Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Melbourne

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1862 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1228
  • 4 Stars
    368
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    60

Very Disappointing

By

08 July 2020

club

The Intercontinental failed to deliver a satisfactory guest experience. What was meant to be a relaxing weekend away turned into a completely disappointing experience. Unfortunately I would not recommend this hotel. This experience was unlike other Intercontinental Hotels we have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

So disappointed

By

08 July 2020

club

I wanted to give my 10 year old daughter a 5 star hotel experience for our annual father-daughter day. We came for the pool, movies, room service and a big buffet breakfast.

The pool and everything else was closed. This was understandable during Covid, but it wasn't communicated during my booking. The room was clean, but very tired with stained shower and bunch of non functional buttons from a bygone era.

The buffet we had paid for was not a buffet, but a very limited choice of room service food. Similarly dinner was room service only. All understandable, but not communicated before booking and the food was awful. Really low standard.

It was as if the whole place had been abandoned. There were almost no staff around. The circumstances are exceptional, but we paid a considerable amount of money and there was no effort to set expectations.

So with limited options, we decided to settle in to watch movies. There was no movies service and no way of streaming from a device. We asked at reception, but were just told they had local channels. Seriously? I went and spent $100 to buy connectors to stream from my phone in an effort to salvage the night for my daughter.

I compare this with my wife's experience with my son the day before at another 5 star hotel for their mother-son day. All facilities were open, there were staff everywhere cleaning and reassuring guests and the service and food were excellent. They had not lowered their standards, but actually made an extra effort during these difficult times.

I don't think I have ever been so disappointed by a hotel stay.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing little get away

By

08 July 2020

Had a great time staying at this hotel, the staff were so kind and welcoming and informative when it came to all things CBD. will be back again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Me time

By

07 July 2020

Great location very quite hotel as a gold priority member on check in was not greeted as such and no welcome points offered on my asked was assured they would be added usuall same day but no asked aginnbon day 3 still none 3 weeks on food was room service breakfast no butter 4 my toast 15 min later toast stone cold as a returning quest 3 out 5 this visit

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel staff amazing

By

01 July 2020

When the staff knew my daughter was not well they sent a bottle of wine and nuts for her she was very impressed and always enquire how she was doing .
Beds were so comfortable and I loved the pillows I meant to ask if I could buy one but too busy looking after my girl .
All staff were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend staying

By

30 June 2020

platinumelite

We stay at the Intercontinental a few times a year. Love the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service perfect beds

By

30 June 2020

Had the best stay here
The customer service was impeccable
The beds and room amenities were perfect
Cannot give fault

Read More
Read Less

Distinctive

By

24 June 2020

It's always good to return to the Intercontinental Rialto. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Why have bibles in the room?

By

22 June 2020

Great hotel but you are a hotel not a church so please take bibles out. Don't worry about room 815 as I have recycled the bible in that one.

Read More
Read Less

Good to be back

By

10 June 2020

We headed for the Intercontinental Hotel as soon as we were allowed to have an over night stay after the lock down. Upon arrival we missed the happy smiling face of the concierge. At checked in we realised that there were not many guests. We can not stress enough that we felt very safe as the staff took all precautions to ensure things were clean and social distance was adhered too. We will be back again next week to show our support.

Read More
Read Less

The traveller

By

07 June 2020

All the staff we encountered were most welcoming, well presented, attentive and professional. The hotel is centrally located and close to public transport. We had a club room which was very nice complimentary upgraded.
Breakfast in the restaurant was outstanding. The best so far compared to Many other hotels I stayed in Melbourne.
Highly recommended this property to all.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

02 June 2020

The service is excellent. However, the room doesn’t match the price. I don’t even have sunshine in my room.

Read More
Read Less