Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1103 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    110
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    47

Slippery when wet

By

May 22, 2022

Overall the stay wasn’t bad. There was a limited menu that night and my friend with a food allergy had her order messed up even though she specifically told them not to put certain things on her food. Also the shower was slippery when showering. They really need to update their tub grippers. My husband fell in them one other time. The room we stayed in didn’t seem to be any better for that.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room & friendly staff

By

May 03, 2022

We were in town for a conference that we attend every year. Always a pleasure staying at this location, staff makes it feel like a home away from home. There is a little something for everyone, pool area & ping pong tables as well as great food in the restaurant. Looking forward to next year.
Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

Clean & comfortable room

By

May 02, 2022

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will stay again. The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Won't Stay Here Again

By

April 21, 2022

club

Very disappointed in out stay here last weekend. Front desk did not give much info, was rude when we said our doors didn't work, fridge wasn't plugged in and we found dirty clothes behind it when we pulled it out to plug it in, large crack in our shower, bathtub didn't drain. Tried to use the hot tub at 10 pm and it was full of kids with floaties and dive toys, and the water was dirty and couldn't even see the bottom. Breakfast vouchers were pre purchased but they only gave us one nights worth at check-in and we purchased for 2 nights, and you are only able to pre purchase breakfast for 2 people, even if you have 4 in the room. We also were not told how they worked, or that breakfast on Sunday isn't served until 10:30, even though checkout is at 11:00. We had plans for Easter service on Sunday at 10:30 and had to go somewhere else to eat quickly once we found out that the breakfast we had pre paid for and planned on wasn't even open. Poolside rooms are nice, but the pool is open until 11:00 and there are no adult hours, so it is very loud until 11:00, and then door and door after door slams. The location is perfect and the beds were very comfortable, but was disappointed in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place for wedding

By

April 07, 2022

club

We had a wedding over the first weekend of April and it was amazing. Hotel in all was very nice, there was enough stuff to keep the kids busy, the “the barn” for the reception was beautiful and amazing. I do recommend this place for wedding!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed nice stay

By

February 20, 2022

Easy check in nice room great restaurant. Nice stay

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff.

By

December 18, 2021

club

The rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. I stayed here for a couple weeks for work. Will try the food next time.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

December 15, 2021

club

We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn while in Alexandria for a hockey tournament. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean. There were a lot of things to entertain the kids. They even let us play knee hockey and hockey sauce in the recreational area.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Help

By

December 11, 2021

This location is in dire need of a remodel. There was no breakfast available in the attached restaurant (part of the Holiday Inn) because it was closed due to staffing issues. The hotel did not offer anything in its place. They only had coffee. I would recommend you stay somewhere else until they address these issues.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 27, 2021

Loved the stay at this hotel where I was staying while I traveled to stay in the area to travel.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful, friendly staff,

By

November 15, 2021

We were welcomed by friendly, helpful front desk staff. Our room was easy to get our luggage to. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

I'd Pass

By

November 10, 2021

Hotel needs to be ether shut down or in dire need of a remodel. Our room was dirty, floor wasn't vacuumed, dire need of dusting and the bathroom not fully cleaned. Passed the information on to the front desk and they took care of the problem, we were pleased.

Read More
Read Less