Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1303 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    808
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    52

Great getaway, even for only one day.

By

24 June 2022

We had a wedding at a nearby town, and chose to drive up the coast abit so we could saty at this hotel. It was an excellent shoice. The roome was bautiful, the service very pleasant, and the breakfast topped it all off.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Perfection

By

19 June 2022

Perfect stay, I totally recommend this hotel!!
The staff is nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Beach Adjacent Hotel

By

16 June 2022

Great hotel right on the beach, short walk in either direction for swimming access. Good, clean pool with helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was delicious and abundant.

Read More
Read Less

Short but very nice stay.

By

13 June 2022

Lovely Hotel, well located. , staff was really nice, friendly and helpful. We had a very nice room facing the water and the city. Spacious and well appointed, good shower pressure. Great amenities.
We received a very fruit plate and some other amenities as Royal Ambassador and it was very much appreciated. The club lounge was very nice, with a great choice of food for the breakfast, and you are welcome by a very energetic lady, that was very helpful, by giving information about direction. It was Avery short stay but we will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away

By

09 June 2022

My husband and l always stay at this hotel, it’s like going to a familiar place, the staff in the club lounge know us and are wonderful, very friendly and attentive. The hotel is kept to a high standard and we cannot fault the beautiful room we stayed in and the service we received, the beds and pillows are so comfortable. The Friday night meal was wonderful and the food in the club lounge was excellent. We return because of the familiar staff and the room we have for our stay although the hotel has recruited new staff due to the pandemic. We were pleased to see the hotel had returned to full capacity. I was disappointed that we couldn’t check in and out from the club lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

09 June 2022

The breakfast was great, the dining staff and room refresh team were very friendly and thorough. The location is fantastic!

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel. Get balcony on north side.

By

06 June 2022

Short taxi to anywhere. Balcony rooms are nice but number of rooms are limited di make sure to ask for floor 7+ and on north facing side.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive, nice hotel, heavy perfume

By

20 May 2022

The lobby is grand and beautiful. There is too much perfume in the air. Poor access to beach. You really have to cross the busy street and walk about 10 minutes to actually be on the beach. This is strange since it seems like the hotel is across the street from the beach. The bar closed pretty early.

Read More
Read Less

The beds should have sheets

By

13 May 2022

The bed did not have sheets, it had a fitted sheet, but no sheets. The overall experience has good. The front desk staff was beyond professional and knowledgeable. My sleep could have been better with a sheet.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel stay ever!

By

17 April 2022

platinumelite

The David by far exceeded my expectations in every way. Our four night stay in this luxurious well appointed beautiful hotel was the perfect way to end our 17 day Israel vacation. the room was spacious with a great view of the ocean and the best amenities. Very comfortable bed and pillows made sleeping easy. Super high tech elevator system made getting up and down quick and painless for anyone with a bit of an elevator phobia! The lobby is so beautiful with art galleries and windows all around made hanging out there for a drink fun and relaxing. The pool deck is comfortable as well. I did mange to get some time in the pool on a warm day.. We ate at the bar restaurant twice and enjoyed the food and relaxing atmosphere.
the breakfast way amazing. Last but not least let me say the service was superior to any hotel I have ever stayed at. Warm and friendly staff are at your beck and call. Always asking if you need anything. Every staff member we encountered during our stay was helpful and friendly. I wish I could remember all their names. The one we met at breakfast ,Daniel, was a new worker who did such a good job meeting our every need. This hotel is definitely worth it- don't hesitate to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but has slipped

By

02 December 2021

We have stayed several times in the David Intercontinental and have always enjoyed our experience. While still enjoyable, the service and amenities have slipped a bit and we’re not up to the standards that we had expected based on our earlier stays.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Property. Amazing staff

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

This was a great experience. I am picky about hotels and found this to be very good. The staff could't have been nicer. The room was lovely for three people. The only complaint was were were having some issues with the wifi, but the staff absolutely tried to solve the issues.

Read More
Read Less