Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 471 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

471Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    238
  • 4 Sterne
    151
  • 3 Sterne
    42
  • 2 Sterne
    24
  • 1 Sterne
    16

Great Room - Great Stay

By

13. Juli 2016

club

Just the one night at the Holiday Inn Sheffield but great stay even though busy with a wedding check in was easy and very friendly. Clean and tastefully decorated room. Large bathroom in our executive room on third floor and great breakfast.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business Stay

By

11. Juli 2016

On arrival I booked myself and my three colleagues into the Hotel, the amount the receptionist wanted to take seemed high so I questioned it as we had two full dinner bed and breakfast packages as well as two bed and breakfast, once I asked the receptionist he said quite abruptly no you do not have those packages, to which I said I did, after a little back and forth, I then had the IHG app opened showing the receptionist the booking, to which he replied, yes maybe but it needs to be on my computer, a couple of minutes later he said,, yes you do have that package, no apology just a confirmation that I was right all along.

The rooms were very basic, we then went down to dinner, the food was okay, but they did not have many items available on the menu, when the bill cam e round we asked them to ensure the packages had been added and also the vouchers for half a meal free had, to which they said this would all be done at reception, on leaving we had 4 bills all very high, we questioned them and they said all had been added, I am certain it had not as this would have meant we paid, over £254 on 4 bottles of £20 wine, I still have not heard anything from the hotel, as to this, I am sure they did not add the dinner packages. All in all it was very hard work, I stay with the IHG hotels over 40 nights a year and this is by far been the worst,

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

05. Juli 2016

Beautiful and clean hotel. Good food and service. Quite a glamours feel when you walk down the stairs

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Stay in the old building not the Express along the same road. Very good hotel with character.
Also lots of parking but should be cheaper than £5 a day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

another great stay

By

03. Juli 2016

there is a large choice of hotels in Sheffield, what makes this place stand out is the service in the hotel, along with excellent rooms which are more homely that the normal corporate hotel rooms
this hotel has character

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear john404201 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you enjoy staying at our historic old hotel and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Brilliant night sleep and amazing service

By

01. Juli 2016

club

Loved every minute of my stay here. Lovely staff and brilliant place to stay! would recommend to anyone.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear Fi2008 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

anniversary stay

By

30. Juni 2016

club

we spent our wedding evening here, one year later the lady at the check in reconised me and got me the very same room we had a year earlier, will be returning next year

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Dear Jackieandlea Thank you so much for your review. Congratulations on your anniversary from all the staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

find it you will love it

By

29. Juni 2016

club

hard to find the hotel with sat/nav but it was worth it the hotel and gardens were excellent the bed room and bathroom we had was very small, however still practical
I am sure other rooms were a lot bigger. the room was not short of anything the age of the building gave it character

it felt good to walk up to reception for the staff to know your name and the room number you were in.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear ste from the city Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. Due to the historic nature of the hotel, all of our rooms are indeed different shapes and sizes and we are sorry if you were not allocated one of our larger rooms on this occasion. We do hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A great stay

By

29. Juni 2016

club

A great place to stay in Sheffield with a warm welcome

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Dear Popeye31 Thank you so much for your review. We were delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to the staff. We do hope it is not too long before you come and stay here again. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Another nice stay

By

15. Juni 2016

platinumelite

We come to Sheffield regularly and always choose this hotel to stay at. We were not let down this time either. After a small mix up that was quickly resolved by the front desk staff, the rest of our stay was comfortable and enjoyable as always. We will certainly be back again before the end of the year!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear SFTW Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

services is nice

By

15. Juni 2016

club

The services is nice and the staff is helpful. But the location is little far form the Sheffield Train Station. And the main gate is confuse my friends. Generally, the hotel is convinence to find and quaite slience environment.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear Tous Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to read how much you had enjoyed your stay and we will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff. We do hope you will get the opportunity to come and stay here again soon. Kind regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One of the worst IHG Hotels ever

By

13. Juni 2016

This hotel was so bad, I changed my perception about IHG in general and I have booked with other chains in Sheffield because of how terribly this hotel was to me and my family. We were treated at this hotel with absolute indecency. The room was disgusting, the staff was terrible. I have raised a complain with hotel manager and IHG about this hotel and it has not been resolved yet. The room was extremely hot, dirty. Room service was not existent the inner rooms had to endure the sound of the kitchen fans which were very loud.
The staff were the rudest I have experienced ever at an IHG hotel, they deliberately made me feel uncomfortable. My family vacation was totally and utterly ruined, my business suffered accordingly. Despite explaining that I am a spire member and originally from Sheffield, they deliberately made my stay unbearable. The breakfast was terrible and the manners of the staff are unspoken for.
Please avoid this hotel at many means, if there was a rank below one star I would not even give it to this hotel. My recommendation is that IHG withdraws its name from this hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
24. Juni 2016
Dear S.Vanderloot, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly sorry for the overall dissatisfaction you may have experienced with your stay. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen