Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Chicago Magnificent Mile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2428 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1545
  • 4 Stars
    464
  • 3 Stars
    202
  • 2 Stars
    120
  • 1 Stars
    97

Loved Everything

By

23 June 2022

platinumelite

Love love love this place I really do. Staff amazing location amazing hotel very clean

Read More
Read Less

No housekeeping service or reasonable food available

By

17 June 2022

I was told that housekeeping services would not be provided during my stay. I requested fresh towels but never received any. The only place to eat was the overpriced Michael Jordon restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

17 June 2022

The hotel has an excellent location. Easy access to museus, stores and bus tours.
The front desk staff could have been more welcoming. The bathroom was clean but the towels are old. And the carpet was not well vacuumed. But, definitely would stay there again due to location.

Read More
Read Less

In the heart of Chicago

By

14 June 2022

I had a great experience staying at the Intercontinental Hotel. The location is perfect, in the middle of great stores and food. Walking distance to everything. Room was comfortable but did see the need of some better cleaning. Staff very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location/Nice Hotel

By

11 June 2022

This hotel is a very nice property and in an amazing location, close to most things you might want to do in Chicago. While the staff was very friendly, my room was booked as part of a group, but with individual payment, and trying to get my IHG points figured out took several phone calls ahead of my trip and then two additional conversations with hotel staff after arrival. I was not told I needed to schedule housekeeping so on day three I had to ask for my room to be cleaned and have fresh towels sent to my room. The rooms are nice and the Starbucks in the lobby is an added bonus. The staff, while having difficulty figuring out my points were very friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were nice.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money I paid

By

11 June 2022

The room needs to be cleaned. The bathroom had a bad smell, and the beds are not clean when I checked in. No room cleaning until you require, it’s not very ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

08 June 2022

Great Hotel.
One of my favorite in Chicago. I was really happy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Great Staff

By

06 June 2022

Love this hotel, great location for business and shopping. Staff throughout my stay was personable and professional. Room was comfortable and quiet!

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

06 June 2022

I've stayed at multiple intercontinental's and this stay wasn't any different, great as usual. A very short walk away from the riverwalk, the Wendella boat tour, as well as some great places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Lost its former standard

By

30 May 2022

platinumelite

Lack of staff, when trying to get hold of reception from the room, it was busy 100% of the times I tried. Checkin personel not very friendly, I had to ask for Platinum drink voucher and upgrade was denied despite there was no possibility the hotel was fully booked. Very easy to hear people talking in room next foor through connecting doors.

I use to always stay at this hotel, but this time it was a dissapointment.

Read More
Read Less

Check out

By

29 May 2022

Would appreciate the availability to check out late. May occur if flight is delayed. Maybe at 1230 checkout. More comfort in rooms. Check all outlets to make sure they work. Create breakfast options for roomservice.

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel, central location, wonderful staff

By

29 May 2022

The location was absolutely awesome, I had great views of downtown and Lake Michigan. Easy access to shopping and food, with a very knowledgeable staff. The doorman was beyond helpful, and the hotel itself is beautiful.

Read More
Read Less