Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Melbourne

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1939 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1939reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1253
  • 4 Stars
    389
  • 3 Stars
    155
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    70

Comfortable bed, room for improvement

By

03 December 2022

Concierge staff were lovely, and the bed was definitely comfortable. Also a good variety of food available for breakfast. On the downside, housekeeping seems to lack attention to detail with stained towels on our arrival, and things not restocked/cleaned properly during our stay. Shower took ~5 mins or so to produce hot water. Also found the buffet foods to be a bit cold.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic customer service

By

02 December 2022

I am always happy staying at the Intercontinental Melbourne because the staff are so good at their job. I am always offered a welcome amenity and room upgrade as part of my membership package so check in is always a breeze. Bobby was excellent helping us unload our car and explaining how valet works, and the fabulous Anita made our breakfast extra special by fixing the pancake machine and bringing some fresh pancakes to our table. What wonderful service from the genuinely kind and friendly staff, who make our stay memorable for all the right reasons. We will be back for the Australian Open, and look forward to another fabulous visit. Thank you Melbourne!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing ...

By

02 December 2022

A weekend away confirmed with reservations as two Queen beds with an adjoining room so we could enjoy our weekend while the girls were asleep. Upon arrival, we were advised we had a twin share room with double beds and there were no adjoining rooms remaining. The shower still had hairs on the tiles, yuck! Only half the powerpoints worked, not the ones near the beds. With someone who uses a CPAP machine, I had to go and purchase an extension cord to use the machine. The meals we ordered from room service, did not come as they were listed on the menu and with kids who order something that doesn't turn up as it was listed, forget it! Double bed sleeping finishes when you're single or maybe before 30. Adults in double beds was not comfortable. We only stayed one night and left not feeling rested and not enjoying the weekend away. We don't share a room with our kids at home, we don't share with them when we come to Melbourne. The valet service was great. The Irish lady who held our bags when my daughters and I checked out is absolutely LOVELY and unfortunately I forgot her name

Read More
Read Less

Good location and nice buildings

By

30 November 2022

Good location close to transport hub . Great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy rooms but pillows are not comfortable

By

29 November 2022

The room given to us was clean and has all the amenities we need. However, the pillows are way too thin for our liking. Hope next time there is an option for firmer / thicker pillows. We are disappointed as well because The pool was under maintenance on a weekend.

Staff are knowledgable and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great breakfast

By

28 November 2022

It was a comfortable stay, breakfast was great as long as you're not vegan, pool was nice.

The rooms are in need of an update, our bedlinen didn't fit the bed (it was changed a couple of times so this was normal) so the bottom sheet kept moving night. Hotel generally doesn't cater well for a dairy intolerance or vegan.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great room

By

25 November 2022

My husband and I traveled to Melbourne while on vacation from the US. Our stay at the Melbourne Intercontinental Hotel was excellent. Not only was the room and bed comfortable with great room amenities including a great mini bar and robes, the overall hotel was very well appointed. We especially want to highlight the great service and delicious food we had from the Alluvial restaurant for breakfast. We also had great service eating in the hotel bar one evening. We highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Melbourne!

Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel only kept keep pleasant by the quality of the staff

By

25 November 2022

I have been staying at this hotel for many years, but it is desperately in need of refurbishment. The staff are of high quality but there seems to be a general lack of facilities being provided since Covid. I will find it hard to stay there again until there is significant improvement. In comparison to other Intercontinental hotels I have stayed across many countries, this hotel is well behind.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely room and experience

By

24 November 2022

Staff were very friendly and efficient. Our requests had been met and we received a room upgrade. The room was very comfortable and very well serviced . Breakfast was good with a wide choice of food.
Overall, a very relaxing stay.

Read More
Read Less

5 star staff made the difference

By

19 November 2022

A recent stay was made memorable due to the outstanding customer service at the front desk. Thomas made our stay memorable and as a result we will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Some hits and misses

By

13 November 2022

There were some notable highlights here; the building itself is beautiful, the reception staff, concierge and valet all offered top notch service.

House keeping and room service were a let down. No one made up our room during the second day, which we only found out after arriving back to our suite after a day out and about. Similarly, no one collected our room service tray over the course of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Broken air conditioning and dark rooms

By

09 November 2022

platinumelite

Not your standard Intercontinental experience. Really disappointed

Read More
Read Less