Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 534 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    38

Improve detail

By

August 08, 2016

club

I was disappointed with size of room, cleanliness of bathroom. food for breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly efficient service

By

July 31, 2016

club

Stayed for one night for a work visit.

The reception staff were very efficient and friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable, the shower was good and there is adequate wardrobe space for a short stay.

The gym is a real bonus - small but with all the essential equipment.

Breakfast was very comprehensive and really popular with the Chines and Japanese guests!

Will be coming to Bolton regularly for work and will always stay here.

Read More
Read Less

family wedding

By

July 31, 2016

had a lovely stay for 2 days for family wedding. great event.
staff helpful, was able to borrow iron etc.
food lovely especially breakfast. duvet too hot and evening restaurant service v slow

Read More
Read Less

Bolton Trip

By

July 26, 2016

club

A pleasant surprise to find a room at budget price in the centre of Bolton - well worth the money!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay in the centre of Bolton

By

July 23, 2016

club

Having had two previous very comfortable short stays at the Holiday Inn in Bolton we did'nt hesitate in booking there again when we needed to visit our home town again recently .

We found contacts with staff members to be warm, friendly and helpful ..this was from the welcome and service from the reception staff , the attention from the restaurant staff and greetings from the housekeeping staff we met in the corridors in the mornings

We expect to be paying visits to Bolton again over the next year or two and will look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn again ..

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team did make a difference. I will pass your kind comments on to the teams. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

July 22, 2016

Stayed here for Ironman 2016. All the staff I encountered could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed including transport to the race start.
Can not speak highly enough of the front of house team.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team did make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A most welcoming hotel

By

July 18, 2016

club

Fantastic staff members who were very friendly and did their utmost to make my stay comfortable. The hotel too is very well located, centralized within the borders of Bolton town center and shopping mall/market/shops just a stone's throw away.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team did make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 11, 2016

club

I stayed a week for business. Staff were friendly but room was too hot. Once I could work the air conditioning things improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your review of the hotel and I was delighted to learn that the team could make a difference. My apologies if the instruction for the air conditioning wasn’t clear but glad to hear that things improved once it was working. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs upgrading

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

A rather disappointing Holiday Inn. Standard room badly needed upgrading with paint peeling, chair stained and a generally depressing look. Staff were friendly but couldn't make up for the poor basic facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel and I am delighted that you found our team to be friendly. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained. Thank you for bringing some issues to my attention which will be addressed as a matter of priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

July 04, 2016

Chose this hotel as close to visiting family in area. The reception staff and duty manager were very helpful and always friendly. The cleaning staff also were very friendly and curtious.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel and I am delighted that the team could make a difference to your stay. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms we certainly ensure rooms are kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs refurbishment and avoid disabled room

By

July 04, 2016

club

Rewards stay for a friend's 21st birthday in Bolton area. Allocated disabled room which was spacious but had big empty spaces and no bedside table on one side of the bed. Bathroom didn't have any toiletries. Air conditioning units outside of the window were noisy during the night.
Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your review of the hotel. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms and facilities we certainly ensure all is kept clean and well maintained. Thank you for bringing some issues to my attention which will be addressed as a matter of priority. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uni

By

June 29, 2016

club

General appearance of the hotel indicated a refresh is due

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review of the hotel. Although there is no immediate plan to upgrade our rooms we certainly ensure rooms are kept clean and well maintained. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less