Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by upgrade and undisclosed costs disappointed that i did not receive free auto upgrade as gold member(upgraded room cost $10-15 extra) and rate increased by apprx $20 when i chose to spend extra night without any disclosure til checkout June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT view! Good hotel! This was our third stay here. We will be back again, I'm sure! If possible, upgrade to the river view! June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but bring earplugs! For the proximity to downtown you can't beat the price! Free parking is nice too! The breakfast buffet was decent for 11.99. The only problem I had with this hotel was its proximity to the freeway. My room faced IH-35 and it was very noisy at night. If you are a light sleeper you will need earplugs. All and all I would stay again if my usual hotel is booked up, as it was for X-Games. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed the scenery. The entire stay was pleasant. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could easily be better Staff was kind, but many of them seemed to be new or something - not terribly helpful. Check-in was delayed by a couple hours because the rooms weren't ready (i find this to be terribly unprofessional). I noticed this to be the case for a number of other people throughout the week I was there. One room had a water leak in the light fixture in the bathroom. It was fixed quickly, but seems like a pretty serious issue (water + electricity = bad news). Labels to pool area were severely lacking, so simple to fix, i don't get it. These are mostly just annoyances, but worth considering. Everything else satisfactory or better, so overall the experience was good and I'd recommend it to others, so long as they are aware of these issues. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Trip Room was nice - great view of Town Lake Great Staff Trails around Town Lake right outside the hotel Lake Use Rentals available as well June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great views Stayed here using Reward Points to visit the Capital City and to see the Congress Avenue Bridge Bats. Room was very comfortable with a great view of the Lake below. The hotel shuttle took us to and from the Bridge with no trouble. The staff were professional and very friendly. Carpets in the South Tower do need to be updated, but other than that a very nice experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Comfortable with easy access to city. Staff very helpful Room clean and bed huge! June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not great Things I liked: free parking...although further away from downtown so can rides costed more than valet at a downtown hotel Free shuttle: although if you plan to use if prepare to plan ahead...wasn't as big of a benefit as I hoped. Seemed hotel was understaffed and there were more shuttles than drivers. Dislikes:plenty of noise in the bedrooms from the location to the highway. Room didn't cool that well. Hotel needs major updating. Super small elevators, and bathrooms in the bedrooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Comfortable and friendly staff especially at check in. Could use an update of the carpeting and a more professional restaurant staff. Convenient location at a good price. Love the place and I'll be back. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very friendly and efficient. Shuttle service was great to and from the airport and around town. Being right next to the trail around Town Lake was an added benefit. I was able to get some sailing in in the afternoons at a sailing center right next door to the hotel. They also had bikes, kayaks, and electric boats for rent. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy access to area attractions. Staff was polite and helpful. No problems except pool was not available due to broken glass in pool room. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxed I thought I would be experiencing some night time noise as I was just across from the elevator, that that was far from the truth. The room was well laid out and I like that there was a bay to charge my iPhone direct from my side table. Bath and water were Hot, and lovely after my Triathlon. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff All the staff was helpful and friendly, and the hotel was comfortable with easy on and off access to the freeway. Enjoyed stay and would definitely stay again but the hotel definitely needs some updating and remodeling. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay After staying at this location for years I can say that I've always had a great experience staying here in every aspect. Manager Rachel Perez was a great host as was the entire front office staff. The fajitas in the bar were great, the room had a great view of Town Lake, and the location to downtown is perfect. We will be back. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! I travel a lot with my job, and this was one of the best. The room was large, and comfortable. The hotel has nice restaurants, and bar. The service was great! They took us to our restaurant in town, and picked us up when we were ready to come back. I wish I could have stayed longer! May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience, sorry The location was great for what we needed and the front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, but that's where the "good" ended. The hotel itself was in poor condition. The hallway carpeting was very dirty and had a stale musty smell to it. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed...when we asked for it (made-up beds, clean towels, etc.) The bar staff was very slow and didn't seem to want to serve us. Sadly, it wasn't worth the price we paid per night. Sorry, Holiday Inn - I know you can do better. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great view My partner and I stayed at this hotel for two nights (21-22 Apr) and we simply love it!!! From the pick-up at the airport with their complimentary shuttle bus to the check-in. The staff was very helpful and friendly ... they helped in everything they could. We were lucky to get also the room with the lake view on room No 920. They offer complimentary coffee in the morning and fresh drinking water with slices of orange or lemon the rest of the day (you will find it in the lobby in front of the reception) ... there are also complimentary pop-corn! We did not have breakfast nor other meal at the hotel so I cannot give my opinion on that. The comfort of the room was great ... the bar lounge comfortable after a long day around the city. I really loved the style! Absolutely useful the business centre and the free Wi-Fi. We could walk (25min long the river side) or take the complimentary shuttle to the city centre. Very kindly was also arranged the shuttle bus to the coach pick-up to go to San Antonio. Definitely a pleasant stay! