Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 247 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    22

A Nice Place too Relax, A Home Away from Home

By

June 30, 2016

club

Felt welcome, expected and appreciated. Immediately upon arrival, greeted with a smile. All were willing to help you with any questions or needs. They also gave us a few tips in finding our way around and made sure we understood the directions. Rooms were very comfortable and set up nicely. Quickly became a home away from home.

Read More
Read Less

good get away

By

June 29, 2016

club

Room was comfortable, well appointed and the bed was great. linens were comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last thirty five years and the hotel has always been well maintained and current. we had our wedding reception there and have made subsequent visits to Alex many times.

Read More
Read Less

Valued for Money

By

June 29, 2016

club

Everything was fantastic. In room dining service was on time and perfect.
Location of hotel is awesome too. All the major outlets are in a vicinity of 5 miles.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds with relax pool setting

By

June 25, 2016

Very nice hotel with comfortable beds, TV, good internet and a very nice pool setting for all of the family to enjoy. They also have a full fitness center along with volleyball, basketball and other entertainment for the whole family. I think you will find the Holiday Inn to cover all your get away needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very clean and comfotable

By

June 23, 2016

My stay was great! Very clean comfortable rooms! All the staff that we dealt with were very kind and helpful. Pool and game area was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
We are pleased that you enjoyed everything during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, Clean and Excellant Service

By

June 22, 2016

Though this Holiday needs some updating in just a few areas, it was Clean, Big and the Staff is helpful and conversational! Restaurant "Ruby's Redeye" had the best service I've seen the 80s! The food was hot and original! You didn't have to look far for hotel staff if you had a question. Security was present and talked with customers as well as the front desk staff always having eye contact and saying hello. Management for this property has a level of customer service that I appreciate and give this Holiday Inn thumbs up! Definitely will stay at this one again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to take the kids

By

June 08, 2016

club

The pool area is great with kids, our kids are younger so the kiddie pool is perfect for them. Our room and the facilities were clean and in great condition. The on-site restaurant had excellent food and excellent service. We will definitely be coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for trusting us with your rest and relaxation while away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Atmosphere

By

June 06, 2016

Relaxing atmosphere. Easy parking. The staff was well-trained and knowledgeable about the hotel and the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
I am very pleased that you had a great stay and that all of your needs were met. Come see us again soon and we will have more fun and exciting events and attractions for you to check out.
Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I happy that you enjoyed you stay in beautiful Alexandria MN at the Holiday Inn. Come see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

June 03, 2016

club

Neat, clean facility. I travel alone (female) so security is a big concern. I felt safe in the facility and parking lot. Staff professional and very helpful. Rooms are wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
This is always wonderful to hear, we do take security very seriously. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Alexandria

By

May 31, 2016

club

I think we got the last two rooms in the hotel. Had to walk forever to find out rooms, no elevator to second floor, hallways very dark. The room had been updated, who ever did the painting left roller marks on ceiling;. which I thought was kind of funny, they evidently did not care what type of work they did. The bathroom vanity was a marvel on how it was staying up with the huge gap between the front and side of the vanity. The air conditioner sound like a diesel truck running all night long, kept me awake most of the night.

Staff at check in efficient. Had a meeting at the hotel the following day and the staff was great. Our continental breakfast was great, lunch in restaurant was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear lhndblonde, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff, our continental breakfast, and our lunch in the restaurant. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the hallway lighting, room painting, bathroom vanity, and the air conditioning unit in your room. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Rest

By

May 25, 2016

club

This is the best hotel in the Alexandria area to stay at for the price we paid. They accepted my small dog at no extra charge, check in was easy, the food at the grille was good, the wait staff was excellent, and the hot tub was nice and relaxing. I couldn't find a booklet telling me what time check out was, or if a continental breakfast was offered, so I called the front desk and asked. The front desk receptionist seemed to be in a big hurry, but she was polite enough. I have read other reviews about this hotel and others complained that it needs updating. I don't think this is the case at all! If I were to have a wedding, I would definitely try to have it here, as it offers all of the amenities with a good value. It is easy to find, since it is right off of 94 and close to other restaurants, so we would go there again in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you for taking to time tell us about your stay. I'm glad all of you needs were met and I will certainly pass along your praise to our staff. They really enjoy making everyone feel at home. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Love Alexandria!

By

May 25, 2016

club

Holiday Inn in Alex is the perfect place to stay while in visiting this awesome city!!

Posted byHotelStaff
May 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your busy day to give us a review. I am very pleased that you had a great time at our property and enjoyed your visit to the Alexandria area. Come see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less