Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 118 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    118reviews

    • 5 Stars
      84
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Outstanding Staff

    By

    July 28, 2015

    I've stayed at many Candlewood Suites in different states, and always had a nice comfortable experience. The staff at Indianapolis East however WERE THE BEST I'VE EVER EXPERIENCED. I had car trouble and had to extend my stay on a daily basis, because of parts and repairs. The staff took care of me superbly. THANK YOU for making a tough situation bearable and comfortable !

    Read More
    Read Less

    Worth the stay:)

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Weekend getaway worth the stay here; all though we were NOT anticipating a flash flood storm. Staffing here could not have been any better than what they have done for me. AWESOME!!! My room was extremely tidy; bathroom neat and clean; kitchenette well done. I was truly impressed with the service

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    July 08, 2015

    This hotel met our needs and expectations. Could use more parking.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel...Poor Internet

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great, friendly staff. Clean room. Only issue I experienced was extremely slow internet speed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Indianapolis

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Property is well kept and staff is friendly and professional. Rooms are not quite as large as those in the staybridge suites; however, kitchen is well equipped and beds are fantastic.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not up to Candlewood standards

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    This particular Candlewood Suites is in a somewhat undersireable part of Indianapolis. The suite itself was nice, but the hotel on a whole is subpar as far as the Candlewood brand has proven itself to be. We had someone meeting us and he had arrived 30 minutes earlier than us. The reservation was in my name, but the front desk attendant let him into our room before we go there after a few quick questions by him to prove he knew us. This was rather unsettling. What if he was there to do harm, and just happen to know who we were. This is a security issue that needs to be addressed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Good day, I appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to post a review about our hotel. I am sorry to hear about this incident. This review has been passed on to the appropriate manager to then be discussed with staff. This is not our standard procedure and it should not have happened. If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact the hotel. Again, my apologies. Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    noise

    By

    June 17, 2015

    very loud outside, lots of motorcycles racing up and down outside the room, in the parking lot , at 2:30 am

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Joe458. I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. That is understandably frustrating. I don't know if you contacted the front desk and/or if they were able to do anything about the situation. Again, I offer my sincerest apologies. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed, Nice Facility

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    I understand the Candlewood Suites concept is different from other types of hotels. I feel I paid a fair price for a very nice hotel but I did not use all the amenities. I really have no need for cooking in my room, and I prefer daily room service. I like the fact that I'm not paying for a breakfast area that I don't use, so that kind of evens out the experience. The problem was the parking, it was not adequate for the size of facility. We have valuable cars and we are usually staying in hotels that have people who are like us, here we were the minority because there were a bunch of kids with their coaches and they were running all around our cars. If the parking was better, we could have avoided the high traffic area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Dear Mwurn, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am so very sorry that your overall experience was not the best. Yes, we were very busy the weekend that you stayed with us. The hotel across the parking lot from us and our hotel both had teams. I completely understand your concerns. My concerns would have been the same. My apologies. We will do a better job of being mindful of what groups are staying with us at the same time. If I can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Best wishes for a great summer.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall clean and accomodating

    By

    June 09, 2015

    Booked 3 rooms 2 months in advance. Only one room was correct, but it did work out just fine. Clean rooms with full kitchen, which was extremely nice. We still had plenty of room space. Bed was firm, which was good for us, but pillows were out of shape. Overall, really nice place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear bnm13, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your room types were not correct. I don't know if anyone was able to address this issue. I am glad that your overall stay was pleasing. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again if you are in the Indianapolis area. Best Wishes,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Indy Visit

    By

    June 05, 2015

    club

    Stayed here for the Indianapolis 500, this was my 3rd year, and will definitely stay here again next year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    Dear Lost Dawg, Thanks for choosing our hotel again. We look forward to having you with us again next year.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    June 02, 2015

    This hotel made my stay easier and a lot more comfortable. My room was spacious and it was great having the in-room kitchen for use. I would definitely stay here again and wish more hotels were like this with the kind, caring staff that makes you feel a bit like family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant surprise

    By

    May 21, 2015

    My first time staying in Indy for business at any location, this one had to be close to my business proximity (State Fairgrounds). I found this hotel to surpass every expectation (except for parking, which was available but usually all close spots were filled - some with cars that didn't move all week). Plus the elevator was very slow, however the stairs were convenient and I was on the 3rd floor and mostly used them. Otherwise, the room, staff and amenities were all quite good and accommodating.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close