• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave would make this hotel perfect I'm in Asheville 4 to 6 nights a month and would stay at this hotel each time except there is no microwave. The location is perfect, nice fitness center and pool but I don't always have time to venture out to eat and sometimes I'm just to busy. When I'm in town for more than one night per visit, I am forced to stay elsewhere just for the convenince of microwaving left overs or a frozen dinner. If rooms are ever equipped for the business traverler, meaning a microwave, I will start staying here every visit. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here every time I am in Asheville The hotel has excellent amenities and the staff is great. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely stay here again I was hesitant to book a reservation at this hotel, due to some of the reviews I read. The only reason I did is because they are one of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool area and we were traveling with our 3 year old who loves to swim. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Welcoming entrance, nice lounge area with fireplace. There was a nice bar but I don't think I ever saw anyone actually bartending... Normally I'd want a window with a view, our room overlooked the pool and I actually didn't mind it at all. This was a very short trip so we went out for dinner nearby then came back to get into the pool. It was probably the warmest heated pool I've ever been in. Which was great. We used the whirlpool as well, which was a nice temperature. Never had any issues and we all slept well. The next morning we decided to have the hotel restaurant breakfast for convenience. They have a hot buffet which is nice but nothing spectacular. For $10 a person I would have much rather tried something local. I should mention, though, that there is a continental breakfast buffet for cheaper and kids eat free off the kids menu. My husband & son both hit the pool again before we left. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again for our next visit. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carpet The carpeting is soiled throughout the hotel . I stayed on 3rd floor this time and found the carpeting unsightly. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The staft at Front desk it was not pleasant at all they told me that my meals were included and when I arrive they were not included very lock of professionalism not happy at all I will not go back to the same place December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Well, it wasn't all bad. I hate to write anyone a completely bad review. Service in the restaurant was very slow but the food was excellent. And the pool and whirlpool were nice. But for charging premium prices this hotel is greatly in need of upgrading. The rooms are small and the mattress in my room needed replacing in my opinion. The digital system on the TV's is very slow. Then there was an enormous amount of condensation from the windows that pooled on the window sill and on top of the ventilator, so much so that water was running off the top of the ventilator and pouring on to the carpet and soaking the carpet. I reported this to the front desk and got an argument from some teenager about how this is normal. Then went to check out Sunday and get a luggage cart at 6 AM and there were no carts. I asked the young lady at the front desk about the carts and she said they were obviously all in use. So I went up to the second floor and there was one sitting at the end of the hall not being used. Upon checking out I did inform the youngster that it was not my job to have had to go find a luggage cart but that she should have done it or had someone else do it if she was unable to leave the front desk. But the point was that the information she gave that all the carts were in use was false. It is my intention to find the name of the district manager of this group of hotels and have him call the manager and have him talk with the young lady about customer service. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper Thin Walls My wife and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. First, there was a wedding party on our hall. Apparently our room was located in between two different rooms where the wedding party was staying. The guys (who happened to be college or grad school age) were staying in a room that was conjoined to our room. The girls were staying a little farther down the hallway. On the first night of our stay at approximately 12 midnight, we heard people continually running down the hallway loudly and knocking on doors. One young woman kept knocking on the guys' door next to ours for approximately 20 minutes. I finally had had enough so I opened the door and kindly asked her to keep it down because my wife and I were trying sleep. She had several rude comments to make about me "bugging" her before her "big brother" attempted to bully me into shutting my bedroom door. The very next evening, at approximately the same time, we heard the same thing (loud running down the hallway and loud knocking on the door next to ours). I never did call the front desk to complain simply because I did not believe they would do anything about the issue. I would NEVER encourage other couples (looking for a quiet getaway) to go to this hotel because the walls are too thin and you can hear EVERYTHING. I hate to give a bad review, but it is true. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk were great, very helpful Great experence. Wife was able to go with me. Thought she would have to wait a couple of hours in the lobby till she could get into a room. Had a room right away. Best bed I ever sleeped in away from home. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money We were reluctant to stay at this hotel based on some of the hotel reviews but overall, I found our stay to be "4 out of 5 stars". The only stumble we experienced was when we checked in. The person at the front desk told us, based on the rooms available for our reservation, we could stay on the 6th floor #which as I understand it, is a partial smoking floor ........ not an option for us#. The other option was a room on the first floor. The room sounded ok, but when we went to it, it was across from the video arcade room, the workers break room and where the cleaning carts were stored. Considering the desk clerk told us that was the only room available, we decided the room would be OK for a 1 night stay. However, when we went to lock the room door, it would not lock. We told a different desk clerk about it who immediately offered to move us. Some how he found an available room. Like in any business, the workers can make a difference between having a bad experience or a very positive experience. Once we made the move to another room, the remaining time at the hotel was fine except for one minor item I'll mention below. I don't mean to point out the negatives, but in the breakfast area, the tables could have been wiped off better #glass over black table clothes do show streaks# and the tile floor in front of the food area could have been mopped better ....... it was very sticky like someone spilled syrup but the syrup did not get completely mopped up. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all around! Stayed for the weekend, great staff and very clean room, great food. An excellent experience for the whole family! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! This is a very nice hotel and the staff was great! The bed was a little soft for my back but loved the pillows! My husband loved the bed! The only complaints I have are the fact that we were staying for a month or more and could not get a microwave in our room...they were not allowed! We don't like to eat ut every night and do not like having to go down stairs to heat up soup or make popcorn. Also, the fact that room service charges an automatic $5.00 charge that DOES NOT INCLUDE GRATUITY...it is for the kitchen! We always tip generously, but if we go into the restaurant to eat, they do not charge you $5.00 for the kitchen plus gratuity for the server that is actually serving you or bringing you your order to your room! November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. There was some terrible loud motor noise all night, could not get any good sleep. We enjoyed the fireplace before bed and it was clean, but that's about it. Very expensive for such a noisy place. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much value here Beautiful from the outside. Being locals, we had been to the lounge a few times and found it very nice. We were impressed with the lobby and over-all look of the hotel. We have enjoyed HI in other locations. When it came to a quick, romantic night out, we thought this location was perfect. It would have been decent at best, at half the price. Once you enter the hotel section, it is comparable to rooms on the other side of the interstate. I'll start with the positive, kinda. They did let us check in early, the first lady passed me off on another lady who didn't know what to do, so the first lady had to begrudgingly take care of me anyway. Beware the 6th floor. To be fair, we did know it was a smoking room. We just didn't expect the smell to hit us right off the elevator. There has to be some kind of industrial cleaning agent better for you than what we met. I'm convinced I caught emphysema over night. Before you give a thought, Febreeze won't touch it. As we walked down the hall and it's filthy carpet, we started to leave then, but it was our night out and didnt want to waste time looking for something else. The room was clean and we loved the shower, but the bed was horrible. The pad covering the dirty mattress hindered the too small linen from covering anything. We fought the linen all night. Our guest finally gave up around 3:00 am not being able to sleep. By 4:00 am I was ready to write it off and go home. The worst night TRYING to sleep ever. Horrible experience for the premium price. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience. Hospitality The staff at the hotel were always friendly and helpful. The facilities are a little dated but very adequate. Checking and out was quick and smooth. The lobby area and indoor outdoor pool would provide a good area for relaxing. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Overall value and utility. Some minor points. TV time improperly set. Black streak on wall needed reprinting. Atrium facing rooms require a trade off between privacy or daytime lighting. Need more convenient outlets for recharging phones and computers. Exit from the hotel, especially to Eastbound I-40 requires crossing multiple lanes on a busy road with a partially blind curve - tentative drivers might consider another strategy. Finally, food portions are just too large. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price! The overall look and feel of this hotel was very pleasing. The grounds were well manicured. Inside, the hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Check in/out was easy. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the pillows on the bed. Each bed had 2 large soft pillows and 2 firm pillows. My wife and I asked to buy some of the pillows to take home, but they did not sell them....... At no time did we feel dirty or uncomfortable. I really liked the large bathroom. It was much larger than other ones I have been in. My room had HD TV programming in it, which was a plus! I guess if I had a complaint, it would be that the key card reader on the door didn't always read the magnetic strip on the card. We had to SLOWLY slide the card in the reader and finally, after several tries, the door would open. I figured that it was just a coincidence. November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff/Excellent Restaurant Staff Each encounter I had with the front desk was probably the worst experience I had during my 11 day road trip. I felt like I was disturbing them. I was even up early in the morning for coffee at 6:00 a.m. which is set up by the front desk. The man behind the desk looked up at me and went back to his newspaper. I approached him and said good morning, he said good morning as if I were a distraction and went back to his paper. I was never acknowledged as a Gold Member. When I asked if there were restaurant coupons or anything special for Priority Club members, I was told we don't do anything for members. However, the waitress in the restaurant was so pleasant, she made up for the lack of enthusiasm shown at the front desk. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay We enjoyed the location of the facility as we were close to the city and a short distance to The Biltmore Estate. You need to go there. and see this beautiful place. Food there was great also. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just short of excellent Overall I enjoyed the hotel, atmosphere, and food. You need a little attention to detail. Most of the glass table tops in the breakfast area near me had streaks on them as if they were wiped with a dirty towel. My travel companion wrote "wash me" on it but we erased it. The tablecloth under the glass was also dirty and had crumbs on it. It made me question the cleanliness of everything including the kitchen. I suggest weekly detailed cleaning. I know this is a relatively small thing and it's out of reach, out of sight, and out of mind but it's a feature of the hotel and it affected my enjoyment. The view from the room into the atrium is a great feature but it gave us a birds eye view of a good layer of dust above everything and on the window ledges. I suggest semi annual our quarterly cleaning. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Pillows and Clean Bathroom The room is very clean, the hallway, the flooring. Excellent. I love the bed (firm) and the pillows. I like the soft ones. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Too bad we dont have a complimentary breakfast. We had to leave early to look for the huddle house. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow and power outlet and breakfast Pillow was too small and too hard so I could not sleep well. I try to charge my cell phone but no outlet at bed. Need outlet at bed. I did not like Breakfast service. No bread on the table. I had to ask bread to toast and wait . October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again when we visit the area After what we dealt with staying in Maggie Valley a few days prior, plus encountering vehicle problems, this place was a welcome sight for us. We were able to relax & enjoy touring Asheville, plus the surrounding areas. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection & the wait staff very prompt. We were recognized as Priority Club members at check in & treated courteously. This Holiday Inn is centrally located to everywhere we wanted to visit & wish we'd stayed here initially. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful place The hotel itself doesn't look like much from the outside. Then you walk in! The lobby is amazing and just about everything in the hotel is terrific. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay Nice TV, decent room and okay bed (not great). We rested well and liked the 2nd floor entrance which we used almost the whole time we were there. We were not bothered by noise when resting and that was a plus. Dining room was okay and we got good service there. Desk personnel at check-in & check-out were courteous and helpful. Sheets didn't exactly fit the mattress and slipped off the corner each night. That was the biggest complaint. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Pillows that were as hard as bricks My wife and I were traveling on vacation and stopped there for the night. I had used my points to pay for a room, so the King beds were blocked out. I got a two double bed room and the mattresses had no support so we sank to the middle of the bed. The pillows were the size of throw pillows you would find on a couch and the "Soft" was as hard as a rock, the "Firm" was worse. We ended up getting up at 4 AM and left because we could sleep. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stopover We just stayed one night for a pause on a long trip. Easy off/on access from the interstate, quite a few nearby restaurants to choose from. Pillows are labelled as 'Soft' or 'Firm'. I don't know if the problem's with it's me, but I didn't feel any difference. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The room was comfortable, relatively quiet and clean. The service by the staff was very good and the food served for breakfast was good. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could care less WiFi was very poor, hard to connect and stay connected. When connected was slow and would drop without warning. Staff was not friendly, no smiles, no greetings, talked down to you. No included breakfast and expensive. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel needs renovations The staff at this hotel were excellent. Unfortunately very old hotel with musky smell needs serious renovations. Fitness center too small (and old) to be comfortable so had to find some nearby park walking trails. The rooms were clean but deary and outlets were loose so hard to find a place to charge phones etc. Went downstairs to lobby to work and chorine smell from inside pool was overwhelming. Too good things...the staff was so nice they made the hotel bearable and food was good in restaurants for breakfast service. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good nights sleep In making a last minute reservation when most hotels were full, we paid a little more than I wanted to, but the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I was a little scared by previous reviews, but the only one that rang true was the fact that the pillows are square? So, we made sure to bring our own. Would highly recommend that the hotel replace them. I also didn't like the fact that there is no continental breakfast, when so many other hotels offer this to their guests. We went to their buffet, which was delicious, but it was also about $12.00 a person, which can be pricey for a family of four. The location was good. Had great access to all the highways. We didn't have time to enjoy the hot tub, but it looked clean and inviting. Overall, what we saw of the hotel, it was clean and comfortable, I would go again if I could get a better rate. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Trip We booked here along with friends (total of 6 people). Staff was very friendly and service was okay in spite of the fact that the restaurant seemed to be short-staffed. This hotel is dated and can stand some updating and refurbishing. We had a handicapped room on the 4th floor due to the fact that my wife had suffered a knee injury the week prior to our arrival. Room was spacious and clean. Overlooked the pool and lobby but was not noisy. One of our friends had a room with a malfunctioning a/c. She was moved to another room after a couple of days but the hotel did not give her a free night, free breakfast, etc. Seems to me that they should have done something for her. Convenient to the Biltmore and downtown area. Over all, not a bad stay and would most likely stay here again. Wife and I are not as difficult to please as so many others seem to be. October 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading