• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The only thing I would suggest is when you have a wedding party staying, and you get the Bride & Groom's name, try to keep the party on the same floor, or at least in the same building. There were family members all over the property, and we thought we would be closer than we were. We had family who drove a very long way , and we didn't get to see them at the hotel alot. There was a prom, and other wedding parties there, so lobby didn't have room for visiting. Other than that, We really enjoyed the hotel. I would definately go back.. Thanks May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference Nice place with good service, great location and great customer service. Complaint for conference rooms-they were too cold. I know you can't please everyone when there is a conference but I was very uncomfortable. Other than that we had a pleasant stay. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous and comfortable! This location is so beautiful and well maintained. The rooms were spacious and clean. The patio was an excellent addition, with the gorgeous weather it was great for relaxing. I found the fitness room to be well appointed, and unfortunately was unable to try out the large gym due to time constraints. Love that they are pet friendly! Only "wish" was for a larger refrigerator and a microwave in the room. Otherwise this was the perfect stay. Great staff that was helpful and friendly! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KCA show This hotel proved to be ideal for our event. The layout of the hotel and courteous staff were top notch! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service hotel From checking in to checking out, the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Shannon the manager was great. So was Lynn in reservations and all the front desk staff. The room was terrific and everyone was friendly. Saying hello, good morning and good evening every time I passed by the front desk area. I would highly recommend this hotel. Is very convenient to downtown Asheville and all highways. May 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting! I have stayed at this hotel many times since October 2013. I haven't been here in several months and I am saddened by its decline. It used to be that you'd check in to friendly, accommodating staff. I was greeted by a very sour manager and directed to my room in very brusque fashion. When I climbed into bed at 10pm, I found a dirty sock! I found this after I overlooked the dead spiders on the floor at the baseboards of the room. The manager escorted me to a new room. She did follow up to see if everything was ok. With the exception of a static-filled television, I thought things were fine. The next morning when I got in the shower and closed the curtain, a used, dirty washcloth fell on me. I shared my concerns with the manager the evening before and with the assistant manager in the morning. Apologies, but no question of how they could make things better. Sad, sad decline of customer service and quality. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location My wife and I attended a conference held at the hotel, so we got to mix business, training, and a visit to Asheville. The room was large and the bed very comfortable - we slept great. The staff is awesome - from the front desk to the shuttle drivers that bring you in & out of downtown Asheville. We had a great stay - really like this hotel! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff was Fantastic Overall great experience, food was superb and a good value, Front Desk Staff was very helpful, professional and friendly! Plan on return visit! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel! We loved the hotel. The staff was phenomenal and Asheville is a great place to visit. We will definitely stay here again. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Property I had high expectations for this property. Being a Crowne Plaza I assumed the hotel would be top notch and beautiful especially being nestled in the mountains. I was disappointed though. The staff was friendly at check in and I was able to find my room without a issue. However once in the room I noticed some upkeep issues. It was quite obvious where new wallpaper had been placed in the room because at points on the wall the panel to the left was a shade darker than the panel on the right. It was not a striped wallpaper just a bad upkeep job. The door to get into the building I was staying in had a security bolt that had been vandalized. Luckily there was a magnetic strip at the top of the door that would release when you put in your key card. It was very unattractive when first entering into the building though. The stay was nice I was just disappointed in the quality of the upkeep of the hotel. It was obvious it was an older property which I definitely know in time does not look like it use to in its prime. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location and great hotel A lovely hotel in a good location, close to interstate and with extensive grounds. Fitness facilities are close by, although the hike up the hill can be strenuous after a workout. Thanks to all the staff for making my stay one to remember! April 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay @ Crown Plaza Worst hotel stay. Charged up more for the room then what it was booked for. Charged for every little extra thing that was provided. The beds were the wrong size the we were charged for the roll out bed. Overcharged for breakfast, and had to watched the Employee's fight over who was going to clean the tables. Defiantly would never stay there again April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a refresh - and update into the 2010's The hotel is below average overall, and needs a complete refresh. Worn looking throughout. The rooms are "old" - the a/c units are noisy and don't cool the room below "luke cool". Electrical outlets are scarce, which is a problem with all of today's electronics. Wireless internet is weak in the rooms, upgrade definitely needed! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff I was there for a relaxing, weekend getaway. The staff were very pleasant and the manager was very accommodating in getting me a room in a quieter part of the hotel. The same manager(Lori) followed up to make sure I was happy with the room I was in. She was very professional and I felt also sincere in wanting me to get the relaxation I came there for. An overall great experience. I would definitely stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in quality of hotel There was only a very small micro fridge in the room. The bed was one of those where you sunk in the middle of the bed. I have slept in better quality beds in less expensive hotels. We went for the breakfast buffet in the restaurant and was disappointed with the quality of the food. First we had to wait a while for someone to come out and cook our eggs at the egg station. When they did come out from the back they started talking to other staff instead of taking our order. When we did get our eggs the whites of the eggs weren't cooked. We have had much better quality "free" breakfasts at other hotels. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Room very clean and comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and accommodating. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Pet Friendly Hotel This hotel is wonderful! The staff was great! I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with pets! We will definitely stay there again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel I was only in town for one night however, I had a great stay. The property is located perfectly in Asheville to give you the privacy of a resort yet close enough to everything that you can be there within minutes. Great place! February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very far from expectation First. Our room was ready an hour after the checking time . Very strong odor of cigarette in the room. Probably 35 cigarette butts outside on the ground ; nasty. I chose to take the suite with loft. Freezing downstairs and stuffy and boiling hot on the first level. Old furnitures. Staff not pleasant. I have my own business and been on hospitality business for 20 years... Wow. What a difference when I was running hotel myself. This place was recommended . I definitely won't. Especially with all the corporates that I know traveling to Asheville. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff were excellant, more than helpfull and accommodating. Friendly front desk staff were excellent, support staff were good. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend this location. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature The HVAC unit had too much variance. No matter what temperature you set the unit it would get too hot and then too cold before it would start again. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature Ratings would have been excellent if room temperature could have been controlled during the night. Room thermostat was set at 60 degrees when I arrived and room was still way too hot. I adjusted it to 58 and 59 but the room then got too cold. Must have been either a bad thermostat or cold air from the windows creating false readings. February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in room If you like stink bugs, this is the place for you! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall stay Staff and services were excellent. Pool and staff there were excellent in service. Only recommend that firmer pillows be available. all else was excellent and I would recommend this location to all my friends. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This is a great hotel with some great customer service. I come to the area very regularly and utilize this hotel everytime. The bar serve is awesome here, and most the time the bar tenders are very personable. However, I have started noticing the beds are probably close to their time for replacement; and the bathrooms are well overdue for a makeover; I really miss the all famous IHG hotel shower heads that normally are present in all IHG hotels, however there is a basic ANYSTREAM one here. Otherwise, this is a great hotel, and will be staying here again in the future! January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Experience The hotel room was a bit dirty at times, but I think this may have been due to the sheer volume of customers staying at the hotel for Lindy Focus XII, and the number of rooms that needed to be cleaned daily. The hotel is well maintained, has good exercise facilities, and knowledgeable staff. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff, dog friendly, close to downtown Room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed! They had so many amenities that we didn't get to experience, because we were just passing through Asheville for the night. Wish we could have stayed longer. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful, but... My girls and I stayed last weekend and were there for the Gala Gymnastics meet. Everything was great! The room was clean and ready when we arrived. LOVED the shuttle to the venue…that saved us on a nice so nice morning! The restaurant was out of this world! Our dinner was wonderful and the value couldn't be beat! But as of today, January 7th, I am very disappointed. My 8 year old daughter (who was competing) in all the hubbub and excitement Friday morning, left her new stuffed dog in our room. She didn't realize it until we were home and it was bedtime. I immediately called the next morning (Saturday) and was directed to lost and found (housekeeping). I left a message and asked for my call to be returned. I have heard nothing from the hotel. I know that to some, it was "just a stuffed animal" but to an 8 year old, it's a little more… January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We choose to stay at this location every time we come to Asheville. It has an excellent location just outside of downtown, just minutes away from the finest restaurants. Its always clean and comfortable with rooms that are more than large enough. It has never been anything less than enjoyable. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bugs in the rooms I flushed/killed 5 giant bugs in my room over the course of the week. I literally found one every day. Our doors were NEVER opened. January 5, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk Hotel Lobby City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading