Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise! From the exterior this property looks like an outdated hotel. However, this hotel has been remodeled and the staff performs as well as the interior looks! The restraunt/bar is very good, this removes the need to venture out for dinner. I travel every week and will stay here every time I am in Birmingham. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel was a Pleasant Surprise I was amazed at the service and quality of the rooms and food at this hotel. I will definiately consider it again when I travel to Birningham. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Hotel was outdated, there was a very musty odor in the hallway. Food was overpriced, portions were small. I would never stay or recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In Need of a Facelift! Generally I am fine staying at Holiday Inn's but the Birmingham Airport facility appears to have been forgotten. In desperate need of a facelift in the rooms and corridors, it was very run down. Although there is little control over what goes on in the surrounding area beyond hotel gorunds, it is not located in an area where I feel completely safe. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In transit to Alabama University Good HI experience as usual. I try to stay at a HI hotel when I can, mainly in the UK, and the standard here in the US is what I'm used to. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is very close to airport. The overall appearance and stay was good. I would stay here again in the future. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great The food and pool is in the hotel next door. You have to walk or drive over to the other hotel to use these services. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations I loved my stay at this hotel. It is close to the airport and the staff always are friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet and comfortable which makes it easy to get a good night sleep. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birmingham Airport Professional staff. Close to airport. Comfortable rooms. Food on site. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left at the airport As a Platinum member, I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties around the US. I normally don't write reviews, but I was so frustrated with my stay here that I felt I needed to. I realize that the courtesy pick up at the airport is what it is- a courtesy and the hotel has the right to tell me it is not available. However, once I had gotten my luggage at the airport I called and the lady at the front desk was not very helpful. Her comment was," did you look outside?" She said she would have him to circle back around to pick me up. No one ever came. I recalled the front desk 40 minutes later and the driver was at the hotel. The lady at the front desk did not tell him I was waiting. The driver apologized and said he was not told to pick me up at 10:00 pm. Once arrived at the hotel to check in, I had the privilege of getting the same lady at check in. Not once did she look at me and address me. The gentleman beside me was greeted very professionally by another agent. This lady said, " I need your card and drivers license." She never once looked at me. She checked me in laid my cards on the counter not handing them to me. Very Rude! I was suppose to stay two nights but I am moving to a competitor tonight. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great air conditioning and super friendly staff! Don't let the aged exterior fool you. It's not home but for the price it rates above most places I have stayed while traveling on business. If you are looking to feel welcome while you rest yourself in a clean and comfortable room this is my choice in Birmingham. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn so far UNHAPPY STAFF Not a lot of smiles at the hotel except for the maids. Everyone just seemed unhappy and distracted. ELEVATOR BROKEN TWO DAYS IN A ROW I was on the top floor (9th) "Ambassador Level". The night I arrived the elevator doors would not open to go down. I told the desk, and they said they had been having that problem. Next morning, with all my suitcases, etc., getting ready to head to the airport, the elevator again would not work. Finally a maid took the elevator to our floor and got the doors to open after 10 minutes. On the way down the elevator stopped at several floors for which no buttons were pressed and no people waiting to board on those floors. FOOD/BAR NO SERVICE Went to supper at 5:30. Bar/restaurant open at 5:00. Sat at bar for over 10 minutes. No bartender, no service, no wait staff anywhere in the bar or restaurant. Could have made myself my own drinks! Went back upstairs and called room service. Ordered, and they said it would be 15 minutes. 45 minutes later food arrived. Food was of mediocre quality. Room service attendant had no beer opener (I had one). Just a poor experience. I've grown to expect good service from Holiday Inns. Would not stay in this one again nor recommend it to anyone, especially since this was the only place to eat near the airport without driving. That was why I stayed there in the first place, because I knew Holiday Inns usually have a decent restaurant. Based on my experience, I would guess it is a management issue. NEVER would expect elevator to go unrepaired over two days. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service top notch! From the second we called to ask questions about availability, to the return call, then check in, our delish dinner in the hotel, to check out -- the personnel (and personal service) was outstanding. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, but if you've gotta handhold if you're on business Hotel itself is fine. Its an airport hotel, so lots of vendors and people in/out of the lobby all the time. No big deal. Everything else was fine, my complaints are as follows: No internet connection in my room- didnt offer me another one, "reset the router," which doesn't help the signal strength (its about distance from the router, not a software issue. I explained I was there on business, they offered me a password to the business center. Not helpful. Breakfast is the same sub-par items you get at all other Holiday-inns. I won't be specific, so as not to get this removed. Thats all fine, except they charge for it separately and expect a tip... I guess because there are "waitstaff?" It's a buffet just like all the others, you don't need the staff. And at that they were out of silverware (sitting in a pile, washed but not dried in a booth), so I was offered a plastic fork. I'll probably go elsewhere next time as I would rather not risk the frustration and inability to be connected to work when I need to be. