Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and bar were closed. I, as well as other family members, was very disappointed when I found out that the pool and bar would be closed for construction during my 4-day stay at the hotel for our first family reunion in Birmingham, AL. I was not informed that the pool and bar would be under construction when I made reservations at the hotel. The brochure of the hotel shows the beautiful-looking swimming pool and bar. Frankly, the bar did not look as though it was under construction. I did not check-out the pool area, since I was told it was under construction. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not your best effort. How do you offer a product, at what was a pretty steep price, with no mention of any facilities other than the room? No bar. No restaurant. What's up with that? No more chances on this location. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Regard for Member Status and Dont Park and Fly As a Platinum member, I do expect to be recognized when I arrive at a property and that was exactly the case when recently stayed here. Ive stayed here many times as I travel frequently from Birmingham and the Inn is convenient and I liked the Park and Fly feature rate. From there the remainder of the stay was downhill. I had asked for a room upgrade but when I got to the room it must have been the smallest broom closet they had available, I had to move the office chair into a corner to be able to get by the desk and into the room. Had I not been leaving so early the next morning and just needed a bed, I would have complained immediately. The next morning I complained to the clerk and was told that my status was not listed in their system was apparently why I had not received the requested upgrade. This was not true as I had been recognized as a Platinum member when I checked in. I asked if they were so busy that an upgrade could not have been provided and he told me there were plenty of rooms available for an upgrade as it was the day after a holiday and they were actually very slow. I can believe this as the parking lot was very empty. Now for the really bad part: The restaurant and bar were closed, one of the reasons to stay at a HI is for this feature, so I had to leave the property to have dinner. I had paid he park and fly rate and left my car at the property. Upon return I called the motel as soon as I got off the plan for the shuttle. I was told to get my bags and call back, to which I replied I do not have to wait on bags as I carried mine on, I just need the shuttle dispatched. I was told to go outside baggage claim and wait. I waited almost 10 minutes which was 15 minutes since I first requested a shuttle and i called again. I was told the shuttle was en route. After about another 5 minutes it finally showed up. I was angry and the shuttle driver said he had just been told and came straight to the airport. That leads me to believe my first call had gone ignored and he was not dispatched until my second call. This was the second time this has happened, on my previous stay, i called for the shuttle and after 3 calls and almost 40 minutes it arrived to pick me up. I was told then, the shuttle drivers had changed shifts and the word that someone was waiting had not been told to the relief driver. Going forward, ill have to rethink my options about staying here, The customer service, shuttle service and the fact there is no restaurant or bar will probably cause me to seek other lodging options even though i am a loyal Priority Club member and always try to seek out HI properties. This property does not meet the expectations that I expect in a IHG hotel. When I arrived at the hotel, I went to the desk and after waiting for the 2 desk clerks to finish their conversation, I asked if a Manager was on sight. I was told in a very flippant tone, "Not on Saturday". When I expressed my displeasure the attitude was well the shuttle was sent.. Very non-caring and impersonal. This was the second time June 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Negative experience After traveling all day we wanted a hotel where we could get dinner so we chose a Holiday Inn rather than an Express which we usually choose for overnight stops. There was no mention that the restaurant and bar were closed for repairs on the Internet when we checked for a convenient facility. The hotel is located in an undesirable neighborhood and no restaurants were within walking distance. They did say thay would give breakfast which was unappealing to say the least. Muffins were thrown on a tray and most were just broken pieces. They was no cream or artificial sweetener. The lobby and room were clean but the elevator and hallway carpeting was quite dirty. Being recognized as a platinum customer with a thank you rather than a small bag of potato chips would have been appreciated more. A note should be made on the web site regarding the hotel repairs so customers can make an informed decision about staying. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms & Great Location The hotel is easy to get to (right next to I-59/I-20) and very near the airport (5 min). They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport as well. Looked to be an older hotel that has been renovated in the past few years. Staff was friendly and room was clean. The continental breakfast was not much more than some sweet pastries but the coffee was pretty good. This HI met our need which was to stay at a clean, comfortable, and not too high-priced hotel near the airport. The shuttle service was a nice bonus for us. June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience Upon arrival I was not recognized as a Priority Member and had to show that my number was even fisted on my confirmation email. When asked why the Bar/Restaurant was closed (the entire stay) was given several different reasons from electricity was out to no one was working. A/C was not working to capability and noise from road was loud. This was my second stay at this Hotel and have to say I was not pleased with either stay but thought I would give them one more opportunity - this will be my last. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Value Very nice property and so convenient to I-20 and the Birmingham airport. Super staff, courteous, professional, and friendly. Comfortable, clean, well appointed and quiet room. I will make this hotel my Birmingham RON point. Thanks May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average customer service I expect better customer service than what I received at this hotel. Ordinarily , customer service at Holiday Inn properties is exceptionally good. I waited in line for ten minutes before I was acknowledged at the front desk. (There was only one person working). I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, and as a matter of fact, it was never mentioned, even when my reservation was pulled up. The desk clerk was only cordial, not friendly or welcoming. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room While our room was very comfortable and the staff was great, we had trouble sleeping in that room because of the street noise. At first, we thought that a window had been left open, but both of us checked the windows and they were securely shut. However, the noise was really loud because of the heavy traffic on that street especially in the very early morning. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Close to Airport The location of the hotel was great due to being just minutes from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and quiet so was able to get a good night's rest. The restaurant was nice and convenient the service and food was good, but nothing special. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay review This was the worse place that I have ever stayed the night. I have been there 2 times and unfourtnaly had the same room each night. It is so noisey. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We stay upon each visit This is the third stay to this HIE....No complaints. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and a pleasure to relax in. I think we'll be coming back again!!!!!! Thanks. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty well fixed up Holiday Inn Holiday Inn has done a good job of fixing up this hotel and I have stayed here about 5 times over the years. It is in better shape now than it has ever been. I like staying here. Unfortunately this last visit was very short. I arrived at 9pm and left at 4:30 am. But the bar and restaurant are decent and my stay before this i had a great meal in the restaurant. The room I had this time was 700 and is a bit noisy and seems smaller than the other rooms I have had but it met my needs for this trip. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Have stayed in many Holiday Inn. The Breakfast was not worth the extra money we paid. April 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows need help I ended up waking with a crick in my neck from the poor pillows on the bed. They need to be replaced, no support and very small. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for 1 night maybe 2 stay! Rooms needs updating at least on the 8th floor. Noisy AC/Heating system. Beds or ok but need adjustments. Front desk is great and very friendly at least during the day. Restaurant is horrible. The food anyway to me. Ive ordered twice from there and no very satisfied at all. Fitness Center clean with updated machines and business center very availability a plus! Few minutes from Airport is also a plus! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay at BHM Airport HI Spent a Friday through Monday at this property. Outstanding experience. Easy access to major highway intersections and to downtown. Considering proximity to airport, we did not hear any aircraft noises nor that of other guest rooms. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay For an older hotel, I thought it was very nice for the price. All decor downstairs was very nice, clean and refreshing. All staff personnel that I came in contact with were very professional and curtious. A few things to mention about the facility: 1. My bed had some popping noise when I layed down (Rm269) 2. The Carpet in the hallways seemed to be alittle ruffled in places that could cause a trip hazard. 3. One of the elevators lights were not working identifying the floor. The room was very clean and orderly. Although brief, I enjoyed my stay at the HI and as always my choice of stay where ever I go. Thanks, April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My experience was a good one. I went to a sale that was two days and the Hotel employees were very helpfull and kind. They let us park our trailer on the back lot which was very nice and helpfull to us. No complaints March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Trails! Be sure to visit Ruffner Nature Preserve - just 10 min away - great trail running with beautiful overlook views of B'ham! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Location Living over 2.5 hours away from the Birmingham airport and having no alternate point of departure poses a problem for very early morning flights. Looking on the Holiday Inn website, I found this hotel offering a park and fly option, free shuttle to terminal, and reasonable pricing. I arrived late aafternoon and was warmly welcomed at the front desk, promptly thanked for staying with them, and immediately upgraded to the top floor due to my Priority Club status. The lobby was attractive and there were complementary newspapers and lemonade available. My room was large, spottlessly clean, and attractively and comfortably furnished. Later, I made my way down to the bar/cafe area. There is a large sign stating that this facility is not owned or operated by the hotel. Perhaps the operators should send their servers for training with the hotel staff. The bartender was not plesant, unskilled, and slow. I did try their guacomole - it is a Mexican style place - that was quite good, however. The food and beverage area is the only area where the hotel falls short and could use a rethinking. Others mentioned some safety concerns but the parking area was enclosed and I saw multiple seccurity officers on the property. I didn't wander off the site but it is an airport location so certainly not an upscale residential neighborhood. The suttle driver the next morning was prompt, friendly, and had me at the terminal in a matter of minutes. I was provided with a card to have the number to call for the shuttle to pick me up upon my return. I don't get in until late evening so I'll be staying here agin overnight and when my plans call for air travel in the future, I'll certainly select this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very friendly staff or recognition for PC members First time at this hotel...The front desk staff weren't overly welcoming or friendly. PC members receive a "nice bag", with potato chips and a bottle of water. Room was noisy with other doors slamming throughout the hallways, and even though the window was fully closed, it sounded like I was in a sleeping bag on the highway. I will NOT return to this property. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy and Noisy Overall look and feel inside this hotel is great. The rooms need updated A/C units with wall thermostats, they are currently loud units. The room entry doors need to be replaced and made quitter. Most of the night I heard doors slamming which is the reason I would not recommend this hotel. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I was pleasantly surprised. The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful and kind. The room was beautiful and comfortable. We had a cocktail before bed and the bar tender had great hospitality skills. I will be sure to stay here again. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and Welcome!! I had a very trying week and the staff made me feel welcome and my room was excellent....I was able to relax immediately!! Thanks for your hospitality!! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location,right off I-20,pleanty of free parking on hotel property. I was staying here on my trip to Little Rock Ark,but will be using this hotel again when i can stay longer in Birmingham. The staff was very friendly,I was checked into my room in no time.The room was clean and the bed so very comfortable. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean a little! I spend on average 2 - 3 nights a week in hotels, primarily HI Express and Hampton Inn. I very rarely stay in a full service Holiday Inn as most are old and tired; this was no exception. To make matters worse, this one was also dirty. In the morning I always walk around barefooted, and I generally don't turn the bathtub black when I get in. That happened here. I can't imagine the last time that carpet was cleaned. The shower head was also comical; it had a goose-neck pipe on it that was so long it pushed up the ceiling tile; hilarious. On a positive note, the front desk staff was VERY pleasant. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Would recommend this hotel. Very clean. Has shuttle to airport that only takes a couple of minutes. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Although not in a good area of town, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Just a word of warning to any of my fellow travelers who may use Sprint as their cellular carrier - if you want to make a phone call, you will have to stand in the parking lot to get any reception. Very frustrating. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest Holiday Inn on earth? old building with poor sound insulation right next to I-20 ... This may be the noisiest Hokiday Inn I've ever stayed at. February 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>