Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A++++++++++++++++++++++ If you have a problem at this place you just cant be pleased. This place was great I will stay there again if I am in town everything was perfect the Manager should be proud of his staff they are GREAT. We had a meal cooked and served by the staff and it was the best Mexican food i think i ever have tasted. I would put this Motel up against any place i have stayed and you could not beat them. :) June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Amarillo :excellent customer service I always enjoy my stays at Holiday Inns. While staying at the Holiday Inn in Amarillo I had difficulty with obtaining a cab to take me to my account. The front desk associates were so helpful. They gave me the # to a reliable cab service and set up transport with their shuttle van whenever staff was available to drive. They were so kind, comforting and attentive. It is this kind of customer service that keeps me coming back to Holiday Inns'. They always greet me and thank me for being a Priority Club Member. It feels so welcoming! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by yes v good acc and serv will stay again next triop to area when don't know June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by YIKES-WHAT A STORM We were upgraded to one of your premier suites which was fabulous. The reason is that all of your King Suites have handi-capped equipment in them. It is really not what I want in my bathroom when on vacation! Unfortunately the weather did not co-operate and our car received $10,000.00 in hail damage! The staff did a pretty good job of getting everyone into a conference room-it seemed safer in other areas of the hotel but in the end all of the people were ok but our cars were not. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel! This hotel had great décor! The staff was wonderful! Colten and Rosie or Rosa (remembered me by name every time I entered the hotel). That was brownie points for sure in my book! They made sure that I had everything that I needed during my two days there. I didn't have my rewards number and they assured me that they would find my number and apply them. I actually forgot, but they didn't. Breakfast was okay, but the staff was very attentive. They were friendly and eager to provide you with any request you had. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Amarillo, Texas! May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of missing items from your room. First I will say that I travel freqently due to my job and I always stay at a Holiday Inn and would recommend staying at any one of them except Amarillo West Medical Center location. I have never had to experience having personal items missing from my room until I stayed at this hotel. The item was not an expensive item but I had a James Avery silver cross necklace that was a gift from my children "missing" from my room the morning I checked out. I know the necklace was there when I left and was gone when I returned. I spoke with the front desk employee before I checked out and he told me he would leave a message with then manager to call me back. As I am writing the review I checked out six days ago and still have not heard from the manager. I called the hotel and spoke to Lena in sales and all she told me is that the housekeeping manager checked the room and could not find the necklace. Not sure what that did because I told them that before I left. I asked if they could speak to whoever cleaned my room and was told that she could not do that because there have never been any complaints before. REALLY?? The unprofessional attitude I received from Lena and the lack of communication from the manager in dealing with this issue was very disappointing. If you do stay at this hotel I stronly advise you to lock up all personal items and do not leave anything of value in your rooms. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and friendly I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past 30 days. The staff is always nice and always greets me. The atmosphere is great for business, even though I was staying for leisure. Rooms are clean. No trouble with wifi. Includes a breakfast buffet. Staff in the buffet are even nice and helpful. If I had business in Amarillo, I would make a point of staying here. The only negative comment I can think of is that there is not enough lighting in the room. But most hotels seem to make the rooms dark and the bathrooms bright. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I travel to AMA for work often and this is my favorite place to stay! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel We stay in hotels almost every weekend and this was among our favorites. Outstanding on lighted parking, ease of check-in, cleanliness, breakfast, and surrounding amenities. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim You can not find a better place to stay in Amarillo. This is one of the better Holiday Inns I stay at. I stay at many Holliday Inns all over the country. I know I have several Holiday Inns to chose form in Amarillo and I have stayed at the Airport one, it is nice also. This one is the best as far as i am concern. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We only stayed one night at this hotel and it was fine except the next morning for Breakfast the dishes were dirty and the glasses still had lip stick on it. Other then that we has an excellent stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent hotel. Great rooms and location. Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent knowledgeable staff Overall a good experience, but the staff did not adequately prepare for the number of water bottles customer's were requesting. Though we were given any other available beverage as a choice, we would have still wanted a bottle of water over everything else. Plus, when the wind blew just right, there was a definite stockyard odor in the air. We hurried into cars/buildings to escape that unpleasantness. How is it that the Holiday Express was giving happy hour drinks and appetizers and you were not? March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff First, even though the hotel was crowded with families in town for tournaments and other events, the staff was warm and accommodating. With all the activity, I thought it would be loud, but my parents and I were given rooms at the end of a hallway next door to one another, providing a nice oasis from the noise. The rooms were clean and well-appointed with free Internet access. The free breakfast buffet is a wonderful deal if you get the room with breakfast, and if you go to Flame, ask for Rudy as your waiter. He is a sweetheart, hard worker, and if you are extra nice, he might sing for you! Truly, he is wonderful...encourage him to try out for The Voice again!! The hotel itself is slightly out of the way, which has advantages and disadvantages, but you can be on Soncy and to any number of restaurants, retailers, and the mall within 3 minutes. You can get downtown in 5-7 minutes. There is also a nice movie theatre if you just walk across the parking lot. All in all, a nice stay at a quality property. