Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 685 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    108
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    55

Worst Hotel Experience

By

July 03, 2016

This hotel should not be open during renovations. You had to walk through the bowels of the hotel to get anywhere. The pool was small, amenities non existent, and the entrance and parking garage was filthy. It was a waste of our points to stay there and we were really disappointed. There was trash from the previous hotel guests in our room. Disgusting.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments. We certainly regret that we did not meet your expectations or ours. Our amenities are all present including our restaurant, bar and fitness center albeit in temporary spaces. Next week we'll be opening up a portion of the lobby, move the front desk to it's permanent location and open up direct access to the South Tower and garage. This will eliminate the need to utilize our back of the house corridor. And....by early August, we'll complete the project I'll also review this with our housekeeper to assure that room are properly cleaned before they are assigned to our guest. Although this stay was a challenge, we hope you'll give us another look the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Renovated room and great view

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Austin-Town Lake quite a bit. The bathroom was newly renovated, the room was very clean, and the view of Town Lake was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for the Five Star review. Yes, all our guest rooms are newly renovated and we've also added walk in showers in all of our South Tower rooms. The one thing that hasn't changed is our outstanding location and commitment to providing the best service and hospitality in Austin. Thanks again and we hope to host you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Disaster Renovation

By

June 29, 2016

club

Was hopeful when I came to this hotel, after all it is right on the Lady Bird lake and trails. Paid a premium for my room only to enter and have to wind around to paper signs telling me where to go. No staff could speak English so I was left to wonder if I was going in the right direction. I passed the laundry, employee locker rooms and more. Restaurant was a joke and I felt sorry for the staff having to work the make shift area. No plates for more than 30 minutes while 6 tables waited. Free wifi but that did not work or was poor on coverage.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for relaying your comments. We appreciate the input. The current route to our South Tower utilizes our back hallway and we've made our best efforts to make it as appealing as possible. Direct access to the South Tower will be restored within a week as will our front desk facilities. Restaurant facilities will move from its temporary location into its brand new home in our expanded lobby area in early August. Additionally, our wifi will also be upgraded in the coming weeks. Although we did not meet your expectations this visit, we hope you will give us another look the next time your travel plans include Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Overall it's good for a stay

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

It's near the downtown and the price is very attractive

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for the positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Short Workshop

By

June 20, 2016

club

Room was recently remodeled and nice. Lobby was being worked on. The maze was a bit confusing.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thanks for taking a moment to leave your comment. We're proud of our new rooms and continue to improve them with details like our new Keurig coffee makers. Phase one of our lobby renovations are almost complete and the whole project will be done by early August. We hope you come back and enjoy our new spaces the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

June 19, 2016

The room was two small, bathroom was also very small. Shower head didn't work right, half the water came thru the shower the other half thru the bottom. There was not a hair dryer, I had to call for one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking a moment to relay your comments. We regret that your rooms was not up to our standards and I'm shared this with our management and staff to assure that future guests will not experience these issues. Thanks again and we hope you will give us another look the next time Austin is in your travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

Renovations allow for great rate

By

June 15, 2016

club

Being renovated so get an upstairs room, and although the lake side is nice the view towards Austin is better.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thanks for the Four Star review. Our location does indeed provide a full range of views. The lake view is spectacular and the city views can be interesting as well. We hope you come back and visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

I Feel Like I'm Home

By

June 10, 2016

I've stayed at this Hotel about 120 days in the last year alone for business and leisure purposes. I love the feeling of professionalism yet family feeling I get from the Staff. The rooms are great and the view over Townlake is amazing. I'm a runner so the convenience to the hike/bike trail is the best. I have been here from the beginning of the hotel renovations and don't mind - its fun seeing the transformation. Great Job gang!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thanks so much for the 5 Star review. We love our long term guests. We're glad you get to take advantage of our location and amenities. Stop by the Sales Office sometime and we'll give you a tour of our new public spaces. Construction is coming along nicely and layout is really taking shape. Thanks again and please let us know if we can ever be of assistance.
Read More
Read Less

I like the environment of the Town Lake Holiday Inn

By

June 07, 2016

club

It has great view of the Town Lake and has a nice and quiet trail along the lake. It's perfect for trail running or biking. The hotel lobby is under a construction and the check-in front desk is kind of squeezed when I checked in. The breakfast starts at 7:00am, could be kind of late for those who need to take early flight. There is shuttle bus between the hotel and the Austin International Airport and the driver is quite professional and friendly. I like the room and the bed in the hotel. It's a cozy place to stay. The hotel is not far from the downtown and you can walk to a wonderful bar/restaurant street (Rainey) within 20 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. Our lobby renovation is progressing nicely and we're on schedule to complete the task in late July. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel under Renovation

By

June 06, 2016

The Austin Town Lake Hotel appears to be making significant improvements toward a quality facility. I am sure it will be a fine hotel once completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thanks for your comment. We are indeed making major changes to the property, particularly the public spaces to open up the whole ground floor. We hope you come back and see us again when we're done.
Read More
Read Less

Austin - under construction

By

June 06, 2016

club

this hotel is under construction don't us it or get a cheap price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and for relaying your comments. Our renovation is progressing nicely with rooms complete and our lobby in progress. The whole process should be done by late July. We hope you come back and visit us again when we're done.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT Staff!!

By

June 03, 2016

club

Hotel was under construction or I would have given a 5 star ratting for its value..Be sure to ask when booking a hotel if it is under construction, I think it should be mandatory that they tell us!! Having said they would really good at keeping the noise level down...it was a little messy with construction but not awful! Will stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thanks for the great review and compliments to our staff. We've tried hard to post our renovation information on all channels such as our website, review sites and other third party providers but the information doesn't always get relayed to our guests. Our staff is one of our greatest assets and we always appreciate the recognition of their fine work. We hope you will come back and be our guest again soon.
Read More
Read Less