Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Paris - Le Grand
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2231 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1534
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    63

Great Area and Hotel

By

12 May 2022

Well situated and historic hotel which was located in the heart of Opera.

Staff very attentive and polite and room was clean and well maintained.

My only issue was as a Diamond Elite member I was not offered use of the Club Lounge which in the UK would have been automatic so not sure why this is?

Food and mini bar very expensive, better value in outside local area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with a very nice upgraded room

By

06 May 2022

platinumelite

We had a very good experience here. We paid to upgrade our room and it was very nice and spacious. The staff was excellent. We had a good experience at the hotel restaurant. The only complaint we had was the bar was closed! They said there ten room mini bar and bar were closed due to Covid. They are way behind the times in this regard. We have stayed at several properties over the past several months, and none had their bar closed.

Read More
Read Less

top of the line hotel

By

05 May 2022

platinumelite

This is the second time we are staying at Hotel Le Grand and we had great time. The room was very large and the bed was Hugh. Breakfast at Cafe De La Paix was superb. Upon our request we were escorted from the door of the airplane to the border control (the section of diplomats) so it took about 10 minutes until we were out of the airport. We celebrated birthday and the hotel greeted us with very tastety. cake and drinks. The staff in the front desk and the concierge were very friendly and helpful.
Yet. Please note. If you have in the room tea and coffee and kettle - why they don’t have cups and tea spoon. Upon request we got them. And we cleaned them. But the next day they were gone again and again. Other than that I give you 10 for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location - but.

By

03 May 2022

platinumelite

This is the second time we are staying at Hotel Le Grand and we had great time. The room was very large and the bed was Hugh. Breakfast at Cafe De La Paix was superb. Upon our request we were escorted from the door of the airplane to the border control (the section of diplomats) so it took about 10 minutes until we were out of the airport. We celebrated birthday and the hotel greeted us with very tastety. cake and drinks. The staff in the front desk and the concierge were very friendly and helpful.
Yet. Please note. If you have in the room tea and coffee and kettle - why they don’t have cups and tea spoon. Upon request we got them. And we cleaned them. But the next day they were gone again and again. Other than that I give you 10 for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Great with a couple of exceptions

By

29 April 2022

Enjoyed my hotel stay on the whole , despite no diamond recognition . Booked a club room so had access to the club lounge which was great , big shout out to The 2 brothers from the Ivory Coast and Vadim the manager . Service was great there although you have to get in early as all the best food disappears really quickly . The never ending champagne makes up for a lot …

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

27 April 2022

platinumelite

Our experience was fabulous from the check in, the staff, the room, the breakfast, everything was just perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Super historical property recently renovated in style

By

27 April 2022

Balcony junior suite is around 42 sqm large.

Superbly renovated in classic and elegant colours.
Bedroom with very large and comfortable bed.
Seating area.
Desk
2 quite large closets.

Entry room with minibar (unfortunately empty), Nespresso and kettle

Superb bathroom with bathtub, separate walk-in shower and toilets.
Byredo Bal d’Afrique toiletries.

Numerous usb and power sockets in the room.
No free PressReader (but surprisingly connected via IHGConnect to Cartier PressReader account).

Large television set with massive international channels.

Very nice balcony along the suite, with view over the Boulevard des Capucines and Eiffel Tower.

Very quiet.

The new club lounge is simply superb by design and configuration: the club is large, but devided in many sections which helps to preserve quietness and privacy.

Very good evening canapés, including foie gras and oysters, and delicious pastries.

Good breakfast with small selection of pastries, à la carte eggs (we were given option to have breakfast at the Café de la Paix, but we preferred to have it in the club lounge).

Wine and champagne along the day.

Great welcome by Mr. Gilles. Very friendly and attentive staff.

-Good
Very friendly and helpful staff
Superb junior suite and club lounge.

-Bad
Nothing, except for the empty minibar. But we could ask for room service instead.
Housekeeping in the room could have been done more rigorously (multiple screws were found on the carpet, the glass door of the toilet had fingerprints, the coffee table was dusty).

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Location

By

22 April 2022

If you are staying I. The right bank, this is the place. WOW!!!

Amazing location and an amazing property. Great staff that was friendly and helpful. I cannot recommend enough.

The room was amazing and the bathroom is the best we had on our trip.

If you need to stay on the right bank, loom no further than Le Grande.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely Renovated hotel; service not at expected level

By

27 March 2022

platinumelite

The renovation of the hotel makes for a pleasant stay; the hotel, rooms, grand staircase, the verriere and Cafe de la Paix make a prestigious venue.
Trouble is when it comes to service; we had booked a club room, and much enjoyed spending time in the club which was beautifully renovated, same as the rest of the hotel; BUT, how disappointing the service was.
With the exception of Cecile, who knows what service means in such a prestigious venue, the personnel was not at the level, from not greeting guests, to speaking or replying rudely, finding excuses for lack of supplies, or not replenishing the coffee pods for the coffee machine or replacing empty bottles until we had to ask for it, this was a poor experience. In addition, buffet was not available all the time during published hours, especially in the evening, where after 6:30, there was almost nothing left on the buffet. This place is a five star hotel, and when a guest pays for what it takes to enjoy the club, you would expect much better service and for food / beverages to be available at all times. Much to be improved on this aspect.

Read More
Read Less

my favorite hotel in paris

By

17 March 2022

le grand is my favorite address in paris, rooms are excellent after renovation, staff and service are good,i recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Loyalty unrewarded

By

26 February 2022

The hotel is comfortable and the hotel staff very friendly and efficient. The hotel is also very large, and can be difficult to navigate, even wth the help of signs posted throughout. What I found disappointing was the lack of acknowledgment given to my IHG loyalty status. As a Spire Ambassador, I would have expected a reasonable upgrade, but was instead given a room in the same category as I had booked, only with an "opera view." The opera view in this case is a view of the side of the opera house from a small window... nothing very exciting. All of the views from the exterior rooms in this hotel are good, so this didn't seem like much of a benefit to me ... I'd have preferred a different view but a larger and more comfortable room, including a desk (as I was in town on business). As the hotel was clearly not full, the failure to provide a practical upgrade just seemed very miserly and disappointing, and not up to the experience at other properties. Ah, well.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

11 February 2022

platinumelite

The stay was excellent, the staff was very efficient and courteous.
The only very small discomfort was this blue light on each nightstand by the light switch which was on all night.

Read More
Read Less