Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2293 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1186
  • 4 Stars
    538
  • 3 Stars
    247
  • 2 Stars
    174
  • 1 Stars
    148

Better than I thought

By

May 19, 2022

While the hotel is better than I thought it could use some work. Room was pretty clean but the furnishings were old and needs to be replaced. Especially the TV and the huge delay while using the remote. Staff was friendly and willing to help. I would recommend this hotel if you a place to stay but not for a weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

4 days without any attention by housekeeping , even after personally requesting @ Front desk.

By

May 15, 2022

Bar has good staff and pretty good meals, not impressed by the lack of concern by other employees.

Read More
Read Less

The remodeled rooms need more work.

By

May 11, 2022

Front desk service was great, very accomidating especially Richard or maybe Robert.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable

By

May 05, 2022

platinumelite

Room was never cleaned on Saturday. Had to ask twice to get it cleaned on Sunday. Food service was basically unavailable for dinner or later. TV did not have the HD channels. TV reception was horrible. Asked to have it fixed. Nothing was done.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at Austin Holiday Inn

By

May 03, 2022

Wonderful amenities and courteous staff.
Highly recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great location, horrible hotel

By

May 03, 2022

From the staff to the room and to my overall treatment, the entire experience was horrible! As a Diamond Elite (aspire Elite) member, I have used the IHG chain enough to recognize disappointing services. This reservation was a total and complete let down. I absolutely regret booking this hotel for my birthday and will never come back. To anyone reading my review, I hope you take this comment with heavy weight and book elsewhere. You’d be saving yourself from the sour experience.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience but….

By

April 28, 2022

club

Overall our stay was pretty good. Rooms were clean enough. Front desk service was awesome. Great service!! I had 3 rooms reserved. One room was in the older tower. And two rooms were in the newer tower. The two rooms in the newer tower had ants everywhere. I made the mistake of having a box of voodoo donuts out and it had ants everywhere. I thought the ants were only in the restroom but I was wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel in the center of Austin

By

April 28, 2022

This hotel is located in the center of Austin minutes away from the Capital building and all the attractions the city has to offer. There is plenty of parking and friendly staff to assist you during your visit. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

April 27, 2022

Hotel was clean and comfortable.
Having a shuttle from the airport to this location is great.
Friendly staff.
Lake view room over rated comparing photo's on the website to actual room view.
Need tv's that are newer than ( guessing) 10 yrs old. Most people have computer monitors that are the same size. lol.

Read More
Read Less

Great location - walking distance to river and restaurants

By

April 27, 2022

Loved staying at the Holiday Inn Town Lake. It is walking distance to the river and Rainey street with great restaurants and night life. You wake up to great views of the river after a great night. Staff are friendly and attentive!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 14, 2022

platinumelite

Great Staff. We had wonderful stay over the weekend. Will definitely recommend this hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

April 14, 2022

platinumelite

Great Staff. We had wonderful stay over the weekend. Will definitely recommend this hotel .

Read More
Read Less