Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 302 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    302reviews

    • 5 Stars
      262
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Outstanding customer service, friendly staff, extremely clean!

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, the hotel staff surpassed my expectations for any hotel I've stayed at in a long time. You can sense the self-respect the staff has, as it carries over to how they complete their jobs and treat the hotel guests. Even the (free) guest laundry was immaculately clean and inviting! All my needs were met before I even needed to ask!

    My suite was very comfortable and clean! I would recommend Candlewood Suites (Springfield South) in a heart-beat!

    Thanks to all the staff for making my stay a wonderful experience!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Made us feel at home

    By

    June 08, 2016

    We traveled to the area for a memorial service for a friend we recently lost. The Candlewood made us feel at home and helped make the visit easier. Great location as far as easy access to highways and nearby restaurants. We will definitely stay here when we come back for a visit to explore Missouri.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Springfield Stay

    By

    June 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very Nice Hotel, I would highly recommend to anyone for business or family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you PRF7 for taking the time to let us know how great your stay was! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and we are so glad you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you so much for recommending us and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Springfield! Have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice spacious and comfortable room

    By

    June 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    It was an excellent experience, room was spacious and comfortable and the bed was comfortable. All was clean, as expected.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you sh295 for choosing the Candelwood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you letting us know how great your stay was. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience and that your room was clean and comfortable! We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect for stay during business trip

    By

    May 30, 2016

    Candlewood Suites in Springfield Missouri is conveniently located to Universities, hospitals, and the road to Branson. This is a simple property - nothing fancy or elegant, but perfect for a stay when all you need is a quiet place to sleep, friendly staff, and a good breakfast nearby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Thank you TravelingPatti for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are so glad our location worked so well for you and that you had a nice clean, quiet room. Our staff really appreciates the great compliments and we would love to have you as a guest again the next time you are in Springfield! Thank you again and we hope you have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bedand great service

    By

    May 24, 2016

    club

    The room was very nice. Air was great, bed was excellent and loved the kitchenette. The staff were very helpful and helped us sign up for rewards.

    We will be traveling through here at least once or twice a year and we will use this hotel for our comfort.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Thank you Les2013 for leaving us such a nice review of your stay. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Springfield and we love that you took the time to let us know how everything was! We are so glad you had a comfortable bed and enjoyed the kitchen in your suite. I will make sure our staff knows how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful they were! We cant wait to see you again on your next trip through Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    May 18, 2016

    club

    it was an excellent place to stay and people were awesome

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you beastmode2008 for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad you had a great stay and that you liked our staff, I will make sure to let them know! We hope you will come see us again the next time you are in Springfield.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Would recommend

    By

    May 17, 2016

    Had a few days in the area and this hotel was very clean convenient and friendly staff. Beds very comfortable and the kitchen came in real handy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Hello Traveler 7500, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how everything was. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay and that our cleanliness stood out to you! Our housekeepers work very hard to keep the hotel looking like new! Our staff thanks you for the kind comments and we would love to have you as a guest again if you are ever back in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beyond Excellent Hotel

    By

    May 13, 2016

    This hotel is my go to whenever in the Springfield area. I cannot tell you enough how Awesome the staff is!
    It is clean, great location, easy to get to.
    For all the amenities, the price is extremely affordable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2016
    Thank you VC Sassy1 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your preferred hotel when you stay in Springfield! We really appreciate you leaving us such a great review. We are so glad that you always have a clean room at a great price and we hope that you will continue to stay with us during all of your future stays in Springfield! Have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quality Staff

    By

    May 13, 2016

    club

    Quality staff for my whole stay. Nice location. The only thing I would bring to your attention is the continental breakfast was not that good compared to the competition for the price in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2016
    Thank you Hockey6 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are so glad you had a nice stay and that our staff was nice and helpful. In regards to the breakfast, Candlewood Suites is actually not set up to have a continental breakfast. Because we are designed around an extended stay with full kitchens in every room, Candlewood Suites does not include a breakfast. Sometimes, when we have a really busy weekend or an event going on, our Manager will provide a light grab-and-go style breakfast for our guests to enjoy. We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    My stay

    By

    May 11, 2016

    I enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites Springfield South because the location is convenient ago places I frequent while in Springfield. I have always been treated with dignity, and the staff and management are truly friendly and helpful with all my needs. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2016
    Thank you bzbz4847 for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We love that you have stayed with us before and continue to come back when you are in Springfield. Our staff thanks you for the wonderful comments and we are so glad that you have a great stay every time you visit us! Thank you so much for recommending us and we will see you the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Experience

    By

    May 07, 2016

    club

    This place was very well keep and the best part was the staff. The Staff was always helpful and fun to talk to. Keep up the good work.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Thank you Lenny8004 for taking the time to leave such a great review of your recent stay! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us while you were in Springfield. We are so glad you had a great stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful! We take a lot of pride in our hotel and we are so glad that you took notice. We hope that you will come stay with us for your future trips to Springfield. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less