Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, not the best quality rooms We stayed at this Holiday Inn before and loved it. The pool, bar, and location is great. This stay, however, our lock on the door would not work. There was a huge crack in the sink as well. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room fine, mattress not The hotel is fine, the location is good, the staff were excellent. Our only complaint was with the mattress. It was one of those "butt-sprung" mattresses where both people unavoidably roll towards the center of the mattress. It is not conducive to a good night's rest. The hotel overall is good and I would stay here again--as long as the mattresses get updated. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and will never return Older, outdated and musty hotel. Not family friendly. Lots of intoxicated guests. Rude front desk staff. Horrible customer service. Some calls to front desk go unanswered. Two sets of elevators. One of which only has one working elevator. The other makes questionable sounds every time it passes a particular floor. Small rooftop pool. Small bathrooms. Uncomfortable mattress. Ask for a lake view!!! Do not get stuck facing I35 like I did. I do not recommend and will never return. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I Stayed in November 22 for de Fórmula Uno Race and this is my second time in Austin, grat service at the Hotel and lots of Fun Downtown July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROT We have been staying here every year for ROT for 6 years. We have always been very pleased with this facility. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I visited Austin to tour the downtown area, check out the night life, and relax along Lady Bird Lake. Besides the InterContinental Hotel, this Holiday Inn was the most convienient location to accomodate my trip. The Hotel does have an awkward layout with two separated towers, but it is really only a minor inconvienience. There are definitely way more PROs than CONs with this hotel: PROs: Location! Right on the water with a great walking/running trail following the length of the lake. Also walking distance to downtown ifyou dont mind a 1-2 miles walk. There is a wonderful whole foods grocery store in the downtown area that I visited each day i was there, it was super! The price was higher than some of the other IGH hotels i could have booked on the outskirts of the city, but traffic is such a pain in Austin that i was happy to pay the extra for the location, definitely worth it in my opinion. The staff was knowledgable and freindly and there were plenty of staff working the front desk unlike many hotels who skimp on staffing to save money. I was recognized for PLATINUM status and recieved the welcome bag, a super early check in (10am), and they also had me upgraded to a lake view room. However, i ended up in a room facing the city/highway because of the early check-in. The room was still great! the city view has its own charm and the room had a HUGE wall to wall window to take in the view. The room was also very spacious. I really appreciated the parking garage with no additional charge. it kept the car shaded from the brutal sun during the record temperatures while i was there. The hotel has a nice rooftop pool as well. CONs: the only con is the older feel of the elevators and hallways. There are only 2 elevators that serviced the tower i was in and i was on the 14th floor. On both days one of the elevators was out of service so there was typically a long wait in line for the elevator stopping on each floor. If you're looking for a place to stay to tour the downtown area, or visit the lake, this is it! July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but wasn't what was expected Nice hotel, good service. very small pool, was fooled by pic online. Did not like having to use two separate elevators to get to my room. Great location for 6th st. district. Expected the rooms to be a little more updated. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience Room key didn't work, toilet would not completely flush, room had a terrible musty smell, a/c would not cool. Talked to front deck and reported a/c and toilet before going to dinner. When we got back a/c was working (still musty) but toilet had not been fixed. Moved to another room at 11:45 pm. New room. Could not get back into room (we were told they were having a problem with the lock and to "push it up while inserting the key.....", Later when we re-entered the room the key would not work and I had to get a new key. When we came back from dinner the second night both elevators were down and we had to use the service elevator to get to the 14th floor. I call the Manager (Rachel) on Monday July 1 and then called her back on Wed. July 3 and was told she was on vacation. I don't feel that I should be charged for my stay. Gold Member July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, plumbing issues, outdated My employer books training conferences at this property yearly and unfortunately the hotel continues to decline. The staff are quite nice and the room was clean even if small. I have had issues with broken door locks and being unable to get into my room for extended periods on multiple occasions on a prior stay and this trip the north tower had NO hot water until evening one day and were only offered an empty room in the south tower to bathe in... Same day there were sewer issues with the common area restrooms located outside the meeting rooms, very unpleasant. One of the north tower elevators sounds like it is going to crash as it passes the second floor and has graffiti scratched into the doors. Overall the hotel is old, outdated, smelly and I would not choose to stay at this property if my employer weren't paying the bill. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have always had such great service with HIE. However, not here. Not only did I not have hot water the entire time, they never offered to move to a room that did have hot water. Also, the layout of the hotel is stupid. You have two towers and you can't access one tower from the other. So I would park in the garage, wait 5 minutes for the elevator, then walk all the way across the other side of the building to my tower elevator, and walk back around to my room. If you wanted to go to the pool you had to leave the tower you were in, walk around to the other tower, take that up to the 6th floor, and then repeat the process to go back to your room. I like to feel a little spoiled when I stay in a hotel, and I didn't even get offered a bottle of water for having a rewards membership. Its such a delight to be recognized for your priority rewards membership. The food is expensive. Unlike most HIE that provide you a complimentary breakfast buffet, you had to pay for this one. One reason why I always stay at HIE is because of the great rooms and great breakfast. