Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every at this location is wonderful Everyone here is friendly and very helpful. Even though breakfast is not included, the on site breakfast area is very good and reasonably priced. The staff in the breakfast area were tops. Highly recommend the HIE in Asheville. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Interesting hotel, nice staff This hotel is very Asheville! It doesn't look like much from the outside, but you walk in and the lobby is incredible. Soaring ceilings, inside pool, natural lighting from windows. Staff very nice and helpful about local driving directions and restaurants. Our room 'window' overlooked the interior lobby, so we could see kids splashing about in the pool. Despite that, we couldn't hear a sound. Then, in the morning we woke up and opened our curtain overlooking the pool, and the wall of windows by the pool overlooked the smokey's -- so we had a 'mountain view' but couldn't see it at night. What a delightful surprise to wake up to! Property seems on the older side but built really solidly and well so the door shuts soundly and noises (pool) are NOT heard. Bathroom nothing to exclaim over - think older motel. Room service delivered breakfast on time and the coffee was hot, eggs nicely cooked, milk cold. Not fab Asheville cuisine but solid fare. I would stay here again. Esp. if I had younger kids. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a treat Always love to stay at this property. Love the inside views. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service at Front Desk I apologize for not remembering the names of the two gentlemen at the front desk but they provided excellent service. This hotel had been recommended to me as it was a half-way point during my business trip. When I arrived, the staff was friendly, helpful and made me laugh which was wonderful after being in the car by myself for six hours. I didn't even have a reservation so took a chance hoping there was a room. Luckily for me, there was! They recommended a few restaurants and off I went for dinner. I took their suggestion and had a delicious meal. I had a great stay and plan to visit this coming weekend as well! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay.....wonderful time!!! From check in we knew we found a gem! The staff was friendly and helpful. They were welcoming and great from the time of check in to check out! Very family friendly and we will definately return. We would go out of our way to stay here again! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Asheville This hotel was awesome. The entrance is spectacular and the pool/hot tub are right there in the entry near the bar. The breakfast buffet had lots of options and everything tasted great. Will definately stay here again if I am in the area. I guess the only con I have is that they were out of the goodie bags for rewards members, but not a big deal. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We experienced a problem with our room. We notified the front desk. By the time we got to the room door, housekeeping was there. We received a discount. The entire hotel is very tired but the staff was exceptional in solving problems and making us feel special. March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very, Very Disappointed We have stayed at this hotel before with minimal issues, but due to the location and onsite restaurant we gave it another shot. Let me just say it started out poorly with the check in lady being mean and disrespectful to her fellow NEW employee, who was obviously trying his best to be sweet in the check-in process. On our next afternoon we came back to the hotel to rest before dinner and were greeted with hammering and banging coming from the floor above. Upon contacting the front desk were told it is the renovation on the entire 5th floor. Forget about the nap! We came back from our anniversary dinner at 8:00 to find the noise still there. We were told they would be done in 30mins with the hammers and would just be laying tile for the rest of the time, but the noise continued until after 9pm. This was not a good experience for us, we went there for an anniversary trip and to relax with peace, which we did not get. The night clerk offered to move us to another room, but we were leaving the next am so why bother now. This should have been posted on their website, informed me at check-in, or something before I booked my trip. Renovations are not something you want to mislead your customers about, especially on a weekend get away. I am not sure if we will go back to this hotel again. It needs several areas to be renovated and I am sure that won't get done quickly. Please start with being more open about your renovations as people need to know they need to go somewhere else for quiet. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location, Family Friendly, Kids Love the Indoor Pool - Nice Staff Our first stay at this location which worked out great for quick access to the local ski resorts. Overall, most everything was as expected with high standards and nice staff... our only disappointment was due to the room's air system not working properly - - the anomaly was evident on the room's windows being constantly covered in dew / water droplets to the extent that big bath towels could not contain all the moisture without frequent change-out... after reporting it, we were quickly given another room and all was well. Suggest that smokers be given another (outdoor) area that is not so close to main doors / entrance ways where guests are unloading. The kids loved the indoor pool. The entire area is kept very clean. Location is close to main routes to the mountains / ski resorts, and choice businesses / restaurants. We will be visiting this location again! February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk service I was given a room that was occupied by an existing guest(s). When I went back to the frontdesk, they sarcastically offered me half price if I share that same occupied room with the existing guests. Not even apologizing until later when I got more agitated. I wasn't going to make a big deal about it, but the check-in rep. was acting like they hadn't done anything wrong; not sure if they were joking but they did mention that this error had been happening quite frequently. Other than that, everything else was excellent. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service It was a great location to my job and great room prices. It close to several places to eat and ease to get to interstate ramps. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff's profesionalism your staff in your front desk, restaurant, security and maids are exceptional, friendly , helpful, attentive, the one person that stands out is your front desk attendant Bobby M. He always greets with a smile and great attitude even if there is a hotel closer to me in another part of town I feel so welcomed in your hotel that I will drive a distance to stay in your hotel. Thank you Allister H. Lennox January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adventurers solid rest We were very pleased with our stay at the hotel, even though we did not use all of the amenities, they were available to us. We slept well and cozy and woke with energy for our continued journey. The staff was very polite and professional. I would recommend this establishment and will return soon. There were several folks that came on this journey with us and they were pleased as well.... I believe they will return too someday! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I booked three rooms for my extended families and mine during the month of December Holidays stays and the experience was awesome! The Hotel lobby was so nice, beautiful, and inviting! The check-in was a breeze with a very courteous hotel staff. He recognized me as an IHG rewards member and offered complimentary buffet breakfast tickets for the entire families' members. The rooms we stayed in were all clean, well furnished and had mini fridges. The pool area was clean, safe for children, and well furnished with pool towels and chairs. The heated indoor pool was nice and sizable, and the kids had a blast! The jetted hot tub was so awesome! It was one of the best we have ever experienced. The buffet breakfast meals were one of the best as well. The restaurant staffs were so nice, polite, and attentive. The food varieties for breakfast are abundantly. Overall, our expericence for this hotel is great and we are really looking forward to staying at this hotel again really soon, may be next month, and the month after that as well. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Getaway With a wirlpool tub in our room, an indoor pool down on the main floor, a Jacuzzi, a bar that stays open till late, a trimendous breakfast buffet, and very friendly, helpful and knowlegeable staff it was soon apparent to us that we made the right choise coming here and an excellent one at that. Then we also discovered how close we were to both downtown Asheville and Biltmore estate and our minds were made up, next time we come to Asheville NC we will not be staying anywhere else but our favorate holiday inn hotel in the whole region! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Microwave would make this hotel perfect I'm in Asheville 4 to 6 nights a month and would stay at this hotel each time except there is no microwave. The location is perfect, nice fitness center and pool but I don't always have time to venture out to eat and sometimes I'm just to busy. When I'm in town for more than one night per visit, I am forced to stay elsewhere just for the convenince of microwaving left overs or a frozen dinner. If rooms are ever equipped for the business traverler, meaning a microwave, I will start staying here every visit. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here every time I am in Asheville The hotel has excellent amenities and the staff is great. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will definitely stay here again I was hesitant to book a reservation at this hotel, due to some of the reviews I read. The only reason I did is because they are one of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool area and we were traveling with our 3 year old who loves to swim. I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Welcoming entrance, nice lounge area with fireplace. There was a nice bar but I don't think I ever saw anyone actually bartending... Normally I'd want a window with a view, our room overlooked the pool and I actually didn't mind it at all. This was a very short trip so we went out for dinner nearby then came back to get into the pool. It was probably the warmest heated pool I've ever been in. Which was great. We used the whirlpool as well, which was a nice temperature. Never had any issues and we all slept well. The next morning we decided to have the hotel restaurant breakfast for convenience. They have a hot buffet which is nice but nothing spectacular. For $10 a person I would have much rather tried something local. I should mention, though, that there is a continental breakfast buffet for cheaper and kids eat free off the kids menu. My husband & son both hit the pool again before we left. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again for our next visit. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carpet The carpeting is soiled throughout the hotel . I stayed on 3rd floor this time and found the carpeting unsightly. December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The staft at Front desk it was not pleasant at all they told me that my meals were included and when I arrive they were not included very lock of professionalism not happy at all I will not go back to the same place December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Well, it wasn't all bad. I hate to write anyone a completely bad review. Service in the restaurant was very slow but the food was excellent. And the pool and whirlpool were nice. But for charging premium prices this hotel is greatly in need of upgrading. The rooms are small and the mattress in my room needed replacing in my opinion. The digital system on the TV's is very slow. Then there was an enormous amount of condensation from the windows that pooled on the window sill and on top of the ventilator, so much so that water was running off the top of the ventilator and pouring on to the carpet and soaking the carpet. I reported this to the front desk and got an argument from some teenager about how this is normal. Then went to check out Sunday and get a luggage cart at 6 AM and there were no carts. I asked the young lady at the front desk about the carts and she said they were obviously all in use. So I went up to the second floor and there was one sitting at the end of the hall not being used. Upon checking out I did inform the youngster that it was not my job to have had to go find a luggage cart but that she should have done it or had someone else do it if she was unable to leave the front desk. But the point was that the information she gave that all the carts were in use was false. It is my intention to find the name of the district manager of this group of hotels and have him call the manager and have him talk with the young lady about customer service. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paper Thin Walls My wife and I stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. First, there was a wedding party on our hall. Apparently our room was located in between two different rooms where the wedding party was staying. The guys (who happened to be college or grad school age) were staying in a room that was conjoined to our room. The girls were staying a little farther down the hallway. On the first night of our stay at approximately 12 midnight, we heard people continually running down the hallway loudly and knocking on doors. One young woman kept knocking on the guys' door next to ours for approximately 20 minutes. I finally had had enough so I opened the door and kindly asked her to keep it down because my wife and I were trying sleep. She had several rude comments to make about me "bugging" her before her "big brother" attempted to bully me into shutting my bedroom door. The very next evening, at approximately the same time, we heard the same thing (loud running down the hallway and loud knocking on the door next to ours). I never did call the front desk to complain simply because I did not believe they would do anything about the issue. I would NEVER encourage other couples (looking for a quiet getaway) to go to this hotel because the walls are too thin and you can hear EVERYTHING. I hate to give a bad review, but it is true. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk were great, very helpful Great experence. Wife was able to go with me. Thought she would have to wait a couple of hours in the lobby till she could get into a room. Had a room right away. Best bed I ever sleeped in away from home. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money We were reluctant to stay at this hotel based on some of the hotel reviews but overall, I found our stay to be "4 out of 5 stars". The only stumble we experienced was when we checked in. The person at the front desk told us, based on the rooms available for our reservation, we could stay on the 6th floor #which as I understand it, is a partial smoking floor ........ not an option for us#. The other option was a room on the first floor. The room sounded ok, but when we went to it, it was across from the video arcade room, the workers break room and where the cleaning carts were stored. Considering the desk clerk told us that was the only room available, we decided the room would be OK for a 1 night stay. However, when we went to lock the room door, it would not lock. We told a different desk clerk about it who immediately offered to move us. Some how he found an available room. Like in any business, the workers can make a difference between having a bad experience or a very positive experience. Once we made the move to another room, the remaining time at the hotel was fine except for one minor item I'll mention below. I don't mean to point out the negatives, but in the breakfast area, the tables could have been wiped off better #glass over black table clothes do show streaks# and the tile floor in front of the food area could have been mopped better ....... it was very sticky like someone spilled syrup but the syrup did not get completely mopped up. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all around! Stayed for the weekend, great staff and very clean room, great food. An excellent experience for the whole family! November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! This is a very nice hotel and the staff was great! The bed was a little soft for my back but loved the pillows! My husband loved the bed! The only complaints I have are the fact that we were staying for a month or more and could not get a microwave in our room...they were not allowed! We don't like to eat ut every night and do not like having to go down stairs to heat up soup or make popcorn. Also, the fact that room service charges an automatic $5.00 charge that DOES NOT INCLUDE GRATUITY...it is for the kitchen! We always tip generously, but if we go into the restaurant to eat, they do not charge you $5.00 for the kitchen plus gratuity for the server that is actually serving you or bringing you your order to your room! November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ms. There was some terrible loud motor noise all night, could not get any good sleep. We enjoyed the fireplace before bed and it was clean, but that's about it. Very expensive for such a noisy place. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not much value here Beautiful from the outside. Being locals, we had been to the lounge a few times and found it very nice. We were impressed with the lobby and over-all look of the hotel. We have enjoyed HI in other locations. When it came to a quick, romantic night out, we thought this location was perfect. It would have been decent at best, at half the price. Once you enter the hotel section, it is comparable to rooms on the other side of the interstate. I'll start with the positive, kinda. They did let us check in early, the first lady passed me off on another lady who didn't know what to do, so the first lady had to begrudgingly take care of me anyway. Beware the 6th floor. To be fair, we did know it was a smoking room. We just didn't expect the smell to hit us right off the elevator. There has to be some kind of industrial cleaning agent better for you than what we met. I'm convinced I caught emphysema over night. Before you give a thought, Febreeze won't touch it. As we walked down the hall and it's filthy carpet, we started to leave then, but it was our night out and didnt want to waste time looking for something else. The room was clean and we loved the shower, but the bed was horrible. The pad covering the dirty mattress hindered the too small linen from covering anything. We fought the linen all night. Our guest finally gave up around 3:00 am not being able to sleep. By 4:00 am I was ready to write it off and go home. The worst night TRYING to sleep ever. Horrible experience for the premium price. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience. Hospitality The staff at the hotel were always friendly and helpful. The facilities are a little dated but very adequate. Checking and out was quick and smooth. The lobby area and indoor outdoor pool would provide a good area for relaxing. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Overall value and utility. Some minor points. TV time improperly set. Black streak on wall needed reprinting. Atrium facing rooms require a trade off between privacy or daytime lighting. Need more convenient outlets for recharging phones and computers. Exit from the hotel, especially to Eastbound I-40 requires crossing multiple lanes on a busy road with a partially blind curve - tentative drivers might consider another strategy. Finally, food portions are just too large. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price! The overall look and feel of this hotel was very pleasing. The grounds were well manicured. Inside, the hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Check in/out was easy. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I loved the pillows on the bed. Each bed had 2 large soft pillows and 2 firm pillows. My wife and I asked to buy some of the pillows to take home, but they did not sell them....... At no time did we feel dirty or uncomfortable. I really liked the large bathroom. It was much larger than other ones I have been in. My room had HD TV programming in it, which was a plus! I guess if I had a complaint, it would be that the key card reader on the door didn't always read the magnetic strip on the card. We had to SLOWLY slide the card in the reader and finally, after several tries, the door would open. I figured that it was just a coincidence. November 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>