Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Hayman Island Resort

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Hayman Island Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 396 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

396reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Luxury resort that sets a high bar

By

19 October 2021

While Hayman Island delivers on a luxury resort experience with an amazing location, stylish rooms and great amenities, it did fall short on some of the more basic elements of hospitality during my stay.
Staff were super helpful and friendly, but feel some of the coordination and attention to detail in areas such as dining and housekeeping were lacking on occasion. This did slightly tarnish was was otherwise an amazing stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

18 October 2021

From the moment we stepped on the boat charter to the moment we got off the staff could not do enough to help. They were very polite and kind and extremely friendly. Always willing to help and make our experience the best it could be. The facility were fantastic and we especially loved the rec centre out the back for something different to do (pool, air hockey, squash ect).

Read More
Read Less

Thanks heaps for making my 45th birthday a chilled and memorable one.

By

14 October 2021

club

Fantastic and friendly staff. Love the chilled vibe of the island.
Cool room interiors. Cant wait to come back.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

12 October 2021

club

Save your money. Better off going to Qualia, ends up cheaper anyway.

Read More
Read Less

Hayman is not worth trying

By

10 October 2021

It’s a shame really. Hayman used to be a first class venue. The service was great as was the food and the ambiance.
Nowadays the senior staff are precious, arrogant and uncaring.
The premier resort on Hamilton Island is, by all reports , vastly superior.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

08 October 2021

All staff is doing a great job. Thankyou for having a promo for local in queensland.

Read More
Read Less

Big room and great service

By

08 October 2021

club

We had a wonderful memorable time ,kids really enjoyed the experience, great service and food

Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Wedding Anniversary Experience in Paradise

By

08 October 2021

club

We loved absolutely everything about our stay at InterContinental Hayman Island Resort. The customer service was quite simply outstanding. The best customer service my wife and I have ever experienced from beginning to end. We were celebrating our Wedding anniversary at the resort. Our room wasn't quite ready on arrival but the wonderful staff member Grace made us feel so welcome by guiding us to the spectacular pool area where we received complementary drinks while they got our room ready. We didn't have to wait too long before the room was ready and we were blown away after entering our room and realised we were upgraded from the Retreat King Room to the Lagoon King Room on level 3 of the Lagoon Wing which overlooked the infinity pool and the ocean. On top of that we were pleasantly surprised upon entering the room to find a beautiful desert for 2 on the table acknowledging our anniversary. All this within the first 30 min of arriving on the island. Words cannot do this place justice. You need to experience this with all your senses. Even then you probably won't believe them. You will feel like you are in a dream and you will keep saying to yourself "is this real?"
To all the staff at InterContinental Hayman Island Resort, thank you for such an unforgettable experience. Your friendly smiles and conversations throughout our stay were equally as memorable as the beautiful resort itself. Thank you, thank you, thank you. We are very much looking forward to coming back to paradise.

Read More
Read Less

Paradise Destination

By

06 October 2021

Amazing piece of paradise, rooms beautiful, gorgeous gardens, good selection of restaurants, beach activities (dependant on weather), variety of tours, friendly staff but need attention to detail for better customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Attentive concierge service, best breakfast

By

29 September 2021

club

We had great concierge service from the staff on Hayman Island. The staff were great with accommodating our wishes and the changes that needed to be made.
The breakfast was the best we have ever had, so many choices.
We loved the Italian Restaurant Amici, the food was the absolute best.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

29 September 2021

club

My husband and I visited Hayman Island as a quick last-minute getaway, and we were not disappointed.
The Island is stunning with everything you could need to make sure you're comfortable and entertained. The highlights for us were the staff's level of customer service, the huge infinity pool, the cleanliness of our suite and outdoor bathroom, the food and beverage prices, breakfast choices, the activities on offer, and the cocktails by the pool.
I was impressed with their ECO initiatives and water bottle stations around the resort.
The staff from the bartender to the Managers all seemed really happy to be working there with a smile and hello for anyone walking past.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful island getaway

By

29 September 2021

club

A luxury stay at a beautiful island getaway. Relaxing and peaceful.

Read More
Read Less