Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 314 reviews
    99%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    314reviews

    • 5 Stars
      273
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Awesome experience

    By

    July 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    Fantastic new experience with Candlewood Suites! Definitely will seek out other CWS properties in the future. Quiet, roomy, great value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    July 21, 2016

    every one I encountered at the hotel was very friendly, helpful and courteous.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you bigchief16 for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your stay. We really appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites South and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff really appreciates the comments, we take a lot of pride in having happy, courteous employees and we are so glad it was something you noticed! We hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Trip To Springfield

    By

    July 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stayed at the Candlewood Suites for the weekend for visit with friends. Location was great and front desk staff was very helpful. Our rooms was clean and comfortable. We had a great visit in Springfield.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Hi Laker_fan, Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Springfield to visit friends. We are so glad our location worked for your needs and that our staff took such great care of you. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how clean and comfortable your room was. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you come for a weekend visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 19, 2016

    Great place to stay. Would stay there again when traveling to this area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you Harlan53 for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so glad you had such a great stay! We really appreciate you choosing us and we are so glad to hear that you will return in the future. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly staff, comfortable beds

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    great hotel and friendly staff would recommend this hotel to anyone staying at springfield mo.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you lanetta for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We really appreciate you choosing our property for your lodging needs while you were in Springfield. We are so glad you had a comfortable stay with us and I will make sure our staff has a chance to read your wonderful comments! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Springfield area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staying at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 12, 2016

    I enjoy the professionalism the staff and management show my wife and myself each tome we stay at Candlewood Suites, Springfield South. The location along with the friendliness of everyone, the helpfulness is way above average. I recommend this hotel to anyone, and plan to stay there each time I visit Springfield.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you bzbz4847 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We are so glad that you continue to stay with us each time you are in Springfield, that really means a lot to us! Our staff takes a lot of pride in the way we treat our guests so we love hearing the wonderful compliments that show us we are doing a great job. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    We stayed with our dogs.

    By

    July 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed with our dogs and had no issues. They came and checked the room before we left so there were no questions on either side after checkout. And we were in a room right on the 1st floor at the end of the hall so away from others just in case the dogs barked.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you e1ande2 for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are so glad you were able to travel with your pets and have such a great experience with us. It is never fun to have to leave your furry friends behind when you travel! We really appreciate your feedback and we hope the next time you are in the area you will come stay with us again. Thank you so much!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Another great stay at my home away from home

    By

    July 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    I am really satisfied with this hotel. The staff are
    great, as are the rooms, location etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you so much Jack588 for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South! We just love having you as a guest every time you are here, you have become a part of the Candlewood family! We are so glad you have continued to return and stay with us over and over again throughout the years. We cant wait to see you the next time you are in Springfield, have a wonderful day!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable and friendly staff

    By

    July 02, 2016

    This hotel accommodated me because the one that I had reserved sold my room. I appreciated the chance to get a few hours sleep before an early start the next day. Staff was friendly and helpful!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you so much bhatzmanjr for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are so glad you came and stayed with us and had a great experience during your short time here. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and give you a clean, comfortable room to stay in after your unfortunate experience with your original hotel. Thank you again and we would love to see you the next time you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable clean room

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    It was a great first time experience! We loved the cleanliness, the convenience of the location, easy check-in w a smile and overall great atmosphere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2016
    Thank you Anonymous for choosing to stay with us at the Candlewood Suites South in Springfield. We are so glad you chose us for your first Candlewood experience! Thank you for all of the wonderful compliments, we are happy tour room was clean and comfortable. We hope you will come and stay with us again the next time you are in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Property and Quality Staff

    By

    June 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay at this property anytime I am in the area and can get a reservation. Even when the property is sold out when there is a cancellation they call me to see if I still need a place to stay. Because of this I often cancel the other reservation I have made in the area. The staff is extremely friendly and provide the highest level of customer service. Thanks!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Thank you Tomo1322 for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay with us! We really do appreciate you choosing to stay with us each time you are in Springfield. Thank you for the awesome comments about our staff, I will definitely make them aware of the great job they are doing. We certainly value you as a guest and we look forward to many more years of seeing you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxed environment and nice folks

    By

    June 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great stay and a nice place to relax after a long days work. Very kind folks and pleasant atmosphere. Will rebook there again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Thank you WP101 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. Thank you so much for all of the nice comments about your stay! We are so glad you had a great stay and that you were able to relax while you were here. Our staff really appreciates you taking the time to leave such a nice review and we hope you will come and stay with us again if you are ever back in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less