• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ASHEVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We offer pet friendly rooms for domestic pets. Complimentary K9 treats available. Pet walking areas provided. Pet service fee is 25.00 per night.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ridge Parkway
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Billy Graham's Training Center "The Cove"
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Folk Art Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Western North Carolina Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:144
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking, special motorcoach spaces provided. Handicapped and Senior parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and
View More

Only Minutes to Downtown Asheville

Our Asheville, NC hotel's front door is just minutes to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. "America's Favorite Drive," the Blue Ridge Parkway is just 1/2 mile from the hotel. Experience your getaway in our mountain lodge atmosphere while exploring the Biltmore House, Biltmore Village, Black Mountain and all the shops and restaurants in downtown Asheville. Our hotel's address is also a short drive from scenic hiking trails, great antique malls and even area gem mines.Shop the eclectic stores of downtown Asheville or explore the Biltmore Estate, both just minutes away.

Business travelers can host events for up to 180 people using our 2,353 square feet of meeting space. For seminars, lectures or receptions, you'll have everything you need to be successful, like free Wi-Fi access, audio/visual technology and professional catering services. Well-appointed accommodations aren't our only business perk, as the award-winning Holiday Inn® Asheville - Biltmore East hotel is near the VA Hospital, Ingles Markets headquarters and the Billy Graham Training Center at the Cove.

Visit our hotel near the Blue Ridge Parkway where you can enjoy breathtaking mountain views from your guest room and enjoy a seasonal, heated pool and gazebo. Our friendly staff is knowledgeable on all of the events in the area and can get you wherever you want go.

