Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 644 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    381
  • 4 Stars
    172
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great services and beautiful hotel

By

10 July 2020

The hotel has a good location, beautiful view, great services with friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable bed. Maybe need to improve the variety of the breakfast. Definitely will back to Intercontinental Bandung whenever we have the opportunity.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant short staycation.

By

07 July 2020

It was my first visit to InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar. I booked the Classic room for a night and got upgraded to the King Club Room, which I really appreciate. The check-in process was fine, even though I had to wait for about 10-15 minutes for my room to be ready, which I believe was tolerable, especially considering the safety protocols during this time. However, I was a bit disappointed upon realizing that I didn't get recognition as the IHG Rewards Club Member during the check-in process. I also didn't receive an e-mail regarding the recognition as the club member after checking in which, to me, was unsatisfactory, especially considering the property being a five-star hotel.

I got assigned a room on the 17th level, with an unobstructed view of the golf course and the city. I was a bit perplexed when seeing that my room door was still open upon arriving on my floor. A staff member apologized and told me that the housekeeping personnel might have not closed the door properly but he assured me that my room was ready. The room had a daybed which automatically made a perfect spot for me to sip some coffee while reading my books. The bathtub was quite big and I really enjoyed having a warm bath with a nice view of the city. The shower area was pretty spacious but I wish the water flow could be a bit stronger. Overall, the room was in good condition.

The breakfast was great. Their breakfast menu for that morning; fish fillet with sweet and sour sauce was my favorite. However, I believe staff members could have been friendlier. I remember still enjoying my coffee with my friend when a staff member came to my table, taking all our empty plates without saying anything; a rude gesture I would not want to see in the future. Also, the staff's friendliness varied among each individual. I met some staff members who were friendly and warm, and the others were sort of cold and indifferent, which led me to think if I should stay at the property again because regardless of me being an IHG Rewards Club Member, I would not want to be treated with hostility and disrespect as a human being.

The pool was amazing. The water was too cold for my liking but the view was beyond words. The gym was still closed at the time of the visit but I guess just swimming was enough for me. I could have spent more time in the pool area, relaxing while reading.

Overall, the staying experience was pretty pleasant, thanks to the wonderful room and the infinity pool. I would also thank Mr. Bintang for his excellent hospitality. I would consider staying again at InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar and hopefully, the hotel would do better in the future, especially in the service aspect.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoy the Atmosphere of the Mountain

By

02 July 2020

The hotel is located north of the city of Bandung, in the hills with a quiet and cool mountain atmosphere. A large parking lot with contoured parks and roads is very pleasant for those of us who like to exercise in the morning and then continue with breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Not ready

By

01 July 2020

platinumelite

Not ready even at 1. Rooms tech not complied comm with iPhone. Can’t watch netflix

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room with confetti pieces.

By

30 June 2020

club

When I went inside my room, I discovered confetti pieces on the carpet. And when someone come to gave me the key to other room since I booked two rooms, I said to him that the room is not cleaned properly. And his answer just okay and not sorry or suggest me to move to another room. I am usually just let things past. But then during this pandemic time I think cleanliness and sterilization of the room are most important. I have to stay at the hotel because my family have to visit bandung due to family issues. And I am bandung residence at that moment. So I purposely book at InterContinental because I thought they will have more strict rule about cleanliness and sterilization of the hotel. I understand maybe the hotel is understaff. But still during this pandemic time cleanliness is very important.

Read More
Read Less

nice view and comfortable

By

23 June 2020

club

Nice view and comfortable.but in room not special. Im request before 1 king bedroom . And my room twin. Bathtub broke shower. Rain shower broke. But overall okay.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and nice bathroom

By

22 June 2020

club

Great view from 17th floor. Nice swimming pool. Great bathroom. However need some improvement for food qualities and deliveries. Thank you for the cake and nice bedroom set up for our Wedding Anniversary.

Read More
Read Less

Not enough menu selections for breakfast

By

22 June 2020

platinumelite

The breakfast menu selection was pretty disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. I will not recommend paying/purchasing breakfast at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Luxuy Resort in Bandung

By

17 June 2020

very good and big room
actually every stay in this hotel i got sofa but last time didnt get room with sofa
breakfast ok , wifi ok
overall ok
but during breakfast queing, maybe give additional buffet breakfast in another area so sometime food finish too fast but over all OK

Read More
Read Less

Good but could’ve been better

By

25 May 2020

club

Stayed for 3 days during the local lockdown as a covid19 Essential worker and already expect that services would be less than standard/limited. Despite that they still managed to deliver good services by accommodating my request for a specific type of room and other requests. Room wise was clean and spacious. Food was good and tasty despite inconsistencies in presentation and lack of menu choices/customisable. There are few things need to be look at including: pls fix hot water since not running at late night, pls fix wall plug since it doesnt fit nicely when plugged, and lastly reposition the fridge and minibar for better space usage.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

24 May 2020

platinumelite

Room is nice but the resort has no activities to offer such as a nice bar

Read More
Read Less

Great Property for Self-Quarantine

By

22 April 2020

platinumelite

IC Bandung Dago Pakar provides a full-board package with amazing rates. It is easily one of the best places to self-quarantine on times like this as you have the view of the valley of Bandung or the nearby golf course from your room. For the best dining options, go with their Asian/Indonesian menu, the Nasi Goreng Dago Pakar is simply their best dish they can offer during this time.

The only minus is the hotel property condition itself. Not sparkling new, and not well-maintained. Maybe this is the right time to at least do a full check on the whole property, especially on details like scraped paints, dirty ceiling corners, clogged drains, lime build-ups on the rain shower head, stained window panels, spots on linen, loose curtain rails, etc.

Kudos to the excellent services of all the hotel staff. May you all be healthy and well in these difficult times.

Read More
Read Less