Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We had a very comfortable stay at the Austin Midtown Holiday Inn. We were in Austin for a conference at a much larger, fancier hotel and when the conference ended we moved to be closer for a visit with our son. The Austin Midtown was quieter and much more comfortable than the conference hotel near the convention center. It wasn't perfect but it was quiet, comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. The gym was large with a good variety of equipment, and we throughly enjoyed the pool. We will definitely be staying there again. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adjustable The hotel clerk upon check in was wonderful. She showed that she cared about the customer. The room was big and nice. The area the hotel is located in was quiet. The only issues I had were the balls of hair that were between the clean towels and on the pillow cases. Housekeeping should wear hair nets. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people, service, and food. Everyone I met was exceptionally nice and helpful, they have an outstanding staff. I was attending a conference and all the meals were well prepared and quite enjoyable. The rooms are very comfortable and my only critique would be the showers where the add-on soap dishes and handles on the walls are right where you stand so they interfere with shoulder room. Other than that my stay was excellent! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best say in austin the staff help so much to get into my room. after a night in another inn thi was like haveingv good meal at thankgiving. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Midtown Again my stay at the Holiday Inn midtown in Austin was excellent. From check-in to check-out I was pleased with the level of service the hotel and staff provided. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk personnel Ashley at the front desk was extremely helpful. She made our visit a joy! Excellent! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & Looks Great but Not Without Some Issues We stayed here for three days, roughly, during a convention. The room was nice. Very quiet, very easy to sleep in. There was a small stain on my bed's comforter, but my roommate didn't find any on his. Our alarm clock was malfunctioning when we first checked in. Not sure if the maid staff fixed it or my roommate. I used my phone's alarm anyway, so I didn't really care. The balcony left something to be desired. Because of the lights shooting up around the building, this hotel has a particular problem with bugs. Our little balcony was filled with beetles and the like. Even without the bugs though, I doubt it would have been very attractive. The bathroom was the worst element of the room. The paint they used on the ceiling bubbled and sagged whenever we took a shower. Not sure if the paint job was rushed or what that was about. The room could have used more power outlets, too. I feel like the average hotel room I stay at has a few more places to plug in. Now let's get to the maid service and lobby desk service. Oh boy. The maids here are very nice, I think, but incredibly skittish. If they see you anywhere near your room, no amount of convincing will make them stay long enough for you to grab some tylenol or your earbuds. We scared them off three times on the first day, and we were trying to get in and out of our room at lightning speed. Very frustrating. One time I was about to leave and they knocked. I told her very nicely, just wait ONE SECOND, I'm grabbing my backpack. Five seconds later I'm at the door and she's GONE. Cart and all. GONE. Then there was that time they nullified our cards and someone came up to CHECK INTO OUR ROOM. So we had to get new cards. The next day our cards stopped working again. So we had to get new cards. AGAIN. What is so hard about letting us have the room for three days? Why is that so impossible to get right? Then there's the breakfast. Free tip- don't order from the menu. The buffet is average but at least it has some flavor. I'd go on about how this wasn't a very good place to hold a convention but that doesn't have much to do with my stay at the hotel, I suppose. Constant technical issues, squeaky chairs, claustrophobic hallways and depressing banquet catering... yeah I have a few complaints, there. I really hope that con isn't here again next year. I'd really prefer some place else. Look, final thoughts? This hotel is okay. It looks nice and it was pretty quiet. But the food situation wasn't great, the con area wasn't great, the bathrooms and balconies aren't great, and they'll kill your room card daily. If that sounds good to you... have fun. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel friendly staff I travel quite a bit a stay at many different hotels and I must say that this one was by far one of my more memorable stays. Everyone fromthe manager on down to the front desk girl where both friendly and kknowledgeable. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This property is very convenient. Henry in the bar is very hospitable! Room service is quick. The rooms are private. Taxi service is across the street. Several Pappa's restaurants are nearby. Great location! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great staff. Clean hotel. Good location. Will return on next trip. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service; friendly, courteous, professional. I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Midtown Austin for 6 weeks while on business. The staff and service were great. Late one evening my air conditioner "went out" and there was a repair person there in 15 minutes. He actually completely replaced the AC in less than 30 minutes. I had no bad experiences at all and it was fun to kick back at the bar with Henry and Josh, the bartenders, after work. Their service and courtesy went above and beyond. I highly recommend this hotel and its staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old This hotel is old and not as nice as most. The air conditioner is very loud, more than usual. I've stayed at this hotel several times, and it is always the same. The staff members always seem nice. However, they are never able to get my IHG number and it is always a hassle. Really annoying. Not sure if my points will ever be something I can use because of all the problems. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We like our stay It's a different hotel than it used to be about 2 years ago when we were there. Of course, about 2 years ago, the hotel was under renovation. And now, I was surprised what they did to this place. It's very pretty. It's a different hotel now!!! You can spend all your time in the lobby watching sports, news with very comfortable seats---sofas, chairs. I would recommend this to everyone. The only thing I don't like is the food. Very few people eat in the restaurant. Well, may be the food is not delicious and VERY, VERY EXPENSIVE based on what you get. This is an area they need improvement. The servers though are very polite and friendly. It's just the food. I feel I do not get my money's worth for the food I ate.. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big and comfortable rooms Exterior of the hotel looks old but the inside has been remodeled. Hotel is very clean and modern. I was pleased and I definitely recommend the hotel for travelers and business. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Comfortable Stay I just had a great two-night stay for a conference at the hotel. The decor throughout the facility is modern and very clean. