Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,7

based on 1930 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1930reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1589
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    20

Family vacation was very enjoyable

By

10. Juli 2020

Arriving I was given a room number so my fiancé and my two year old daughter and all of our luggage went up to the room and it ended up staff gave us the wrong key to the wrong room so I had to gather all my stuff and ask what was wrong. She gave me the other room number which was a level down, so we gather all of our stuff and got on the elevator. It turned out the elevator did not stop on the floor my room was on, so we gather our stuff and went to the desk and was told we had to use the stairs to get to the third level. After getting to our room after a long day of traveling and going back and forth with our luggage and a baby I get the bath ready for the baby and the drain doesn’t work, so I go back downstairs, the woman that was helping gave myself and my fiancé free breakfast and changed our room to a drain that does work. Very stressful at first but was very enjoyable when we got settled

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

08. Juli 2020

club

I really enjoyed my stay and I would definitely stay here again!!!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

08. Juli 2020

Staff was very helpful! Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful and Invititng

By

06. Juli 2020

platinumelite

We arrived late and the staff was ready for us. Very positive greeting and recognized us as Platinum Members. Needed extra towel and received it quickly,

Read More
Read Less

Great stay. Nice hotel w pool

By

06. Juli 2020

platinumelite

Liked this hotel. Everything was nice and looked like a newer hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice employees, clean rooms, comfy bed

By

05. Juli 2020

club

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean, the room was nicely appointed and very clean. The pool was beautiful and the kids had a great time swimming. The restaurant was very convenient, if maybe a little overpriced. But the staff was very friendly and conscious of safe social distancing and mask wearing. Highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Frequent Guest

By

05. Juli 2020

We are in the area a handful of times throughout the year and this is always our go to place to stay. Great location, very clean property, good value — and delightful staff!

Read More
Read Less

COVID-19

By

05. Juli 2020

club

Hotel staff was friendly and made us feel comfortable during this pandemic. We would definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Asheville NC Holiday Inn

By

04. Juli 2020

club

Excellent hotel and location. Staff was awesome. We forgot out medications when we checked out and had to go back but the front desk had them ready to be picked up so we could get back on the road. Quiet hotel in a nice area. Nice place to walk around with dogs.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, friendly.

By

03. Juli 2020

club

My husband and I stay here every time we come to Black Mountain to visit our daughter who is in college. The facility is always clean, the staff is always friendly, and the beds are extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent except for noise

By

30. Juni 2020

Almost everything about the hotel exceeded my expectations. However it was very loud. We kept getting startled and woken up by our neighbors’ doors slamming shut until late in the night. I think the walls and doors need better insulation or at least put something on the door jamb to make it not slam shut so loudly. There was no way to put the AC fan on constantly to create some white noise, and no fan switch in the bathroom either. Or I think management could put up some friendly signs in the hall to not talk super loud or let your door slam shut at night. To make things worse we had two dogs with us and they kept getting scared from the noises.

Read More
Read Less

bright clean hotel in nice setting

By

28. Juni 2020

platinumelite

We were driving the Blueridge Pky and booked this place last minute. Ended up being a really nice place with a bright clean lobby, nice rooms, and a picturesque setting.

Read More
Read Less