Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service when busy I had been to this hotel last year when we had car trouble. But the people and facilities made me like Amarillo TX! Returning with my adult daughter was also a great experience. The pool and work out equipment have had some wear and tear with the high use it has gotten. So please look into upgrading the equipment. (I have since had a heart attack and need to do a daily walk of 30 minutes per day. It is great that the equipment picked up my Polar HRM. (There is great treadmill made by Woodway that you should consider.) Thanks, Dan January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Room was great and the bed was comfortable The entire staff's attitude was excellent. This is something I do not see very much of anymore. I am in customer service myself and my customer's satisfaction is very important. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise every thing was very good during my two night stay except for saturday night and early sunday morning there were adults and children running up and down the halls making lots of noise laughing & and talking. at about 2:30 am i had to call the front dest and complain he took care of it a little bit. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff My most recent stay was 2 days ago. I stay here once a month when traveling for work, and I always look forward to staying at this hotel. It smells good, is always clean, and has the friendliest employees. The bar and restaurant are great and the quality of the food & beverages they serve are excellent every time I stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center on a recent trip to Texas. Stopped there on the way down and again on the way back a week later. I love that Sam at the front desk recognized us right away when we came back! She is the perfect person to have behind the front desk of ANY hotel. On our first night there an entire football team was stranded there due to the ice storm. There had to be 10 high school kids at the desk when we arrived and she very graciously and efficiently handled all of them (with a smile :-) and was checking us in before we knew it. Beautiful decor in the hotel and a great value. Right off the freeway, so easy to get on the road the next day. We will be back. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room VEry clean. Nice staff. Rom was more than expected. Especially for a suite. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Group Travel We were part of a large group and the staff did an amazing job of making sure they were able to accommodate our needs to the best of their ability. Check-in, check-out, and breakfasts were as easy as anywhere else we've stayed. The hotel has all the amenities that groups or individuals would need. We will without a doubt be staying here on all future trips to Amarillo. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Stayed here one night as a halfway point on a road trip. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Recommended some dining options and it was perfect. Room was very cute. Whole hotel was very cool with modern decorations but still a 'cowboy' theme. Texas shaped waffle maker in the morning was really neat. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff We used to stay at a former top rated hotel (number 1) for many years, but they let it run down and is now not even rated by "trip advisor" out of 66 hotels in Amarillo. After visiting with Chris, the manager, we moved here this year for the WRCA finals. We also brought some family and members of a ranch that qualified for the finals. In all 8 or 9 rooms for 3 nights. The switch was well worth it ! Without exception, everyone on staff, from front desk to restaurant to bar to maid service, was extremely friendly and more than happy to help in any way possible. Our rooms were great ! Clean, comfortable and the beds were outstanding. At my age, that is one of the most important criteria ! We have already made reservations for the Amarillo Farm Show in December. Trip Advisor rates this property at 3 out of 66. The only reason its not # 1 is that 1 and 2 are newer. Obviously, they haven't stayed there ! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff This location is very clean with professional and friendly staff. We have chosen this location for 3 years in a row for an annual event. We have been very pleased each time. Looking forward to next year! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big-city ambience & amenities, small-town appeal If you arrived at this location blindfolded and didn't know you were in Amarillo, Texas, you'd swear you were at a sophisticated urban business hotel, with all the decor touches and amenities you'd expect for four times the price. The bar and full-service restaurant are draws for professionals, while the well-arranged indoor pool and spa (with slide and kiddie pool) appeal to children of all ages. Even the room color schemes, lighting, bedding, and bath bespeak top quality -- but are warm and welcoming, in a convenient location just far enough from I-40 traffic to be quiet and restful. If you're not dining in, plan on dinner at the Plaza Mexican Restaurant, a block away, or the newly renovated Hoffbrau Steal House. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay-Cation We booked this hotel due to the pool for our two 5 year olds to have a swimming weekend for their birthday. The staff was very kind, and after a pizza party early that afternoon, we ate at the hotel restaurant, which was awesome. The food was really good and very reasonably priced. Also, they had awesome happy our specials and we were able to catch the Texas Tech game on a huge television in the bar area. The room was nice, but the pool is GREAT! There is a water slide, a "baby" pool, and fountains that spray into the pool. The flooring in the pool area is the only thing that is not desirable, it was coming up and hurt their feet, but nothing some flip flops wouldn't fix. Overall, it was a great weekend. