Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Doha - The City

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Doha - The City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1439 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1006
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    37

Intercontinental Doha the City

By

18 June 2022

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past 4 years or so, but it seems to be going downhill lately.
Breakfast is not a good experience nowadays.
Served in the Ambassadors lounge, the only item of breakfast served hot is the eggs, as they are cooked to order, everything else being luke-warm or even cold. I did complain several times to the staff during this stay, for one month, but nothing seems to have been done about it.
I was invited to one of the “meet the management” evenings in the Ambassador’s lounge, but even then, the management team didn’t seem to show any real interest in any issues with the hotel.
Most, in fact all of the restaurants have been contracted out so no matter what you eat, you can’t book any pythons to your room, so can’t accumulate any points towards the stay.
On another note, we have a corporate rate for room though the agency I work through, but the cost of the rooms and the points accumulative are not relevant, and I would like to speak to someone in the IHG group about this.
It’s a real shame it has come to this, but don’t think I will be using this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Dining Disappointment

By

15 May 2022

One of the reasons for booking this hotel was the five restaurants listed in the website. While checking in, I asked the front desk staff if all the restaurants were open. He said, yes. Certainly!

Not true! It turned out that ALL the restaurants serving western food were closed. There was a restaurant serving Indian food, and a patio restaurant that, it turned out, was not even owned by the hotel.

The fact that most of the restaurants were closed was disappointing. The fact that the front desk staff did not know enough to give correct information was appalling.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Doha the City

By

18 April 2022

Again, a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Very accommodating and attentive staff. Room was cleaned and canned on a daily basis with the staff doing a great job.
Prime steakhouse is a great place to eat, probably one of the best value for money restaurants in the city. Again the staff are very attentive, pleasant and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

05 April 2022

club

From the moment I arrived the staff did the utmost to welcome me and ensure my stay was pleasant. One of the best sleeps I have had in the many hotels I stay at.. it’s unusual that I need an alarm but each day I was woken feeling refreshed.
Great service and fantastic location.

Read More
Read Less

Untrained staff

By

21 March 2022

platinumelite

Most of the staff are not well trained for their duties.

Read More
Read Less

Spectacular stay

By

13 March 2022

platinumelite

Spectacular stay!

I had a fantastic stay at Intercontinental city Doha. The staff at check in were welcoming and immediately I felt comfortable and knew I’d made the right decision to stay here. Thank you to Fatima who helped me with setting up the app.

The hotel cleanliness is exceptional so definitely worth staying here. All the staff are attentive to all your concerns and needs.

I’d like to give a special thank you to the duty manager Mounzer Moujtahed who was very professional, caring and attentive.

Our room 4405 was absolutely stunning- with a mesmerising view and close to the city centre mall so it was so convenient.

The breakfast was delicious and again such a great team who were so helpful.

We bought takeaways from the curry house in the hotel and took it into our room and the food was honestly so good- stuffed aloo naan was amazing so you must try it!

Overall we loved our stay and would definitely return- an excellent hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Small Room size with uncomfortable pillows

By

26 February 2022

We had stayed at Intercontinental Doha the City from 17th to 20th Feb 2022
Our booking was for standard room, however also we have an IHG Gold Elite membership, we had not given any upgrade for our room. I am not sure about the rules for upgrading but this first time we were getting the upgrading of room.
The room number was 3014
The suck exhaust fan was creating a a background sound which affect our sleep. The technician tried to fix at second day afternoon, even we requested to fix at the same check-in day (at 7:00 pm), but actually it was fixed temporary and it became again.
The Pillows was totally very thin and uncomfortable, they provided also next day a proper one.
Shower area floor drain is not working probably as the slop of floor is going to outside the shower area not to floor drain which cause always water stop at the entrance of this area

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed with nice bathroom. Great service

By

25 February 2022

platinumelite

Nice view to Doha bay. I highly recommend this hotel when you are traveling to Qatar.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

21 February 2022

club

It was a pleasure staying at the hotel.will look forward to repeat my stay..

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

06 December 2021

A very comfortable & spacious room (we booked the king bed premium), even the toilet area is big.
Staff are helpful, my daughter scratched her foot so we asked for a bandage & got a whole first aid kit!

But when we went to the buffet breakfast we just walked in as there was no one at the door. Later on, we were asked about our room number 3 or 4 times, it was inappropriate as it made us feel like we were sneaking in.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Doha the City

By

19 May 2021

platinumelite

Excellent and friendly staff. All staff are very friendly and welcoming. Room cleaning staff do a fantastic job on a daily basis.
Laundry staff are very committed to a high standard of service.
Everyone from the concierge, reception, through to the dining and bar staff are excellent.
Food, room service, is of a very high standard, and the restaurants are of the same high standards.

Read More
Read Less

Well taken care of.

By

19 March 2021

Great hotel, fab staff both down stairs on the door and in the bar.
Special thanks to the guys and girls in the bar.
Enjoyed the stay.

Read More
Read Less