Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 257 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    107
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    22

Good older hotel

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

Good older hotel with friendly competent staff. Clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price

By

August 03, 2016

club

Internet was down for our stay. There are no elevators. There was strange luggage in our room when we checked in. The room smelled (just a little) of tobacco smoke. The front desk failed to apply our AAA discount. There was a dead half-eaten taco on the floor in the pool area. One expects better from Holiday Inn and the price one pays.

On the plus side, the staff was friendly and the mattresses were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
I apologize for the internet issues that you experienced during your stay, it was very disappointing for us. Thankfully that hardware was replaced and is now working very well. I am glad that you enjoyed the beds and our staff, the team will be pleased to hear this.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT service people !!

By

July 31, 2016

The people are great and the rooms are very quiet. The pillows are not as firm as I would like., and if you could fix the bathroom venting or put in fans so the odors of the next rooms bathroom use would go out of the building and not into my room all would be perfect in my world.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. Our staff sure works hard to make everyone feel at home. If you wouldn't mind contacting Chris at the hotel I would like to visit about the room that you stayed in. Thanks again..
Read More
Read Less

The Place to Stay while in Alex.

By

July 29, 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel with a great staff. The perfect hotel for both business travel or trip with the family. Wonderful pool area and restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your kind words Paul, we hope to see you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn and Rudy's Redeye Grill. We hope to see you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
We are very happy that everything met your expectations. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn/Rudy's Redeye Grill for your getaway. We hope to see you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for the kind words, I will pass this on to the team. They really enjoy making everyone feel at home. Come see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

No problems

By

July 24, 2016

club

This property was just fine for the purpose of business. We had a two day training conducted here and the staff was very prompt and reactive to our needs.

I was a bit disappointed that there was no a free continental breakfast, but all in all, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for your review HR Traveler2. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you didn't miss out on our full service restaurant. Hope to see you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn, we are very proud of our property and staff. I hope you didn't miss out on our full service breakfast menu in the dining room! Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY - ALEXANDRIA MN

By

July 23, 2016

club

restaurant is good although service was average. pool and lobby areas were good however room needed updating

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your stay, i'm glad that you enjoyed our property. I am disappointed that your service was average and would like the opportunity to visit with you about your experience. Please contact Chris at the hotel.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
I am glad that you enjoyed your food in the Restaurant. I'm disappointed with the review on service quality. I would like to hear more about your dining experience, we work very diligently to provide outstanding service. Please contact me at (320)763-6577, ask for Chris.
Read More
Read Less

Great pool area with an excellent brunch

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel staff was excellent, pool area was excellent, food was excellent. Hotel needs updating the rooms and hallways. With the condition of the rooms, I feel that the price was bit higher than it should be.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for enjoying our facility, we certainly appreciate you. I am concerned with the "condition of the rooms" comment. I would love to visit with you about your concerns, you can reach me @ (320)763-6577. Thank you again!
Read More
Read Less

Dated hotel

By

July 16, 2016

I was less than impressed. The hotel's amenities don't match up with other hotels in its price range. The bathroom and rooms are small. The hallways are dreary. This hotel is dated and has obviously seen better days. Housekeeping was not the best. On a good note, the individuals at the front desk were very friendly and professional.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2016
Dear LRM2015, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to learn that we did not meet your expectations of the IHG brand during you stay with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience the room and bathroom set up may have caused. Your comments about the hallways, amenities, and other aspects that need updating are noted and will be discussed by our management for proper evaluation and improvement. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Last Room in Alexandria

By

July 13, 2016

club

Last minute mini-vacation. About the only rooms remaining in Alexandria -- so we gave them a try.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are always looking for ways to improve please feel free if you have any comments to send them to gm@rudysredeyegrill.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice place but overcharged.

By

July 11, 2016

This an older hotel in need of some updating. It was generally just fine. The only problem is that we had two rooms and were charged more for one room until I questioned it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that the mistake was handled promptly and that you were taken care of. I would invite you to send any updating suggestions to us at gm@rudysredeyegrill.com. We strive to be the best and are always thankful for suggestions.
Read More
Read Less

A Nice Place too Relax, A Home Away from Home

By

June 30, 2016

club

Felt welcome, expected and appreciated. Immediately upon arrival, greeted with a smile. All were willing to help you with any questions or needs. They also gave us a few tips in finding our way around and made sure we understood the directions. Rooms were very comfortable and set up nicely. Quickly became a home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Deb thank you for your kind words and taking the time to lets us know about your stay. We are very pleased that you found your home away from home with us here at the Holiday Inn of Alexandria MN. We look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

good get away

By

June 29, 2016

club

Room was comfortable, well appointed and the bed was great. linens were comfortable. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last thirty five years and the hotel has always been well maintained and current. we had our wedding reception there and have made subsequent visits to Alex many times.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for being a long time guest with us here at the Holiday Inn of Alexandria MN. I am always pleased to hear from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon, thank you for being part of our family.
Read More
Read Less