Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 377 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

377reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    24

Comfortable and convenient

By

July 18, 2017

One of the reasons we stayed here was its convenient location. Right next to the interstate and familiar with kind of service to expect.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 17, 2017

Room was clean and quiet. Room was clean and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 16, 2017

club

Great service with a friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable and the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Return to Alexandria

By

July 16, 2017

club

We visited Alexandria to search family history. Stay was comfortable and we will return.

Read More
Read Less

Dated

By

July 12, 2017

I got this room at the holiday to enjoy the pool. Found out our room was not connected to get to the pool, we would have had to go outside to get to it. We rented a movie and could hardly see it for the bad reception. No elevator had to walk luggage two flights of stairs. Rooms clean, beds comfortable. The holiday is dated and needs a major overhaul !!

Read More
Read Less

Clean beds, SUPER comfortable. Very relaxing!

By

July 12, 2017

club

Great place to stay! We had a room right next to the pool so the noise level was a concern at first, but never turned out to be a problem! The woman checking me in seemed a little sarcastic and wary of my stay (I'm a 24 year old woman), could have been because of my age or even just a bad day or my perception. Didn't ruin my stay at all, but could have been a little more pleasant. Everyone else I encountered was incredibly courteous.
The beds were clean, which is a HUGE check on my list. I didn't feel like I had to bring in my own bedding. SUPER comfortable!
My 2 friends and I enjoyed our weekend stay very much! It was a great place to relax during a busy wedding weekend. Would definitely go back!

Read More
Read Less

Musty room and over priced

By

July 12, 2017

club

Our room was musty smelling with no window to open to get fresh air. My clothes felt wet and were wrinkled. Very hard to relax. The restaurant attached had great food and service. The barn across the parking lot was great for the wedding we attended. Would not stay here again even though pool area was really nice and there was a separate large play space with hockey net

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

July 10, 2017

All employees were very courteous and pleasant, will certainly stay in Alex upon our next visit to the area.

Be sure to try the restaurant when you visit Alex.

Read More
Read Less

Good service hotel

By

July 08, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Alexandria Holiday Inn. The hot tub and pool are well maintained. We had a poolside room which was nice for using the hot tub, workout area.
The hotel front desk was very nice, with a quick check in and out.
We didn't have any problems.
The only thing I would recommend, would be to update the hotel.
It was all clean, but could use a face lift.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and accommodating staff.

By

July 08, 2017

platinumelite

Nice motel with an excellent attached dining experience. The bar and lounge is a nice size and adjoins the restaurant. They also have outside seating and we enjoyed while we stayed there.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and quiet room

By

July 06, 2017

club

We had a nice one-night stay at this hotel. Most importantly, the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The night before, we stayed another hotel in Alexandria, and were planning to stay two nights there, but the beds were very uncomfortable. So, we were happy with the improved beds at the Holiday Inn. The room (on 2nd floor) was nice and quiet, but there was an unpleasant odor in the hallway. The breakfast was not free, but it was reasonably priced and very good. It was a much more pleasant experience than the crowded area and mediocre food at the other hotel. If we are in Alexandria again, we will stay at the Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great weekend!

By

July 04, 2017

Lots of fun with the kids at the pool and the parents enjoyed the bar after a long day with friend and family.

Read More
Read Less