Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 252 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    106
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

HOLIDAY - ALEXANDRIA MN

By

July 23, 2016

club

restaurant is good although service was average. pool and lobby areas were good however room needed updating

Read More
Read Less

Great pool area with an excellent brunch

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel staff was excellent, pool area was excellent, food was excellent. Hotel needs updating the rooms and hallways. With the condition of the rooms, I feel that the price was bit higher than it should be.

Read More
Read Less

Dated hotel

By

July 16, 2016

I was less than impressed. The hotel's amenities don't match up with other hotels in its price range. The bathroom and rooms are small. The hallways are dreary. This hotel is dated and has obviously seen better days. Housekeeping was not the best. On a good note, the individuals at the front desk were very friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Last Room in Alexandria

By

July 13, 2016

club

Last minute mini-vacation. About the only rooms remaining in Alexandria -- so we gave them a try.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but overcharged.

By

July 11, 2016

This an older hotel in need of some updating. It was generally just fine. The only problem is that we had two rooms and were charged more for one room until I questioned it.

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Place too Relax, A Home Away from Home

By

June 30, 2016

club

Felt welcome, expected and appreciated. Immediately upon arrival, greeted with a smile. All were willing to help you with any questions or needs. They also gave us a few tips in finding our way around and made sure we understood the directions. Rooms were very comfortable and set up nicely. Quickly became a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Deb thank you for your kind words and taking the time to lets us know about your stay. We are very pleased that you found your home away from home with us here at the Holiday Inn of Alexandria MN. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

good get away

By

June 29, 2016

club

Room was comfortable, well appointed and the bed was great. linens were comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last thirty five years and the hotel has always been well maintained and current. we had our wedding reception there and have made subsequent visits to Alex many times.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for being a long time guest with us here at the Holiday Inn of Alexandria MN. I am always pleased to hear from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you for being part of our family.
Read More
Read Less

Valued for Money

By

June 29, 2016

club

Everything was fantastic. In room dining service was on time and perfect.
Location of hotel is awesome too. All the major outlets are in a vicinity of 5 miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We are glad that our location was very accommodating to your needs. Thank you for letting us know about your in room dining experience, I will pass that on to our serving and hosting staff they will appreciate the compliments very much. Come see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds with relax pool setting

By

June 25, 2016

Very nice hotel with comfortable beds, TV, good internet and a very nice pool setting for all of the family to enjoy. They also have a full fitness center along with volleyball, basketball and other entertainment for the whole family. I think you will find the Holiday Inn to cover all your get away needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are pleased to hear that all of your needs were met throughout your stay. We look forward to your next visit, until then travel safe.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very clean and comfotable

By

June 23, 2016

My stay was great! Very clean comfortable rooms! All the staff that we dealt with were very kind and helpful. Pool and game area was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed everything during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean and Excellant Service

By

June 22, 2016

Though this Holiday needs some updating in just a few areas, it was Clean, Big and the Staff is helpful and conversational! Restaurant "Ruby's Redeye" had the best service I've seen the 80s! The food was hot and original! You didn't have to look far for hotel staff if you had a question. Security was present and talked with customers as well as the front desk staff always having eye contact and saying hello. Management for this property has a level of customer service that I appreciate and give this Holiday Inn thumbs up! Definitely will stay at this one again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm pleased that your experience was enjoyable. Your comments will be passed along to our staff, they work very hard to provide excellent service to our guests. I look forward to hearing about your next stay, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Alexandria MN.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to take the kids

By

June 08, 2016

club

The pool area is great with kids, our kids are younger so the kiddie pool is perfect for them. Our room and the facilities were clean and in great condition. The on-site restaurant had excellent food and excellent service. We will definitely be coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for trusting us with your rest and relaxation while away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less