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms well-appointed. The clean outdoor pool was quite refreshing during the hot summer evening. I had one of the breakfast omelets in the restaurant, and it was "Texas-size" and delicious. The huge conference room was temperature and sound comfortable. Navigation to and from the hotel on the various access roads along the nearby freeways can be challenging, and the hotel is lacking in not providing any maps to assist in navigating to local eateries and businesses. It was great having free Wifi throughout the facility including the pool lounge area. There is more than enough free parking around the facility, and the staff I encountered were friendly. An added bonus was to have a room on the South side of the hotel, which provides a great view of the skyline of Austin. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air conditioner never got the room cool enough The air conditioner never got the room cool enough and was very loud.also the water pressure for the shower was not strong enough. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bathroom Great location, modern room, clean and comfortable. The ONLY complaint I have is the size of the bathroom. My partner and I could not get ready for our night out at the same time due to the lack of space. We couldn't even stand at the toilet without have to close the door. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great instalations Room is spacious and comfortable. Hotel is located at a reasonable distance of every place I needed to visit. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomidations One of the best hotels I've had the pleasure to stay at. Made online reservations with no problem, the location was convenient to my stay, the room service was excellant and the staff were friendly and courtious. I would definitely stay there again. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ADA room 1. The ada room should not be on the 2nd floor 2. The a/c in the room was not cool The breakfast was very good The young lady at the desk, Elizabeth , was More than helpful and very kind. She always addressed Me by my name, asked about my husband , and was Very knowledgeable about her job. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cool stay Room was per-cooled when we arrived! Great surprise with outside temps over 100 August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is very helpful and concerned with every issue that I might have. Great stay' August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I've stayed here before and will continue to use in the future. It's an older hotel but it's fine. Good location of the hotel bar. Bartenders were good to visit with and funny. The restaurant food was good. The hotel is a little difficult to get to due to location and various road mergers. Booked a conference room for a good price, but the food and beverage prices were too high for the meeting rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay For the price it was excellent service and beautiful rooms. Ive stayed at more expensive hotels and there rooms are not this nice!! I definitely recommend. Perfect for a fast one night stay. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great value, great property and nice staff. Would definitely stay there again. The bed was awesome!!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay here. Great Hotel and Staff. Management works hard to make sure you have a enjoyable stay. The new large pillows are very comfortable. Corner rooms are my favorite. Henry takes great care of in the bar area. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COULD OF USED A MICROWAVE I LIKE THE HOTEL FOR LOCATION AND WILL BE BACK NEXT WEEK July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Confusing, and Bad Let me start by saying my husband and I own our own business and because of this we travel 3+ weekends a month often checking in to hotels Thursday thru Monday. So as you can imagine we spend ALOT of time in hotels. Never had I had this much confusion and craziness in all our travels. I made my reservation over the phone on Tuesday night, my conformation arrived and it was wrong. So Thursday Morning I called and remade our reservation. When I arrived at the hotel Friday morning my reservation was still wrong. So I explained to the Lady at the desk that I have called twice and now she makes the third person I had talked to and I need for the reservation to be fixed, again. She told me she took care of it and there would be no problem. So I spent the day doing business and around dinner time I went to the front desk to ask about there restaurant. As I was walking to the front desk I heard a guest saying how there was already someone in the room that they had assigned him and then they said oh that's "my Husbands Name" room but he leaves tomorrow so we can give that room away then. I walked up and said "my Husbands Name"? I then explained AGAIN that they AGAIN had our reservation wrong and that we were not leaving the next day and that this was now the 4th person I had talked to about it. So I got it fixed AGAIN and proceeded to go to my room. When I get there our keys don't work. I go downstairs and explain this, this time talking to the manager. She apologizes for all the confusion and gives us vouchers for free breakfast for the duration of our stay. I'm still frustrated but that makes it a bit better. So with new keys in hand I go up to my room and quickly discover why the other keys didn't work. While my husband and I were away doing business they had checked us out of our room and checked that guy I had overheard at the front desk complaining that "some one else was already in that room" into our room. Our stuff had been moved around, our phone was off the hook, our closet was open. some of my belongings were on the floor. Needless to say I WAS MAD!!!!!!! My husband realizing I had gotten to my breaking point went downstairs and talked to the manager AGAIN. At first they acted like they had no idea what he was talking about but then with the fact that I was there at the front desk when that "Other Guest" had been talking about our room and the fact that our stuff was all over the place they finally admitted that Yes they did let someone else into our room. They comp'd us our room and kind of apologized, but they seemed angry about it. I just don't understand how they could have messed up this many times. I stay at a lot of hotels, I've seen the good, the bad and the ugly but this was just WRONG!!! Even now I still feel violated. Knowing that someone had been in my room and handled my stuff is just invasive. You expect a certain level of safety and privacy and all that was taken away. I have @ 50 hotel stays a year ranging from 2 days to 2 weeks and I don't know if any of them will ever bee in a Holiday Inn or its affiliates again. The sad part was I really loved the room. It had a balcony, and had just been redone. I loved the adjustable reading lights on the headboard. The restaurant was OK I'm sure if they remodel it and update the menu it to could be great, and the Hotel was perfectly located. However the loss of trust and the feeling of violation is just to great. Hopefully no one ever has to go thru what my husband and I has to. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HOtel Not in the greatest part of Austin due to the mall being pretty much closed down. But in all hotel was VERY NICE, would stay their again! Very clean, very updated! Had a nice bar and restaurant all right there, so you didn't have to leave for anything! I was a little disappointed it didn't have a complimentary breakfast included, but restaurant was available for breakfast. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! I had the unfortunate experience of checking in during an Anime convention. The entire hotel, including each floor elevator lobbies and hallways were taken over by youth in freaky costumes. As a business traveler I should have been told and given the option of staying elsewhere. The staff's only response was that it would be over in two days. Shame on you Holiday Inn. I am rethinking the priority of my hotel loyalty programs. There was also no welcome or recognition of my gold status. July 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>