Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Return Business Traveler Upon arrival the front desk staff was confused and stressed to the max due to a large group arriving. Did not welcome us as a returning guest (i.e. stayed at this location in January and March 2013) or priority member; did not furnish water or snack to our two rooms; made it very difficult to allow first floor rooms (one was finally allowed) after requesting or insisting....said all rooms were taken on the first floor while the room next to the room assigned stayed vacant during our stay. We will return again in July but reserved another property that welcomed our business as return business travelers to your city. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a very nice hotel. We hope to stay here again soon. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor service and unclean I was billed incorrectly and had a very difficult time getting the error corrected. The carpets are very dirty. Would not recommend staying in this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude! When we came in, I used an employee discount. Prior to coming in, I called to make sure of our arrival confirmation and employee rate. They would keep hanging up on me or would transfer me to housekeeping. At one point, they transferred me to the person in the restaurant in the hotel. They kept doing this. When I arrived, I was supposed to talk to a lady. I asked the lady at the front desk who had short black hair and white glasses if she was there and they said yes. I stood there waiting for her to go get her. I then asked if I could talk to her, and they said no that she was busy. They seemed irritated that I gave them the card and they had to fix the price for me. Not only did it seem like I was an inconvenience, but they made it known to there people there that they were, also. The sheets were way to big for the bed. Every time I would move, the sheet would come off the bed. The carpet was outdated. Needed a good shampooing or just tearing it up and putting a new one down. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel and good service Nice place to stay close - food was not so good but it is a hotel - so I ate somewhere else - stay and staff was nice June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Snooty front desk attendant We came using a state government rate. He told us this Holiday Inn did not accept them after we showed our state ID. I said I had checked beforehand and did not find that anywhere on the website. He continued to argue the point, at which time I asked if he would like us to go somewhere else. He said, sarcastically," Did I say that.?" I went to the website again that night and found where one can choose state government rate for this hotel AGAIN! He was insulting. We have never been treated that way EVER at any hotel or motel. There are a lot of places to stay in Asheville. We will never choose this one again. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay here again We chose this hotel because it was easily accessed off I-40. I had read reviews so I decided to call ahead and get some info especially regarding whether or not the pool was operational. The woman who answered the phone was very short with me and told me I could find all the information on the website. I informed her that I was looking at the website at that very moment but it said the pool was closed. She told me it was open and hung up the phone. We stayed anyway because of it's proximity to our destination. The hotel is very old, dingy, and the staff we came in contact with were not welcoming, friendly, or courteous. There was no recognition of priority club membership and certainly no benefits. The room was okay except that we had to tie back one side of the tv cabinet with some string to keep it open. We chose to leave early the next morning and eat breakfast on the road as opposed to the hotel. If we had been staying more than one night we'd have went elsewhere. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Pleasant staff. comfortable room accommodations,' good location. However, tne carpeting is in desperate need of cleaning , especially on the third floor. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE - Asheville NC - Biltmore West Older hotel. Indoor pool. People were great. Will stay again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Excellent staff and accommodations. Restaurant facilities in the bar were excellent June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed We got to the hotel & several things were out of service; elevator, ice dispenser, & pool. Also, we were suppose to receive free breakfast coupons for the wedding party which we were included in & only half of them got the coupons. They proceeded to the desk to ask for their free breakfast coupons & the people at the desk made a BIG stink about the coupons. The breakfast buffet was only $8.00 & I didn't see what the big deal was!! Also they told them if they booked after a certain date they didn't receive the coupons but we missed the deadline too & we received the coupons..I think they should of made an exception due there was a huge party of us. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great wonderful place to stay at. will stay at holiday inn more often now. had a great experience at this hotel. thank you June 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel's pool area Before checking into the hotel we found out the pools (indoor and outdoor) were not working. We were told in the call to come to the check in and they would be able to tell us whether the pool would be corrected. Since we were meeting many relatives for a stay during a wedding, we did go. After arriving we were told that they had fixed the pools (The hotel has indoor and outdoor.). After checking into 3 rooms for family (staying 3days) our grandchildren went downstairs and found out the indoor pool worked but nothing else. I could continue on about how disappointed we were about this hotel. My main issue is that this hotel wasn't honest at check in which should not ever happen. We did leave in two days rather staying the full 3 we originally intended. I have been a club member for at least 25 years and was not happy with this hotel stay. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant change After many pleasureable stays at HI Express we enjoyed a wonderfull stay at this hotel. The indoor balcony was outstanding. June 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend At first glance the lobby was beautiful, but on second look, furniture was shabby and outdated. The carpets in the common areas, especially the fifth floor were very dirty. Our mattress sagged in the middle and the sheets did not fit properly so that they pulled away everytime we moved. On our second day, we were out by 10am until 5pm and our room was not cleaned! We advised staff of all the above and weren't even offered to be moved to a clean room with a decent mattress. We were going to stay for a third night, but changed our minds. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by first stay This was the first time I have stayed at this location when in Ashville but will make it my first choice in the future. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room Pulling into front of the facility was a preview of what was to come. The grounds were neat and orderly,the plantings were well tended and the entryway was immaculate. I would recommend this facility to my family and friends. I would rate the experience as "2 thumbs up"!!! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asheville It was a very nice facility and very cost effective. However, the restaurant bar closed early and it was very noisy. WE could hear our neighbors conversations. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special OK for a night stay while traveling. - AC unit is room very loud. - TV volume was limited so when AC was on, could not hear TV well. - I like to get up early and go read the paper in the lobby while my wife sleeps; lighting for reading very poor in lobby before Sun comes up. - One of TVs in lobby did not work. - Pillows where marked hard & soft, but all appeared to be hard and where to small. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An older, but very well kept property Room was comfortable and clean, service was very good. Food is what I would call typical. A very comfortable stay and I would return if in the area, May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I own rental property in Asheville area, so I come to Asheville 5-7 times a year. I have always considered HI an excellent option and I am a Rewards card member with Rewars Visa Card. This stay was not as good. The bed ,which I have been always thought was excellent, was uncomfortable in room 201. The mattress cover /pad must have been old and was an uncomfortble mess in the middle of the night and should be replaced. My electronic key had to be replaced every day, so I had to walk from the 2nd floor entrance to front to get in. The staff had no idea why I was having the problem. I purchased the option with room and breakfast but if I had just bought breakfast that would have been cheaper. I'll try another hotel when I visit in June and see if I get a better stay. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel but a little out dated. Beds are comfortable but hallways have a musty smell. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Older multi-story Holiday Inn close to Interstate. Easy-in/easy-out. Lobby large and spacious with several flat screen TVs. On site restaurant and bar OK for burgers etc. Staff friendly. Carpets in public areas old, stained and in need of cleaning. Room furniture old, chipped and shop-worn. The entire place seems focused on servicing the low-budget convention segment. For the money there are better choices for a vacationing family. We're Priority Club members who try to stay loyal to the brand but it's getting tough to do as it seems the multi-story H.I.s are not up to standards. We reluctantly recommend the place if nothing else were available. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience very good hotel. good location. I like Carolina! I have two friends who stayed in the same hotel in different rooms. They all like the hotel. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Arrival and departure was disappointing, staff did not seem to be interested in greeting or processing. Questions about bill on departure were brushed off and not adequately answered, now I have to review with my credit card company, not good enough. Restaurant was minimal but server was great, thank you for that. Hallway carpets could be cleaned. Ice machines broken on 3rd and 4th floor, had to go to 5th just to get ice. Proximity to Biltmore Estate was great and a bonus. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff We were with a travel baseball team and travel ALOT and I would have to say that this was one of the rudest hotels that we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely rude. Who in their right mind puts a swimming pool in the lobby? Yes the kids are going to be loud and have a good time after a hard day of ball but yet they can't becuase they get told to be quite by the staff while in the pool. Another of our friends air didn't work and they refused to fix it. For all the traveling that we do and in this area...big loss for your hotel. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Service No problems, had a good stay and staff was very attentive and courteous April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was disappointed with this property. The room was noisy and for the price we paid I expected better. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn. The beds were very comfortable, the food was good, the staff was friendly and it was very clean. I would definitely stay here again if I get back to this area. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay, perfect Location Once again this hotel pleases. The staff is friendly, helpful and aims to please. thnaks for another wonderful stay. We will be back! March 31, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>