• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Front Desk Staff/Excellent Restaurant Staff Each encounter I had with the front desk was probably the worst experience I had during my 11 day road trip. I felt like I was disturbing them. I was even up early in the morning for coffee at 6:00 a.m. which is set up by the front desk. The man behind the desk looked up at me and went back to his newspaper. I approached him and said good morning, he said good morning as if I were a distraction and went back to his paper. I was never acknowledged as a Gold Member. When I asked if there were restaurant coupons or anything special for Priority Club members, I was told we don't do anything for members. However, the waitress in the restaurant was so pleasant, she made up for the lack of enthusiasm shown at the front desk. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay We enjoyed the location of the facility as we were close to the city and a short distance to The Biltmore Estate. You need to go there. and see this beautiful place. Food there was great also. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just short of excellent Overall I enjoyed the hotel, atmosphere, and food. You need a little attention to detail. Most of the glass table tops in the breakfast area near me had streaks on them as if they were wiped with a dirty towel. My travel companion wrote "wash me" on it but we erased it. The tablecloth under the glass was also dirty and had crumbs on it. It made me question the cleanliness of everything including the kitchen. I suggest weekly detailed cleaning. I know this is a relatively small thing and it's out of reach, out of sight, and out of mind but it's a feature of the hotel and it affected my enjoyment. The view from the room into the atrium is a great feature but it gave us a birds eye view of a good layer of dust above everything and on the window ledges. I suggest semi annual our quarterly cleaning. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Pillows and Clean Bathroom The room is very clean, the hallway, the flooring. Excellent. I love the bed (firm) and the pillows. I like the soft ones. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Too bad we dont have a complimentary breakfast. We had to leave early to look for the huddle house. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillow and power outlet and breakfast Pillow was too small and too hard so I could not sleep well. I try to charge my cell phone but no outlet at bed. Need outlet at bed. I did not like Breakfast service. No bread on the table. I had to ask bread to toast and wait . October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again when we visit the area After what we dealt with staying in Maggie Valley a few days prior, plus encountering vehicle problems, this place was a welcome sight for us. We were able to relax & enjoy touring Asheville, plus the surrounding areas. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection & the wait staff very prompt. We were recognized as Priority Club members at check in & treated courteously. This Holiday Inn is centrally located to everywhere we wanted to visit & wish we'd stayed here initially. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful place The hotel itself doesn't look like much from the outside. Then you walk in! The lobby is amazing and just about everything in the hotel is terrific. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay Nice TV, decent room and okay bed (not great). We rested well and liked the 2nd floor entrance which we used almost the whole time we were there. We were not bothered by noise when resting and that was a plus. Dining room was okay and we got good service there. Desk personnel at check-in & check-out were courteous and helpful. Sheets didn't exactly fit the mattress and slipped off the corner each night. That was the biggest complaint. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Pillows that were as hard as bricks My wife and I were traveling on vacation and stopped there for the night. I had used my points to pay for a room, so the King beds were blocked out. I got a two double bed room and the mattresses had no support so we sank to the middle of the bed. The pillows were the size of throw pillows you would find on a couch and the "Soft" was as hard as a rock, the "Firm" was worse. We ended up getting up at 4 AM and left because we could sleep. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stopover We just stayed one night for a pause on a long trip. Easy off/on access from the interstate, quite a few nearby restaurants to choose from. Pillows are labelled as 'Soft' or 'Firm'. I don't know if the problem's with it's me, but I didn't feel any difference. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The room was comfortable, relatively quiet and clean. The service by the staff was very good and the food served for breakfast was good. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could care less WiFi was very poor, hard to connect and stay connected. When connected was slow and would drop without warning. Staff was not friendly, no smiles, no greetings, talked down to you. No included breakfast and expensive. October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel needs renovations The staff at this hotel were excellent. Unfortunately very old hotel with musky smell needs serious renovations. Fitness center too small (and old) to be comfortable so had to find some nearby park walking trails. The rooms were clean but deary and outlets were loose so hard to find a place to charge phones etc. Went downstairs to lobby to work and chorine smell from inside pool was overwhelming. Too good things...the staff was so nice they made the hotel bearable and food was good in restaurants for breakfast service. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good nights sleep In making a last minute reservation when most hotels were full, we paid a little more than I wanted to, but the hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. I was a little scared by previous reviews, but the only one that rang true was the fact that the pillows are square? So, we made sure to bring our own. Would highly recommend that the hotel replace them. I also didn't like the fact that there is no continental breakfast, when so many other hotels offer this to their guests. We went to their buffet, which was delicious, but it was also about $12.00 a person, which can be pricey for a family of four. The location was good. Had great access to all the highways. We didn't have time to enjoy the hot tub, but it looked clean and inviting. Overall, what we saw of the hotel, it was clean and comfortable, I would go again if I could get a better rate. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Trip We booked here along with friends (total of 6 people). Staff was very friendly and service was okay in spite of the fact that the restaurant seemed to be short-staffed. This hotel is dated and can stand some updating and refurbishing. We had a handicapped room on the 4th floor due to the fact that my wife had suffered a knee injury the week prior to our arrival. Room was spacious and clean. Overlooked the pool and lobby but was not noisy. One of our friends had a room with a malfunctioning a/c. She was moved to another room after a couple of days but the hotel did not give her a free night, free breakfast, etc. Seems to me that they should have done something for her. Convenient to the Biltmore and downtown area. Over all, not a bad stay and would most likely stay here again. Wife and I are not as difficult to please as so many others seem to be. