Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 342 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    23

Room

By

May 23, 2017

club

Room was great, pools were great, our server for dinner that night was not kind or quick, very ride. I myself have served for over 14 years

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable property

By

May 22, 2017

Despite being an older hotel, this Holiday Inn is well-maintained and clean. Furnishings are up to date and hotel is good place to stop if traveling on I-94. Pool area for the kids is nice as well.

Read More
Read Less

quick stat

By

May 22, 2017

It was a quick stop just to get some sleep on road trip.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

May 18, 2017

club

We come to the Holiday Inn in Alexandria every year for the last 15 years.. we always have a great time.. service is great.. my steak this year at Rudys was overdone but a minor speed bump in a great fun filled weekend! Can't wait for next year!!!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Guest Comfort and Ease

By

May 16, 2017

club

As an out of town wedding guest, I found the Holiday Inn in Alexandria MN to be affordable, accomodating, and comfortable. Although I did not use the pool, I noticed it was very popular and smiles all around.
One of the two nights I stayed, there was some loud music coming from their parking lot. I made a call to the Front desk, and let them know of my concern. They sent Security out to investigate in within one minute the loud music stopped. Excellent guest service.
As for the beds, I found them to be comfortable and there was two selections of pillows to choose form on the beds with pillow cases embroidered with "soft" and "firm", with two of each on each of the queen beds.
Overall, my stay was indeed comfortable. My needs were met with expediency when I requested extra towels and toothbrushes. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap Stay

By

May 15, 2017

Old and rather dirty rooms. Toilet was plugged up. Pull out mattress was stained and gross.

Read More
Read Less

not much noise

By

May 15, 2017

the stay was fine. The room service needs some work. I stay with IHG all over. The beds looked like my 7 year old made them up each day.

Read More
Read Less

Service and room

By

May 15, 2017

I had a wonderfully stay.
The food and bar service were excellent.
The evening bartender Tue -Thurs of my stay was the best.
Rick the F

Read More
Read Less

Meh, below expectations...

By

May 06, 2017

club

For a nationally branded hotel, I shouldn't find my bed looking like someone laid on it after it was made. Nor should I find a ground plug broken off in one of the power strip receptacles (it was sticking out about 1/4" that's how I saw it). And a room about 40 feet from a major interstate was a bonus that I didn't have to pay for!

Read More
Read Less

Night away

By

May 01, 2017

platinumelite

Great Hotel - Pool open late - well kept - friendly staff - easy location to get to.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable pillows

By

May 01, 2017

club

nice pool area, staff was ok, big parking area, there was no coffee at time of departure

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

April 30, 2017

club

I stay in motels weekly for business travel and this one has been consistently pleasant over the years. The beds are cozy and it's nice to have a full-service restaurant in the building.

Read More
Read Less