Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental At Doral Miami

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental At Doral Miami
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2059 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2059reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1315
  • 4 Stars
    431
  • 3 Stars
    147
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    86

The only great service is in the business lounge

By

21 June 2022

the rude front desk staff. Do not care about any issues you are having. Do not even attempt to accommodate you during your stay. I brought an issue to the front desk staff they refused to even try to resolve the issue in anyway. refused to offer or assist me as well as told me there was nothing they could do. I’ve been a platinum ambassador with IHG for years now. I ended up having to call IHG customer service and explain the situation to the extremely kind and accommodating individual I spoke on the phone with, who then called the hotel staff who immediately had a resolution once they hung up the phone.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunately i did not find the bed comfortable. Our mattresses were worn and had dips in the middle so i do believe the mattresses need upgrading

By

21 June 2022

Even though our beds were not the most comfortable and there was construction going on while we were there the first 2-3 days was a LOT of loud banging and hammering at 8am I would still give a 10 rating because the staff, cleanliness, service was impeccable. The pool could use better cleaning. I am not sure if that is due to the Miami heat and palm trees but the water was cloudy and the pool had a lot of debris in it. But OVERALL that is minor to the excellent experience and care of the hotel and grounds !!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel near the airport

By

17 June 2022

The hotel was nice and the bed was very comfortable as usual with Intercontinental. My first room smelled like wet carpet. The front desk gave me a new one. The pool outside is ni e and open 24 hrs a day.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and able to sleep peacefully

By

15 June 2022

Overall experience was great. Hotel was clean, staff were nice, restaurant food and drinks were perfect. Bartender was a nice person and checked on us a couple of times for refills and food. Didn’t use the pool but the area was clean and was not overcrowded.

Read More
Read Less

Staff excellent beds and pillows bad

By

11 June 2022

Bed were very uncomfortable and pillows were horrible

Read More
Read Less

Could of been better

By

10 June 2022

My experience could have been better the rooms smelled like wet carpet. The coffee machine in room was broke and the bathroom still needed to be remodeled very dated.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff

By

09 June 2022

Staff went above and beyond. They were incredibly polite and professional, especially Conrad

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

06 June 2022

Very clean hotel. Our stay was comfortable and the house keeping service was great. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Angering Experience

By

31 May 2022

platinumelite

I have been a platinum member for well over ten years now and have always had good luck with IHG properties, in fact not a single one has wanted me to write a poor review in the past (of about 100 stays) until this one.
First, I checked the amenities on the site. Knowing that Covid affected a lot I called to double check a few things. The first being a shuttle to and from the airport (the receptionist told me indeed they do have one) and no they did not. I was also told that the complimentary breakfast would be with my room, again that was not true. I was also told the wrong hours about the pool and was unable to swim.
As for the room, there was this weird humming/pulsing noise the whole night. I was unable to sleep with it.
Finally, as a bonus insult they charged my card for an additional charge that was not correct.
To say I was livid would be an understatement. Overall, it was a terrible stay and it cost me a lot of extra stress, hassle, and costs of a last minute rental car.

Read More
Read Less

The beds rules!!

By

29 May 2022

In general, I really liked the stay, definitely everything was very clean and comfortable, I would only improve the breakfast, especially the eggs, they lacked flavor.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you Conrad and Lynette

By

27 May 2022

platinumelite

Thank you Lynette and Conrad; You made our short weekend extra special and we greatly appreciate it!
The room and amenities (breakfast, gym, parking, etc.) were great, rooms were clean and the staff and service were exceptional! We had a hiccup with the room and I had to change rooms mid trip because of roof work being done but Lynette and Conrad were already ahead of me and had made arrangements for me to move rooms before the work started. I greatly appreciate the thought and care that went in to making our stay great! We will definitely be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

24 May 2022

Truly enjoyed our stay. Amazing breakfast with berries and real eggs. Comfortable beds. Great pool, great location. Nice gym.

Read More
Read Less