View Less
Features
We go beyond other Asheville, NC hotels by creating a warm mountain lodge atmosphere the moment you walk in the cozy lobby. Our comfortable rooms provide for a truly unforgettable visit to Asheville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay The room that was given to me did not have the best view of the green pastures and landscaping at the hotel. I would encourage your lobby staff to at least assign the best room with the best view possible, at least if it is available, when a guest is checking in. I do not know why they would hold that up, and just assign any room to the guest who is checking in. In this case, when I called '0' (OPERATOR), one hour after checking in and complained about my room having a blocked view of anything outside, they asked me to go to the front lobby and ask for a better room. But we were lazy and just decided to stay in same rm. Other things wrong with the room: 1. The carpets were dirty inside room and in the whole hotel 2. They charg for breakfast 3. They charge for WI-FI 4. They did not have a MANAGERS RECEPTION (food / drinks) 5. They did not give me a free upgrade to a suite room. Typically, these things should come free with the room, as with most other hotels in the area August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff and Comfortable Stay The staff was exceptional - especially the breakfast staff at the buffet. The front desk staff was responsive. The room was extremely clean, large and comfortable. This is our second visit and we highly recommend this property when staying in the Asheville area. We would also recommend getting the Biltmore package. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast Glad we decided to have breakfast at the hotel. It was much better than expected and was a good value. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel and property were well kept and updated, staff was friendly and helpful, dining areas are very nice, room was clean August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville in August What a great place to stay when in Asheville. This property is not "downtown" but they fix that with the most responsive shuttle system ever. Leaves every 1/2 hour, $5 round trip, and they come get you when you call. Shuttle lets you out downtown in the middle of everything. Down the hill from the hotel is the Asheville Racquet & Golf facility with a gym and the Adelaide Spa where my wife got one of the best massages ever. Looking forward to another stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bargain Overall stay was nice and comfortable. Good location and near many restaurants. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations Enjoyed my stay here on 8-5-14. Would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling in the Asheville area. SG August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best of both worlds We have stayed at this property a couple of times and really enjoyed it. It is a mile (or two at most) from the heart of downtown Asheville, but located on numerous acres so it feels away from it all. It is just off the expressway so convenient to get to (though I would recommend not relying upon your GPS - the entrance to the property is easy to miss and the approach a little nerve-wracking traffic-wise). With tennis, golf, zip line, three pools and a spa on property, plus an excellent breakfast buffet and nice little sport pub with a pretty darn good menu (my husband is a chef), you can actually spend a very economical mini-vaca here without ever leaving the property! August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The good outweighs the 'not so good', but the 'not so good' definitely needs to be addressed by management. The staff's service #front desk and housekeeping included# in & out of the restaurant/bar is excellent. I love the shuttle service to downtown & the breakfast bar! Overall, top quality service by the staff and they are very friendly & accommodating. With that being said, I stayed at the hotel twice within one month. Both times, the bathroom was clean, but showed signs of hair on the floor upon entering the room #hygiene issues# and the rooms have very few outlets exposed for charging phones and PC's; additionally the mattresses are in awful condition - way to worn - and need to be replaced. Also, there were hair elastics and crumbs/dirt on floor areas around the beds and room from previous guests that were still there when I check out. Housekeeping did not remove! I do plan to refer this hotel to guests for a spring 2015 wedding in Asheville. Hopefully, by then, these things can be addressed. Thanks. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great full service and amentities Great place to stay. The room was very clean and very quiet. I also enjoyed the golf range at the site. I would highly recommend it! We actually stopped for two nights to experience the Biltmore estates. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Great I would book there again and refer to friends and relatives. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a balcony! My husband and I really loved our room with a balcony! The staff was super friendly and helpful. We were traveling and just spending a night there enroute home.We felt the price was very reasonable - just a few dollars more-compared to other nearby hotels that were more run of the mill. We plan on staying there again next year. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable bed The staff was very helpful and courteous. They went the extra mile for customers with a smile. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed refrigerator and microwave. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a good stay The dining staff was overwhelm. You had to seat yourself in order to get served. The hotel could have brought in more dining room staff. The food was good when it was served. Rooms were comfortable but need upgrading. If your room is in the other building no elevator. Its a long distance to the nearest elevator. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations for work conference Room was very nice overall with a very comfortable bed. Staff was very nice all around. Room service forgot some of the condiments when food arrived however. Not a huge deal. Biggest "Cleanliness issue" was a used condom wrapper found on floor right outside bathroom floor. Not really sure how housekeeping missed this as it was first thing i saw upon entering room. Not sure if the conference I attended or the hotel itself comped the raquet club entry, but that was a nice bonus. Only other complaint was tiny elevators. No more than one luggage cart and two folks could really fit so there was a lot of waiting around. Overall, a nice hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Used Reward Points for a four night stay to attend a destination wedding in Asheville, NC. When I have used points in the past, I often got the rooms with poor locations or views. Our room was nice, clean and had a mini fridge. Hotel location made it easy to get to all points in and around the city. We went downtown, visited the Biltmore Estate and attended venues around Asheville. It was a wonderful experience. Room, staff, food and pool were exceptional. We ate breakfast their daily and enjoyed the buffet and omelet station. Management was extremely accommodating and assisted in obtaining an appointment at Adelaide Spa also located on property. My wife had an "updo" for the wedding and she was extremely happy. If we get a chance to come back to Asheville, we would definitely stay here at the Crowne Plaza again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement The hotel was alright except that the room is a bit dated. Got a corner room so it was pretty spacious and quiet, but the walls are thin and could hear some noises from neighbouring rooms. The downtown shuttle was a nice to have. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, rain indoors We have always enjoyed IHG hotels and have come to expect 4 Star treatment at the Crown Plaza. This particular stay had the potential: great location, comfortable beds, easy access to the city's many fine restaurants and shops. Our wait in line was about 15 minutes. But a hurried and unresponsive staff made us wonder if we picked the wrong hotel. But when we headed to our room and entered the hallway leading to our floor, we encountered a leaking hallway roof and flooded floor (an evening thunderstorm met our arrival). We tried to get some assistance picking a restaurant but were only directed to literature which we found in our room. The ice machine on our floor was out of service. The shower may have been cleaned but signs of a previous tenant were still in evidence. Our visit ended with a comfortable bed surrounded by an air conditioner so noisy that when I turned on the tv I had to put volume up to the max to hear it. When I checked out in the morning, I was once again met by an unresponsive clerk who noted the leaking roof in her pad, apologized and took no trouble to investigate further. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique / Emergency Experience I was travelling in the evening, with my Labrador Retriever, and found out at 10pm that I would need to stay in Asheville - with a midnight arrival, for work. You can imagine how difficult it is to find and book a dog friendly hotel, while driving in the dark, with bad phone reception. I tried several others before this hotel, and tried to use a dog hotel finding site (will not mention name). NOBODY would answer the phone, and if they did, I would be on hold till the call dropped! Finally, I contacted this hotel directly (not through the dog site). Crowne Plaza answered immediately. They booked the room immediately. They told me that dogs could stay unattended in rooms (mine would be in kennel). ALSO, they found my ancient rewards account and told me I had one free night! Fantastic reservations service! Upon arrival (dark), the grounds looked huge, with nice hills for walking. Private balcony. The location was very convenient. The room was huge. The only thing I didn't like about the room, is that it felt a little run down (needed updating). Not what I expected from Crowne Plaza. Also, the price is a little high, for what it is. But the independence, and grounds, and friendliness towards big dogs, and overall comfort / cleanliness made me end up staying 3 nights! A very nice and decent place to stay. I highly recommend it. It is not quite a 'resort', but has a lot of potential. If it were mine, I'd renovate / improve it. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Interior didn't live up to the beauty of the grounds Beautiful property, however the interior and the rooms of this hotel are just not up to par with other Crowne Plaza's that I have stayed at in the past (Denver, Knoxville, others). I feel the quality of the room was not worth the price that I paid, albeit it was a more expensive weekend rate. Ordered room service for breakfast and they didn't bring any silverware...by the time silverware was delivered our breakfast was cold. At least they offered to take the room service charge off of the bill. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Property is nice we kept up well. Enjoyed my stay. Only real issue was the golf club closes at 6, i tried to make a tee time at 630 to play 9 holes and was told the course and driving range was closed. THere was 3 more hours of day light. Ive never had a course close that early before. Wasnt a big deal but i had brought my clubs. I ended up going elsewhere to play. Staff overall was great, Donald was great at the desk when i had to unexpectedly leave due to an emergency. I will stay here again. I just hope to play the golf course this time July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, outdated accomidations Staff were very nice. Air conditioning unit was loud and did not work properly. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. Shower head was very weak. Serious lack of outlets. Small beds and small television. No complimentary breakfast. Even a $2.50 charge to make local calls. I felt like I was back in the 90's! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bumpy start BUT a nice hotel Our stay started off somewhat rough. One of our rooms was not cleaned when we entered the room. Connecting rooms were somehow not available, then 20 minutes later two clean rooms were found which did connect ( we requested connecting rooms when our reservations were made). Alas not on the side of the hotel which we also had requested ( north side). One room had stinky rank pillows which had to be replaced and the decorative bed rolls had obviously not been cleaned in the last few months, Breakfast was very good with custom made omelets and a buffet , The resort has recently been updated and renovated.. Staff was very helpful but has a somewhat disorganized front desk since the requests made during our reservation were NOT available upon our arrival and they were not aware one of our rooms had not been cleaned. Our new rooms ended up being on ground level overlooking a grassy muddy hill. NOT facing the North or on a higher floor with a balcony, But at least they were connecting rooms, Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, and the hotel is close to downtown but you have to drive there, there is no way to walk downtown, freeways and a river are in the way with NO sidewalks. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful stay This property was amazing from the time you pulled up it was beautiful. it was easy to find and easy to access the interstate. I enjoyed the early pool and spa hours. I had a late check in so they gave me a late check out. great staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety of Activities and Comfortable The facility is appealing, especially to families who are sports enthusiasts. The location is near downtown, restaurants and major highways, mostly quiet with an occasional train and zip lines participants having a great time were actually refreshing to us. I would recommend this hotel especially to families, sports enthusiasts and tourists. It is comfortable and well located to access anywhere in Asheville and surrounding communities as well as traveling through the area. Breakfast was convenient and the wait staff very alert and professional, we were very pleased. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Stay Experience Excellent, other that my initial checkin problem, I would reccommend your hotel to all. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 80's hotel with 2020 pricing I booked the king parlor suite, the most expensive suite, at the resort expecting a resort. What I got was a room with carpet that had major issues. The carpet did not lay flat in several places and was years past replacement. The bathroom had caulking that was poorly done and appeared to have been installed by an amateur. The room was very bland, once again I was expecting a wow factor, a resort. In addition, if you are expecting a scenic view, forget it, my view was of a small pool. Also, the room service menu is very limited and disappointing. Not much better than a red roof inn. Will not stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The staff was courteous and friendly but otherwise, not empowered to resolve our issues or just did not care. Arrived after 4 pm and rooms were not ready. Was told they would call us. Claimed they were busy. I suppose they do not have access to the reservation system that would have informed them that they might have increased staff or added shifts to handle the load. The condition of the facilities was borderline shoddy. The villas were in sad shape. Circa 1975 and decrepit. The rooms were adequate (when compared to rooms at 2/3 of the nightly rate elsewhere) but dingy, cramped and not appealing. They were, however, clean. Order ahead breakfast room service was a joke. We completed the card, placed it on the doorknob and, in the morning, no breakfast. We had to call and explain but again, were not offered an apology (as if the staff was accustomed to this issue). Otherwise, once it arrived, was decent and reasonably priced. This place could be much better if the management took an active interest in pleasing the customers rather than taking an "oh well..." attitude. Clearly customer service at this place is being phoned in. Needless to say, the next time we are in Asheville, we'll stay elsewhere. We had to help a 96 year old man find his room because the front desk staff was too inconsiderate to actually take the time to do it. Probably one of the worst experiences I have had in many years. Most of the rest of our wedding party also had similar bad experiences. Such a shame because this place has potential. Perhaps a management change is in order. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful personal service Jes at the front desk and the manager Angie worked very well to make my experience there more than pleasurable. I've stayed here many times and have recommended this property to others but this is the first time as a 5 year ihg platinum that I have ever written a review. It's very well deserved! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Our motorcycle rally was held here because we were able to conduct all of our events on the facility property. We were very pleased with the quality and quantity of food at both our banquet meals and with the service provided by dining room staff. We also ate most of our other meals in the hotel restaurant and were very please with the food we ate and the attention paid to us by our waiters and waitresses. The facility is well maintained and we were very pleased with our stay. July 23, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Swimming Pool with mountain view...
Select to close.
Swimming Pool with mountain view... Check out our New Dog Wood Trail Front Desk City of Asheville and Blueridge Mtns
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading