Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1667 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1667reviews

  • 5 Stars
    875
  • 4 Stars
    365
  • 3 Stars
    213
  • 2 Stars
    127
  • 1 Stars
    87

Expecting Pool

By

11 February 2016

Pool was closed without our knowledge before checkin.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

11 February 2016

club

Great Location and hotel - only small issue that that due to smaller windows, there is not much natural light coming through (but this is nit-picking)

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 February 2016

In the heart of downtown Chicago, an excellent hotel with outstanding service.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round

By

09 February 2016

Excellent all round service. Would recommend and stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JACQUELYN JENKE FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

I Wish There Were More Stars I Could Give This Experience

By

07 February 2016

My trip was not a pleasant one from the start, I was visiting my former hometown of Chicago for cancer treatment. It just so happens that my specialist/radiation oncologist and Center for Cancer Research is right next door to the prestigious InterContinental Hotel. Upon my first visit just for a consultation, the InterContinental were not only welcoming in parking our car for us in their garage but also, with a simple phone call, returning it directly in front of the Cancer Research Center after my appt so that we wouldn't need to even to walk to the hotel. They not only PAID for our parking...they brought our car to us and opened the doors, treating us carefully and with kindness. Even the valet were so comforting in the way that they made us feel like a welcomed guest...not a burden.Even though we weren't even staying at the the hotel that night.

As someone who is fighting a long, agonizing battle for my life and facing such heavy life-changing treatment, my emotions are always at war between hopelessness and optimism. Cyberknife, my treatment providers, gave me hope when I consulted with them and scheduled my treatment. And the Intercontinental valet, just that one little brush with their service and kindness, made me want to stay the night after my treatment because I knew that I would be in great hands after such an exhausting day. I wanted to stay there and nowhere else, I immediately felt loyal. The discount between Cyberknife and the Hotel was a plus, but I would've stayed regardless as they were so unbelievably kind from our first meeting. I felt fragile even entering the experience, and checking into the hotel after treatment felt like receiving a really long-overdue hug.

The room was immaculate, beautiful, spacious, and awesomely customized to my specifications. Everything not only met my expectations but exceeded them by 100-fold. My mother, who accompanied me on this hard journey, and I had the best night's sleep we've had in years. It wasn't the free robes, the beautifully-designed decor, the easy access to everything we needed, or even the beautiful and impossibly comfortable beds..... it was a sense of security and the knowing that we were valued as people, as guests, as individuals with special needs and the constant offering of support and assistance...we knew we were in good hands and we slept so easy that night. It was soooo hard to leave and check out. We wanted to just stay forever.

Even if Cyberknife has cured me and I regain control over my life, my freedom, my health, and hope for the future...I will always be coming back to the InterContinental. I have never received such wonderful service from any hotel before and believe me, I've stayed in quite a few not just in Chicago but across the country. I can only hope that one day I can reach Ambassador status because I will refer as many people I know to their doors. But the fact remains that you don't know how good you have it until you're there, experiencing it. If there's anything I can say to anyone in doubt or searching for something even a little cheaper...don't. Pay the extra ten or twenty dollars...stay here. They care. And it's not at all about money to them. If it were they would have never practically carried myself and my mother into our car after they brought it to us from their garage to the Center...all without being paid at all.

Thank you for restoring my hope even more. It's priceless and my gratitude goes far beyond words.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I was in tears reading your very moving comments. I am so extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during such a difficult time. I am glad we made you feel secure and comfortable. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we all value your feedback. Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We wish you all the best with your treatment, and a quick recovery. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Jacquelyn Jenke Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but Slow Checkin

By

06 February 2016

platinumelite

I stayed here for 1 night and arrived at the hotel around 6 PM. It took about 20 minutes waiting for checkin. There was only 1 person at the counter and the line started to form. I would expect the hotel staff would get more staff to come out and help speed up the checkin. Unfortunately it took longer than expected. The room was very comfortable and overall it was a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your recent stay but apologize that we fell short of meeting your expectations during check in. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, JACQUELYN JENKE FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but getting dated

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

Great location, comfortable beds but rooms are getting dated. Front desk staff can be a little hard to deal with at times and relatively unresponsive.

Hotel is missing a Club Intercontinental lounge and I think that is sorely needed here.

The ambassador welcome fruit/water amenity also was a pretty sorry looking plate with a couple of apples along with a small bottle of water.

The water and macaroon at check-in is a nice touch though.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you for your candid review. As an IHG® Platinum Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, JACQUELYN JENKE FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and inviting

By

04 February 2016

club

Even before you step foot in the lobby, you are greeted curbside by friendly staff welcoming you to the hotel. This property is very clean, comfortable but it's the people who make the difference. They answer all your questions with patience and make you feel important. The beds are very comfortable and thank goodness, the ventilation system nd mini bar fridge don't keep you awake all night! I would recommend the Intercontinental to anyone wanting an enjoyable experience on Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Lakeshore Drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JACQUELYN JENKE FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

04 February 2016

Had a great experience. Staff could not have been better. Only negative...HVAC system in the room was noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will forward your comments about the noise onward. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JACQUELYN JENKE FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Ease of stay

By

03 February 2016

club

The hotel staff asked enough questions to conduct business and then got out of the way to enjoy our stay - much appreciated!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JACQUELYN JENKE FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Quick Weekend Getaway

By

03 February 2016

Hotel is in an ideal location for exploring Chicago and Michigan Avenue for those looking to visit for a weekend getaway. The location is within moderate walking distance to the “L” and provides a good location for walking the city. Splurge and spend extra for I believe what was called the “Executive Tower” rooms, the room we stayed in offered a great view (see picture). The rooms were clean and bright with the only downside being worn/rough towels, but by no means any type of deal breaker.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your visit to Chicago. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, JACQUELYN JENKE FRONT DESK MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly Hotel in a Great Location

By

30 January 2016

I'm very happy about my recent stay at the Intercontinental Hotel and will be staying there again in two weeks. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. I'm very disappointed about the cost of the hotel parking. Way too high for a guest at the hotel. I know it is Chicago, but this was too expensive, especially when it is used only by hotel guests.

Read More
Read Less