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost items know where to be found. We were in town for a baseball tournament overall stay was good but i have two complaints,, I. Elevator is located right beside bar area which was always crowded and loud and 2. My son left his $90 pair of shoes in the room without us noticing after we checked out called front desk after a couple of hours of leaving and was told to call back the next day due to nothing being inputted in the computer,, called the next day and there was nothing found or brought in by the housekeeper but was assured everything that is found in rooms is almost always turned in. Got treated like I obviously didn't leave the shoes there and that was all. Felt like there could have been something more offered as to these were not cheap shoes. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We always enjoy staying at this hotel. It has great clean rooms and we always enjoy the bar and lounge area. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always feel safe and comfortable I always choose Holiday Inn when on business travel. As a female traveling alone, I always feel safe and secure at Holiday Inn. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New place to stay in Amarillo Nice patio, friendly service, good rooms, nice indoor pool, and bigger fitness room than most hotels. Nothing to complain about. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! EVERY ASPECT = OUTSTANDING! WOW! Superior service, security, food....and the room was perfect! WOW! THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL STAY! February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Staff/Overall I am on the road for business often, in fact too often at times, but anytime I'm in Amarillo or the immediate area I go out of my way to stay at this location. From the moment you walk in the door they are there for you. I have been to numerous other properties and this is by far hands down the best. I highly recommend it whenever possible. Thanks for the great service and I look forward to my next visit. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious hospitality This hotel was wonderfully welcoming and hospitable. We enjoyed our stay. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL AND STAFF!!!! The staff and hotel are tremendous! We have regular meetings at the hotel and Ms. Allison takes care of all of our arrangments. She goes above and beyond! Food and catering is always the best January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Holiday Inn near I-40 This is a very nice hotel right off the interstate in Amarillo. The staff was very pleasant and greeted us every time we came or went through the lobby, very different than what we're used to in California! There's a big bar and restaurant in the lobby which look very nice though we didn't eat or drink there. We received bottled water and snacks from the store for being priority club members which was a nice treat. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was huge and comfy. The only problem I had with the hotel was the heating/cooling unit in the room which never seemed to work like we wanted and leaked water all over the desk and on our computers. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. Great location We love staying here while we are in Amarillo. The room is always clean and confortable and the staff is very friendly. The pool, hottub and water slide are an added bonus. January 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Bash We attended the New Year's party at this hotel. The hotel it'self was very good. The staff and the service was great. The food provided for the party was below average. The DJ that was at the party did not play the music appropriate for the attendees. There were couples that averaged about 35-55 and the music playing was techno and country. Really!! There were couples going to the DJ to request music and there was no change. We really did enjoy our stay because the rooms were awesome and so was the staff. My friends and I decided we would not attend a party there again. The money we paid was not worth the dinner or the entertainment. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant We stayed at you hotel on 12/31/2012. WE realized that it would be crowded. The hotel and pool and bar were excellent. The restaurant on the other hand was not. We were told by friends that it was great. We got seated right away but had to stop a waiter 20 minutes later to get waited on. We asked if this was his table and he replied " I don't know". I told him to finish with his other customer and please come back and take our order. Needless to say he was not very friendly after that. Not rude just not friendly. We ordered our food and it was about 25 minutes to get our order to the table. He just put it on the table and left. I ordered the 8 oz fillet. I have never seen a 1/4 inch thick fillet before. It was not good. you would think for $25 you could get a decent steak. We ate and left. This was the only bad part of our stay. The rest of the staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast bar the next morning was great. I feel the restaurant was not prepared to the amount of people that were in for the party. We will stay here again but maybe next time we will go out and eat our meals. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will come back! Came during the Christmas season and the hotel was clean,everone was ver nice, and hotel was beautiful! The only odd think was they left the outside door open at the pool because they said if they close it the fire alarm would go off? It was fogie in the pool room because of it so it was cold in place. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool for Kids- Nice Lobby Sports Bar Though both the pool and bar were small they were perfect. The pool has a slide and is like a very small water park (a little smaller than most hotel pools) but very fun for the kids to play in. The bar was very open and comfortable and had a great HH. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay on a long road trip. I would like to personally thank Scott the GM for correcting my error in the booking process. I do plan to stay at this HI in future stays as I have been making an average of 2 trips per year through the area. This trip was I had my wife with me and the stay was the best one we had at any of the motels we stayed at for the whole week. On such a long trip we do make use of the exercise machines, so it was great to have that available 24/7. The dinner menu was both great for people watching their heart healthy diet and the wide variety was great to have available. Thanks! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driving cross country While driving cross country, my husband and I stayed here Christmas Eve. The fitness room, as they always are at Holiday Inn, have just a couple of treadmills, recumbent bike and one other machine. Some weights. Small area to stretch out. Indoor pool for splashing around. The room was great. Standard king size bed room. Dinner was really great. I had a fabulous steak dinner. I told my husband, on the drive back home, we will stay there again AND I will have that steak again. On Christmas morning we had a delicious hot breakfast. Eggs, sauage, bacon, bread, cereal and cut up fruit. All employees were nice and helpful. January 2, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>