Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 219 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk The front desk personal were very courteous, they handled many many people checking in and out at the same time. Bed and linens were soooo comfortable. I love that your hotel tries to save earths resources (water, electricity etc by not changing linens and towels every day. YEA February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & room Pros: We were there for a conference and, though the first night the ballroom was too hot, but the staff worked to get it corrected. The elevators ran smoothly (we were on the 3rd floor) and, when there were large crowds, the stairs were well lit, accessible and easy to climb. The room was comfortable, access to the internet was easy, and overall it made for a pleasant stay. Cons: Almost all of the common areas on the ground floor were very cold, as well as the restrooms near the ballroom and the restaurant. Also, it was difficult to find the restaurant without asking because it was so far removed from everything else, and we didn't see any signs pointing the way to it. Overall: We would stay there again and will let friends know of this location. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade to a beautiful room Our visit was lovely except for the very COLD weather. The restaurant had no heat due to the severe weather, really uncomfortable. Over all the visit was very nice. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Hotel lost Everything is okay there; however, I found that I forgot to bring back my kindle in the room when I arrived home. I don't recommend it again because they didn't do the particular investigation about my loss after I called them twice. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and breakfast and price The name of this hotel as Mid Town was misleading as we thought it would be in the heart of downtown Austin - it was 5 miles from downtown. The restaurant at the hotel served great food and the wait staff was exceptional, especially the waiter we had for dinner on our second night there. We were disappointed that there was no free breakfast. The Holiday Inn Expresses that we stayed at had great hot breakfasts and were cheaper than this Holiday Inn. The rate would not have been so bad if it had been downtown. Also we had some laundry to do and when I asked about the guest laundry, I was told that the machines were broken and they'd get someone to fix them when they could. They weren't fixed while we were there. I don't know how long the washers had been broken. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to hold a meeting We found the staff to be welcoming, the rooms clean, and any request was met with promptness. The breakfast buffet had many choices and the food delicious. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay Great time, but being a Priority member, was disappointed that we weren't able to check in upon arrival (2:30PM). Had to wait in Lobby:(! Other times no wait was necessary. Restaurant & bar staff very friendly. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not That Great This was a relatively poor experience for a Holiday Inn stay. Specifically: 1. There was a thermostat in the room which did not work. Apparently the rooms are being upgraded but there was no sign indicating I needed to use the wall unit. 2. The shower curtain was hung too high so that it did not keep water in the tub and the bathroom floor got soaked. 3. The heat was broken in the restaurant and it was freezing cold in there. Very poor. I won't be staying here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room 817, clogged toylet. The toylet was clogged during my whole stay. I complained several times and they tried to fix it three times, but were unsuccessful. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows The pillows were horrible. I could not get comfortable with them the whole night. I ended up having a very poor nights sleep. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place to stay! Very nice place to stay. Enjoyed the ability to open the balcony door and actually step outside and see the surrounding area. Staff was super friendly and made you feel welcome from the moment you stepped into the lobby. January 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissatisfied The trip started off bad. I was not recognized as a rewards member. The front desk person was a little rude. I got an executive king suite which is what I normally get at Holiday Inn. The room they provided had a broken thermostat and a non working shower. They moved me to another executive king suite that seemed older and also had problems with the a/c unit. In addition housekeeping never cleaned my room and the whole time I was there I couldn't find a staff person to make sure that I got my rewards points for the 2 day stay. I had previously liked and recommended this hotel but those days are gone. Irritated and unhappy. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reservation Service Making reservations in advance the reservation was made for the wrong person in the wrong town and the wrong hotel. The Hotel representative after seeing that I was frustrated gave me a room at her location at the Midtown Holiday North 290 & 35 where I made my reservations for from the start. This is the second time reservations has gotten my request wrong. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was ok. Parking was terrible. Housekeeping did not change linen, just made up the beds. Phone in room wasn't working throughout stay. Overall stay was ok. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise I checked out this facility's, and it's competition in the area, reviews both here and on other sites. With a major highway interchange and an unused mall next door I expected issues. There weren't any. Despite a high ambient noise level outside our room was quiet. The mall is kept up and has security. It may look imposing on google satellite but not so up close. There is a car2go drop location in the lot should you need that. There is little to walk to. The facility has a lot of common area due to its conference room capabilities. We felt comfortable here. Our room was large enough and kept excellently. It appears to have been rebuilt recently. I expect that we will be repeat customers. This facility returns a good value for what you spend. Nit-picks. It wouldn't be a review without them. Insufficient hangers in the closet. Didn't need them this time. Balcony not swept. There were a couple of stray cigarette butts out there. I left them to see if they would go away. Breakfast buffet was just ok. However, breakfast ordered off the menu was very good. Getting a better sausage would rate an excellent. The south elevator had light curtain problems and didn't have a current inspection sticker. The center one was fine though. We enjoyed staying here. Watching the Eagles beat the Cowboys, even if they gave it away, was a bonus. