Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Le Moana Bora Bora

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Le Moana Bora Bora
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1470 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1195
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Knocked it out of the park!

By

24 February 2020

Our trip to Bora Bora and Intercontinental Le Moana in specific was dreamy to say the least. The staff at the hotel were excellent start to finish. They picked us up at the airport, took our luggage and had it waiting for us when we arrived at our bungalow. Checkin was a breeze, the best hotel check-in experience I have ever had. The staff was so friendly and helpful throughout the entire vacation, even if it was just to say hello in passing. The concierge was spot on with their recommendations on tours and assisted in making them go flawlessly, they even followed up after the fact to ensure we were satisfied with our experience. The GM of the hotel was there every day and night greeting guests and insuring the hotel was running smoothly at all times. I literally cannot say enough good things about this hotel/overwater bungalows. Rooms were incredible, the staff was incredible, the food was great, security was there to make you feel safe, it was like I said, dreamy. When we go back to The French Polynesia, we will without a doubt be staying here again. Best deal, best staff.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience in every aspect!

By

24 February 2020

club

We visited Bora Bora after almost 16 years. First time was at the different establishment, that doesn’t exist anymore. We liked it so much then and wanted to visit Tahiti again. The package was offered through Costco with Intercontinental Hotels in Moorea and here in Bora Bora.
From departing the plane to transport to both locations the vacation was nothing but pleasure. Accommodations and experience, was more than we imagined. We would go back again for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Best vacation ever!!

By

23 February 2020

club

My husband and I accidentally locked ourselves on balcony deck of Bungalow and I had to crawl over railing and walk along edge to get help. Staff arrived within 5 minutes but due to deadbolt and security bar being in place a manager had to be called to help. He arrived within 20min. and was able to get us back into our room. The next morning I was called to reception expecting to get a bill for locking ourselves out but instead she asked if we were OK and was apologizing for our inconvenience. We were amazed since it was our fault we got locked out!!!

Read More
Read Less

One of the very best experience with a hotel resort

By

23 February 2020

club

In our experience, The Intercontinental Le Moana resort is one of the best that can be offered because the resort is not too large and has a feel of intimacy due to the excellent service of the hotel staff and the other staff that you meet on the grounds They are genuine and try to accommodate all your needs. The beds are comfortable with choice of pillows and the towels are plentiful (more than usual) and this is a plus in a warm and humid climate. The breakfast buffet is good but could use a bit more variety but the evening buffet with Polynesian show is excellent. Overall it was a delightful experience and worth the price. One small glitch: the outlet for cell phone charger did not work but I had my own charger, so did not inquire about other outlets. We recommend this resort for a unique and well worth experience. Rudi/Andree

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel I have ever stayed

By

23 February 2020

Staying at the intercontinental was beyond the experience I though I was going to have. Their wasn’t a single moment where I didn’t feel welcomed and at peace. Great and friendly staff, amazing food, and breathtaking views! Really enjoyed snorkeling outside my bungalow and the dinner and the show!

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Over Water

By

19 February 2020

platinumelite

Amazing over water experience. Service was fantastic. Glass coffee table over glass floor allows view of coral right below bungalow. We saw a harmless shark and stingray while just sitting on the deck. Property is located just across the small bay from what is known as the aquarium snorkeling spot. Also called the coral garden on some maps. You can practically walk to it in the water across the sand bar. We snorkeled out to it and a tour boat actually stopped to give us a lift the rest of the way. Some of the best snorkeling in the world.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

19 February 2020

It's the French Polynesia!!!! Our stay was amazing. Great hotel w/ awesome staff. Excursions were out of this world. Rooms were nice and food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

19 February 2020

club

IC Bora Bora is a great place to stay! Very warm, friendly, helpful and accommodating staff!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding staff

By

18 February 2020

All of the staff were gracious and helpful. They were a pleasure to be around.

Read More
Read Less

Just do it

By

18 February 2020

Great place to stay. You will love it. The water at this location make the stay worth it. Having the opening in the floor was just wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

16 February 2020

Great Bungalow on the beach to watch the world go by.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place to stay

By

13 February 2020

club

After travelling for a few weeks we had a few days at this hotel to relax on our way home. Amazing from start to finish. This boutique hotel is definitely one of the friendliest hotels I’ve ever stayed even the lovely manager takes time from her day to greet you and say goodbye when you leave. The beaches are gorgeous, the bungalows are perfect and the food and drinks are fabulous, what more could you ask for. Living in the UK it is a long way away, so it might be a while but will definitely go back to this little slice of heaven.

Read More
Read Less