Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bordeaux - Le Grand Hotel
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1343 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1048
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great hotel

By

30 November 2022

Second stay here, and I'll come back. I love to stay at this hotel. Few things can be optimized, but the service is great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence

By

28 November 2022

We had a 2 night stay at Bordeaux- Le Grand and we could not have picked a better hotel.
From our arrival until our departure we were treated like valued guest coming back. Olivier, at reception was welcoming and had our reservation details immediately to hand. We were very grateful to receive an upgrade and our room was very spacious and well equipped.
Unfortunately the weather in Bordeaux was not the best so we decided that rather than search out an eatery we'd try the hotel restaurant, Le Bordeaux. We made the right choice, the food was amazing, We had cote de porc and calves liver with side of cauliflower cheese, all were cooked perfectly and as a cauliflower cheese addict I have to say it was the best I'd ever tasted.
Breakfast is always a difficult meal to rate as most of the dishes are ho hum and expected, but, again the quality of the food on offer was high and plentiful. The hot food section was amazing and the egg station chef was kept busy.
All the staff we encountered at the hotel were always pleasant, helpful and acknowledged us. Also a shout out to the concierge staff, I walk with a cane and every time I approached the entrance they were there to slow down the revolving door for me. A big thank you for that.
It was a real joy to spend time here and we would certainly stay again when in Bordeaux.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service & Great Accommodations

By

28 November 2022

The service at the hotel was first rate. The room and service was of high value and quality as well. I would rate the hotel quite well. It helped to make my stay in Bordeaux very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, lovely bed although views not great if not in the front of the hotel.

By

25 November 2022

Great hotel, lovely bed although views not great if not in the front of the hotel. A bit naff that you have pay for a 'premium bathroom' if you want a seperate shower. The showers over the baths are not great, in fact for a 5 star hotel they are rubbish.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - wonderful hotel.

By

24 November 2022

Loved the hotel and location. Staff was great, rooms were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and service

By

19 November 2022

We were greeted and made to feel welcome right away. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Our room was very comfortable. The only thing that seemed a little strange was that the toilet was located separate from the bathroom and there wasn’t a sink with the toilet so you had to walked around to the bathroom to wash your hands. Overall it was an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

Literie très confortable, service parfait

By

17 November 2022

Rien à redire sur le séjour, toujours un plaisir de descendre dans cet hôtel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Empathy

By

14 November 2022

Bad experience with their customer service. Simply no empathy and insist on wanting Covid people to check in. Only after argument, a credit was given but he didn’t realized how long the journey. Why not penalize me then? I booked for 2 rooms that goes to waste.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Bordeaux

By

10 November 2022

Everything about this hotel is gracious. The location is perfect and the staff excellent. I was traveling with a friend, and the twin bed configuration was not cramped, as many other European hotels are. The Nespresso set-up in the hallway and separate WC area made for very efficient mornings when not traveling with a mate.

We requested a separate top sheet and extra Nespresso pods, which were graciously provided.

...Hated to depart!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front desk &Bell staff. Private dinner party services and food quality disappointing.

By

31 October 2022

Our Dinner party at Sauternes private on Oct 28, 2022 was disappointing. Guest expected better quality of food and friendly services as they experienced excellent luncheon events at Bordeaux wineries.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, lovely staff

By

31 October 2022

Located right in the centre of Bordeaux adjacent to the Opera and all of the shopping streets. This hotel spoils the guest with a perfect location. Easily within in reach of a pleasant stroll to great diverse shopping from generic mainstream brands to boutique shops and the famous Cappucines market and the multicultural St Micheal district

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

28 October 2022

It was only a short stay but I enjoyed every second. Anton at reception was so nice and helpful. Had room service and the food was great. Delivery was also good. Breakfast was pretty standard.

Read More
Read Less