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and clean bathrooms this hotel is wonderfull. great price. clean rooms great breakfast i found nothing wrong except the pillows were to small. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a really nice place.. Staff (Lori/Colten) very helpful ata check in. Breakfast always a delight, but Holiday Inn breakfast rolls would be really good.. Will contineu to stay here and recommend it... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Ur hotel staff was very helpful and our family will definitely stay here again. Clean rooms and a great breakfast. Thx October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience ever I stay here every time I stay in Amarillo. Not only is it the best Holiday Inn I've ever experienced, it is also priced VERY fairly. Since discovering this gem, I've recommended this particular hotel to countless friends. Decor is modern, bed is super comfy. Bar is bustling. I'm always surprised to be greeted as a Platinum Elite IHG member here as very few hotels actually do that. While the recognition isn't necessary, the goodie bag is always welcome as I typically skip dinner and am starving upon arrival. Staff is very friendly. As usual, I have no complaints. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay This hotel did an excellent job making us feel welcome and the friendly staff was a welcome addition to our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Movie Weekend I took my twin 5 yrs. olds to Amarillo to spend the weekend. This Holiday Inn is conveniently located next to the Cinema, all kinds of food, etc. The hotel is very nice and comfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay at this propert every two weeks... Great frontdesk, great breakfast waitstaff.. And great amenitys and awesome rooms.. When this hotel is full and I forced to stay at another place I get upset.. It's just not the same.. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff! This hotel has a lot going for it. Very clean and modern with a bar and restaurant. Friendly, helpful staff who actually make you feel like they appreciate your business. Will definitely stay again next trip through Texas! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk very friendly and housekeeping the room was wonderful and very comfortable felt like home. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds-broken ammentities-water slide closed My two sons and I were disappointed upon arrival when we were told the water slide in the pool is only open a few hours on Friday and Saturday. That was not mentioned at the time of booking from the rewards page.The sauna room was not operating. The fitness center had been flooded and was also closed. I canceled my reservations for the next evening. The platinum gift bag was nice to receive on check-in. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here on every trip to Amarillo The staff is always extremely friendly, the room is very nice, and the bar/restaurant are wonderful! Best place to stay. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel Overall a great experience. Still disappointed that the outstanding breakfast rolls are no longer available. On several occasions, we have used the bar/lounge for a relaxing beverage and snack. Did this on this stay, but not as good as before. The bar server was significantly unfriendly, very interested in the individual guys at the bar, was totally upset when a drink was returned, slammed the replacement drink on the table, and did not return until she brought the check. Snack was presented by someone else We were very disappointed. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number ONE front desk employee!!!! Sam is the VERY Best!!! Handsdown!!! It is FUN to check-in at this hotel when she is working She is just up-beat & fun to be around!!! The restaurant employees are very good too It's about the only place I looking foward to coming back to Nice job, almost as goog as home! Thanks Dusty September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Great staff the best so far. This is one of my favorite hotels. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed only too high off floor for older people. this is the first time my wife and I stayed at this holiday inn,, we have stayed in several other hotels in Amarillo over the years I am a frequent visitor in Amarillo to the VA clinic and often stay the night, this was by far the best place we stayed and it wont be our last no animals barking all night, we enjoyed the breakfast and the help was very nice in every way, we would recommend this place to all senior citizens who wants a relaxing place to spend the night., September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many kids in the pool The pool and hot tub were both over crowed with teenagers and little kids. No room in the hot tub for adults. This was at 9:45pm at night. After a day of driving my husband and I were looking forward to a relaxing swim and hot tub dip. Did not happen. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding, again! Outstanding once again. We stay with you every time we travel through Amarillo. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff (Sam & Colton) is great. They greet you with a smile and are willing to help in anyway. August 20, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>