Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2008 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2008reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1025
  • 4 Stars
    481
  • 3 Stars
    226
  • 2 Stars
    149
  • 1 Stars
    127

All was good. Only missing towels

By

April 26, 2021

One of the rooms AC wasn’t working but we able to fix it ourselves before maintenance arrived. Also the same room had no towels.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 25, 2021

Beds were clean and very comfortable. Opted for the king room. It was very spacious. This is my second time in this hotel and both times have exceed expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

April 25, 2021

platinumelite

Holiday Inn-Austin/Town Lake has always provided a nice, comfortable staying during my work trips. The staff is nice, and very willing to assist, the rooms are clean and the gym is perfect for a week-long trip.

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio

By

April 25, 2021

club

Atención, precio y calidad ... muy recomendable para estancias familiares, de trabajo o recreación

Read More
Read Less

Always an enjoyable experience

By

April 24, 2021

The staff is very friendly. The hotel is right on beautiful Lady Bird Lake in downtown Austin.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT VIEW

By

April 23, 2021

platinumelite

Room was very clean and bed was very comfortable. The view of the water was pleasant to see and made the stay very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Austin-Town Lake

By

April 22, 2021

platinumelite

Great Location. Good Value on Points or Cash. The front desk and bar service was horrible; Plan on waiting for everything. Also they do not enforce any mask mandate, people walk freely around the hotel with out a mask so if that bothers you, avoid this hotel. Also, the parking garage is along the side of the hotel, (right under our 8th floor room), and it seems to be a hang out for many people. They park cars and sit there making noise. In the middle of the night people would run their motorcycles intentionally trying to be loud and this set off car alarms twice. There did not seem to be any management of this area by the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is on a goo location

By

April 22, 2021

club

Hotel is on good location. It look like some of the staff was not happy to be there. The restroom close by the bar smells really bad.

Read More
Read Less

Very dirty- quality of a motel

By

April 19, 2021

club

First thing we noticed was an open tampon in the bathroom shelf. Really grossed us out, but we stuck through it and just ignored it. We went out and came back around midnight. Requested some blankets and they ended up smelling like urine and mildew, couldn’t use them. Showered, and saw hair stuck to the shower walls! We were so grosssd out so we canceled our second night reservation. They offered to move us but we had already gotten in bed in which we wondered if they even changed the sheets. Next morning I was going to make coffee and noticed a used cup had been placed over the wrapped cups.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

April 19, 2021

Great location just what we were looking for.
Room had view of lake!
Comfortable bed

Read More
Read Less

Town Lake Stay

By

April 18, 2021

I hadn't stayed in this property for quite some time so I thought I would give it a try to see whT it was like now. The location as always is perfect. The trail and Rainey Street are right there so access to a myriad of restaurants and bars as well as a great place to run is too easy. This is a great place to stay and experience the best of central Austin.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 17, 2021

club

The staff was awesome and friendly. I enjoyed the view. There were a few things that they could have done better in the room but overall I’d recommend.

Read More
Read Less