Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Jefferson City

    As the only IHG and extended stay hotel in Jefferson City, Missouri the award-winning Candlewood Suites® provides guests with an all-suite hotel dedicated to comfort and convenience. These spacious suites are more affordable than a corporate apartment and so comfortable they feel just like home no matter how long you plan to stay. Business travelers looking for hotels in Jefferson City are pleased to know we offer free high-speed Internet access in every suite. You can host meetings with up to 25 guests in the superior meeting facility. The hotel's location is central to businesses like Centurylink, Farm Bureau, Learfield Communications, Modine, Matrix, Unilever, Alpla, RR Donnelley and many government offices. With the hotel near downtown Jefferson City, guests can take advantage of short travel times to exciting attractions like the Governor's Mansion and the State Capitol. You can spend all day exploring this great city! Back at the hotel, you can easily take care of your daily responsibilities with the free on-site guest laundry facility and a well-equipped, 24-hour Fitness Center. We are a pet-friendly hotel, so bring your entire family when you come to stay with us! After a long day of travel, we will welcome you to relax and unwind in the comfort of your spacious suite. Book today and "Consider Us Home!"
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Housekeeping Full Service
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accomodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    At Candlewood Suites® hotels, we want you to experience comfort in every sense.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Jefferson City
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 70 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    70reviews

    • 5 Stars
      49
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Home away from Home

    By

    January 30, 2015

    I was thankful to have the staff member provide ac/heat knobs and disable the automatic thermostat feature. I prefer being able to control my own room temperature. Some rooms do not allow this desire and I will go elsewhere if I can't.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice staff and good valus

    By

    January 29, 2015

    club

    clean rooms, kind staff, good location, overall great value, will stay here again the next time I visit the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nothing special

    By

    January 24, 2015

    Room was fine enough…once they moved me to a non-smoking room that was actually non-smoking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2015
    kmkm123, I appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We learn from both the positive and negative feedback we receive, and always take them into consideration at what we're doing well on or where we need to improve. I'm very sorry to hear that the room you were first placed in smelled like smoke. At the beginning of 2015, we became a 100% non-smoking property, having done quite a lot of work to special clean and convert the rooms that were formerly smoking rooms. Unfortunately, some of those rooms have required much more attention than the others, and I apologize that our efforts didn't seem to help the problem. I am glad that we were able to move you to a different room, and I hope you found that to be much more satisfactory and had a nice, comfortable stay. I have addressed the issue with my housekeeping and maintenance staff, and we are working to take all steps necessary to correct the problem of the smoke smell; even if it requires repainting the room again. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and give us another chance to show you a pleasant and comfortable stay. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know. Sincerely, Niccole Bishop General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rude Staff

    By

    January 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff was not exactly the nicest staff. Felt I was putting them out when checking in/out. Had to wait 5 minutes for staff to be found to checkout. Did not receive the room I requested - not enough beds.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2015
    mdevries, I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us, and I'm disappointed to hear that it was not to your satisfaction. My apologies to you that you felt like you were putting our staff out when trying to check in/out. That is never the way we want any of our guests to feel; it is important to us that we make each guest feel valued and appreciated. I believe the majority of reviews of our property show our reputation for having a very friendly and helpful staff, and I'm sorry that you didn't have that same experience with us. In looking into your reservation that was booked online, I show you booked a standard room and requested to be upgraded to a room that would accommodate 4 people. Requests are based on availability, and we always make every effort to accommodate a request, but unfortunately it is not always possible. We were, however, able to upgrade you to a one bedroom suite, our largest room type, which does accommodate 4 people with the queen sized bed and pull out sofa. At the time you stayed with us, that is the only room type we had available to be able to give you what you requested. I'm sorry that you feel you didn't get the friendly service we are known for, and not in a timely manner. I do thank you for sharing your comments with us though, so I can address them with my staff, and we can try to improve on our shortcomings. Thank you for staying with us, and if you have any questions, please feel free to call me any time. Kind Regards, Niccole Bishop General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close