Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Melbourne

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1858 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1227
  • 4 Stars
    367
  • 3 Stars
    142
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    58

Best hotel staff amazing

By

01 July 2020

When the staff knew my daughter was not well they sent a bottle of wine and nuts for her she was very impressed and always enquire how she was doing .
Beds were so comfortable and I loved the pillows I meant to ask if I could buy one but too busy looking after my girl .
All staff were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend staying

By

30 June 2020

platinumelite

We stay at the Intercontinental a few times a year. Love the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service perfect beds

By

30 June 2020

Had the best stay here
The customer service was impeccable
The beds and room amenities were perfect
Cannot give fault

Read More
Read Less

Distinctive

By

24 June 2020

It's always good to return to the Intercontinental Rialto. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Why have bibles in the room?

By

22 June 2020

Great hotel but you are a hotel not a church so please take bibles out. Don't worry about room 815 as I have recycled the bible in that one.

Read More
Read Less

Good to be back

By

10 June 2020

We headed for the Intercontinental Hotel as soon as we were allowed to have an over night stay after the lock down. Upon arrival we missed the happy smiling face of the concierge. At checked in we realised that there were not many guests. We can not stress enough that we felt very safe as the staff took all precautions to ensure things were clean and social distance was adhered too. We will be back again next week to show our support.

Read More
Read Less

The traveller

By

07 June 2020

All the staff we encountered were most welcoming, well presented, attentive and professional. The hotel is centrally located and close to public transport. We had a club room which was very nice complimentary upgraded.
Breakfast in the restaurant was outstanding. The best so far compared to Many other hotels I stayed in Melbourne.
Highly recommended this property to all.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

02 June 2020

The service is excellent. However, the room doesn’t match the price. I don’t even have sunshine in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

03 May 2020

club

My gf and I stayed there for her birthday. We got an amazing room, loved the bathroom. We also got a complementary bottle of wine as birthday present from the hotel.
Overall it was an amazing stay

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Melbourne

By

02 April 2020

Great location. Excellent service. Service extended without asking. Great food, especially breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

INTERCONTINENTAL MELBOURNE - GREAT PLACE TO STAY

By

01 April 2020

platinumelite

Great location, easy to get around Melbourne. Room was spacious. Concierge was very knowledgeable. Beeakfast was superb. Executive lounge was a welcoming and spoilt for canapes and drinks. The only think missing was champagne. Staff were attentive in the Club Lounge.
Being an Ambassador Member, I should have been upgraded. The check-in staff failed to do this. I then queried with the Front Desk Manager and I was then upgraded.
I enjoyed my stay at this property and would definitely stay again and also recommend Intercontinental Melbourne.

Read More
Read Less

My experience

By

01 April 2020

platinumelite

Well located building that needs a bit of a face lift on the exterior. Interior was excellent. Members' Lounge exceptional
My room service meal was excellent. My request for harder pillow was met. Electric curtains blocked out nearly all external light. I felt special

Read More
Read Less