Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 266 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    266reviews

    • 5 Stars
      229
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Good Hotel

    By

    February 08, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel. Just what you'd think of what you were getting. Clean rooms, clean lobby, decent night sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Springfield

    By

    February 04, 2016

    If you need a place to stay in Springfield for leisure or business, this is a wonderful location that hasn't disappointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2016
    Thank you so much rotkopf for the great remarks! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It sounds like you have stayed with us before, and we are so glad that you have become a return guest. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved my stay!

    By

    February 03, 2016

    This is an excellent property. It has a very clean lobby, hallways, and other public areas. The rooms are great and have all the amenities for a long-term or short-term stay. It is also an easy walk to restaurants and a small shopping area. We really enjoyed our visit to Springfield.

    Read More
    Read Less

    HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    By

    January 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is the only place I stay when I am in Springfield,
    I travel there about once a month to visit friends and
    family. The reason I always stay there is because
    it is conveniently located for me. Also I like the staff
    , they are very friendly and helpful, always remember me and make me feel welcome. Candlewood
    suites is always clean and has everything I need. I feel
    that it is in a safe area, and I don't worry about my
    vehicle being broken into, or anything like that. As you
    can probably tell I am sold on Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Thank you Jack588 for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stays! We enjoy seeing you every time you stay with us and you have become like family. We are so glad you decided to walk in the door years ago and that you have been returning ever since! Our staff really appreciates all of your compliments. And we hope to keep seeing you for years to come!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Favorite Hotel Location

    By

    January 27, 2016

    I stay at theis Candlewood suites often and I always get the same
    friendly greeting and the accommodations are always fantastic in every area.
    Melvin

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Hi Melvin67, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! We absolutely love seeing you every time you are in Springfield and we have enjoyed having you as our guest for some time now! Our guests truly do become like family and it feels that way every time you walk in the door and every time we see you in the hallway. I hope you will continue to stay with us whenever you are in Springfield, and we will continue to be the great hotel you are used to! Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review, it is greatly appreciated!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    Deb and Agnes at the front desk were amazing!! I mentioned to them I travel a lot to Springfield and how much I enjoyed my stay here. I also asked about frequent travel rates and they absolutely worked with me for future travels. I thank them all so much, as my husband and I will both be using this hotel now.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you National2018 for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We appreciate you choosing our hotel out of all of the lodging choices in the area. We really enjoyed talking to you on the morning you left, and we are so glad to hear that you will be coming back in the future. Thank you so much for the compliments! We can't wait to see you and your husband in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenience

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Agnes at the reception desk is very friendly and always smiling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Thank you algolf18 for the awesome compliment! I really appreciate the kind words! It is always good to see you when you come in each month, and I always enjoy taking your reservation. Thank you for being such a loyal guest for so many years, and we all hope to continue seeing you for years to come!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Treats us like family.

    By

    January 15, 2016

    As professional travelers it is so nice to call ahead to make reservations and the person on the other end of the phone recognize your voice, no what our preference is and then comes back with an answer 90% of the time to our request in a positive manner. Then when you arrive your room is ready, you can go in and rest knowing every thing is clean and surpasses our expectations. We love the fact that everyone feels responsible for your comfort during your stay. If you need a clean towel or trash bag you don't have to go to the front desk to get a command decision. This is part of there service.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Thank you so much Happy Truckers for leaving us such an awesome review! You are such wonderful guests each and every time you stay, it really does feel like family is coming to visit. We are so glad that you have continued to enjoy staying with us for so many years and that you consistently have a great stay! We love seeing you guys and your dog each time you come and hope to keep seeing you for years to come! We will see you next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great Candelwood

    By

    January 11, 2016

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. A lot of local places to eat nearby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you Johnhc for leaving us such a great review of your recent stay. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Springfield! We are so happy that you had a great stay with us and I will make sure our housekeeping staff knows that you enjoyed the cleanliness! Our staff appreciates the nice comments and we hope that if you are ever in Springfield again that you will come stay with us! Have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    The night staff was great I got in really late and she was great getting me in and up to my room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Hello rhonda1988, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield during your recent stay in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review! I am so glad you had such a great experience with your late check-in. Our staff believes in making every guest feel welcomed and valued from the moment they walk in the door, no matter what time it is! We hope that if you are ever back in the area that you will come stay with us again! Have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Suites

    By

    December 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    The 3 times I have stayed at Candlewood Suites has always been nice. I also enjoy talking with the Manager Debbie and the workers Agnus (think that's how you spell your name..LOL) and thanks Ashley for the upgrade was greatly appreciated. Jessica in housekeeping is a good worker and my room was always fresh and clean when she finished. All the workers there were great but don't remember the names. Candlewood in Springfield MO South is always a pleasure to stay. Debbie thanks for always making sure your customers are happy and comfortable you are a good Manager

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    Hi Tonya2015, Thank you so much for writing such a great review of your stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. It was such a pleasure having you as a guest and always nice to talk to you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stays with us and that your room was always clean and comfortable. We understand that being away from home is very difficult so we try to make our hotel a great 'home away from home." Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. If you are ever back in Springfield, we would LOVE to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Superior Staff and Room

    By

    December 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. I had never before stayed with Candlewood but will stay again in the future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    Thank you TonTon0145 for taking the time to leave such kind words about your recent stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your first stay was! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you as a guest again in the future if you are ever in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less