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was better than I expected As a place to spend the night while waiting for a plane, this hotel was excellent. The outside looked bad, but the room was spotless and the furniture was comfortable. The shuttle service from and to the airport was speedy and friendly. On the whole, this is a fine airport hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flight Canceled My stay at the Birmingham Airport Holiday Inn was a last minute decision upon learning my flight that evening, had been canceled. I made the reservation while still at the airport, based on a recommendation from a fellow traveler who had stayed there the night before and the available shuttle service the hotel offered. The shuttle driver was a very pleasant young man who quickly saw my fatigue and offered my a cold bottle of water; which he politely wiped dry before offering it to me. He was not only kind but very courteous as well. Once at the hotel, check-in went smoothly and quickly; no hitches whatsoever. Next day's flight was not due to leave until 6PM. I would have liked to checked my luggage early in the day, in order to be free to travel the city a bit during my wait; but the airline would not accept check-in until after 3PM. I contacted the hotel and they graciously offered to not only hold my luggage for me, but made travel arrangements into the city for me, since I was unfamiliar with the area. I cannot emphasize enough, the consideration the staff had shown me during my stay and even after I checked out of the hotel. Everyone I dealt with during my stay, was kind and helpful. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The staff was wonderful. They were friendly and accommodating. The room we were in had several problems. The staff addressed the concerns immediately. I do believe that the hotel is dated and due for a massive face lift/remodel. There were things that were the result of wear and tear over time. The desk clerk gave us a credit for a 1-night stay due to our problems. We felt safe there. There was a guard/security on duty at all times. It was located next to the highway. Easy access to everything. I would stay there again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility - and Friendly staff!! Thank you for making our stay so pleasant! Staff Fabulous!!!!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and helpful staff Perfect place to stay if you need a quality place near the B'ham airport. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bumped at the airport! After receiving horrible service from United Airlines, I had to remain overnight at an airport hotel and travel the next morning at 6:00 a.m. We stayed at the BHM Airport Holiday Inn. Our short stay was very good. Because I am an IHG member, I stayed on the Executive floor and that made our stay more tolerable. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar and Restaurant The hotel was in a questionable area, but they did have roving security and a full bar/restaurant for late night meals and drinks. This was definitely a plus!. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Like the hotel and it fitted my needs. I'll look at it for family visit when we're out of town. I rate the accommodations very high. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-flight stay Easy stay close to the Airport, quiet and restful, good shuttle to the airport July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, thankful for armed security Great hotel, scary neighborhood near the airport. We lost an iPod while at the hotel. We called the staff, they found it and promptly called us back. We picked it up later in the week. While I would not recommend jogging around the hotel, it worked great for the nature of our trip. Well maintained property. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place close to airport This is a great hotel for early morning flights out of Birmingham. The shuttle service is excellent and the people that work there are kind and knowledgable about the hotel an the area around it. My husband and I have stayed here several times after football games at UA. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff This hotel is nice but the staff makes it a great place to stay! July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast charge Could you tell me the reason why the charge for breakfast at Steel City Bar And Grill islisted? (See the chain mail attached below) I was very surprised that the breakfast was charged when I saw my credit card balance. Because I booked the room with “Best Flexible with Breakfast” rate type, as you can see the fact clearly by the e-mail attached. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad services Bad services, poor food and not clean. they should change the management of this hotel and it is clear no any care about anything. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Cigarrette Smell in room Unfortunately I was expecting a better accomodation specially when you spent 5 hrs in an airport waiting for the plane to depart until it was canceled. I don't know if the fact that I was a distressed passenger made them give me a horribly smelly room. I asked to be changed and they did changed me but the room was as smelly as the previous one. Had to purchase downy dryer sheets to remove the smell of cigarrettes of the room. I have to travel to BHM frequently and I hope this hotel improves. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Airport very good stay, clean, good service, good food, great location to airport..................................................................... July 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>