Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2839 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2839reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2166
  • 4 Stars
    420
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    56

Comfortable bed and lovely beach property

By

05 December 2022

Enjoyed the abundant breakfast and the pool and beach property. But the room was so-so because we smelled paint upon entering the room and had waited for our room for a couple hours.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

04 December 2022

Close to central Cancun and a very quiet hotel. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. There are three restaurants and the premises to choose from. The only negative I found was that the beds are extra firm. I had a backache from sleeping on the beds

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel

By

04 December 2022

had great trip. excellent service. good value. nice beach. nice pool. rooms nice. food good. look forward to return visit

Read More
Read Less

Poor room quality

By

29 November 2022

From the room quality standpoint, this is the worst intercontinental hotel that I've stayed at anywhere in the world. The room that we were given smells like a combination of mold and strong chemicals. The front desk staff acknowledged the issue, but was unable to offer any viable solutions. There also seems to be zero noise insulation between the room and the hallway, which makes for a very noisy and uncomfortable stay.

Furthermore, there was no IHG status or ambassador recognition at check in. The staff didn't provide any information about the property, restaurants, amenities and etc.

The positive that this hotel going for it is the extremely nice beach. Perfect for swimming or lounging around.

I hope that IHG corporate takes notice and reconsiders having this hotel in their intercontinental portfolio as the room quality is embarrassing on every level to the brand.

Read More
Read Less

Booking Tours

By

27 November 2022

Both staff who helped us with booking tours (for Isla Mujeres and for Isla Holbox) were very helpful, knowledgeable, and took time to explain to us what we expect on those tours.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing!!!

By

27 November 2022

The property, staff and amenities were so amazing!! No complaints and can’t wait to come back soon!

Read More
Read Less

A Piece of Paradise

By

25 November 2022

platinumelite

A piece of paradise on earth. This resort is a gem. Nicely located with its own private beach. Everything required to make your stay memorable in one place. Excellent Spa service. Variety of food, excellent drinks and courteous and well trained staff eager to please.
My room overlooked the beach. Clean and comfortable bed with good pillows. Clean bathrooms. Room is cleaned daily and staff replenish towels and essentials twice daily.
This was my first visit to Cancun and this resort made it a memorable one. Felt safe.
A bit pricey though but worth it.
Highly recommended.
Will visit again.

Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service!

By

23 November 2022

club

All the staff was incredibly kind, warm, and helpful. I felt at home.

Read More
Read Less

O not use IHG Rewards Points at this hotel

By

20 November 2022

Although this hotel is an absolute GEM, we strongly recommend that you do not use your hard earned IHG ONE Rewards points for the stay!

We did for our 25th anniversary hoping (and expecting) to be upgraded as I am a Diamond Elite and Ambassador program member, but were refused because the hotel does not have to under the IHG ONE Rewards program if you are using points! We spent 147,000 hard earned points (meaning over 150 stays) for that 6-day reservation.

DISAPPOINTING!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice location, beautiful beach

By

13 November 2022

Beautiful location, rooms, & beach here at the Intercontinental, very mellow and relaxing. Short walk maybe 15 minutes to one of the downtown areas. Very nice and helpful staff. Beds were a little short which we thought was odd but it's ok. Showers were great and very hot. Overall beautiful experience and if we weren't going to do all inclusive we would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff!

By

11 November 2022

Hotel was immaculate. Great location. Great beach. Palapas had lights and power. Adult pool was fantastic. Staff was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and memorable experience

By

09 November 2022

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cancun. The facilities was clean , safe, and beautiful. The staff was on point and tentative. The offer a lot in the hotel that really make your experience memorable.

Read More
Read Less