Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 790 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

790reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    48

Tired, outdated and disappointing

By

October 14, 2017

club

I'll keep in short.

Poor cleanliness
Poor lighting in the room
Terrible Wi-Fi
Carpets were ripped
Well and ceilings were covered in stains
Bathroom had chipped tiles, filthy extractor fan and was outdated

Location good for city centre

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

October 11, 2017

We held my daughter's wedding at your hotel and the staff could not have done anymore for us than they did. They were amazing and an absolute credit to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome on a arrival

By

October 09, 2017

My self & partner stayed here for 2 nights my sister had her wedding venue at the hotel the staff were very friendly rooms easy to find & clean I had a family room extremely spacious the breakfast was great plenty of variety I would recommend it to my friends and I would definitely stay again good value for money xx

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bolton

By

October 09, 2017

platinumelite

Reasonable hotel in a central location. Public area's are all clean and modern. as a frequent visitor to this hotel, some rooms need some TLC especially the low numbered rooms to the left of the lift, some smell damp.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

October 09, 2017

club

Pool was shut. Dinner was poor. Confit duck was not confit and overcooked. Noisy guests shouting at night. Rude staff when checking in. Did not get ihg reward points. Rooms mouldy and tired. No sky TV in room. Only TV in bar area at ridiculous height and angle so Un viewable.

Breakfast very good

Read More
Read Less

Weddimg

By

October 04, 2017

We had our wedding here and we found it excellent service Libby and all the staff were fantastic really helpful thank you all so much for everything xxxx

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good breakfast

By

October 04, 2017

One night stay in location I needed to be in. No real problems

Read More
Read Less

Business in. Bolton

By

October 02, 2017

club

Arrived quite late in a heavy rain storm, reception staff very nice and efficient. Room was huge, but no phone charger next to bed is a real pain these days. My room, the bathroom in particular could benefit from a refresh. Great night sleep though, comfy bed and very quiet. Breakfast was better than average, overall a decent hotel , but it was relatively expensive I thought.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic customer service

By

September 29, 2017

club

We stayed recently in Holiday Inn Bolton. After checking in, we tried ordering taxis to take us to a wedding at Bolton School. There were several parties doing the same. However, as it was Eid, there was long waiting times for taxis.
Caroline (I think this was her name) was working reception and was just finishing her shift. As we had my 95 year old Gran with us, she drove us up to Bolton School after her shift finished.
This service was above and beyond anything we would expect and we are extremely grateful to her for this. Some other guests didn't arrive till much later due to the taxi situation.

Once again, a massive thank you to Caroline. Apolgies, if I have the wrong name!!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

September 25, 2017

club

Staff offered a good service. The hotel was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Miss jones

By

September 25, 2017

club

Very comfortable and relaxing. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, friendly staff

By

September 24, 2017

club

A very good comfortable hotel.
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The rooms and a good standard and clean.
I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less