Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 863 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

863reviews

  • 5 Stars
    569
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

A truly Australian experience

By

28 March 2017

I loved this hotel for its Australian style buildings and good rooms. The bed is so comfortable and I slept very well. Breakfast was good too.

I enjoyed the experience here but I think there are too many mosquitos outside so I could not sit out to enjoy the sunshine. You need to be prepared.

And it is better if you have a car. It is very far from both airports.

I have to especially thank the concierge team. While I was waiting for the pick up from my friend, who was late, the concierge lady kindly offered me a bottle of chilly water. It was a hot day and I really appreciated the gesture.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay for Work or play

By

26 March 2017

club

We had a two day work conference and the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove was the ideal location.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend

By

25 March 2017

club

Alway a great stay but take the Aerogard Mosquitoes were out

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

24 March 2017

club

Our receptionist and valet on check in were a delight, helpful, happy and knowledgable. The suite was spacious and clean and the bed was a beauty with the most wonderful pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and great value

By

24 March 2017

club

We have been twice now to this hotel and will be back, this is a little piece of heaven.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome as a;ways

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

We again stayed at the Intercontinental Sanctuary cove and it was an amazing weekend for us to refresh and revive on a long weekend. The staff amazing, the resort peaceful and so beautiful, the food mmmmm all up another Intercontinetal awesome experience.

Read More
Read Less

great resort, skip the buffet dinner

By

22 March 2017

club

beautiful resort, friendly staff. Great location at Sanctuary Cove. Nice room and use of business centre.
Skip the buffet dinner though, this is a disaster

Read More
Read Less

Best bed we have ever slept in

By

22 March 2017

club

Garden maintenance should get a well done on the upkeep of your beautiful grounds. Staff gave probably the best service we have ever received. Everything was perfect however, we suggest try the fine dining restaurant and not the seafood buffet unless you arrive really early.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and facilities

By

22 March 2017

club

Staff very helpful , service in restaurants excellent. Great facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, relaxing Stay

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

This is my 3rd stay at Sanctuary Cove. Staff are welcoming and friendly. I love the grounds, the lagoon pool and the Country Club. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast in the Cove Café is generous with very good barista coffee. I especially love the kangaroos in the grounds.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice view, helpful stafft

By

21 March 2017

club

This hotel was in a convenient location for my family to visit. The staff offered excellent service. Didnt have opportunity to dine in this time around, but previously I did enjoy a meaĺ at the bar. The rooms were clean, bar fridge stocked. The beds were realy comfortable. I would be happy to stay there again or try a different location.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

14 March 2017

club

I surprised my husband for his 50th birthday by booking at Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove for the night. The staff, the gardens, the rooms, in fact the whole hotel was brilliant. I highly recommend for anyone to stay. We will definitely be going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Charliegirl1965 Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove Resort for your husband's surprise 50th birthday. I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us to celebrate this wonderful occassion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less