Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 254 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

254reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

………….

By

November 28, 2021

club

…………………… …………… ……….…………………………………………….

Went very well thanks to the hotel staff ..

Read More
Read Less

Excelent

By

November 26, 2021

club

I was taken by surprise the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. Loved the rooms and the lobby

Read More
Read Less

It's fine

By

November 26, 2021

club

It's fine. Nothing spectacular. When we arrived their entire computer system had crashed so in order to get in to your room you had to be escorted by a hotel employee...each time because no key cards could be made. But we weren't offered any discount for the inconvenience which seemed odd just some shrugs. There was pink mold in the shower pan and grey splotches on the sheets. But despite all this, Anthony who helped us get back into the room after returning from dinner was lovely and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Tough day

By

November 24, 2021

club

Lady at front desk was not pleasant. I understand the systems are down but we don't need to seem like an inconvenience. Made an unprofessional comment about a Co worker. That Co worker turned out to be awesome. Very personable and was super nice. His name was Tommy I believe.

Read More
Read Less

Should have been a great experience

By

November 24, 2021

club

So disappointed. The room was extremely hot and we were told to open a window, as the AC kicked out hot air. The windows were screwed shut. There were way too many smokers there who did not consider the signage asking them to. Not smoke on property. Our room was full of cigarettes smoke and we were there for a tennis camp. My daughter has asthma and was affected by this setting. Needless to say the 80 degree room and the smoke didn’t fare well for her.

Read More
Read Less

Dorty underwear

By

November 22, 2021

platinumelite

On arrival only one staff member was at the front desk and completely swamoed with checkins. I had called earlier to upgrade(and pay for) to a king room and was told there wasnt any (this comes into play in a moment). When we got to the room my wife found a dirty thong hanging from the shower curtin. Front desk was notified and we were told to come down for a different room. Stood in line for another 20 minutes to be given a room with a king bed. Ended up missing 20 min of the game we were in town for. Front desk was apologetic and did best to fix the issue

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

November 22, 2021

club

Staff is very rude, and not helpful at all. Rooms are very small, really not comfortable for 2 or more people.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 22, 2021

club

Great service and stayed for a week and everyone was great with me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location to walk anywhere in Binghamton

By

November 21, 2021

This is a great hotel located near so many eclectic and fun restaurants that you can walk to. It's in a safe comfortable area with easy parking. The hotel is clean and inviting, the staff were very genuine, friendly, warm, and professional upon my arrival and checking in.
The room was clean, nicely decorated and comfortable. I stayed in a queen room that also had a chair and stool which is so great instead of just the bed. Slightly bigger refrigerator than most hotels. Bathroom was small but clean and had a walk in shower.
Bed was comfortable, pillows were all too soft but that's not a negative. They offer to provide different types of pillows, I just didn't ask for anything different.
My stay was in November and the hotel just switched to heat, which was comfortable. They unlock the windows to allow for fresh air and cool the room if you want, which I did. It js a college town, so having my window open I could hear some college kids late (my room faced the hustle and bustle) but it wasn't an issue. I just closed the window.
Overall, it's a great location, great hotel, and wonderful staff. Rare things these days.

Read More
Read Less

Ineptitude in Binghamton

By

November 18, 2021

Do not recommend this property if you need a room that is bigger than a closet!! If you are looking for a room with a king size bed this is not the place for you, since even though they advertise that size room/bed, upon checking in you will be informed that that size room/bed doesn't exist in the entire hotel and they will put you in a room with a double bed! Most of the bathrooms including the tub are smaller than most public handicap accessible stalls. If you plan on parking your car good luck!! because if there are any events taking place at the arena, they rent out the entire parking lot even when the hotel is completely booked!! If you address this with the evening manager he seems to take any criticism as a personal attack on him and might offer you a bottle of water in compensation. Lastly, only stay here if you enjoy a sauna because you will roast in the rooms between the Fall until late Spring because apparently they have an old system that only has high heat or AC but cannot support both at the same time! Also, save your money on the breakfast because the food was almost inedible!!

Read More
Read Less

fix hvac

By

November 17, 2021

club

room was nice. turned heat down when we left room for a wedding, when we returned th room was almost 89 degrees and very stuffy. called front desk and the maintenance man came up very quickly. he cracked the 2 windows and explained that the hvac only heats or cools cannot do both. should post directions above thermostat so clients can make a comfortable environment. room did not get comfortable until almost 5am. the maintenance man was very nice and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a great location.

By

November 17, 2021

It's a nice hotel for the area. The rooms are a bit small, but good enough. My only real gripe was the oval desk, which was not great for working. Beyond that, everything was great.

Read More
Read Less