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This property is much closer to downtown and Town Lake than I thought. Super convenient. Great staff!! I'll definitely stay here again when I come back. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Better Location To Experience Austin I understand everybody has their peeves concerning a hotel. This Holiday might not have the most updated interior or most elegant bedding; but some of the reviews are just clueless. During my last stay at this location, I walked the trail around the beautiful Town Lake (directly outside the hotel); I walked to watch the bats fly from under the Congress Street Bridge, I walked to Rainey Street (went to multiple great bars) and enjoyed the great view hanging out at the pool. I took a 5 minute cab ride to South Congress (Continental Club) and a 5 minute cab ride to a movie theater in downtown Austin. The hotel staff is always great; they always greet me as a club member and have allowed me to check in early on a couple of occasions. For the price, you cannot beat this location; that is if you want to enjoy Town Lake, South Congress and Downtown/Sixth Street. If you come to Austin to hang out in your hotel room, soak in the tub and drink from the minibar; you might want to stay elsewhere. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for tourist homebase We recently stayed at this property for a "high school girlfriends" reunion weekend. The location was excellent as we were able to walk to everything we wanted to see and do. However, the location certainly has it's downfall when it comes to sleeping; you can definitely expect to hear road noise with the interstate next door. Our room was adequate, extremely clean but the air conditioner seemed to work either in "always on" or "always off" mode - not much temperature control. The beds are not appointed in luxury linens and the mattresses are not fabulous...but we selected the hotel based on price for the location and that's exactly what we got. The pool was not heated so we didn't swim, but the view from the pool deck makes it a great place for an afternoon gathering spot. The staff were fabulous! So welcoming, helpful, and always friendly. Would we stay here again, heck yeah y'all. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend There were few problems with this hotel: - zero recognition of IHG rewards members. I called in advance to see if they would upgrade us as I am Platinum member and when we arrived we found out that there are no suites, and no club floor. -I have been getting free drink certificates in every holiday inn I stayed at before and here they wouldn't even give me a free bottle of water! There is no minibar or water in the room either - not close to all the bars (I called the property in advance to doublecheck as I've never been to Austin before) - Hotel is super old and needs renovation April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, front desk manager "tollerent" at best. Room was grimy. Tub dirty. Bathroom floor dirty, especially behind door. I am a Platinum rewards member so I am a big fan of the Holiday Inn chain of hotels, but NOT this place. Beyond the dirty room, you can't get a cab here and its not close to the downtown restaurants. We called the front desk for a cab 25 minutes prior to needing one to get to dinner. When we got down to the lobby, no cab. Front desk manager said they often do not respond to requests!!!! Odd nobody chose to tell us that little tid-bit when we called down so we could make other plans for dinner. After much begging for help, nothing from the desk manager. Then I took on a type A personality and said, "you must do something. You can't just ignore this and leave us hoping a cab might stop by,AFTER we miss our dinner reservation". Then she condescended to have one of the other front desk staff take us to town in the (lack of) Courtesy bus, and made sure to tell us that he was being instructed to do this on his break. Who ever put this woman in charge should be fired, and this woman should be working in the back room and not talking to guests. It was all just bad and I will never stay at this hotel again. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Property The shuttle staff was very helpful in orienting us to the downtown area. The property was clean, the bed comfortable, but the facility felt a bit tired. We were disappointed with the pool area, as there was no shaded area to sit and relax. We liked the proximity of the walking trail and lake. Given the pricey properties in the downtown area, it was a good value. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Town Lake The hotel is very well located with easy access to downtown Austin as well as the South Congress area. Hotel staff is very accommodating and friendly. Will do most anything to make your stay more comfortable. All told, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn riverside Austin Great location, close to downtown and relaxing right on the river. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend to anyone staying The night. Great service and friendly staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impressions In general the staff were very professional and were attentive to needs. Proximity to I-35 meant there was almost constant traffic noise, even in the middle of the night. Food at the restaurant was good, but there were few simple coffee or tea options. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, great location After reading mixed reviews, we were still sold on the location and amenities. Having never been to Austin before, I do stay at a lot of Holiday Inns every year. Front desk staff WAS very helpful, and put us in a King Executive room (high) facing the lake. View was excellent and room was comfortable. A tad smaller than I expected, but just fine for our purposes. We stayed the weekend and walked around most everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel provides a free shuttle every 30 minutes after 6:00pm to head downtown, which is only a mile+ away. Outside swimming pool on 6th floor was a very nice surprise. Free parking in tower, comfortable room/ accommodations (in new wing), and proximity to downtown make this a winner. We will definitely come back. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 太旧了 因为没订到洲际住这里,酒店的地理位置很好,可惜太旧了,房间很小,房间电视更小,没有自助早餐。不推荐入住。 March 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>