Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 338 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    338reviews

    • 5 Stars
      213
    • 4 Stars
      68
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      23
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Great Service

    By

    July 27, 2016

    Staff was very friendly, and accommodations were great. Will stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    Best features are windows that open and smoking rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 15, 2016

    club

    Love everything about this hotel. It is in a great area. Rooms are clean and up to date. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I stay here every time I am in Columbus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites Polaris. We greatly appreciate your feedback and that we are your hotel of choice in the Columbus area. We look forward to your return soon! Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I slept fine

    By

    July 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Quiet, reasonable, friendly. If I had been staying more than one night, I would have used the kitchen; It looked great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    July 06, 2016

    I stay at this property five or six times a year, and it's always the same -- great! Staff is very friendly and welcoming.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Another visit

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Hey we're getting through some upgrades new floors and different things. Not a problem for me, still enjoyed the stay from Candlewood's end. My room stayed clean even with work in the hallway. I hope the elliptical trainer is able to be fixed. I really missed that fitness piece of equipment.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms

    By

    July 01, 2016

    club

    It was a great place to stay. Close to where we needed to be and a very safe neighbor.Close to shopping and restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for completing a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    spacious rooms, great location

    By

    June 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    - great cost
    -very good location
    -very clean
    -friendly staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you for providing feedback from your stay. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Columbus, OH area. Jody Mayer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Renovations taking place

    By

    June 27, 2016

    my only issue with the hotel is that during periods of renovation, I don't believe they should charge full feature prices, when only some of the features are available. The guest should be credited for the things that were not available during their stay. had I known that they were renovating, I would have chosen another hotel for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2016
    Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and for taking the time to complete a review. Our hotel is currently renovating the carpet and tile in our public areas. I do see that the guest laundry room was closed for a portion of your 2 day stay, I apologize that due to the tile replacement that portion of our hotel was unavailable. Throughout our renovation process we have discounted our rooms from the same time last year when no renovations were occurring. During this time we have tried to lessen the impact of the renovations to all guests as much as possible. I appreciate the feedback and will look at additional ways to lessen the impact this final week of renovations. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future. Jody Mayer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Major remodling taking place

    By

    June 27, 2016

    club

    Great suites with full kitchen and long table. Air conditioning and all appliances work very well. Linens are nice. Very nice area except lots of activity all night on the street.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review. Our hotel is currently replacing all carpeting and tile in our public areas of the hotel. I apologize if this change interfered with your comfort during your stay. This project should be completed within the first week of July. Hopefully, once we are completed with this project you will give us another try. Thank you, Jody Mayer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room in popular area

    By

    June 26, 2016

    Great room and kids loved the pool. Construction work on tiles made elevators out of use twice, being on 4th floor it was a pain carrying bags up the stairs. Did overlook this as the hotel is just making upgrades/repairs to stay nice and I appreciate that. Wing place across street had huge street party {on a Wednesday night?} with loud music and tons of loud motorcycles which could be heard in the room. Don't know why city would allow this in an area full of hotels. Staff was very nice, everything in the room was great and hotel is in a great area with tons of stuff close by.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2016
    Thank you for completing a review in regards to your stay. We appreciate hearing all feedback from our guests. Thank you for your understanding while we make improvements throughout our hotel. I apologize that the elevator was not able to be used at some periods. We tried to coordinate this work to lessen the impact to our guests, but I do know that this did not go as smooth as it should have. Quaker Steak and Lube does offer a "bike night" each Wednesday during summer months that features live music and numerous motorcycles until 11pm. Thank you again for your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Jody Mayer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I LOVE CANDLEWOOD SUITES!

    By

    June 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay at Candlewood Suites any chance I get. I like having my own kitchen to fix my breakfast and coffee. I do athletic events, so it saves time in going to a restaurant before a race. I bring what I normally eat, and I save a lot of time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We are glad that you appreciate the freedom that our rooms offer our guests and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jody Mayer General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less