Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 281 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great for families with young children

By

January 17, 2017

Lots to do for kids. I probably wouldn't stay here on a business trip. Seems a little high priced, but the bed was comfortable. Staff seems friendly but a little frazzled.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel and staff.

By

January 14, 2017

I enjoy staying at this hotel every time I overnight in Alexandria for business!
The staff is welcoming and he hotel is always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Well thank you for your continued patronage, we sure appreciate having you stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for a family get together

By

January 11, 2017

club

Kids loved the pool area and we could relax while watching them. Ran out of pool towels, but when you have a bunch of teen hockey players running amuck, it's hard to keep up. Had a good stay with extended family.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
So pleased that you all loved your stay and took the time to share with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Alexandria. Come see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

keep kids busy and they take pets!

By

December 31, 2016

We really enjoy staying here, and go out of our way for an extra night to stay. The pool, ping pong, basketball, hockey, and volleyball are all enjoyed by our family. We like the restaurant attached to the hotel. The beds are comfortable, and we are so glad they take pets! Great place for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Barb & David so wonderful to hear, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please come see us again soon, until then travel safe!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 14, 2016

Excellent open pool area, we stay with a very large group and everyone was able to stay and gather in the recreation area.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you all so much for staying with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Needs to be updated

By

December 06, 2016

club

The place is a dump and needs a upgrade and to expensive for what you get. No military discount!!

Posted byCustomerCare
December 14, 2016
Dear Booney54, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a short review. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience the general condition of the hotel may have caused you and that the rate you needed was not available. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

November 29, 2016

club

Very nice Holiday Inn, the room was clean and comfortable. Some general repair upkeep is needed and the bathroom like many hotels was very small (hard to open the door when inside the bathroom). Nice restaurant, good service, food was average.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Djackie thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I would certainly like to address any upkeep issues that you noticed. We work very hard to provide our guests with fantastic food options and it seems that yours was not. If you have time to contact Chris at the hotel we would love the opportunity to improve. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

In General

By

November 16, 2016

club

The stay could not have been better . As I said great value for the money . However , I would appreciate the addition of a few smoking rooms . That would be nice for us smokers . Hopefully you will consider this in your next survey .

Posted byHotelStaff
November 19, 2016
Harold thank you so much for staying with us. I am pleased that you had a wonderful stay, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Never Again

By

October 29, 2016

club

Dirty, old, outdated and needs an overhaul! I would never book here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 29, 2016
Ollie01 I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I would very much like to visit with you about your disappointments, if you can give the hotel a call and ask for Chris. Wishing you safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Non-Hotel guests received preference at the pool

By

October 20, 2016

club

This hotel hosts large pool parties that overtake the pool area and make it hard for paying guests to enjoy the amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, I am sorry that you had this disappointment. We do our very best to limit the numbers of guests that pay just for our open swim nights. I hope you give us another try, i'm sure that you will see that this is not the norm.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, but needs an update.

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

The room was clean and comfortable, but could definitely use an update. Breakfast is not included at this location. The in room coffee was not that great.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 23, 2016
Dear Jenn Mc, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room. However, we are sorry you were not satisfied with its condition, and the in-room coffee was not to your liking. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service and facilities we provide. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Loved Rudy's

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Love the dinners at Rudy's Redeye Grill. Also like the Craft Beer selection.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn and Rudy's Redeye Grill. We are pleased that you enjoyed you accommodations. Come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less