Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.0

    based on 54 reviews
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    54reviews

    • 5 Stars
      28
    • 4 Stars
      10
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    EXTREMELY LOUD HIGHWAY NOISE

    By

    January 09, 2015

    My room faced the highway it was like there was no wall or window there to block any noise it was constant all night long very loud. When I asked to switch rooms I was told they could not move me so I checked out the next morning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2015
    Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing you recent experience. We were disappointed that you left the hotel after just one evening but we do understand. I am sorry that we were unable to move you based on the hotel being sold out. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and we will make sure to note your past reservation as to your preferences so that you will find your next stay more enjoyable.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel!

    By

    January 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stay at this hotel each time we visit family in Olathe. The staff is always extremely nice. We have stayed in both standard rooms and suites and both are great! We would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2015
    Dear Grammy161712, Thank you far taking the time to write a great review for the hotel. The staff at the Candlewood Suite in Olathe take pride in our hotel and enjoy taking care of our guest. We believe that a clean hotel and exceptional customer service are the key to success. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not bad

    By

    December 29, 2014

    club

    This motel is one of the few that you can find in the area with a kitchenette. That is the biggest plus. However, it has very little pans, dishes, eating utensils (only enough for 2 people). The room is suppose to accommodate 3 people. This room had one small pot for heating water, no other pots or skillets. My biggest complaint was that they would not give us a blanket for my son who was sleeping on a cot. They are often short on towels and blankets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2015
    Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear that your suite did not have the complete set of pats and pans that we provide in all guest suites. Please know that on a futures stay should your room appear to be missing anything, please contact the front desk and we will make sure to accommodate your request. We thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suite Hotel in Olathe, Kansas and hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellant value

    By

    December 19, 2014

    Very spacious, big living room, kitchen and bedroom. A separate tv and heat and ac in the bedroom. A great place to stay especially for extended period. A great value. It was actually less money than other nearby normal hotel rooms. The only problem I had was the ice maker in the fridge was not turned on so I had no ice and there is no ice machine in the building.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2014
    Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Candlewood Suite Hotel in Olathe, Kansas. We are delighted that you found the hotel to be a great value and that you enjoyed your stay. The kitchens are a great benefit for our guest. For safety reasons we do not leave ice in the in-room ice makers but we do provide some ice at the front desk to get a guest started. I am sorry to hear that this did not happen with you. We hope that you will look for a Candlewood Suites whenever your traveling and look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close