Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay, Convenient We have stayed at this hotel several times and utilized their option to leave our car there and have their shuttle take us to, and pick us up from, the airport. Although the hotel is older, the inside is quiet, clean, and comfortable. We ate dinner in the hotel the night we arrived and breakfast the next morning. The food was good and the service was very good. Staff members throughout the hotel were very pleasant. The only downside was on our return from the airport. It would be quite helpful to inform the customers to call the hotel after luggage is picked up and where the shuttle pickup will be (outer lane outside of baggage claim). We placed at least 4 calls to the hotel, over a 60 minute period, describing where we were standing (immediately outside baggage claim 1 & 2) and were told repeatedly the driver was there waiting. He had actually taken 3 other people to the hotel and was not where we had stated we were waiting. Still a very nice visit and we plan to stay again in the future. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birminghan, Al The hotel was easy to find and the lobby was attractive. Staff was responsible and friendly. The room was clean and attractive. and the beds comfy. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Great People! Near Airport! Easy to find! Good Food and very nice bar and lobby! Highly recommend this hotel when in Birmingham on business. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel has a very comfortable bed but we found several bugs in our room and the hotel is overdue for some renovations. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updatiing. Overall stay was sufficient. It was convenient for flying in late at night. However, the area is not a desirable area - but the hotel did have proper security measures. The guest room was fine - but hallways are very worn. Needs updating. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Units are old! First and last time to ever stay here.......................................................................................................................................................................................... September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it's the people that makes it or breaks it Hotel itself is ok. Staff is hit and miss. Some were friendly, some were like giving you a job interview. Restaurant: ordered shrimp fetacuni with mushroom and broccoli- not sure why they put all the parmesan cheese in that it was more like Mac and cheese. Asked the waitress about the happy hour snack, she went to check and never told me what it was. There aren't many restaurants near by. Overall. If you don't have a car and need to stay a day or two, you can pull thru. If you are staying longer, I would not recommend it. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff and Clean Hotel Great Stay was greated by friendly staff and treated with respect. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Will return... September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice Hotel This is a great hotel with clean, well appointed rooms. The staff was very friendly and prepared to help with anything that I needed. The restaurant staff were pleasant and the food was great. Very comfortable beds and pillows. I recommend this hotel to travelers in the Birmingham area. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So So visit The restaurant was out of steak on a Friday night...The AC did not work in my room. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to feel at home. Very friendly, helpful staff. I felt like a multi-time guest on my first visit. Clean, quiet and relaxing. Restaurant and lounge areas were comfortable and the food was excellent. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time for renovations! Staff upon arrival around noon was not very smiley nor helpful. Barely answered my questions and the room I was originally set up in was for guests requiring special services. The carpets should be cleaned or changed as well as the wall paper. Upon my return a few hours later, I noticed that the air conditioning was not operating and it was extremely hot in the room. The staff in late afternoon was much friendlier & helpful. They got me a new room which was somewhat more up to date and cleaner. Although convenient for early morning flights out to the airport, I recommend that this hotel go through some upgrading & modernizing. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good stay at the HIE. It was a little loud with road construction, but i think they lowered prices also. Very convenient by the airport. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience Having just stayed at two other holiday inns I was shocked at the experience here. There was no one to meet us at the airport guess you had to call them nice to have been forewarned. Check in we had a grumpy woman who failed to give any info on the pool restaurant etc. We found a lost lady in the hall who didn't know which room number was hers she was looking for an internet code. Many of the elevator lights were burnt out. My husband had to push the door in with his shoulder. It was warped. I could not get out of the bathroom he opened the door. The restaurant could have been good but the fish was too breaded and greasy. The chips were transparent with oil and the beef tough. The bed was uncomfortable and the bathroom stained. When we went to get airport transportation we were told he was picking up at the airport and would be pack soon. Twenty minutes later someone called him and he arrived with nobody in the van. Needs work August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very easy to locate. Easy off on to highway. Very beautiful rooms, very clean, quiet, and a wonderful dining/bar area. The staff were very courteous. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Friendly staff, located very close to the interstate so expect to hear some road noise. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable The room was clean and the staff were friendly. The beds were not very comfortable and the TV was nice but did not have a guide or very many channels. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff at the hotel were very courteous. There was a severe Thunderstorm during the dinner hour and, despite the power to the building being interrupted, the food was well prepared and promptly served. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this Hotel I was pleasantly surprised at the appearance and quality of the food at this hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise! From the exterior this property looks like an outdated hotel. However, this hotel has been remodeled and the staff performs as well as the interior looks! The restraunt/bar is very good, this removes the need to venture out for dinner. I travel every week and will stay here every time I am in Birmingham. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel was a Pleasant Surprise I was amazed at the service and quality of the rooms and food at this hotel. I will definiately consider it again when I travel to Birningham. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Hotel was outdated, there was a very musty odor in the hallway. Food was overpriced, portions were small. I would never stay or recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of a Facelift! Generally I am fine staying at Holiday Inn's but the Birmingham Airport facility appears to have been forgotten. In desperate need of a facelift in the rooms and corridors, it was very run down. Although there is little control over what goes on in the surrounding area beyond hotel gorunds, it is not located in an area where I feel completely safe. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In transit to Alabama University Good HI experience as usual. I try to stay at a HI hotel when I can, mainly in the UK, and the standard here in the US is what I'm used to. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is very close to airport. The overall appearance and stay was good. I would stay here again in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great The food and pool is in the hotel next door. You have to walk or drive over to the other hotel to use these services. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations I loved my stay at this hotel. It is close to the airport and the staff always are friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and comfortable which makes it easy to get a good night sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Airport Professional staff. Close to airport. Comfortable rooms. Food on site. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left at the airport As a Platinum member, I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties around the US. I normally don't write reviews, but I was so frustrated with my stay here that I felt I needed to. I realize that the courtesy pick up at the airport is what it is- a courtesy and the hotel has the right to tell me it is not available. However, once I had gotten my luggage at the airport I called and the lady at the front desk was not very helpful. Her comment was," did you look outside?" She said she would have him to circle back around to pick me up. No one ever came. I recalled the front desk 40 minutes later and the driver was at the hotel. The lady at the front desk did not tell him I was waiting. The driver apologized and said he was not told to pick me up at 10:00 pm. Once arrived at the hotel to check in, I had the privilege of getting the same lady at check in. Not once did she look at me and address me. The gentleman beside me was greeted very professionally by another agent. This lady said, " I need your card and drivers license." She never once looked at me. She checked me in laid my cards on the counter not handing them to me. Very Rude! I was suppose to stay two nights but I am moving to a competitor tonight. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great air conditioning and super friendly staff! Don't let the aged exterior fool you. It's not home but for the price it rates above most places I have stayed while traveling on business. If you are looking to feel welcome while you rest yourself in a clean and comfortable room this is my choice in Birmingham. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>