Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Austin visit with my Sororiety Sisters Loved the fact your shuttle system took us to the Moonshine Bar and Grill and back. Was such a convenience. The bar was laid back and good Cosmos and bartender. Liked the soft pillows. Convenient location. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Hotel I stayed here so I could attend the Austin Pride festival and parade. While the room and restruant were very respectible, the common areas seemed to need updating. Upon arrival, for example, I rode up with others in the elevator. I had to exit the elevator to allow them to get off on the sixth floor. The hallway was very dirty. It seemed as if there had been a major remodeling project just completed and the cleaning crew had not cleaned up yet. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good, bed was great, great amount of towels. would recommend this hotel, just a little hard to find. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, nice views and comfortable rooms cant beat the location for the price. the view from the pool is great. the pool could be nicer but its fair and clean. the shuttle service to downtown is a great plus. the check-in was pretty fast and the parking is FREE. most hotels downtown charge for it. the rooms are comfortable and a fair size. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for location and quality! Room was booked for a great price for a holiday weekend. The room's view was beautiful and overlooked Lady Bird Lake. The only concern was the pool facility (too small). Overall hotel location and quality were great! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very cool The clanging of the gate to the pool was a constant interruption during the day. Thought it would go away when the staff locked the gate at 11pm but was awakened to the clanging twice during the night. Also questioning the cleaning, as no vacuum cleaner was with the maid as she was cleaning other rooms. She had what looked like a giant lint roller. ???? Where was the vacuum cleaner??? Our room seemed clean when we entered but HOW clean was it? September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, 5-10 min walk to bars and 6th st great location, quick walk to bars and downtown/6th st area; great view of lake September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Upgrades until construction is over Hotel was OK. No upgrades for Platinum members due to construction...should be done by the end of Sept 2013 September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements needed! The carpets at hotel are really worn out, hideous colors! I've stayed at many holiday Inn hotels and found this one really bad, mattress too soft it made my bad back worse, beds too small September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Renovations I was in a newly renovated room. I would prefer more closet and drawer space. I had three small drawers and one cubed space to put a weeks worth of clothes. Also, the restaurant was not opened for three nights of the stay and guests were relocated to the bar. We were there for a conference and one night there was a 20 minute wait with a big, empty restaurant across the hall. If you are going to advertise a restaurant, you should open it regardless of the occupancy rate at the hotel. The meeting space was fantastic. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We enjoyed our stay especially the extra service from Noel to provide a shuttle to the downtown area and also great recommendations and information from Troy in the bar. We hope to stay again sometime soon. The only downside is we wished we were able to view the lake, and our door did not shut properly (716), had to be slammed. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room 601 All I could hear was the traffic on 35 I had asked the front desk to change the room when I checked in and she seemed less than concerned. I typically like staying here but not so sure after this visit I travel two weeks out of the month to Austin just not sure not sleeping is worth it..... September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In general good. Some areas look very old and without maintenance. But en general, very good experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible housekeeping service Day 1-We tried checking in 1 1/2 hours after normal check-in time. Told our room wasn't clean and there were no rooms clean. Then all of a sudden we were told our room was clean and ready. Room was not clean, nor stocked. Toothpaste on bathroom counter, hairs on bathroom floor and no towels. Day 2- Room not cleaned at all and we had to call at 6:30pm to get supplies. Floor not vacuumed, my husband stepped on a screw by bed. Housekeeping just brought towels and did not clean nor bring toiletries. Then, discovered that the door did not lock AT ALL!! We had been going in and out for two days and found out that all our possessions were available for the taking. The front desk supervisor was very nice and apologetic and moved us to a new room with a proper lock for night 2. She also upgraded us starting night 3 to a lake-front room and comped half our stay. That was very nice, but it was also ridiculous that we had three different rooms in three nights. The remainder of our stay (6 nights) were ok other than horrible housekeeping services. We had to ask for towels or tissues a couple times. Seems that the whole place has a problem with houskeeping doing their job. Really need to get ventilation in the bathrooms, too!! No fans or air movement creates a "sauna-effect." Checked out early morning and the old man working the front desk acted irritated that we interrupted his computer time in the back room. He never made eye contact, rudely asked if we received a bill under our door (which we didn't) and never spoke to us after that. Took forever to look over the nine nights worth of charges, and then handed us our statement and turned around and left. Never once thanked us or said anything to us!! We travel a lot and have never encountered anyone as rude at a hotel! We will be travelling to Austin extensively over the next few years, and this Holiday Inn has lost our business for good. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location For A Stay In Austin I was in town with friends to attend a concert at One World Theater. Hotel was easy to find and the check-in was quick and courteous.The hotel is situated alongside Town Lake which has a scenic walking/running path which I took advantage of everyday. Due to my Platinum status I was upgraded to the top floor (11) facing Town Lake. View was very nice although the room was a little weathered for an "Executive King" Caught the hotel provided shuttle for a "must do" tour of 6th street. Lots of fun with plenty to see and do. The best part about the hotel was the staff. The bartender in the lounge was excellent with extensive knowledge of the area and places to go. You could tell he loved his job and it showed in the service. Buffet was very good and the staff there went above and beyond too. Excellent stay overall!! August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean And Comfortable We were very impressed with how clean the room was. The service was excellent. Breakfast was wonderful, dinner was horrible, the service was slow the food was cold and tasted bland. We gave high marks for the hotel for the overall service, clean comfortable room and beautiful view, their are lots of places close by to eat. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great The carpets need upgraded and traffic is crowded but other than that this is in a good location and the staff was very nice August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW, STAFF WAS EXCELLENT EASY CHECK IN, ROOM CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. VIEW WAS SPECTACULAR. FOOD WAS GOOD. PARKING EASY. CONFERENCE ROOM WAS LARGE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. GREAT STAY OVERALL. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked my parents in town for a couple of days Great location. They were comfortable because of the brand. No complaints. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Saturday Stay In Austin We tried to check in before 3pm and understood they were not ready for us. But when we showed up at 3pm (normal check in time) and were told for the next hour and ten minutes that it would be ready any minute, we grew frustrated as it certainly ate into our "sight seeing Austin" time. We were given drink coupons which meant nothing being that Im pregnant and my parents don't drink much. We were then offered breakfast coupons for the next morning (which breakfast was the highlight of this stay)! We finally had a room after an hour and twenty minutes of waiting. The room was fine, but wish queen beds had been an option rather than double. Being able to walk outback and hop on the trail along Lady Bird Lake was great. Free parking was appreciated too. I would probably pay a little more and stay in the action near downtown and away from the highway. The highway sounds were a bit loud during our sleep. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Everything was good except some delays in maintenance. But the staffs were helpful. I am happy with the stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home away from home All in all this stay was great. Rooms were very comfy and bar staff were as friendly as they come. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy It may have been because we had a room facing I35, but it was a little noisy. Our room had a crack in the ceiling believe it was room 1201 or 1202..hoped nothing would fall. And we had alot of trouble opening the door...husband had to go downstairs and looks like the door has a little trick to it. Rooms need a little updating. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Praise Thank you. We will be back again for a 3rd time. Wonderful staff very friendly. Clean hotel. Great. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Day Trip When I booked the room online, I left in the 'notes' area to have a room on a high floor. When I got to the hotel, the assistant manager was very pleasant, (even bubbly). As requested, my husband and I got a room on the eighth floor with a view above the pool and above the Lady Bird Lake. It was beautiful. The room was also nice with standard amenities. i really liked how the pool had a handicap chair lift to make sure all were able to enjoy it. Even though the hotel is right next to the freeway, we could not hear any sounds of traffic. the exercise room was slightly lacking in the weights, but had two treadmills that faced the pool/lake, and elliptical machine, two recumbent bikes, and I think even a stair-master. There were two weight stations to work the upper body and then some free weights. There were no weight stations for the lower body. The staff really made the hotel better than it already is. The price was fair for a room in the downtown area, and I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sewage smell uncomfortable stay This was the worst Holiday inn ever. The outside is deceiving. The room smelled of sewage. When I brought this to the attention of the hotel. They sent someone to poor bleach in the toilet and tub. Didn't last . The room smelled of musk and like mildew. I have never been so out done before on a hotel. Ridiculous. Management wasn't all that helpful either _as I was checking out she ran to the back like she had something to do. So I went to put my luggage in my car, as soon as I walked out the door she came back because I had to come right back in and get my keys from my husband. Sad. I do not recommend this hotel for anyone. The Holiday inn Austin lake off of 35 north is jot a good place. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rusty and stained I hate to write a bad review, but my room (possibly in the older part of the hotel) was disappointing at best. The room had a stale odor. The carpet was stained and tattered in places. The towel racks were rusty. The beds were hard. The decor in the room and in the hallways need updating. I had limited encounters with the staff and found them to be friendly enough. I also didn't use any other amenities during my evening at the hotel. I personally considered the price to not be worth what I got, but people may consider it all worth it for the hotel's proximity to sites and dining. My disappointment may have been made worse by the fact that I was coming off a 5-night stay at a Holiday Inn Express in Austin before staying a night at this Holiday Inn. I was more than pleased with my experience at HIE and would have stayed my final night there were it not for the distant location. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, not the best quality rooms We stayed at this Holiday Inn before and loved it. The pool, bar, and location is great. This stay, however, our lock on the door would not work. There was a huge crack in the sink as well. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room fine, mattress not The hotel is fine, the location is good, the staff were excellent. Our only complaint was with the mattress. It was one of those "butt-sprung" mattresses where both people unavoidably roll towards the center of the mattress. It is not conducive to a good night's rest. The hotel overall is good and I would stay here again--as long as the mattresses get updated. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed and will never return Older, outdated and musty hotel. Not family friendly. Lots of intoxicated guests. Rude front desk staff. Horrible customer service. Some calls to front desk go unanswered. Two sets of elevators. One of which only has one working elevator. The other makes questionable sounds every time it passes a particular floor. Small rooftop pool. Small bathrooms. Uncomfortable mattress. Ask for a lake view!!! Do not get stuck facing I35 like I did. I do not recommend and will never return. July 19, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>