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow I was HIGHLY impressed with this hotel. Staff were all very attentive and friendly! Property was VERY well maintained and the room was just simply AWESOME! December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible room preparations First room I stayed was kingsize bed non-smoking, bathroom was unclean... Previous people must have not flushed their toilet after use... So they moved us to different room and that room's bed wasn't made.. So we had to move 2 times finally to get a nice room.. It was tiring after long trip and if traveler were to be moved because of their service, I believe it is not acceptable. Plus front desk staff did not tell us 100 dollars were for their hold ( broken damages etc) .. It just made us more frustration staying over at AUSTIN'S HOLIDAY INN. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Stay There Yet! I got there very late after a very long day. One of those where nothing has gone to plan. Robert got me checked in and took excellent care of me. He even stopped by while I was dining in the lounge to check on me to see if my room way up to expectations. It certainly was! Thank you. lb December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No microwave One of the biggest draw backs to this hotel is that there is no microwave in the rooms. in order to warm up any food you have you must go to the front desk and use a microwave there. Also on several occasions I came back to a room with the trash not taken out, bed not completely made, or Towels not folded. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay in central Austin Top-Notch service and facility with easy access to all of Austin. Always my choice stay in Austin. December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here! My spouse is handicapped, so I requested a step in shower. When we arrived, the room was not ready and I found I had to entertain him for the next 2 hours waiting for the room. The room was average, but no microwave. The shower had no shelve to put his shampoo and soap, so why have an accommodation if it is not functional? Room service came knocking at 9 AM and I requested them to come back. They never did. The next morning here they come again around 9:30AM and I told them I was checking out to come back. Check out was another negative experience. I perfer to pay cash to manage better and found out this place does not function well on cash transactions. It took be over 25 minutes to check out. First she had no cash for my deposit refund, then she had to have house keeping check the room, then the printer was down to print a form for me to sign. Also, they have a drink station in the lobby, but it was always empty. Overall, this is not on my list to return for a stay. The one bright spot was Henry, the bartender, he was very pleasant and really wanted to make the stay great. To bad the rest of the staff did not have this attitude. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service The hotel was very clean and looked great. The staff was always friendly and helped us. The room the beautiful and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Austin. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Excellent Staff This hotel is conveniently located in North Austin and has great amenities and superior facility. The staff are friendly and the rooms are always clean and well-kept. I will continue to stay here every time I travel to Austin! Thanks! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outstanding! I stay at this location every time I am in Austin. All of the staff is very courteous and helpful, especially Edith. She is always upbeat and very helpful. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay while working in Austin For the last 6 week I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Austin Midtown while working in Austin. For those 6 weeks Austin Midtown showed impecable service and courtesy. Robert, Ashley, Jillene, and Mary always gave 100% attention to all my requests. And the restaurant staff, Orie, Ashley, Franco, and those that I do not know on a first name basis all showed outstanding hoisting, serving and food preparation technique . I will continue to stay at the Austin Midtown with my work schedule. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had stayed here before last year, and honestly was trying to stay some where else to just experience different places in Austin.. But ending up loving this place even more.. We were seeing a show at UT and this was less than 5 min down the road. The hotel has a great staff that was very helpful and polite.. I would recommend this place to any one visiting Austin.. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!!! Must visit! Being a DOS at a Candlewood Suites I visit IHG properties often and am very picky and pay close attention to tiny details. This property was gorgeous!! AMAZING staff, very clean, hot water for days which was nice considering the size, plenty of meeting space to fit any and ALL occasions, beautiful entrance, fancy setup for meeting room guests, although I didn't visit the pool or gym, I did check them out and they looked great! Thank you so very much for the great stay. Next time I am in Austin, this will be my first choice! Even over staying downtown. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! In my line of work, I must stay in hotels for conferences and state-wide meetings. I was pleasantly surprised with the amenities offered by the hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oak grove reunion We used your property for our reunion & we really enjoyed it! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations. The hotel is very nice, very near other restaurants and just a few minutes from downtown. Good security, too. We stayed in a non-smoking room with a King Size Bed and a balcony. The hotel looks as though it has been recently updated from top to bottom. Very nice fixtures, TV, furniture. Spacious, too. The staff is very nice and service was always prompt. We were there for 3 nights. Decent breakfast, but a little on the expensive side ($15 for a complete buffet). As a Priority Club member, I would have liked to have received at least 1 coupon for a complimentary breakfast. All-in-all our stay was awesome! October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>