Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Presidente Mexico City

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1728 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1728reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1226
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    63

Comfortable rooms, disappointing service

By

18 May 2022

Rooms are cleaned well. Staff and hotel signage was barely helpful when providing information for guests regarding important information needed for club members, and/or breakfast details, along with elevator details. I expected more from the hotel staff and was disappointed in their lack of effort to provide more valuable information for the guests, versus hounding select guests over putting on masks in the hotel, while several groups of people walked around without masks.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful hotel

By

16 May 2022

The staff is wonderful and very accommodative. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast spread is great. The hotel is situated in a very nice part of Mexico City. Everything is within walking distance, from the park to museums and city center is easily accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Todo bien a excepción de la privacidad

By

05 May 2022

El hotel es excelente en la mayoría de sus servicios, pero, particularmente en el piso 41 se esucha demasiado el ruido de las otras habitaciones.

Read More
Read Less

Little details make a huge difference

By

02 May 2022

I have been staying at the Intercontinental Hotel in Polanco, Mexico City for the past several years.
I have always had a very good experience but this past time it was an exception: Lobby Bar , I went with my husband to have a drink and sat at the bar, service was terrible - the waiter that was there didn't even greet us when we sat, he just put a couple napkins on the bar and ask what did we want, I ordered the drinks, then a waitress came and asked if I needed something else so we ordered a glass of white wine ... she poured the glass of wine and we HONESTLY thought it was for my husband to test the wine, and she put the bottle away, I laughed and asked if that was the wine glass size and she said it was, and I am not lying when I say it was not more than 3 cms of wine on the glass. She was not nice, she responded very rudely and from there on they did not even looked at us or asked if we wanted anything else, everyone else was offered a small size of 'botanas' snacks and they never even asked if we wanted some. Bad experience overall , we could have gone right across the street to Karisma where we were always greeted and the service was amazing ! Glad to tip a good amount for that kind of service !! A shame that we did not get the same service in a hotel where I have been a frequent guest.
* Room: never got any refills of coffee, never got any disposable coffee cups to go even though I requested them , my kids stayed in a room on the same floor and they were not allowed to charge the Room service tab to our account - my daughter is 19 years old, she is an adult and was treated like a baby whose not reliable.
I have a high status on your Loyalty program and is really disappointing when don't receive the service and attention that you expect.

Read More
Read Less

More higher get less

By

21 March 2022

platinumelite

Miscomunication between the hotel and my credit card representative. Charge for everything like parking and breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Extremely helpful front desk and concierge staff

By

04 March 2022

platinumelite

I had a major problem with communication to home. The front desk staff was very helpful and assisted me in solving the problem. Kudos to them. Also, the concierge arranged tours and was extremely professional and of major Aristarchus.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Weekend

By

23 December 2021

Great property for my first trip to Mexico City. There were a few hiccups but nothing is perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio y habitación

By

19 December 2021

club

Muy tranquilo, el ambiente huele bien
Personal calificado

Read More
Read Less

Buena experiencia en general

By

19 December 2021

club

Los servicios, amenidades, vista y apariencia del hotel en general son muy buenas. Solo un pequeño detalle en la recepción, ya que mi llegada fue a las 11:00 hrs aproximadamente y aunque estaba consciente que la hora de entrada es a las 3, en recepción me reiteraban que mi habitación no estaba lista y que no podía ingresar, sin embargo tenían la opción de un upgrade por $80usd. No me ofrecieron resguardar mi equipaje mientras la habitación estuviera lista.

Read More
Read Less

Servicio siempre estandarizado

By

15 December 2021

siempre es una buena experiencia amenidades, desayuno, limpieza y el personal amable

Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda, excelente limpieza, pésimo servicio recepción

By

15 December 2021

club

En general el hotel es muy bonito, las camas muy cómodas.
El personal de recepción muy descortés y falta de servicio y atención al huésped.

Read More
Read Less

Comodidad

By

14 December 2021

Excelente lugar para descansar y desconectar de la rutina

Read More
Read Less