Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Resort Tahiti

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Tahiti
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2310 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1440
  • 4 Stars
    563
  • 3 Stars
    157
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    57

Great Tropical Retreat

By

19 May 2022

Great service provided by friendly and knowledgeable staff. This property is a jewel in the IHG collection. The concierge team gave us great advice and information so we could really enjoy our time in Tahiti.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

18 May 2022

Classic Polynesian style full-service resort delivers on positive experience. Enjoyed the live music and performances, and touches of Tahitian culture! Outstanding breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

The staff was accommodating and excellent

By

18 May 2022

Closest to being in heaven while on earth and close to airport.

Read More
Read Less

Fine for one night

By

06 May 2022

Comfortable place to crash for one night. Tight entrance to room when trying to pull luggage in. No bellman to help with luggage. Small room. Breakfast buffet was excellent! Service at bar was slow but RE-made my drink when I sent back. Very gracious.

Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

08 April 2022

The resort is beautifully situated and harmoniously laid out.
The whole resort is well maintained and well managed.
It conveys a relaxing stay.
The service and value for money is good.
The price/performance ratio is good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Start to Tahiti

By

04 April 2022

club

We have been to the French Polynesia three times and each time we start our trip by staying at InterContinental. Just minutes away from the airport but a world away from where you stepped on the plane to start your vacation. This is an incredible property with various pools and lagoons. Great rooms and foods and wonderful Tahitian shows on the weekend for their guests. We will always continue to be back anytime that we visit French Polynesia.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

19 March 2022

platinumelite

Overall very good experiences at the property, staff and concierge services!

Read More
Read Less

Personnel très accueillant et vue magnifique

By

18 March 2022

Très belle prestation avec une vue sur l 'Océan exceptionnelle

Read More
Read Less

Excelente service

By

16 March 2022

Iaorana

We loved our stay at Intercontinental. We notice every small detail and care… from the super friendly staff to the lovely surprise we got on our wedding anniversary. We took notice at the absence of noise ( loud music, announcements etc…) which made possible to hear only nature and the mighty sea roaring at night.
Maururu to all who made our stay so pleasant.
Ana and Moises Paschoal

Read More
Read Less

Great start to vacation

By

27 February 2022

club

First stop on our vacation close to the airport and easy to get into town. Hotel was great room had a view and close to the restaurant. Food was good and included breakfast was a plus, Snorkel on the property in their lagoon was nice and just watching the fish added to our time there. Happy Hour was disappointing but everything else was first rate.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort & Quality

By

12 January 2022

platinumelite

We were satisfied with the quality of service and consistent cleanliness and comfort of the room. The staff are always pleasant and the food is great.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

28 December 2021

platinumelite

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days before our trip to Bora Bora and I was very pleasantly surprised by how much we enjoyed most aspects of our stay. We arrived early in the morning and not unexpectedly our room was not quite ready. However, we had access to a day room which was really needed after the long overnight flight. I was told that I would get an email when the room was ready. I never actually received the email, so I was glad I checked with the front desk some time later. Due to our status and Ambassador membership we were upgraded to a Superior Ocean View room that made all the difference for us. It was much appreciated. The room had a fridge which was great since we did not have the breakfast buffet included (we’re not big breakfast eaters) but we need our morning yoghurt. The only thing I missed was an Nespresso machine which I think should come with the Superior rooms. When I inquired at the front desk I was told I just need to ask for it. So I did. Then my wife got a call informing her that it cost five “hundred” to rent it. I called back later to confirm and the lady also told me it was five “hundred”. I said OK since ~5 USD was a nominal fee for the machine - we had the capsules. When they delivered the machine it turned out it was five “thousand” including a box of capsules. I turned it down since ~50 USD was way too much rental fee for the remaining two days. Interestingly, the lady insisted she said “thousand”… Anyway, the property is really nice and well maintained. The pools are great; one is long enough for serious swimming. The other one is perfect for chilling by the wet bar. Then there is the lagoon with fish if you want snorkeling. The restaurant was OK; the food also OK but not overly memorable. The gym was great and well equipped. Overall, we had a really pleasant stay and I am glad we did not just use the hotel for an overnight stay before the onward flight which many people seemed to do. I would return here without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less