Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Tegucigalpa at Multiplaza Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1169 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    871
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great service, excellent rooms and cleanliness

By

20 June 2022

This is by far the best place to stay, excellent service, food, and great location. Right next to a mall, which very convenient of you are on leisure time to relax and go shopping. Definitely recommend for everyone to stay and have a great experience .

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

07 June 2022

Enjoyed my stay a lot. The Thursday and Friday parties were a little much seeing that I was there working during the week but still, pleasant and mostly relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

29 May 2022

Great customer service oriented and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was great

By

02 May 2022

Every member of the staff was polite and welcoming. From the front desk to housekeeping, I had wonderful interactions with everyone I encountered. The food service staff was the highlight of your establishment though. They were very accommodating for me and treated me quite kindly.

Read More
Read Less

Pésimo, me robaron un Chromecast y 2 Errores en reserva, iba por un mes y medio y...

By

12 April 2022

He estado muchos hoteles, soy miembro de IHG desde hace años, me he hospedado desde Rosé, Emerald Bay, Pacifica en Los Cabos, hasta Holiday Inn, etc. y este Intercontinental ha sido la peor experiencia que he tenido, lee detalladamente y evita que te pase lo mismo..

1.- Ya me habían robado un Chromecast de la habitación hace un año y medio, les escribí para preguntar por él, dijeron que no había nada en la habitación, no dije nada ya, solo tengo el correo donde lo solicité para que quedara registrado.

2.- Una semana antes de llegar al hotel, les escribí por whatsapp para reservar, pedí número de reservación y nunca me lo dieron, confié en ellos, y cuando llegué cansado de un vuelo de horas, me dijeron que no tenían ninguna reserva, les mostré los mensajes de whatsapp y por fin me atendieron y me volvieron a hacer todo el proceso, la hice por un mes, dos semanas después fui y me atendió una chica (no tengo su nombre) le dije que extendería mi estadía por 15 días más, me dijo que si y ya, un día regreso de trabajar a las 11pm y les digo (como ya los conozco) le pregunto al de recepción, si me hicieron la extensión de la reservación, vdd?, no quiero sorpresas. y me contesta "no señor, ya tenemos todo lleno, mañana se tiene que ir porque tenemos un concierto de regetón en la ciudad y estamos full", qué??? yo iba a trabajar por parte de la empresa donde trabajo, con un super estrés y el hotel con sus errores en las reservas, literal, casi me corren del hotel, me dijo el recepcionista que no se podía extender la reserva y que me tenía que ir, tuve que buscar 2 hoteles, porque por disponibilidad era un problema, después tuve que regresar, otra vez errores con las facturas, siempre me facturan al mismo nombre, pues un error de factura, etc etc. fue una experiencia terrible, pero por desgracia casi no hay buenos hoteles en Honduras.

3.- Terrible, los de recepción, en especial uno llamado Christopher, te trata como si te estuviera haciendo un favor y le pesara atenderte. mala cara, altanero, siempre está cansado. Viejo, cambia de trabajo, no debes estar en atención a cliente. eres la cara del Hotel y siempre estas cansado o fastidiado.

-----Quitense de la cabeza que son un excelente Hotel----
No son el mejor hotel de Honduras por calidad, son lo menos peor porque no tienen competencia. solo algunos meseros de su restaurante se salvan, 2 meseros y una señora que atiende al entrar al restaurante. los demás de verdad, pésimo servicio.

Nota: un amigo que me acompañó para sacar mis maletas, ya por la tarde me llevó al Holiday Inn el día que me desalojaron de este hotel y sin comentarle nada me dijo, "Que extraño, este hotel es mucho más barato y a pesar de que no tiene sus instalaciones como el Inter, la atención es muy cálida",.

no se confíen de las reservaciones con estos chicos, repitan las cosas 3 o 4 veces, no ponen atención, aseguren que si les hagan siempre la reservación por los dias que necesitan.

Read More
Read Less

Unsurpassed Excellence

By

13 March 2022

The Club-
I was very impressed by how motivated, efficient and hard-working Daniel is and encourage you to make him a permanent employees as he is highly deserving. He has a lot of initiative, is very customer-oriented with a can-do, friendly and respectful attitude. He learns and anticipates your needs before you even have to ask for anything- he’s exactly the type of model employee the Club needs! Dennis continues to be a highly effective professional at the Club and we always appreciate his attentiveness and efficiency. Hansel has a lot of potential and continues to learn and grow as an employee.

Reception
At the front desk, I’d like to recognize Kevin, Mary, Amie, Doris, and Julissa, for their professionalism, friendliness and caring attitude. They have top customer service as their true North Star and should be commended for their consistently outstanding customer service.

Laundry
Laundry services are quick and follow directions, so kudos to them!

Room service
I’d like to recognize Jackson in room service for his quick, efficient and friendly service, as well as Gerson who delivered a pitcher of warm milk. I don’t know who took the order, but the kitchen sent warm milk with several cinnamon sticks on the side. We had to return the order to the kitchen because the idea was to boil the cinnamon sticks in the milk prior to delivering it, instead of delivering the milk with the cinnamon sticks on the side.