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Ask for River View The room was nice and remodeled even though elevators and hallways are a bit dingy and dark. Be sure to ask for a room facing the river as the highway rooms tend to suffer from a great deal of truck noise. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with free shuttle I stayed in Holiday Inn Town Lake for 7 nights at beginning of June 2013. One of the secret treasures of the hotel is the free shuttle! You should just reserve it at least half an hour before you want to go somewhere (though it is recommended to tell them earlier--to make sure that they don't have another reservation) and they will take you to your destination for free (actually for the tip that you'll give to the driver). You can also call them and ask to pick you up. I used it from and to the airport, and to go to the city center couple of times. The location is good because you can take a nice walk from/to the city near the lake/river. It takes around 20 min. on foot to reach the city center. And whenever you don't feel like walking you can take the shuttle... ;) The only thing I missed regarding the location is a supermarket near by--I didn't find any. The breakfast (buffet) was fine, but it was pretty poor for my taste - we had the same things everyday and there was no big choice. I especially missed some fresh vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers). Still, if I need to travel in Austin again, I would definitely stay there. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service We would like to commend Danielle for going out of her way to accommodate our special needs. Without saying so, we believe she stayed beyond her work time to ensure that we were comfortable. She is a definite asset. Also, the lady that was attending the dining area for the morning buffet could not have been more accommodating. Thanks to both for a great visit. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We loved our stay the people at the front desk were very helpful and got us answers to our questions even when they didn't know the answer they found someone that did they went over and above to make sure we had a wonderful stay. We wanted to spend the evening on sixth street and they arranged a ride for us and gave us instructions on how and when was the best time to catch a cab back to the hotel. This was our first trip to Austin for fun and we were able to have a lot of fun and relax. The hotel is located so very close to everything that we wanted to see. We had a wonderful trip and will for sure stay here again on our return trips to your lovely city. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and super staff We wish we could have stayed longer as we enjoyed it so much. The staff was very helpful and our room was great. This will be our choice to stay on next visit to Austin. Love the trail and lake view. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent room but? My room on the 14th floor was a surprise. Much better than expected. Beautiful view and very large and comfortable. The food service was the worst I have ever experienced and I am 68. the young man waiting on us had NO training, he simply didn't know what he was doing. I did get a 20% discount on my meal . The food in the restaurant was good but the banquet food was NOT. Dry chicken with a tiny bit of sauce and desert SO rich most people could not eat. I should say all the help in the restaurant were wonderful except the one young man. OH one more thing, WHY NO shade at the pool. Not one covered area. I thought I would go read by the pool but TOO hot and no shade. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; poor facilty Rooms were slightly cramped, laid our awkwardly, and the beds were uncomfortable. Made the mistake of looking under the beds. Don't think they've vacuumed under there in years. Elevators were questionable and slow. Ask for a view of the lake to avoid noise from the Interstate. Our room was facing I-35 and the road noise was constant. I found that the staff members were courteous, although not always able to help. Our last night, we had no hot water starting around 5pm. When we went to bed at 11pm it was still not on. Called the front desk and was told it would be on in 2 hours. It wasn't. They wouldn't move us to a new room. It rained on us that day while we were sight-seeing and we needed to shower when we returned to the room. Not enough water pressure to even take a cold shower that night. I ended up missing an important event for the conference I was attending because I could not shower. Also, our bathroom floor was constantly wet from something leaking. We couldn't figure out where it was coming from but it was disgusting. Ending up keeping multiple towels on the floor. Bartender was excellent, drinks were tasty, housekeeping was friendly. Unless you really want a nice view of the lake, your money could be better spent elsewhere. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view of Town Lake. Overall it was a great stay. Very nice room; with polite, competent and accommodating staff. One of the best things for us was the close proximity to the trails along the lake. Food was very good also. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Townlake - A Perfect Austin View I have stayed here every year when I attend the Texas Computer Educators Association Conference. It's close and it's the very first pickup stop for the Austin Convention Center and the very first drop-off stop from the Austin Convention Center. Therefore, I get more time to enjoy all the sessions, events, and vendors exhibits sponsored by TCEA. Thank you for contributing to my professional development as a Texas Instructional Technology Educator. It's always a pleasure to come to your hotel. The food is terrific although sometimes it takes a while to get served. I wish they bring back the pizza that they had on the menu in previous years. It was awesome and simply delicious! Wasn't given the normal Priority Club benefits as in previous years and reason given was because my stay was paid for by my employer. In years past, I was given my normal Priority Club benefits. However, one of the check-in persons was nice enough to give me a water bottle with some chocolate candy amenities that she was making up for incoming Priority Club members. I have always been treated wonderfully by the staff there. Thank you! Lynn H. