Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 744 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

If you are looking for a wedding venue!

By

28 September 2016

Took us by surprise! Great venue for wedding. The "Manor suite" was exquisite, where m daughter and her bridesmaids and flower girls got ready.
Very elegant chapel in the grounds.

Village-type and holiday surroundings and atmosphere for all guests.

Rooms were classic and everything you need in a hotel room. Very elegant fitting and fixtures.

Most of all, staff were excellent!

Will cherish our memorable time there!

Read More
Read Less

All round an unforgettable experience/

By

18 September 2016

club

Suited my sister and I perfectly.Both in our 70s. Nothing at all that didnt give us value for money spent. It was so so clean, the staff more than helpful at all times, everyone prompt and efficent at all they were doing and asked to do.
A couple of them could have looked happier in their job but I am nit picking here as overall. FANTASTIC...
The rooms immaculate and the cleaning staff friendly and adorable without being intrusive.
My sister has written a considerable lengthy letter of all the we loved and it needs to be shared/

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Chookey, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly relating to the value for money, service and cleanliness of the resort. We look forward to receiving your sister's letter, which will be shared with the team, and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you both back in the near future. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay for a special occasion

By

18 September 2016

We stayed at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove for our wedding night. We had originally booked just a hotel room however a family member and friend hatched a plan to surprise us for our special night.

The staff at the Intercontinental went above and beyond to ensure our surprise was magical and carried out to the letter.

Upon arrival we learnt we had been upgraded to an awesome suite and found some really special touches like rose petals on the bed, a luxurious warm bath full of rose petals and a bottle of champagne chilling.

The hotel staff were really lovely and accommodating and nothing was a drama.

Our stay at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove made our wonderful wedding day even more special.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Ido2, Thank you for your review. Congratulations on your wedding! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team went above and beyond to ensure your special night was memorable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the resort in the near future. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

A Room with a Wonderful View

By

16 September 2016

club

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove Resort. We had stunning views of the lagoon, swimming pool, hotel grounds and the marina, all from our bedroom balcony. Also a family of Wallabies came to say hello to us in the grounds below our balcony which was a big surprise! All the staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The quality and choice of food provided in both restaurants were excellent as was the room service meal we enjoyed. We certainly celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary in style and comfort. An added bonus was the round of golf on the Palms course when we had the opportunity of joining two fellow guests for a very enjoyable and challenging round of golf.

Our thanks to all the hotel staff who helped to make our stay a truly memorable one.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Dear Kris 70, Congratulations on your special anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate this occasion with us. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and a chance to relax and enjoy the restaurants within the resort as well as a challenging game of golf! The team were very pleased to read your kind comments, thank you for acknowledging them. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

15 September 2016

club

Great staff many with 20 years at the property.
An excellent location to relax and refresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear Hesky47, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and left feeling refreshed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

dining experience

By

11 September 2016

club

In spite of inquiring 2 hours beforehand we were unable to have a table.

Restaurant can only take a certain number of people leaving some tables empty. We were told to come back in one hour, which was nonsense since then most guests would have arrived.

Anyhow a badd experience overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Didi13, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology that you were not able to get into our Fireplace Restaurant at your preferred time. Our menu is unique in that all hot items are cooked in the wood fire oven. This does mean however that we do have to stagger reservation times to accommodate this style of cooking. I do apologise if this was not explained to you. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

07 September 2016

On this stay we were there for a wedding. We had a comfortable stay, staff was helpful and friendly. The furniture and general décor of the rooms is a little tired and needs upgrading.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Dear Freddie 68, Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you had an enjoyable visit with us when attending a wedding here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Gold Coast! Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Such Luxury and professionalism

By

07 September 2016

What a pleasure to be at this hotel. Every staff member we encountered were super friendly and helpful.
We were offered the Club Intercontinental deal as an extra. What a top idea and extremely good value.
On 2 occasions we needed help with printing, signing, scanning and emailing some pages from contracts. Absolutely no trouble for the staff who helped us.
The grounds are immense and so well maintained. We are definitely coming back with the family.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Kaftan, What a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us and thank you for acknowledging my wonderful team! We shall look forward to welcoming you back with your family very soon. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Winter on the Gold Coast

By

06 September 2016

The hotel is very nice...but not sure it's up to the standard of other Intercontinental hotels.
A great place to relax however, if a little tricky to sometimes find staff in he bar area on non-weekend nights.
Could probably do with a little refurbishment in some areas.
Really pleasant and helpful staff and definitely a friendly hotel.
Loved the kangaroos in the grounds!!
I still like it and will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Mr_G, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us recently and then take the time to share your thoughts, we appreciate your feedback! Pleased to read that overall your experience was positive and we shall look forward with pleasure to the opportunity of looking after you again. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

02 September 2016

Impeccable service, great rooms and beautiful pool and surrounds. I was there for a work conference and I really couldn't fault the hotel at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear MariaDBrisbane, Thank you for staying with us during your recent work conference, and then taking then time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the service you received 'impeccable'. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Regards, Ashley
Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Dear MariaDBrisbane, Thank you for staying with us during your recent work conference, and then taking then time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities and that you found our service, 'impeccable'. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Great grounds and nice room

By

27 August 2016

club

We stayed in the resort for a few days and and had a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear TonyWaitaua, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us recently and then taking then time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. We were delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant business trip

By

25 August 2016

I stayed for two nights for a business conference. Overall I found the facilities and service to be of high quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear ShaneC76, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback! We were so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less