Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 207 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    207reviews

    • 5 Stars
      179
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great value / location / service

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The Candlewood Suites Springfield South location is perfect for trips into Springfield, MO. Clean interior/exterior, well lit parking lot, great access to restaurants and highway. Quiet rooms. Only issue would be the lack of extra outlets by bedside table for electronics.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well managed hotel in a vibrant commercial area

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Have always loved this hotel. It's well situated in a popular area of Springfield. It's a great hotel for an extended stay because of the laundry facility, pantry, in-room fridge and stove, fitness center, etc. However, we were traveling, and just needed an overnight stay.
    Not in love with the hotel for a one-night stay because I didn't see the value. We arrived late and left early - no need for fridge and stove, which left little room for other furniture. The bed was placed against the wall, so that I had to crawl to the bottom of my bed to avoid crawling over my husband to get out of bed.
    There is no Continental breakfast, which is fine with me since the hotel is located in a great food area.
    My only disappointment was the $95 for an overnight. I like a tad more luxury than a double bed, against the wall. I would rather they take out the fridge and stove, put in a queen size bed, and let me walk around the bed. And, maybe, to toss me a Danish and cranberry juice/coffee as I hurry off in the morning.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    My trip was a medical trip. I had a complete knee replacement. Candlewood Suites and complete staff cheerfully met my every need.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful 4th of July

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed during a Holiday weekend and had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so helpful and the location was perfect to enjoy local festivities like the firework display and making a quick trip to Branson. We will stay again!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you CJ's Grammy for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites South. It sounds like everyone had a great time! It is the perfect location for the 4th of July with the fireworks show that goes on across the street! It is also a great location for travelling to Branson, with easy access to the highway and a quick 40 minute drive. We would love to have you as a guest again if you are in the Springfield area in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Accomodations

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. This location doesn't have a breakfast or happy hour like some other locations do, but they had good coffee and donuts in the morning which was all we needed. We travel with our dog and we greatly appreciate hotels that permit pets. It was a very comfortable room!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Hi ac100, Thank you so much for the awesome review of your recent stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so glad your room was comfortable and clean and you were able to bring your four legged friend along with you! We absolutely love meeting our guests pets so please keep coming with yours! We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Springfield. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    medical destination

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    excellent staff, clean, well maintained/good equip

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you duckpete for taking the time to leave us a great review of your recent stay. We really appreciate you staying with us and we are so glad you had a good stay. Our entire staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests are comfortable and our rooms are well taken care of, thank you for noticing! We hope to see you again in the future if you are ever in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, cool place in the hot July MO heat!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay. Full kitchen available which is convenient. Beds are very comfortable. Easy to find the place. Customer service was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you LAH23 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We are so glad you had a great stay with us! We really appreciate you letting us know how nice your stay was. The full kitchen certainly comes in handy, even if you don't think it will! Our beds are custom made for Candlewood Suites and we love them! I think they are the most comfortable hotel beds. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    patient

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    excellent hotel, but would have liked to see more outside benches for customers, as the only ones were in the smoking area, so to sit outside non smokers had to sit there. I was there for a surgery, so we were limited as to what we could do to enjoy ourselves. Staff was friendly and helpful. motel was very clean and neat,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you fanfare for leaving such a nice review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am so glad your room was clean and neat and that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff really appreciates the wonderful compliment. I have let my manager know about your suggestion for more benches and we are definitely looking into the possibility! Thank you so much for mentioning it! We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommend. Solid experience, all around.

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Springfield South met all expectations, even exceeded in some instances. This is a great location, and our room was comfortable and quiet. It only took one day to realize that the cupboard had coffee on-demand (and tasted better than the in-room coffee makers), so instead of stumbling around in the room, I simply stumbled down to the cupboard for coffee. I'm not a donut person; but their blueberry donuts are out of this world!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you lamo123 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. It sounds like you had a great stay and we really appreciate you letting us know about it! We are so glad your room was comfortable and quiet and the location worked out for your needs. The 24-hour complimentary coffee in the Cupboard definitely comes in handy and saves a little time in the morning. Make sure you give us a call the next time you are in Springfield, we will have a blueberry donut for you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best quality and Service

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    I have stayed here multiple times. The rooms are always impeccably clean. The staff is so friendly it feels like coming home. They go above and beyond to assure all their guests are comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you so much Momo18 for staying with us and continuing to come back when you travel to Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad you always come "home" to a clean and comfortable room and our staff really appreciates the comments. We hope you continue to return to the Candlewood Suites South when you travel to Springfield in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanks

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Brought my wife with me.
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    Please leave a few rooms for smokers, cause I work for a tobacco company and only stay where smoking is allowed. While working.
    Thanks
    R Dye

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Hello Roberto59, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are so glad you were able to bring your wife with you this time around and that you both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you both again in the future the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay. Excellent room and service

    By

    July 08, 2015

    The staff was very friendly and the room was great. Having a kitchen in the room was very helpful. They even extended my stay in the same room after unforeseen circumstances after I checked out. Over all, an excellent hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you Ozark Carver for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We really appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites for your trip to Springfield. We are so glad you had a great experience and that our staff was able to help you when you needed to stay an extra night. If you are ever in the Springfield area again, please give us a call, we would love to have you as our guest again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close