Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1107 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1107reviews

  • 5 Stars
    739
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

Beautiful Historic Hotel

By

18 enero 2017

Restaurant food was good. Room (Ambassador Floor) was lovely. Staff were excellent except for the initial booking which was saved bysuperb action by Nicole (please give her recognition for excellent service). Before talking to Nicole we were going to stay elsewhere because my first phone call to book an advertised special rate was handled by a drone who was less than helpful. Not the level of service expected from Intercontinental Hotels.

Read More
Read Less

No Breakfast in the Club Lounge

By

17 enero 2017

Terrible club lounge breakfast experience, with no bread or bacon, or much else to be honest. Asked for them when ordering eggs but nothing there once eggs arrived. Requested these and once they arrived, it took so long the eggs were cold. Easier to go to a cafe and save time. Room was like a sauna and couldn't cool it down despite putting temp on minimum, slept terribly. Regular guest and was one of the worst stays I've had anywhere in recent times.

Read More
Read Less

Always memorable

By

17 enero 2017

A wonderful ambience created by friendly helpful staff and the architecture of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 enero 2017
Dear An21, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance of our hotel and the friendly service you received. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Great location and very comfortable.

By

17 enero 2017

club

Check in was easy and quick. Room was very comfortable and the location of the hotel made it easy to get around.

Read More
Read Less

Experience this hotel service at least once in your life!

By

16 enero 2017

InterContinental is the best hotel I have stayed.

Spacious guest room,
Good customer service,
High standard of facilities,
Excellent interior design.......

I was appreciated by the hotel staff who are very well trained. They showed customer care during our stay.

I will certainly consider InterContinental first when I travel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 enero 2017
Dear TAS012017, Thank you for your recent review of your experience when staying with us. It is certainly great to hear that we have become a favourite hotel of yours. It’s fabulous also to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, the hotel design and also that our staff provided some caring good service – so thank you for letting us know. Thank you for considering us for future stays in Melbourne. We look forward to your next visit and to saying hello again soon. Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful building, friendly staff but average service

By

15 enero 2017

Stayed at Rialto Melbourne for 4 nights during heatwave in Melbourne. We were greeted very warmly by staff

Posted byHotelStaff
15 enero 2017
Dear Mr Brown, Thank you for your loyalty as a Gold Ambassador and for your recent feedback during your recent visit at our the InterContinental Melbourne and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the air conditioner. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely yours, Paul Rumpff Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Melbourne

By

14 enero 2017

Staff made the stay memorable with very helpful concierge

Posted byHotelStaff
15 enero 2017
Dear Mr and Mrs Maher, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A memorable experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Rumpff Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Melbourne Intercontinental

By

13 enero 2017

platinumelite

I had actually worked at the Rialto building 40 years ago when the building was decrepit and ready for demolition. It has been a fabulous transformation from what it used to be to a luxurious hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 enero 2017
Dear Windom, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful historic building. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Very dark!

By

09 enero 2017

The hotel is full of character, nicely renovated, however most of the rooms are facing the internal atrium and are very dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 enero 2017
Dear Mr Gulevic, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Ambassador. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the character of our heritage building. Thank you for the feedback regarding our lighting and We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Paul Rumpff Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room, Average Service with Maintenance Issues

By

08 enero 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is in a lovely building and has generally well finished rooms that are slightly on the smaller side.

Unfortunately during out stay over the holiday period, the hotel was struggling with service due to high occupancy and the room we were allocated had air-conditioning problems throughout the stay.

Other stays at this location have been quite good. However, from this previous stay it would not rate as a property I would recommend from the InterContinental group.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 enero 2017
Dear Andrew1216, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. I would be happy to review your comments with you so that I can better understand your concerns. Please feel free to contact me in order to set up a time to review your feedback which will be valuable in helping us to improve our service offering. Again I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Sincerely yours, James Ridenour Chief Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

08 enero 2017

club

The room and facilities were excellent, really exceeded expectations. The staff were so helpful and kind. I would visit again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 enero 2017
Dear Ms Brown, Thank you so much for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with our rooms and the service you encountered with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Paul Rumpff Concierge
Read More
Read Less

The Rialto

By

07 enero 2017

Good location
James the chief concierge was great and getting the rental car was easy and hassle free.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 enero 2017
Dear Singapore 2 , Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that our Chef Concierge Mr James Ridenour could assist you with renting a vehicle during your stay. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less