Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sydney Double Bay

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney Double Bay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1105 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1105reviews

  • 5 Stars
    766
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    39

Fun and fabulous

By

17 November 2020

Always a great place to stay. Dinner at Sake... so good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, poor service

By

17 November 2020

Lost bags (at the front desk, which is a first), could not get hold of reception when called, paid for a view ended up looking at a wall, there is construction opposite which goes all day and if you're on the 2nd floor you're above the events spaces which go all night. These were just a few of the issues we had with this hotel last weekend. Worth avoiding until they add more staff back in as currently they are very understaffed and struggling to cope.

Very poor experience.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday celebration Staycation

By

16 November 2020

club

My sister and I had a wonderful staycation at the Intercontinental! We were treated like royalty and even given free drink vouchers to celebrate!

From the very first moment we stepped into the hotel we were blown away with the service!

My only recommendation was that the breakfast meals did not have many vegan or dairy free options, and the meals were not overly generous - but apart from that I could not fault our stay.

Cannot wait to stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

sydney date night

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

loved the Double bay Intercontinental hotel. Location is brilliant and the bar is well equipped .
Being there reminds me of being overseas in your other hotels. great memories

Read More
Read Less

Quiet City Getaway

By

16 November 2020

club

Coming from Wollongong, we caught a train to Circular quay, then a ferry to Double Bay. The hotel is a very short walk from the jetty. The pool area on the roof is magical, overlooking the harbour. . great spot for a drink! the bar attendant is attentive and will order food also. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Many restaurants are nearby, but no matter what day of the week, you need to book.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay

By

15 November 2020

club

This hotel is amazing, the beds are extremely comfortable.
Service was great, the rooms are gorgeous.
I’ll be returning very soon!
To top of this hotel they have a lush pool on the rooftop you can enjoy a delicious cocktail at.
10/10

Read More
Read Less

RELAXED GREAT BREAK

By

14 November 2020

BEAUTIFUL HOTEL ACCOMPANIED BY SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF. BREKKY GREAT TOO...GOOD FOOD IN GENERAL. CLEAN ROOMS COMFY BEDS. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE DOUBLE BAY INTERCONTINTAL! IT'S LOCATED IN ONE OF SYDNEYS MOST BEAUTIFUL SUBURBS OFFERING GREAT RESTAURANTS, SPAS, FASHON JEWELLERY STORES.WITH THE HARBOUR SO CLOSE WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, COVID-Safe and Amazing Pool!

By

14 November 2020

A very elegant, clean hotel in a great location. Friendly staff, COVID-Safe practices and a pool that will make you feel like you're in the south of France!

Read More
Read Less

A memorable Experience

By

07 November 2020

club

Double Bay Intercontential staff and service made the first night of our new life together memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent food.

By

04 November 2020

club

We have wanted to stay here for some time and managed to get a great deal through IHG with breakfast and parking included. We thought the hotel’s response to COVID safe requirements was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Missed opportunity

By

02 November 2020

platinumelite

Unfortunately at our recent stay we were hugely disappointed. Instead of experiencing a nice luxury birthday weekend away we were treated with average service in a hotel that appeared to be under serviced and under maintained. For a hotel that claimed to be full there’s no excuse for not having more staff on and all services available. During these unusual times with no overseas travel this was a missed opportunity to impress locals to holiday at home more often.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

30 October 2020

Excellent place to stay.
Located in a great position. Staff make the stay very easy and treat everyone like royals. Our suite room was very spacious and clean. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less