Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Book now
More options Fewer options

** Best available rate search does not include affiliation rates.

Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

Upcoming reservations
Find your stay
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
Find

* Required field

voco Kirkton Park Hunter Valley

Compare notes

We like knowing our guests have had a great stay with us – or finding out how we can make their voco experience even better. Read our verified guest reviews below.
alt
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 227 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    8

Beautiful hotel and stunning location

By

19 October 2020

club

My husband and I spent our anniversary at Kirkton Park. It is a beautiful hotel full of charm. Our room had a stunning view from the balcony which we were so thankful to have. Due to the Covid pandemic we had room service at breakfast every morning and just listened to the birds and looked at the amazing view and our last dinner was also room service and we watched the beautiful sunset as we had our dinner with a bottle of Champaign to celebrate our anniversary. The food was amazing and again so lucky we chose s hotel that had everything, due to Covid restrictions all restaurants we were wanting to visit were booked out, but we were luck there was a quality fine dinning and casual dinning with pizza oven in their bar area. So it was s win win situation. Staff were all so lovely.

Read more
Read less

Wonderful atmosphere and staff

By

17 October 2020

Bar staff are an amazing crew! Cocktails absolutely delicious! Food is sensational! Rooms are exceptionally comfortable, especially the beds! Views from the room was amazing! The pool temperature perfect!! Another amazing stay at Voco!

Read more
Read less

Anniversary getaway

By

16 October 2020

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay. Our room overlooked the rose garden which was lovely.
The bathroom products were very nice, however would have liked a shower cap.
All staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent

Read more
Read less

Loved it

By

13 October 2020

club

Fabulous stay
The picnic organized for us was awesome, we loved the experience with amazing views
The pink high tea was really well organized and the food absolutely delicious, faultless!
Having a drink and watching the sunset from the balcony was fantastic
Dinner in Loccovore was delicious as was breakfast on our balcony

Read more
Read less

Overall good experience

By

10 October 2020

We stayed at the Kirkton for 2 nights in the Spa suite, clean room, over looking the Hunter Valley, great location and set around a beautiful garden. I found the bathroom small, only one person at a time fits and not much room to put all your own toiletries. With covid19, would have thought the hotel will provide individual toiletries however this was not the case. Sharing toiletries with other guest? The lounge bar is welcoming and food was great, although closed at 10pm on a Sunday night! Breakfast was cold by the time they brought it and staff didn't even ask how breakfast was, not engaging with you. Overall good experience I would stay again and recommend the hotel

Read more
Read less

Great stay

By

09 October 2020

club

Great stay and my family loved it. Staff were friendly and the dinner was amazing. We couldn't have have asked for more. We highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to visit Hunter valley

Read more
Read less

Exceptional escape with views

By

07 October 2020

club

This was my second stay at Voco hotel through ING Hotel group, this stay was even better the service was exceptional. The gardens were immaculate, the staff were a pleasure and so friendly, food delicious. My boys, mum and I really needed a break away since this year has been so isolated and I couldn’t have enjoyed it more this place is perfectly set up and will likely visit again if we come to the Hunter again. I must say there practices in place for being covid safe was being handled very well felt very safe to stay with this hotel team. Thanks for a great stay!

Read more
Read less

Overall quite nice but missing the little things

By

04 October 2020

platinumelite

We read reviews just before arriving at Voco and were worried about the food, we had a fantastic experience with the food, always hot, good flavours and timely. The shared Lamb Shoulder dish is the best restaurant meal lve eaten for many years, it's simple and unassuming but the flavours are shaping. Our bed was the best motel bed we've slept on for many many years. The grounds around the facility are lovely and very well maintained but outside that area its open paddock with no ability to go and sit somewhere and enjoy the views, simple love seats around the dams would be lovely, the one that is actually there is broken. The staff were overall were wonderful, very happy and eager to please. The bar is a gorgeous place to sit but like many places staffed with inexperienced staff. Zero in house moves or movie channels, simply a TV. Be prepared to lug your luggage with zero staff assistance and no trolleys a reasonable distance from the carpark which is rough. No information re the facility, its services, its systems or the what available in the region, the front desk staff are always rushed due to turnover of clients. Tea and coffee are not part of breakfast like you would assume, $10 a day EXTRA for that privilege and an extra charge for tray service in your room, it adds up and is not explained on arrival, just at checkout with a disinterested response when asked why the charges. There is no compendium in the room, no QR code compendium so its even a guess what number to call for front desk, limited menu but food was excellent and always hot. Overall experience was nice but for the nightly rate, lacking the things that are lacking and being charged extra for basics won't allow me to return.

Read more
Read less

Work required

By

04 October 2020

platinumelite

Our car was broken into whilst in your car park. Very disappointed not to have had communication from management. Extremely disappointed !

Restaurants very good and great staff at these venues but overall experience left a bad tase. Not even a work on departure... Shame!

Read more
Read less

Elegant, Friendly, Divine Country Views, Clean, Great Service

By

02 October 2020

club

Very impressed with the new improved Kirkton!
Especially the Menu and quick efficient service. Unlike last time there was no wait time!
The tender beef cheeks made my husbands stay!
Fine Dining at it’s best!
Portion sizes ample as previously they had been too small!
The staff were attentive, available and friendly in all areas as always.
Loved the Rose Garden and country views.
Well maintained pool area and gym
Can’t wait to return

Read more
Read less

Beautiful rooms

By

02 October 2020

club

From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out we had an amazing experience. The rooms were clean

Read more
Read less

Ticks ALL the boxes!

By

28 September 2020

Fantastic location, warm and genuine staff, excellent facilities, wonderful bar

Read more
Read less