Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 422 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Stay

By

October 13, 2017

platinumelite

I love this Holiday Inn (Alexandria, MN). The manager was welcoming when she checked me in, and she recognized me as a Priority Club Platinum Member.
The pool was my main reason for staying here. It is large pool, very clean, and 8-1/2 feet deep...perfect for 6'-6" tall people to jump in to.

The beds were great, and the property was clean and well-maintained.

Read More
Read Less

NO Breakfast

By

October 11, 2017

club

For the money....breakfast should be provided....Only reason we stayed there was our regular hotel had no rooms available. They had a hotel restaurant I expect a coupon for breakfast or at least reduce price on breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Wow

By

October 11, 2017

club

What an amazing wedding reception experience. The room, staff and everything at the hotel was wonderful as well.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant but dated

By

October 06, 2017

Very pleasant people with a good restaurant, but the rooms are somewhat dated. Mine smelled somewhat old.

Read More
Read Less

Bed felt like a dream

By

September 28, 2017

Nice safe comfortable hotel. Customer service was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

September 26, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly and polite. Demonstrated great professionalism. The food on site was great!!!
I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

September 25, 2017

club

not bad, ok for price location was good easy to get to

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Service!

By

September 25, 2017

When I made my reservation, I called to see if I could get a late check out at 1pm due to an obligation that would keep me past the normal check out, the gentleman on the phone said that would be alright.  Usually the regular check out would not have been a problem; however, I had pets with me and they couldn’t stay in my car while I was off attending my meeting. Upon check-in at the hotel the staff was not friendly at all, I again asked about the later check out, at that time I was told they would be unable to allow that.  I stated that I had spoken to a gentleman on the phone and was told that I could have the 1pm check out.  I was informed by the lady behind the desk that she did all the hiring, she reported that she had not hired a man and that there were only female staff.  Her tone and body language made me feel as if she thought I was lying.  At that time she stated that I could call down Sunday morning and she would talk with the housekeepers to see if it would be alright for a later check out.  On Sunday morning I phoned the front desk, I spoke with a lady and during the conversation she indicated that there was a gentleman that had taken my reservation.  Unfortunately she also started talking negatively about this male worker and stating that he should have never allowed the late check out.  Thankfully I was allowed a late check out after everything that I had to go through.  I was not impressed with the unprofessionalism of the staff at this hotel, I did not feel welcome at this hotel and I will not stay at this location again.  I will inform my friends and family of the negative service I received at this location so they do not have to go through what I went through.  I have stayed at other Holiday Inn hotels and have been afforded the option of the late check out when needed.  The other Holiday Inn hotels that I have stayed at have always exceeded my exceptions, unfortunately this location did not. 

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

September 24, 2017

I found the hotel great for the value. I had some concerns with the service provided by the housekeeping staff, but, I did not feel the room was not clean. If I had business there again I would consider staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Road warrior

By

September 24, 2017

The hotel is a bit older but it meets all the wants and needs of a traveler. If there is anything extra you need they will do everything they can to accommodate you. The staff is great.

Read More
Read Less

Good place next to the interstate

By

September 23, 2017

club

I will stay here again, have stayed here for 35-40 years and like the location. The people are friendly and helpful and the location is great to get around the Alexandria area. I did not use the food service this time around as we had our meeting in town but normally we meet here, but the food has always been very good. I hope we meet here next year.

Read More
Read Less

OK stay

By

September 20, 2017

club

I wasn't impressed for the amount we paid for the room,
I expected the room to be nicer and beds to be better.
Probably would rethink staying there in the future.

Read More
Read Less