Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Resort Tahiti

Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Tahiti
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1933 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1933reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1204
  • 4 Stars
    470
  • 3 Stars
    132
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    47

lit confortable et très bon service

By

17 November 2020

platinumelite

Excellent séjour, accueil au top! Personnel agréable sauf au restaurant TE TIARE (une serveuse en tenue bleu et blanc!!!)

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely the best place to stay on the island

By

13 November 2020

So close to the airport, and just far enough away not to hear unwanted noise makes the Intercontinental a wonderful choice. A beautiful property, and friendly staff, not to mention the view! Makes this a must stay resort! Very clean, and safe. Highly recommend this IHG property. I want to say again, the staff is so friendly and accommodating. You are always greeted with a smile. Thank you so much for making our vacation nothing short of wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

12 November 2020

club

Great location however the service provided for the cost was inadequate. The service in the Tiki Bar was terrible. It seemed as if the service staff were more interested in the locals that listened to the band instead of the hotel guests.

Read More
Read Less

Good PPT Overnight Option

By

10 November 2020

platinumelite

Good, safe option for a major hotel chain in-transit stay in Papeete. Starting to show its age a bit, but the pool area and grounds are very nice. The staff is very kind. Room rates (including using IHG points) are a bit high.

Read More
Read Less

Un moment inoubliable

By

05 November 2020

club

Un excellent cadre, des personnes formidables, et un repas excellent.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

03 November 2020

platinumelite

I was happy with the resort but a bit disappointed in the service. I normally do not write reviews but i thought this had to be said. For some reason the staff at the restaurants and bars just do not pay attention to the people, it takes way to long to get items you ask for. I really think they need to give them a refresher course on this as there sister property in Bora bora Was SPOT on. the rooms were very nice and clean and the over all resort is really nice. I would stay there again i just hope they work on the staff taking care of you at the Bar's and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Très bon hôtel de transit

By

03 November 2020

Les bungalows sont superbes, la literie de très bonne qualité, l'équipement est complet, à l'exception des chaussons et peignoirs, sur demande, et la restauration en room service pantagruélique, surtout au petit déjeuner !
Seul "défaut" ... son prix.
Je recommande vivement.

Read More
Read Less

Experience didn’t meet price

By

01 November 2020

club

We indersoottjat due to COVID-19 there would be modifications to the way the hotel ran but to have to request bath robes and only have 2 pillows as standard in a 2 person room felt unnecessary. The food in the restaurants was of high quality but given the price I don’t think it’s unreasonable to expect a real napkin and menus. The AC unit was set to 23C and would not cool below this meaning a very poor night sleep and when we rang to ask for assistance were told there was nothing they could do. Finally, other hotels we stayed in during for our honeymoon marked this occasion with either a bottle of champagne or decorated our bed accordingly. At the Intercontinental the response we got to being our honeymoon was “I see it is your honeymoon. Check out is at 11am”. All in all the food is very good and proximity to the airport is great but the service felt like a 2* resort and certainly wasn’t the level of service required for the money they are charging.

Read More
Read Less

Bungalow sur pilotis avec une décoration très bonne qualité

By

01 November 2020

Très bel hôtel correspondant à notre souhait
Site et jardins bien entretenu

Club de plongée très professionnel sur site

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility and friendly front desk staff

By

30 October 2020

Although this Intercontinental Resort has a nice location and facilities with a friendly front desk staff and good entertainment we gave our stay a low rating because the food offered in their restaurant was over done - trying to be a Michelin 5 star when it is a 2 at best. The only detail I will add is that the Lotus restaurant should be avoided - first the red wines are refrigerated ( as cold as a white wine), second the low lighting (at dinner) may cause clients that are not familiar with the currency to order something ( like wine) that they did not intend to order because of misreading the menu in low light. We mistakenly ordered a red wine and when the bill came we were shocked to find that we had to pay over $250 for 8cl of the french red. We would never have ordered that wine had we been familiar with the currency - the low lighting makes it easy to mis-read the wine menu pricing. It would hep clients like us if the menus included pricing in USD. The Lotus manager was unsympathetic insinuating that we knew the price when we ordered - we said we misread the pricing and were unfamiliar with the currency. Even after discussing the issue with an "assistant" food manager we were again told that it was our fault and that no correction to the bill would occur. The attitude of the food managers was not a positive and for just 8cl of a wine that was not all that good and certainly not worth what we paid they could have been more accommodating. .. Although we have had good experiences at Intercontinental hotels/brands around the world our recommendation is find another hotel on Tahiti and if you do chose to stay here do not expect great food and again avoid the Lotus restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

early early check in

By

28 October 2020

club

Paid for the night before we checked in, as arriving at 5am.
Booked, and confirmed a TWIN room, given a King room. Not acceptable for my friend. had to wait 4 and 1/2 hours for a room. Contacted the hotel 8 days before arrival that had to check out 1 day early,,,staff refused a refund or credit. Terrible customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Très belle vue et très bon service

By

27 October 2020

platinumelite

A la hauteur de nos attentes, le personnel et le lieux sont superbes

Read More
Read Less