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and dirty carpet We have stayed at this location many times while visiting friends in Asheville. Love the atrium and pool area, very friendly emplyees and nice location.For the past couple of years noticed carpet in hallways very stained and dirty!. Our mattress pad was not fitted and only covered three fourths of bed, therefore sheet was directly on mattress, very unsanitary and uncomfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay We booked this room in Asheville because the Holiday Inn (by Biltmore Mall) we usually stay in was booked. The hotel felt very dated and the carpet in the hallways was absolutely filthy. I understand they are about to change it. The walls were also dirty and badly damaged from being hit by luggage carts. The first two nights we stayed on a hallway on the 6th floor that reeked of cigarette smoke even though we were in a non-smoking room. We mentioned it to the front desk and were moved to a non-smoking hallway which was considerably better. They also gave us free breakfast to make up for it. I wish I had requested a reduction on room price instead as the breakfast was nothing special. Overall, the staff was polite and the rooms themselves were clean. I would not stay here again unless no other options were available. This is the first time I have ever reviewed a hotel stay or asked to change rooms because I was unhappy with the one I had. This property was way over priced for the quality of the hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Asheville-Biltmore West Stayed with my family for a wedding in the area for three nights. The rooms were ready when we arrived and they had already placed the cribs we requested in them. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were quiet even though the hotel is close to I-40. We did not hear the freeway. The pool was really nice and heated to a very comfortable level. Jared was especially helpful to our party. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring own pillows The hotel lobby was beautiful and if we had more than a quick night I would have brought my bathing suit to take advantage of the nice indoor pool and hot tub. The room was acceptable but the pillows made it impossible to get a good night's sleep. They were half the length of a normal pillow and twice the thickness, which made it impossible to get comfortable. I don't know how anyone can sleep with their neck bent about 90 degrees forward the entire time, and then the pillows were only the length of a couch throw pillow anyway so rolling over to the side would make someone roll off their pillow entirely. I ended up having to wad up some clothes for a "pillow" but that didn't work very well. As sleeping well is my top priority (alongside cleanliness) for staying in a hotel, I was disappointed in having spent the money we spent for a bad night's sleep. I don't know whose idea it was to use pillows like that. Another downside is that our room smelled bad. I don't know how to identify the smell but it was as though it had never been aired out, like a combination of cigarette smoke and musk. We always choose a non-smoking room but sometimes I wonder if the rooms are really non-smoking. It was gross to walk into a room like that, and caused some nasal congestion on my end. October 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but had over booked As with every IHG hotel I have stayed at, the quality of service and the room condition were both great. My only issue was that they have over booked and given away the single King room we had reserved a week before and all they had left were two Twin rooms. They also apparently did not know which were smoking rooms because the first room they put us in was smoking and we specifically requested a non-smoking room. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not restful Having stayed at Holidays Inns almost exclusively for the last couple of decades, this room was, in keeping with Holiday Inn's standards, clean and comfortable but the room was disturbingly noisy. The adjoining guests could be heard as if they were in the room with you. The bathroom facilities were as if someone was using yours. The exit door to the hallway had a gap so wide you could see the hall. After one stressful night we had to check out and go to another hotel. If you are considering staying at this hotel I'd ask to see the room first. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par experience Shoddy construction. Could hear next door guests having normal conversation through walls. Had to run fan in order to drown out their voices. Hotel finishes are worn and outdated. Broken treadmill in gym. Someone pulled fire alarm during our stay. Poor design to have pool in open atrium area - noise issue plus kids didn't fully dry off before coming into elevator leaving puddles of water. Not a good experience plus overpriced. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great place to stay! Very hospitable staff in every area, pleasant atmosphere, comfortable room. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable Overall, the room was very clean & comfortable. There was only one thing that was odd. The pillows are squares so they were different sleeping on. Thought the colors used in the room were pleasing, nice. The ottoman for the chair was a bit worn. For a Holiday Inn, it was good. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair stay - please read The pool was freezing. On a holiday weekend you would have thought they would heat the pool, but no luck. Not as nice of hotel as Biltmore East September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel/Good Service Good hotel for the price. We stayed in a smoking room, and were glad they had them available. So many hotels are now 100% non-smoking, it's hard to find a smoking room. The lounge was small and clean, and had great staff, as was the rest of the staff we encountered during our stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service I had the pleasure of staying again at the Holiday Inn Express hotel in Asheville, NC after Labor Day. I was on a business trip and the hotel is near where I needed to be. I was warmly greeted and my rewards status acknowledged. The front desk clerk asked if I had a room preference and put me on a higher floor. I love the location and discovered a great area nearby to eat and shop. I will definitely be back! September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by We won't stay here again The key card to our room kept messing up and had to be reprogrammed; hall carpet needs to be replaced - lots of bleach spots; front desk staff were not aware of location of rooms or vending machines; restaurant staff was rude during breakfast - felt rushed to hurry up, eat and get out; breakfast buffet is not worth the price - scrambled eggs were cold; we were told they have live entertainment in their lounge but that hasn't happened in years; was told our son was booked in the room next to ours instead he was actually at the other end of the hall. Nice lobby and friendly housekeeping were about the only plus side for this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh... We stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend. We were pleased with our room itself but not the hotel as a whole. The hotel has been updated in some parts but is still very old in others. We had a non-smoking room on a smoking floor. While our room was okay, we still had to walk down the terrible smelling hallway to get to it. The carpets were very dirty and the pool area was terrible. There were tons of gross stuff in the bottom and floating in the pool. The inside pool had standing water all over the floors. The housekeeping services were good but there didn't seem to be enough other people working. I do not think it is worth the cost per night for the quality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service I really enjoyed my stay at this location. I will choose this hotel again. It was clean and the front desk ,maid service and staff were professional and friendly. September 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading