Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2092 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2092reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1436
  • 4 Stars
    394
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    58

Our fav Asheville hotel

By

April 27, 2021

We have stayed at this hotel often. We love the rooms and beds and will return as often as possible.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best but not what I thought

By

April 26, 2021

Covid and cleaning not so much. Pool open but chairs and surfaces not cleaned after guests. A community microwave isn’t the best ideal. Standing water in showers not draining turn off. Residents leaving trash bags in hallways for 24hrs gross. Clean room loud heaters excellent pillows and beds.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

April 22, 2021

I stayed for a business trip and the bed was so comfy and soft. The room was also very quiet and clean. Will stay again

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

April 22, 2021

This is one of the most beautiful Holiday Inns we have ever stayed at. The beds were comfortable as always. Would love to come back if we are ever in Asheville again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

April 19, 2021

Loved my stay ! Friendly staff ! Clean room! Clean lobby and pool ! Beautiful property! Will return !

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

April 19, 2021

platinumelite

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and polite. The area is nice and close to a lot of businesses. Breakfast was good and the ladies were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

great town

By

April 18, 2021

great place to stay... lady at the desk was very helpful... the guy in the bar stayed a bit longer preparing our food... he didn't have to do that..

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 15, 2021

Friendly staff and newly remodeled rooms. I stay here frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Prefer to stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

April 15, 2021

club

Holiday Inn has been a disappoint. The front desk lady wouldn't even wish us a happy anniversary. She said she would see if she could have something sent up to the room, but nothing, not even a call to say sorry but the manager said no. I also don't like to pay for breakfast after having a large bill for the room. At Holiday Inn Express the prices are about the same or cheaper and we get a free breakfast, the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Will stay here when ever we can!!

By

April 13, 2021

Was our second stay, just like the first GREAT! Everything was clean in our room and in the lobby! Friendly staff!

Read More
Read Less

Extremely busy and not covid safe

By

April 13, 2021

club

We had a bad experience at this hotel, there were constantly large groups of people in the lobby not wearing masks or providing you with any opportunity to social distance. The pool and hot tub were far from relaxing and again, no regulation from staff. There were dozens of unsupervised children screaming and playing chicken in the pool with parents screaming down to them from the balconies that over look the pool. The first night we counted over 25 children with 7 adults in the actual pool area and 3 of the 7 were with 1 child. The next day we thought about trying again a little earlier and there were 18 children just in the hot tub, with many more in the pool. The room was small and decently clean, however you can tell everything is old and they are trying to make cheap cosmetic fixes to cover up the real issues. We had issues with our reservation where we had requested a pet friendly room, upon arrival we were told that the room they had booked us was not actually pet friendly and that we would be moved to a different room that was more expensive. The staff was very nice about it and offered us a complimentary breakfast which was nice. Overall for the price we payed it was absolutely not worth it. I could have payed half the price and at least been able to enjoy the hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable bed, friendly and competent staff

By

April 12, 2021

club

We found this property to be conveniently located and the bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless.

Read More
Read Less