Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 208 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    208reviews

    • 5 Stars
      180
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Exceptional

    By

    August 06, 2015

    This was our first visit to a Candlewood Suite Hotel and we were surprised at how spacious and welcoming the suite was. It had more room than our first apartment! Staff was very friendly and the facility very clean. Only complaint would be that we found the air conditioner to be noisy. Great place, terrific value, would definitely return.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you ME & D for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review! We are so happy you had a great stay and that your room was clean and spacious. One plus of a Candlewood Suites is that we are built around an extended stay so the rooms are large and well laid out. We are very sorry that your air conditioner was noisy, I have passed this information to my Maintenance team so we can get it fixed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value / location / service

    By

    July 30, 2015

    The Candlewood Suites Springfield South location is perfect for trips into Springfield, MO. Clean interior/exterior, well lit parking lot, great access to restaurants and highway. Quiet rooms. Only issue would be the lack of extra outlets by bedside table for electronics.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    Thank you LSguy for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites South during your recent trip to Springfield. We really appreciate you choosing our hotel and taking the time to let us know how we did! We are so glad you had a great stay and that your room was clean and quiet. There are extra outlets at the desk area for electronics, however we are looking into a solution for the bedside. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Well managed hotel in a vibrant commercial area

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Have always loved this hotel. It's well situated in a popular area of Springfield. It's a great hotel for an extended stay because of the laundry facility, pantry, in-room fridge and stove, fitness center, etc. However, we were traveling, and just needed an overnight stay.
    Not in love with the hotel for a one-night stay because I didn't see the value. We arrived late and left early - no need for fridge and stove, which left little room for other furniture. The bed was placed against the wall, so that I had to crawl to the bottom of my bed to avoid crawling over my husband to get out of bed.
    There is no Continental breakfast, which is fine with me since the hotel is located in a great food area.
    My only disappointment was the $95 for an overnight. I like a tad more luxury than a double bed, against the wall. I would rather they take out the fridge and stove, put in a queen size bed, and let me walk around the bed. And, maybe, to toss me a Danish and cranberry juice/coffee as I hurry off in the morning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    Hello Retro Girl, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are so happy you have had great experiences in the past and that you chose to come back for your one night stay. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for your shorter stay. Candlewood Suites is designed around an extended stay , so all of our rooms are the full kitchen suites. Because of our brand standards, Candlewood Suites does not include a breakfast. We have our Candlewood Cupboard, which is open 24 hours, that is stocked with a variety of breakfast items as well as drinks, snacks, and other meal options. Again, thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how everything was. We strive to be the top hotel in our area and we truly want every guest to leave satisfied. We hope that you will continue to stay with us when you have your next extended stays in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    My trip was a medical trip. I had a complete knee replacement. Candlewood Suites and complete staff cheerfully met my every need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hi BigDaddy 62, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay! I hope your recovery is going well at home and that you are feeling great! We really enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you felt at home during your surgery and recovery. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that the service you received was great. We would love to see you again if you are ever in the Springfield area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful 4th of July

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed during a Holiday weekend and had a wonderful stay. Everyone was so helpful and the location was perfect to enjoy local festivities like the firework display and making a quick trip to Branson. We will stay again!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you CJ's Grammy for taking the time to leave us such a nice review of your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites South. It sounds like everyone had a great time! It is the perfect location for the 4th of July with the fireworks show that goes on across the street! It is also a great location for travelling to Branson, with easy access to the highway and a quick 40 minute drive. We would love to have you as a guest again if you are in the Springfield area in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Accomodations

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    The staff was very helpful and the hotel was very clean. This location doesn't have a breakfast or happy hour like some other locations do, but they had good coffee and donuts in the morning which was all we needed. We travel with our dog and we greatly appreciate hotels that permit pets. It was a very comfortable room!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Hi ac100, Thank you so much for the awesome review of your recent stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am so glad your room was comfortable and clean and you were able to bring your four legged friend along with you! We absolutely love meeting our guests pets so please keep coming with yours! We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Springfield. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    medical destination

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    excellent staff, clean, well maintained/good equip

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you duckpete for taking the time to leave us a great review of your recent stay. We really appreciate you staying with us and we are so glad you had a good stay. Our entire staff goes above and beyond to make sure our guests are comfortable and our rooms are well taken care of, thank you for noticing! We hope to see you again in the future if you are ever in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, cool place in the hot July MO heat!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay. Full kitchen available which is convenient. Beds are very comfortable. Easy to find the place. Customer service was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you LAH23 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. We are so glad you had a great stay with us! We really appreciate you letting us know how nice your stay was. The full kitchen certainly comes in handy, even if you don't think it will! Our beds are custom made for Candlewood Suites and we love them! I think they are the most comfortable hotel beds. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less

    patient

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    excellent hotel, but would have liked to see more outside benches for customers, as the only ones were in the smoking area, so to sit outside non smokers had to sit there. I was there for a surgery, so we were limited as to what we could do to enjoy ourselves. Staff was friendly and helpful. motel was very clean and neat,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you fanfare for leaving such a nice review! We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am so glad your room was clean and neat and that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff really appreciates the wonderful compliment. I have let my manager know about your suggestion for more benches and we are definitely looking into the possibility! Thank you so much for mentioning it! We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Springfield area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Highly recommend. Solid experience, all around.

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Springfield South met all expectations, even exceeded in some instances. This is a great location, and our room was comfortable and quiet. It only took one day to realize that the cupboard had coffee on-demand (and tasted better than the in-room coffee makers), so instead of stumbling around in the room, I simply stumbled down to the cupboard for coffee. I'm not a donut person; but their blueberry donuts are out of this world!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you lamo123 for choosing the Candlewood Suites South for your recent stay in Springfield. It sounds like you had a great stay and we really appreciate you letting us know about it! We are so glad your room was comfortable and quiet and the location worked out for your needs. The 24-hour complimentary coffee in the Cupboard definitely comes in handy and saves a little time in the morning. Make sure you give us a call the next time you are in Springfield, we will have a blueberry donut for you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best quality and Service

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    I have stayed here multiple times. The rooms are always impeccably clean. The staff is so friendly it feels like coming home. They go above and beyond to assure all their guests are comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you so much Momo18 for staying with us and continuing to come back when you travel to Springfield. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so glad you always come "home" to a clean and comfortable room and our staff really appreciates the comments. We hope you continue to return to the Candlewood Suites South when you travel to Springfield in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanks

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Brought my wife with me.
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    Please leave a few rooms for smokers, cause I work for a tobacco company and only stay where smoking is allowed. While working.
    Thanks
    R Dye

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Hello Roberto59, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! We are so glad you were able to bring your wife with you this time around and that you both enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you both again in the future the next time you are in Springfield!
    Read More
    Read Less