Gerson explained that the kitchen staff didn’t know how many sticks to add to the boiling milk, so I suggested maybe using half the sticks they sent (about 10 pieces were sent). Once this was done, the order was perfect. I think that when the kitchen is not sure what to do with an order maybe a follow-up call should be placed to ask the client for clarification? Just an idea. . .

Housekeeping
Carmen and Nancy in housekeeping do a superb job of cleaning and keeping the room well-stocked with the exact number of towels needed. It’s always necessary to keep a good supply of facial-size and mid-sized towels to dry around the sink area, because the sink design (although aesthetically pleasing to the eye) leads to a lot of inadvertent water splashing all over.

The Market Restaurant
Great food most of the time! Service is speedy, but you have to be very specific in your orders to get them just right. I commend all your staff, in particular, Esteffani, Mariela, Moises, Miguel, Don Nery, and of course your supervisors Luis, Yesenia, Ada, and Paola.

My one complaint involves a couple of sandwiches I ordered for our trip to the airport. I can tell you the sandwiches were the most disappointing I’ve ever gotten from The Market. They were mostly just bread with 2 paper-thin slices of turkey each, plus tomato, spinach and half a small, tiny pickle on the side. Underwhelming. It is honestly beyond me how you can charge such exorbitant prices (L600), for such an atypically substandard product. It used to be that you made delicious, generous sandwiches full of meat and every ingredient. What happened? I hope this was just a one-time occurrence. . . like I said, I was disappointed because typically you have really great food well-worth the price. We don't mind the prices, as long as the quality is there. You cannot skimp on quality.

Management
I was impressed to see the hotel manager out and about the hotel almost daily. I saw him at the Club, the gym, by the pool, The Market- he’s ubiquitous! That’s what top management does- be a visible presence to both guests and employees and I think that sets a real example for everyone: he’s available for feedback, listens, and follows up on everything. Kudos to him and his right hand, Luis, who is also very approachable and highly effective at his job.

Suggestions
(1) Use Le President butter (imported from France) as it is superior butter and SPS-InterCon uses it. We use it at home, so naturally, are biased. . .
(2) Make it a requirement (and please enforce it), that people wear masks at the gym because I was there on 2/22/22 with 4 others working out and only 2 of us had masks on. I reported it to Amie and Kevin. Of course, things are changing almost daily with the pandemic protocols, so there is that to consider. . .
(3) Give the musical trio “No es Para Todos” led by Mario Rolando (they did a gig at the hotel in 2/22/22), regular gigs, because their music is quite pleasant, relaxing, and appeals to a wide variety of your clientele;
(4) Please regulate temperatures at the Club. If you allow warmer temperatures (around 76-degrees Fahrenheit is plenty reasonable), you will save on electricity costs and your clientele will be happier. In the mornings, when it’s sunny, it’s ok to have the AC on, but it should be kept a bit warmer in the evenings when there’s no sun to keep the place warm.
(5) Marketing idea for the hotel: enable your clientele to purchase such hotel-quality items as your feather pillows, comforters, towels, etc. You could take orders and add them to your regular annual orders. I know I love your feather pillows and I'm definitely interested in getting some!
(6) Quality and consistency in providing quality is what brings customers back. Please don’t allow your standards to drop (ie, unsatisfactory sandwich experience). Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

13 February 2022

This hotel has exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff is amazing starting by manager Luis Banegas who has done everything in his power to fulfill my needs work/leisure. They all go out of their way to take care of all guests. The clubhouse service is amazing, Denis Ramirez and Hansel are always on top of things, nothing gets by them. They are the best servers I seen in a long time.
The housekeeper are very diligent and profesional, alway have a smile as they do an outstanding job. The front desk personnel alway look sharp and provide you with a royal welcoming. I will close out with front door, laundry, and bellboy Jordi who is alway tentative and eager to assist. All star team !!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Estadía por negocios en Tegucigalpa

By

13 December 2021

Excelente hotel, las habitaciones son cómodas, con excelente internet wifi, muy buen gimnasio y deliciosa comida en los restaurantes.

Read More
Read Less

Una buena opción

By

05 December 2021

Cumple con estándares de limpieza, personal eficiente amable y dispuesto a ayudar.

Ubicación conveniente y segura.

Read More
Read Less

Average property. Not my first time as a guest, lower quality standards.

By

02 December 2021

platinumelite

I was in the hotel for a wedding and I was very disappointed by the low biosecurity measures at the property

Now on weekends, they make huge parties at the pool area.

I attended a wedding with my wife, she is pregnant and we had to go up to the bedroom every time she needed to use the restroom. The reason for this is because the restrooms were crowded with people from the party. People were making lines in the bathrooms with no masks and the restrooms were unsanitary.

Read More
Read Less

Reseña

By

02 December 2021

club

Sin comentarios adicionales, me hospede en un viaje de trabajo. Me agradó la atención y las instalaciones

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel

By

28 November 2021

club

Best hotel with limited options available in area. Great food choices and location. Breakfast staff could be a little more responsive but overall great
They have cut down on some in room amenities because if COVID

Read More
Read Less