Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 287 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    287reviews

    • 5 Stars
      248
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    All around good experience

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    Great place, clean, roomy, good service.
    Treated well by staff, check in and out was easy!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 15, 2016
    Thank you BHTD42 for taking the time to leave us such a great review of your recent stay. We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we are so glad you had a great experience during your stay! We love when our guests leave satisfied and we would love to see you again in the future the next time you are in the area! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    MY STAY

    By

    April 05, 2016

    The hotel is up to date, very inviting Lobby, clean well lite with a lounge area that is very nice. The room is spacious and clean. I was in a one bedroom suite that was great with a kitchen, living room , bed room and bath. Overall a very well managed and maintained Hotel with excellent and friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you KSJSJ for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay. We really appreciate you staying with us and we are so glad you had a wonderful experience! Our staff takes a lot of pride in our property and we love when our guests let us know they had a clean and comfortable room. We would love to see you in the future if you are ever in the Springfield area again! Thank you so much!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great value

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    This hotel is a great value...clean, spacious rooms with in room kitchen facility, very friendly staff, good location...close to numerous restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Thank you esquire2 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent hotel stay in Springfield! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay and your room was clean and spacious. Our staff really appreciates the awesome comments and we would love to have you as a guest again in the future! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Well appointed suites.

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    Nice, quiet and very clean hotel. Staff was very friendly.

    The 1-bed king suite was very comfortable with a separate bedroom from the living area. This suite is more like a small apartment than a hotel room.

    Kitchen has all the pots and pans and dishes, big refrigerator, pantry, sink and dishwasher needed to prepare your own food. There is also a great market across the street, so this place is ideal if you prefer not to eat every meal at a restaurant.

    Wilson Creek National Battlefield is a fun and enlightening day trip for anyone that appreciates US History, just 15 minutes down the road.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Thank you so much Edgar2016 for leaving us such a nice review of your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Springfield South. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed the 1 Bedroom King Suite, it definitely does have the apartment look and feel to it! Our location makes it easy to get around Springfield and the surrounding areas, and Wilsons Creek Battlefield is a great place to spend an afternoon. We hope that you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    CANDLEWOOD

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    Is it possible to provide a limited breakfast for the guests ?

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Thank you Anonymous for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay. We really appreciate you rating us with 5 stars! As far as a breakfast being provided, Candlewood Suites does not include a breakfast in our brand offerings. We are designed with an extended stay in mind, so we offer full kitchens that are stocked with cooking supplies, free guest laundry, free internet, a 24 hour fitness center, and a Candlewood Cupboard that has several breakfast items for sale. There is also a really great breakfast restaurant within waling distance from the hotel. I hope this answers your question and we would love to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    A lovely place to stay

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    This property is clean and beautiful with efficient staff. It is located near major thoroughfares and easy to access.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Thank you SWterp for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. We really appreciate you staying with us during your recent trip to Springfield! We are so glad you had a great stay and that your room was clean and comfortable. Our staff really appreciates the awesome comments and we would love to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the area. Thank you again, we hope you have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location and clean!

    By

    March 17, 2016

    club

    Great hotel in a good location. Suites come with a kitchenette i.e. stove, refrigerator, cupboards, and dishwasher. Home away from home. Free laundry use of washers and dryers. 24 hour workout room. Convenient location to nearby restaurants and Branson is only 30 minutes away. Close to James River Parkway. No continental breakfast but there were breakfast items left out in the lobby for guests. I would recommend this hotel that is located in south Springfield.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank you Amie&Ronaldo for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the location. We hope that you will come see us again at our "home away from home!" Have a great day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place to stay

    By

    March 12, 2016

    nice place to stay, clean and comfortable, staff is always friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Thank you hambone1966 for staying with us during your recent trip to Springfield! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your stay. We are so glad you always have a friendly face to greet you and a clean and comfortable room! We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you travel to Springfield. Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly Recommend

    By

    March 08, 2016

    This was a very clean and friendly hotel. I travel weekly and have never had such an awesome experience with any other hotel I have stayed at.
    Candlewood Suites, Springfield is Amazing!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Hi VCSassy1, Thank you so much for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We appreciate the great comments! We are so glad you had such an awesome experience. That really means a lot coming from someone who travels so often. We hope that you will be travelling back to Springfield in the future, we would love to have you as a guest again! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very satisfied!

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    We were actually looking for a cheaper room as we weren't planning on but just a one night stay, but we ran across this Hotel, and after talking to the Staff, they offered us a deal we couldn't refuse! We are so glad we did!! We haven't had that relaxed of a stay anywhere for quite a while! Bed was very comfortable-which is a biggie for me-, the suite was nice and roomy and very clean and up to date! We will plan on a stay here next time we're wanting to overnight it in Springfield! :-)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Thank you Ms. Relaxer for taking the time to leave such a nice review! We are so glad you walked in the hotel needing a room and decided to give us a try. It is always great to find a hotel that you are comfortable in and can actually get sleep! Our housekeeping staff does a wonderful job in our rooms, you would think we had just opened! We really hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in Springfield! Thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Remarkable Motel

    By

    March 07, 2016

    This is the property that should be showcased for the rest of the Candlewood system. This is the very best Candlewood I have visited.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    WOW! Thank you Interstate1999 for such an amazing review! What a compliment! We really appreciate your kind words. Our entire staff is extremely proud of our property and we really do hope that it comes across to every guest like it did for you. We have won the top award for Candlewood Suites nationwide every year that we have been open, since 2009, because we do take a lot of pride in our hotel. We are so glad you noticed our hard work and we really hope you come visit us again the next time you are in Springfield! Thank you so much!
    Read More
    Read Less

    We had to stay another night but both were great

    By

    March 06, 2016

    Bed both nights: very comfortable
    Shower both nights: hot and good pressure
    Staff both nights: very friendly
    Rooms 1st night: smelled like hot chocolate. Loved it
    2nd night: no hot chocolate but room was great


    When in the area we will stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you Draft Doctor for taking the time to leave us such a kind review of your recent stay. We really appreciate you staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed both nights! Our entire staff works very hard to make sure every guest has a great stay and it sounds like we succeeded. We would love to have you as a guest again the next time you are in the area! Thank you again for a great review.
    Read More
    Read Less