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with great staff My room had a funky odor. I reported it to the front desk staff (Danielle) and she apologized and resolved the situation. Within ten minutes I was in a new room. This hotel has really bad water pressure in the bathroom sink and the water taste funky. It must be a consistent problem because when I wrote my review on yelp I noticed someone else ad the same issue. The beds definitely need to be replaced. Both the stinky room and the replacement rooms had beds that sagged in th middle. Bottom line Staff, 5 stars Comfort, 2 stars May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay We stayed 5 nights with this hotel and every minute of it was enjoyable!! The rooms are clean and comfortable! What really made the stay memorable was the staff. Every person we came in contact with was professional and represented the hotel very well. Their customer service skills were impeccable!! My direct contact with James (our shuttle driver), Jessie (front desk), Victor (restaurant), Amy (lounge), Santiago, Troy, Ana, Samantha, Ken, Thomas, Alia, and the entire staff on the 11th floor (housekeeping, etc.), and room service was so pleasant and professional that I will definitely stay again when I travel to Austin. You all were fabulous!! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the river and very comfortable bed. I will go back and stay at same place. Very very pleased with the stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by goodshow The facility was well maintained but the best part about the stay was the high quality staff.They were helpful and friendly and were very professional. Always a pleasure to do business with a well run organization. The front desk was particularly efficient and friendly. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Clean Room Overall OK .....staff excellent and very helpful and attentive. The property is dated and needs a facelift. Carpets are worn and decor a bit dated. Rooms and clean and a wonderful shuttle service. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, and good customer service I stayed here for a conference at the convention center. It's about a mile walk which is tolerable in nice weather. Rainey Street is only a few blocks away and there are some great patio bars there. It's on Town Lake and more economical than most other hotels near the convention center. Breakfast isn't included but there's a nice restaurant on site and a few food trucks right next door. I'd definitely stay here again. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no help from staff and elevator service asked for assistance and didnt receive and had to wait for the elevator several times a day. was food and bev offered with my stay? i didnt know it was included? was it? May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 11th Floor with view of the building next door We checked in on Saturday night. We called the shuttle from the airport and within 20 mins or so the Holiday Inn van pulled up. The driver was extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave us some great tips for sightseeing and eating. I was acknowledged as a Priority club member and was given water, and some chocolates upon arrival. We had a room on the 11th floor which overlooked the side of the next tower and the highway. (yuk) No lake view from here! When we got to the room, there was a tray of wine, fruit and cheese with a card for someone else. I immediately called the front desk and apparently these goodies were for the prior guest and had been sitting in the room for about a day! They apologized and quickly sent up some fruit and cheese (fresh)...nice. The room was just okay. Looks very dated - 70's ish styling. No room safe. If you are visiting, bring comfortable sneakers for all the walking or utilize the shuttle to get around. Ordered room service for dinner one night, and was told it would take less than 30 mins. An hour later and an additional phone call, we finally received our dinner. Overall the front desk staff was great, very helpful. As far as the Austin area, if you are going to hear music etc...make sure you visit on the weekend when 6th Street is closed off so you can walk in the street. If you go there during the week, the roads are open to traffic, not many people, and bands are not playing in alot of the clubs. Do check out SOCO area on the weekends for shopping and get a drink at the Continental Club. My favorite thing to see was the BATS! Pretty cool. Get there by 7:30pm and walk to the far end of the bridge. By around 8pm, you will see millions of bats fly out and stream across the evening sky....it does not disappoint. The hotel is next to a six lane highway, so if you are not on the Lake side, you will hear traffic day and night. Location is okay for walking to Rainey St and beyond. Long tailed grackle birds....you will encounter them everywhere! So loud and annoying it's unbelievable! Austin, how can you stand it? April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & nice people This was my first time visiting Austin. I chose this hotel because it was near everything on my agenda. The front desk staff was friendly and very welcoming. The restaurant staff was super nice! I would gladly stay at this hotel again just because of them! I had breakfast there 2 days in a row. They even catered to my special request. The breakfast buffet offered everything I wanted to eat. I'm not a picky eater, just a selective eater. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in Austin. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs attention This hotel is staffed by many kind and courteous people; however the property is in need of some significant attention and detracts from it's value. The location is convenient to the downtown. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness bathroom was not cleaned properly, one elevator not operating, bedspread cover needed to be washed (stained). Generally, the place needs a good cleaning. April 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>