Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Buenos Aires

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Buenos Aires
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 531 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    377
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great property

By

06 February 2016

This hotel is very nice. A bit tired but remember the constraints of companies doing business in Buenos Aires. Everything is difficult.
However, the rooms do need to be upgraded, which they're doing...slowly. The bathrooms in particular need to be completely redone as they're original from 20 plus years ago.

The staff of the hotel from the General Manager, to the Maids really make you feel welcome. One particular feature is the wine store in the Lobby. It's very well stocked, the prices are just as good as on the street, and the proprietor is very nice and accommodating.

Overall, if you have business in the Business District this is an excellent property.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Buenos Aires

By

04 February 2016

club

Great location near the San Telmo area and the hotel has a great garden for lounging and strolling. Great lobby and the Concierge service is some of the best I have ever experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our Concierge staff. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Celina Vesprini Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

03 February 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was great and I filled out the many questions throughout. I recommend making the survey shorter. most people do not have the time to complete such a lengthy survey, the review should be optional, i'll bet a lot of people get to the review then quit, so you are missing valuable opinions

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Celina Vesprini Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience

By

01 February 2016

club

Great location, great staff, friendly and attentive breakfast crew who always took my orders in advance. The concierge made some great recommendations. Professional overall.

The one thing I was disappointed about was the fact the steam bath in the Health Facility was suddenly turned off. When I asked repeatedly when it would be fixed I was told it actually worked but the temperature fluctuated so it had to be fixed.

When I asked when it would be fixed I was told "We don't know..." I should think that with a 5 star hotel service orders would be a top priority especially since the facility is also used by other members.

Also the equipment in the gym is old. it works but it's old.

But the room, the air con, the staff were all great.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. In reference to your comments about the steam bath, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences. The problem has been reported and now is fixed. Thanks again for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Celina Vesprini Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

recomendable

By

31 January 2016

Muy buena ubicacion en el centro de Buenos Aires, excelentes instalaciones y personal muy cordial y eficiente..

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Estimado Huésped, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios los cuales son sumamente importantes para evaluar nuestro servicio. Nos alegra saber que ha disfrutado de su estadia. Lo esperamos en otra oportunidad. Cordialmente, Celina Vesprini Gerente de Recepcion
Read More
Read Less

January 17th stay

By

29 January 2016

platinumelite

As always the front desk staff including bell boys and the concierge were very friendly and helpful. It is a pleasure to stay at this hotel when I am in Buenos Aires. Perfect location. I didn't have any meals this time, but in the past it has always been excellent . Too tired to use the fitness center and spa, but looking from the door it seems clean and well furnished with exercise equipment. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed every stay at InterContinental Buenos Aires. We really value your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excelente sesrvicio y atencion

By

26 January 2016

club

Siempre es una buena experiencia estar en el Intercontinental, tienen excelente atención, cordiales, lindos y cómodos ambientes, habitaciones elegantes y cómodas. Se ajusta a las necesidades de todos.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Estimado Huésped, En nombre de InterContinental Buenos Aires, queremos agradecerle por sus valiosos comentarios respecto a su reciente experiencia con nosotros. Es siempre grato recibir palabras de reconocimiento tan positivas. Con gusto le serviremos en su próxima estadía. Saludos cordiales Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

24 January 2016

platinumelite

I found the hotel to be a very good place to stay. The club lounge had a good selection of beer and the wine was decent. The also had a very good selection of appetizers in the club lounge. The rooms were nice and the only complaint was that the shower curtain in the bathroom didn't contain all of the water so the floor was always wet when I got out.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are very useful in order to identify areas in need of improvement. Looking foward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards, Celina Vesprini Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Kudos to IHG Buenos Aires !

By

21 January 2016

Our first visit to IHG Buenos Aires after a 21 day , South America/Antarctica cruise was memorable from the moment of our arrival ( warm IHC welcome by Bellmen , Reception

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear Guest, What a delight to read that you had a fantastic experience on your most recent stay at the InterContinental Buenos Aires. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to document and posting this great review about your stay. We really value your feedback. We are more than pleased to welcome you back when the opportunity comes. Best regards, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Exhausted

By

20 January 2016

platinumelite

Having spent the previous few days working long days in Sao Paulo, I had one more work day in Buenos Aires. It was late Thursday night. I was tired. As soon as I walked in, the Intercontinental team made me feel right at home. An oasis of calm. ! I woke up ready for work knowing that whatever challenges the day gave me, I'd be back in the evening to enjoy and relax. My regret ? i wish I had been able to stay longer ! La proxima sera ! Thank you all.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear Guest, What a delight to read that you had a fantastic experience on your most recent stay at the InterContinental Buenos Aires. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to document and posting this great review about your stay. We really value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff. We are more than pleased to welcome you back when the opportunity comes. Best regards, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Not a review

By

20 January 2016

club

I injured my foot while I was getting ready last Saturday. I forgot to mention it when I checked out. The wooden floor tile was protruding that caused small laceration to my right foot since I was walking barefoot. If you shoes it's not obvious. Maintenance need to address the issue. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your comments. We are really sorry to hear about this incident. Please be informed that this issue was already addressed and passed on to the maintenance department. We regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future I hope you give us another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs. Sincerely, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comentários

By

19 January 2016

club

Atendimento excelente!

No entanto, muito barulho vindo no quarto referente à tubulação quando outros hóspedes abriam as torneiras ou o chuveiro. Além disso, pela ventilação do banheiro entrava cheiro de cigarro.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2016
Prezado Hóspede, Agradecemos por compartilhar sua opinião sobre as nossas instalações e serviços. Comentários como estes são muito importantes para oferecer uma ótima experiência aos nossos clientes e identificar falhas que, porventura, escapem ao nosso controle de qualidade. Registramos seus comentários e estamos verificando cuidadosamente todas as observações feitas. Esperamos ter a oportunidade de recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel. Atenciosamente, Silvia Fernandez Guest Relations Supervisor
Read More
Read Less