Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff My wife and I visited Binghamton to see relatives and stayed at this hotel. We loved our room as it appeared to be newly remodeled. I can't say enough wonderful things about the staff we encountered. Everyone was so nice. We had dinner and breakfast and it was excellent. The hotel is close to many cool restaurants and bars that you could walk to. We will be back!!!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooom, friendly service The room was clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. Nothing fancy but I was pleased with the overall cleanliness of the place. Did not eat there so I can't comment on the food and drink. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What I Booked! My reservation clearly shows I booked an Executive Double. I wanted quiet so I could work and sleep. Instead, we were given a regular double across the hall from a couple who were clearly ending their relationship by having a screaming contest. Reception blamed the mix-up on my booking company and did comp our breakfasts, and security did eventually tell these two lunatics to be quiet, but howled obscenities at midnight, tissue-thin walls, and an utter lack of amenities made this stay gruesome. This is not what I booked, and I certainly did not get what I paid for. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great stay with our dog. We felt welcomed and the staff was GREAT. We will be back. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, but.. Everything was great except that I rented the jaccuzi room for quiet and relaxation. I thought it was a little strange that getting right off the elevator there was a big sign that said the floor we were on was a quiet floor, and 2 doors down from our room was a family with screaming children. Not my idea of relaxation. If it were a quiet floor, they should have been moved or our room should have been located somewhere else. Everything else was great. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location great. experience great. had a good night's rest. The free room-service breakfast for being a platinum member, albeit lukewarm, was a nice perk. enjoyable but quick stay. parking out front wouldn't have been too much trouble if there wasn't so much snow in Feb but park for the course in this area of NY. covered parking would've been sweet! February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed - Feb 7 - 10, 2014 Had stayed at this venue several times in past, always satisfied. Something changed since then. Though always courteous, front desk staff and restaurant seemed overwhelmed this time and service suffered. Inconsistencies in room clean up, too. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at front desk, very comfortable accommodations but very poor service int eh restaurant. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the clerk at the check-in desk was very helpful and polite. Swimming pool looked very well maintained. The only compliant I have is the service in the restaurant was extremely poor. We ordered a chicken sandwich, two orders of wings and an order of mozzarella sticks and took over an hour and a half to get our food. When the food arrived the chicken wings orders were incorrect. we ordered two dozen wings and were served two half dozen wings. It took another 45 minutes to get the other halves of the wings orders. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great Staff better than than my expectations even with Holiday Inn. Great staff, Alissa in reception, the chef at the restaurant and the nice lady (can't recall her name) at the cafe went out of their way to make our stay memorable. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The rooms were not what we expected. We've stayed in other Holiday Inns before, and they were nice looking and bigger. It was kind of staying at a motel. There was lots of noise on the streets from people partying and being loud. It was a nice stay because we relaxed and had a place to stay. The bar was awesome and its staff amazing! February 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expect from Holiday Inn hotels When I arrived, I was greeted with a smile and offered a complimentary beverage at the bar for being a platinum member. From there it was downhill... I went directly to the bar, thinking that after a long day I might enjoy a glass of wine before going to bed. However, after several minutes standing at the bar, no one took my order. I was tired, so I went to bed. There was a noise while I was trying to sleep that sounded like something nocking around in a clothes dryer. I was annoyed, but tired enough I was able to get to sleep. The next morning after showering and brushing my teeth, I noticed the drain in the sink did not drain. I fidgeted with it for a while until I was able to pull the stopper out. I finished getting ready and went downstairs for breakfast. After 15 minutes, I was finally able to get some coffee. After 20 more (35 total at this point) I was able to order. Another 30 minutes later, with no food, I had to get up and leave to make my meeting on time. I thought I could at least get a cup of coffee at the coffee pots near the exit, but they were all (3) empty. I travel a lot for work, and some for leisure. I try to stay within the Priority club family of hotels in order to consolidate my points. However, the next time I'm called to Binghamton, I will likely stay elsewhere. -Kriston January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Extremely nice facility with friendly, helpful staff. I'd recommend this to anyone. The restaurant was terrific. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating System not working well! During my stay the weather went from Average November to Snow and freezing cold. The temp in my room, no matter what I did with the thermostat, stayed @ 68 degrees, which is normally fine. Saturday afternoon the temperature dropped significantly with snow showers and wind. Saturday evening my room was @ 65, still not much of a problem and good for sleeping. Around 3am I woke up cold, the room was freezing and I had to double the comforter for warmth. I got up @ 6am to a freezing room. The thermostat registered 50 because that was the lowest mark. I had to run the shower hot and the hair dryer to create enough heat in the bathroom so I could get dressesd. I went to the front desk @ 6:45 and they said they would send someone to fix the heat. By the time I got back to my room @ 11am to pack-up the thermostat had only reached 56 degrees. When I checked out, I requested a discount on my room and the Front Desk Clerk took off $50. In hind-sight, I should have realized there would be a problem and asked Saturday evening to be moved to a new room where the heat was working. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and pillow uncomfortable The mattress was uneven, the sheets were to small for the bed and must have been very old, they wrinkled up under you, and became uncomfortable. The pillows were very large and hard. (Personal needs) The tempature was hard to control, either to hot or cold. The good part.. We had a suite with two rooms, living room and bedroom, we also had two full baths. We felt very safe in the area and there were lots of resturants in the area. The hotel was clean for the most part, but a little over priced for the off season. There was no continental breakfast, but the resturant did provide three meals a day at a cost, and had coffee out around 6:00. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel Nice hotel, very nice front desk and bar staff. A little of a pain in the neck to park there with security guard was stopping each car as it enters lot to check for parking pass. Maid service was excellent on 3 out of 4 days but did not clean he room very well one day even though I left a generous daily tip for maid service. The room was average size, very comfortable bed, nice sized desk, decent sized flat panel TV (wish they had the Sci-Fi channel). Room was somewhat noisy on second night which was very windy. Whistling noise coming in through window, almost all night long, from the wind (that needs to be fixed). Shower diverter did not divert all water from downspout to shower head so shower was on weak side. Free Wi-Fi. Free use of business center. They also have a gym and indoor pool. Nice bar. Overall, hotel was very clean. Never was given a bill at check-out, and I did return room key-cards to front desk but shame on me, I forgot to ask for bill. All in all a pretty nice experience, I will stay there again. I have to reiterate, the front desk and bar staff were excellent - courteous, professional, helpful. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Once again, we felt quite welcomed and had a relaxing experience. Thank you. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Great Service The room was nice and clean. Every time we asked for help with directions to golf courses or restaurants the person at the desk was very friendly and helpful. I would return the next time in am in town. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Decent Area Hotel needs a little updating, but is in a good location and has a beautiful view in downtown Binghamton. Definitely would return when traveling through again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and nice staff I was pleasantly surprised to find a rather large mini fridge and microwave in our room (both were extremely useful during the stay) and the staff was always kind, courteous and helpful in addressing various requests. The hotel is also in a great location (easy to walk to nearby restaurants/bars/entertainment/etc.) and we had a view of the river nearby from our room. Everything was nice and clean upon arrival. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Wonderful Staff Great Location and Wonderful Staff As Platinum IHG Member and Diamond HH I certainly travel my fair share and to frequent travelers it is not so important how dated some of the rooms are, but how you are treated and welcomed to a Hotel. Even though it was my first time staying at this particular IHG Hotel I was welcomed just like I have been there a 1000 times before…..well done! However the Restaurant food quality left much to be desired, however the service once more made up for it. But I definitely will not be eating there if it is more important for the kitchen manager to hang around the bar, rather than focusing on the food which left the kitchen, which at this day could have not been more than 10 covers. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room and tight quarters in a standard room. My wife and I needed a place to stay overnight after a wedding. The wedding was near by and most of my family was staying at another local hotel. We opted for this hotel to save some money. The room was a standard room with a king sized bed. It felt very cramped with almost no room to move around. The thermostat fell off the wall when we turned the air conditioning on to cool the room! We dropped our bags and headed to the wedding. It was extraordinarily loud in the room next to us later that night. The walls seemed almost paper thin and we could hear everything going on in the room next to us when the guests loudly returned at around 1 a.m. bringing whatever party they were just at with them. (Granted we had an adjoining room and most of the noise seemed to be coming from the adjoining door area.) It was loud enough that it woke us up and then prohibited us from going back to sleep. The next morning we decided to try and use the coffee maker in the room before heading out. We were desperate for a GOOD cup of coffee and were let down in a big way. The coffee maker is a tease! We didn't stay long enough to try any of the amenities on property. We had very limited interaction with the staff, so no comment there. I gave a three stars, average, rating because that is exactly what our experience was, average. Nothing special, no pleasant surprises; just an average hotel room for a decent price. I kind of wished we'd paid the little extra and stayed at the hotel up the street with our family. They seemed to have a better experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Overall the hotel was good. We had challenges eating breakfast 1 morning. 35 minute wait for pancakes and eggs and once the food finally arrived it was cold. We left and went to local diner. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Conference Hotel At the end of September, spent two nights attending a conference at Binghamton's Holiday Inn. Although the room was near the elevator on the 7th floor, it was quite quiet. I especially enjoyed the high-quality towels and comfortable bed. Food at the conference was very good, except for rather dry breakfast potatoes. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Binghamton. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No heat No heat--60 degrees in the room and NO HEAT!!!!too cold September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant Service The hotel is a bit old and could use some updating but overall, our stay was comfortable. We were traveling in a group of 11 motorcycles and I was glad we all had a club card so we could park closer to the hotel. The highlight of our stay was the staff at the bar and restaurant. Our bartender was fabulous and the drinks were perfect. Our dinner servers and our breakfast servers were responsive to our needs and took great care of us. I would also like to mention that the breakfast cook served up one heck of a great breakfast! We would stay at this hotel again thanks to the exceptional customer service offered by all these fine folks. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard matress and poor food quality The mattress was hard, and the room was small. Price was to high even though there was not breakfast included. Restaurant was out of tap beer. All 4 taps were dry. Bottle beer was expensive. Great location to visit other drinking and eating establishments. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room One of the best downtown hotels that I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Parking was very close to hotel entrance. The only problem was that I hadn't book this hotel for more nites. I will be staying here again. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by City Pool great. No DVD player. No fridge. And a bum tried to get money twice in the parking lot and I only stayed one night. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest staff!!! Having had to ask the staff for help more than once (due to my own ditziness), I found them to be patient, understanding, and so polite! Thanks to them for saving the day! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money This Holiday Inn is located in downtown Bingamton. All aspects of our stay were good. It was a treat to dine outdoors and watch the ducks on the rapidly flowing river. You would be especially lucky if you were aserved by Sabrina - a knowledgeable and caring staff person. August 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>