Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1241 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    828
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great location

By

16 August 2017

club

Comfortable bed and great location. Rooms don't have a lot of natural light.

Read More
Read Less

泳池超棒

By

15 August 2017

club

恒温泳池还有热水池冷热交替运动起来感觉非常棒,桑拿房的体验也非常好,酒店位置在城中心,出行非常方便,city有免费公车,衣食住行到处可达。

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流,插销设计不合理

By

14 August 2017

club

总体感觉很好,房间的整洁程度一如既往的好,硬件设备维护良好,但是有些老旧。 入住的双床房型就在Ground floor 而且走向有点奇怪,窗外有类似阳台的设计但是并不能使用,酒店的Bar中可以看到房间内景象,而且插销设计极为不合理,作为双床房只有一张床铺旁可以充电很不方便。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

13 August 2017

Very much enjoyed our first stay at the Melbourne intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful experience

By

11 August 2017

Staff were very approachable and friendly. Check in and check out processes were very efficient. Room was ready on arrival at hotel, was comfortable and was very well serviced each day. Overall a pleasant and relaxing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

09 August 2017

Friendly staff and nice hotel facilities. Great ambience in the bar with a relaxing atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Melbourne stay

By

08 August 2017

The staff were generally very good and
really are trying their best- especially in the. bar and restaurants ... however the Hotel room itself required a better clean and was overdue for maintenance... night light switch and magnifying mirror were not working. A lampshade kept falling off a floor lamp and was not fixed despite me requesting this to be done. Dishes are left outside doors for a long time which spoils the experience of walking around the Hotel at times. There was significant dust and crime under the vanity- which had not been wiped in many many weeks by the look of it. Not once on arrival into the Club for meals did I get water. brought to my table despite asking on a couple of occasions. The lack of a full
length mirror was disappointing - and I was told there were none in the hotel
when I requested one. Building itself lovely of course and location very good. Concierge and doormen deserve a special
thank you - standing out in winter they were cold but always cheerful !
Overall a mixed experience- and now to discover no points on my stay. cause I booked on line is very disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

26 July 2017

Upon arrival, the concierge staff reacted very fast in assisting with luggage and direct to the lounge for check in.
During a casual chat with the lounge manager a few days after checkin, brought up the issues we have with the room just so that they can fix it about we check out, he immediately suggest a room change for us. Very good and fast reaction.
A little suggestion though, understand care for environment policy, but it be nice to have shower caps available upon request if guest absence minded like me need one urgently especially late at night where we new to the city wont know where to get.. (No big deal, but jus saying)... was a little surprised when I asked and house keeping say they dont provide..

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay Luxury Indulgence

By

25 July 2017

club

First impressions are important. That's why the greeting I received on check in so impressed me. The reception staff offered a warm welcoming greeting which made me feel I was welcome as a guest.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor hospitality

By

24 July 2017

Room and all facilities conditions are very normal. I did not expect on them in terms of my experience of the Intercontinental Singapore. When I recall my Melbourne stay compared with the Intercontinental in Singapore there are two disappointments. First, TV channels and TV sizes are not satisfactory level. Secondly, the receptionist gave me a very bad feeling.
When I checked out the conversation between the female receptionist and me simply;

R: Hold a second (She was picking a phone)
After finishing the phone thing, she was talking with other staff.
Never looked at me.
When I approached her,
R: How can I help you
I: Check out, thanks.
R: (typing..) Done.
I asked about arrival time to an airport.
She said
R: Ask to Conceige.
I never felt I am talking with a person. Maybe she is a robot?

When I came back to my home, I realized I did not get a receipt or tax invoice on my stay. Is it normal?

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointing

By

20 July 2017

Morning

I have stayed at dozens of hotels over my time some good some very good and some very ordinary………this was the first time I have used my points as a part of a holiday and I was disappointed for a few reasons, the first was at check in when it felt I was being treated differently given I was not a paying customer, there was no recognition I was an IHG member or that I was a platinum member, no smile or hello just here is your room number and the lifts are over there. Secondly for the first time for a very long time no welcome drinks or fruit or nuts or anything in the room, no newspapers in the morning in fact the people who always smiled or asked how you were going were the guys at the concierge desk or at the front doors. My suggestion is that everyone should be treated the same if you’re paying or on business or a holiday and because of the nature of some of your staff I made a conscious decision to eat elsewhere for every meal. We put several staff in Sydney for the whole of June at the Holiday Inn and as usual they were extremely happy and ate in the restaurant and bar because of the atmosphere, I suggest you try and get that atmosphere and ambiance in the Continental in Melbourne, send staff around the network to see how Sydney / Adelaide / Perth do it as they are streets ahead in my opinion.

Rgds

Read More
Read Less

Good location, great hotel

By

19 July 2017

club

Staff were courteous and very helpful. Nothing was a issue for them and they did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is presented impeccably and the room is very comfortable and clean. Close to Southern Cross train station and tram stop less than 100m walk away. We didn't use the hotels facilities but everything we did see was clean and well presented.

Read More
Read Less