Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 150 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    150reviews

    • 5 Stars
      128
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Best IHG property anywhere!

    By

    April 13, 2015

    I can't say enough how pleasant and considerate the staff is at this property. The cleanliness is second to none. It really is a well maintained place. If I stay anywhere near Springfield, Candlewood South is the only place for me. I truly am bummed when they are booked solid and I have to stay anywhere else. If I owned a hotel, I would steal the whole staff!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2015
    Hi Oldad, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review of your recent stay. We are so happy to have you as a guest when you are in Springfield. We have to agree with you about the cleanliness, our housekeeping staff really goes above and beyond on a daily basis to make sure our guests walk into a clean and comfortable room. Our entire staff is so thrilled that you choose our hotel every time you are in Springfield and we can't wait to see you again the next time you are in town!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Only place I'll stay in Springfield

    By

    April 07, 2015

    club

    I travel to the Springfield area routinely for business and generally stay a minimum of 5 nights each trip.

    I've stayed at many area hotels over the last two years but for my taste and preference Comfort Suites South is my clear choice.

    - The rooms are always clean and tidy
    - I find the kitchenette to be well stocked with basics to make simple meals
    - Location is very accessible from highways
    - The biggest thing for me is how well the staff respects your privacy. For longer stays the suite becomes your home for a week or so. It's nice to know housekeeping won't barge in while you're on a conference call, video meeting etc etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 10, 2015
    Thank you so much NR1219 for leaving such a great review. When you travel a lot for business and return to the same areas, it is so nice to have a "home away from home." The Candlewood Suites is just that, a place where you can feel comfortable, get work done, and have space to relax at the end of the day. I cannot say enough how much we value your business and enjoy your feedback. There are so many hotels to choose from in Springfield, and we must be doing something right to keep you coming back! We can't wait to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Trip

    By

    April 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Staff friendly and room was great. Upgraded upon arrival, check in and out was quick.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 10, 2015
    Hello KC_Jim, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your recent business trip in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your upgrade, it sounds like it worked out well for you. Our staff values every one of our guests and we try to show our appreciation with the occasional upgrade when we have it available. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2015
    Thank you KC_Jim for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your upgrade and your stay. Our staff values each and every guest and we work hard to make sure everyone's stay is perfect. We really hope to see you again if you are ever in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent hotel

    By

    March 30, 2015

    club

    Love the Candlewood Suites , home away from home. My husband and I come to town every year and we always stay @ the Candlewood Suites

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2015
    Hi Shopdiva, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We really thank you for your loyalty in continuing to stay at our hotel year after year. Returning guests feel like family and it is always great to see family! We hope to have you as our guest again next year!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close