Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 811 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

811reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    63

Good Stay

By

20 February 2017

club

Comfortable bed and clean room. Close to where we needed to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 February 2017
Thanks for taking the time to relay your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you get a chance to come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the amount

By

20 February 2017

Hotel stay was overpriced for being a bit rundown. Also, representatives need to share information and policies in order to make sure they are all on the same page.

The room itself was comfortable with the exception of the mildew like smell coming from the A/C unit.

Elevator goes out like nobody's business so beware (always take your phone)

Stay wasn't completely horrible but definitely not the best.

I won't be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in a quiet part of Austin

By

19 February 2017

club

This is an aging hotel, but very well maintained. The staff is very responsive to the needs of the guests. For it being located just of a busy interstate highway near downtown Austin it was very quiet. I was able to get some of the best sleep ever in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

17 February 2017

Great value. Excellent and attentive staff. Comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Thank you for the Five Star review. We really appreciate your compliments to our staff and hotel. Please come back and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hungry but comfortable.

By

17 February 2017

club

Same as what I've already explained reguardi breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Thank you for relaying your comments. We regret any poor service you received and will work to improve. We hope to get another chance to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable

By

14 February 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is in a very good location and the rooms and common area are in great shape.
Would come back again if rate is reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thanks for the great review. We've just finished a total renovation and are proud of our new look especially in the lobby and common areas that have been enlarged to create a more welcoming atmosphere. Please come back and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great location with great views

By

14 February 2017

My stay was overall very pleasant, with a great location and a great view of the Lady Bird Lake. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly - They even gave me an upgrade, so I had a bigger room with an awesome view! The room and bathroom were clean, but pillow covers were stained and the cleaning staff were very rude (they literally kicked us out when we were already on our way checking out). Definitely recommend this place when visiting Austin!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
We're very glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the glowing review. I'll share this with our Executive Housekeeper. Based on your information, we can identify the individual housekeeper for counselling. Our intention never to rush guest at check out. Thanks again and we hope you come back and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Not the best of Holiday Inn's

By

13 February 2017

club

I was in town for a conference for 2 days, and I was locked into this reservation. Hotel is old, noisy and has tiny rooms. AC wasn't working, I changed rooms twice, same problem. I wouldn't stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thanks for taking the time to relay your comments. Although our research shows no advance reservation, I'm glad we were able to extend the group rate offered to your city. I've also give this information to our engineering staff for follow up. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations for all our guests. Although we fell short this stay we hope you'll give us another look the next time you're in Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Relax a while

By

13 February 2017

club

My stay was really good heated outdoor pool nice gym. I just wish they still had the breakfast buffet.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thanks for taking a moment to leave your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you get the chance to come back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to to stay for Business or Pleasure.

By

13 February 2017

club

As an International traveller is was a breath of fresh air to arrive at the Holiday Inn, Austin Lake following 16 hours of flights.

While the location is just off the highway, it also stands next to the river trail which gives you access to the city within a 10 to 15 minute walk. A vibrant trail walk over the weekend, passing under the famous Congress bridge bats.

Meanwhile at the hotel, I was greeted with a welcome smile at check-in, a spacious room, clean

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you for the Five Star review. We appreciate your words and compliments to our staff. Please come back the next time you travel to Austin.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

13 February 2017

club

The service was poor. We didn't receive service one of the nights as they said they were too busy. There was a bug in our bed. We had to constantly ask for extra towels because there were 2 of us and only enough for one person. We had issues with the check in and the toilet wouldn't flush unless you lifted the lid and held the carriage basket of water and dumped it yourself.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments. We certainly regret that we did not meet your expectations or our standards during your stay. I've just come down from the room and the plumbing issue has been addressed. I'll also share this with our other associates to assure that we provide the kind of hospitality and service expected by our guests. Thanks again and we hope you give us another look the next time Austin is in your travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

12 February 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean room, great amenities. I forgot toothpaste and toothbrush and staff happily provided them to me immediately.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thanks for the Five Stars and your compliments to our staff. We try hard to make sure every guest is welcomed, comfortable and able to enjoy their stay...even if they do forget the toothpaste. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less