Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Brandie is so helpful and friendly! You are fortunate to have such a valuable member of your staff such as her. I look forward to staying there and seeing her smiling face! I stay there maybe every two months, and the elliptical machine still isn't fixed (or you haven't bought a new one). It'd be nice if that was taken care of! Had a very enjoyable time! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Great.................................................................................................................................................................................. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed customer I was use to good service , This visit standard was lower. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience My experience was great from check in to check out October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access but not so good experience. This hotel was very easy to get to from the interstate hwy. We happened to be staying there on a night when the staff was extremely busy. The room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint I had with this room is that the bathtub drain was completely clogged! We figured it was no use calling the desk for someone to come up and see what was wrong so my husband being the handyman that he is unclogged the drain himself. It was disgusting! There was every color hair and texture of hair to be had in that drain....YUCK!!! Makes you wonder how often the bathtub drains in hotels are cleaned on a regular basis! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and proximity to airport Convenience of shuttle to airport was terrific. Stay, Park and Go was wonderful, will use it again in future. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great proximity to airport, but kind of run down If you need to stay by the airport, this place is 2 minutes away and the free shuttle is great. However, this hotel is rundown and not located in the best part of town. The TV in my room didn't work and when I called down to ask tell the front desk, they said they would send somebody up to fix it, but then never did. Later when I tried to call again to check on the status of the fix, the phone didn't work. Kind of a calamity, I know, but given that I'm a frequent Holiday Inn devotee I was not happen that the ball was dropped. I was not particularly happy with the cleanliness of the bathroom either. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but room felt like it was vibrating all night Arrived at hotel late at night and was given room on top floor. Room is nice enough; however, there was a loud noise seemingly loud enough to shake the room. Eventually determined there was an AC unit just above the room's bathroom on the roof. Unit was unusually loud! Management sent personnel to investigate but simply said, sorry it's an AC unit and we do not have any other rooms. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and close to airport This is a great hotel if you have an early morning flight. They have a great shuttle service, the front desk is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy with my stay Here Hotel was very clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and Helpful. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OLD, broken - avoid One of the three old slow elevators kept getting stuck. The counter space in the bathroom is ALMOST big enough for your toothbrush (almost). - will not be staying here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DATED ROOM AN TERABLE STAFF Over all bad from check in an poorly staffed,panhandled in parking lot, October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay We were in town for two days on our way to the U of A. Our flight got in late, after 1am. we called the Hotel and they sent out a shuttle with two of the most helpful people you could ever meet. They helped us with our bags gave us advise on both Birmingham and the college. They just made a bad day so much better. The front desk clerk was wonderful and got us to our room in no time. We learned that 75 degrees is cold for the south so the pool was closed but we were able to sit out on the deck chairs in the sun shine. The room was comfortable, and was quite. It was a good stay October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I was booked into the Holiday Inn-Birmingham for business purposes. Overall I found the hotel itself, the guest room and common areas to be very nice. I found the staff, especially the front desk staff October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay could use a better staff system My stay was good while in the Birmingham area. The hotel is pretty clean and located in a good area for my work. Bad area for walking around and scenery of the neighborhood. The lobby had a huge leak in the ceiling with buckets catching the water, The ceiling had water damage for sometime it was very obvious. The breakfast area was ok but the waitress staff was not friendly and the price for what was actually available was poor. Also the front desk staff never aknowledged my platinum elite status nor offered me a bottle of water or anything for my service to there hotel chain. The rooms were clean and quite for sleeping and comfortable. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel Convenient to airport. Good food/bar onsite. Shuttle available to downtown restaurants. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Birmingham I stayed at this hotel during an overnight business trip and conference at the BJCC. The hotel is only about 5-6 minutes from the BJCC and very easy to find. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was great. Service was excellent. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Hotel check-in took less than 5 minutes and express check-out took no time at all. The room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom was very clean and the water pressure was great. I would recommend staying at this hotel! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff with an Attitude "GREAT!!!" I asked to speak to the desk manager at check out. I expressed to her how impressed I was and how proud she should be of the positive, happy, friendly, can-do" attitude each and every one of her staff exhibited to me and others during my 2 night stay. I stay in hotels over 75 nights / yr. and this "Birmingham Airport HI Team" is exceptional! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Use only in an emergency This is a very old Holiday Inn in need of renovation. The TV's gave a fuzzy picture (I was told they are waiting for service), the tub wouldn't drain and the food was below average. I was panhandled in the parking lot. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay If you've got to get to the Birmingham-Airport for an early flight the next day, you can't beat the Holiday Inn nearby. Very comfortable and excellent staff. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit I needed a room for an early flight and booked here; great hotel and accomodations; excellent shuttle service to hotel; i would stay here again. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trip to Alabama The hotel is close to the airport and easy to find. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The food at the restaurant was good and the waitresses were attentive to the needs of the customers. The room was clean but the bed was not comfortable I felt that I could fall out of it if I got to close to the side, I think the springs were very weak or broken. The bathroom was clean. Overall I would stay there again. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay, Convenient We have stayed at this hotel several times and utilized their option to leave our car there and have their shuttle take us to, and pick us up from, the airport. Although the hotel is older, the inside is quiet, clean, and comfortable. We ate dinner in the hotel the night we arrived and breakfast the next morning. The food was good and the service was very good. Staff members throughout the hotel were very pleasant. The only downside was on our return from the airport. It would be quite helpful to inform the customers to call the hotel after luggage is picked up and where the shuttle pickup will be (outer lane outside of baggage claim). We placed at least 4 calls to the hotel, over a 60 minute period, describing where we were standing (immediately outside baggage claim 1 & 2) and were told repeatedly the driver was there waiting. He had actually taken 3 other people to the hotel and was not where we had stated we were waiting. Still a very nice visit and we plan to stay again in the future. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birminghan, Al The hotel was easy to find and the lobby was attractive. Staff was responsible and friendly. The room was clean and attractive. and the beds comfy. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Great People! Near Airport! Easy to find! Good Food and very nice bar and lobby! Highly recommend this hotel when in Birmingham on business. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel has a very comfortable bed but we found several bugs in our room and the hotel is overdue for some renovations. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updatiing. Overall stay was sufficient. It was convenient for flying in late at night. However, the area is not a desirable area - but the hotel did have proper security measures. The guest room was fine - but hallways are very worn. Needs updating. September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Units are old! First and last time to ever stay here.......................................................................................................................................................................................... September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it's the people that makes it or breaks it Hotel itself is ok. Staff is hit and miss. Some were friendly, some were like giving you a job interview. Restaurant: ordered shrimp fetacuni with mushroom and broccoli- not sure why they put all the parmesan cheese in that it was more like Mac and cheese. Asked the waitress about the happy hour snack, she went to check and never told me what it was. There aren't many restaurants near by. Overall. If you don't have a car and need to stay a day or two, you can pull thru. If you are staying longer, I would not recommend it. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff and Clean Hotel Great Stay was greated by friendly staff and treated with respect. Very clean room and comfortable bed. Will return... September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>