Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1340 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    597
  • 4 Stars
    407
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    80

Overnight in Bolton

By

December 22, 2020

platinumelite

Great location. Friendly and inviting staff. Overall experience excellent. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Needs some improvement

By

December 21, 2020

Great location. Very good staff. The building is a little tired now and needs renovation. If there was competition in town then this hotel would likely suffer.
But the bed was great and the room comfortable enough.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 21, 2020

Great for what I was doing.

Handy Location.

Local shopping

town centre on your doorstep

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

December 14, 2020

platinumelite

Great stay ,fantastic staff only let down is poor finish on updated rooms

Read More
Read Less

Covid stay

By

December 13, 2020

Up against it with the current situation but the food menu is very limited and dry and bland and overpriced,
Pretty sure it’s frozen microwave meals
Rooms very dated and shower had to be held in one hand to get s wash as no holder .
Bath panel was broken and tv remote didn’t work right .

Read More
Read Less

1 night stay

By

December 12, 2020

club

Okay room. Expensive for the room and room service had to be collected from the reception. This is not room service.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

December 07, 2020

club

Usual HolidayInn experience. Not perfect but very close to it. Shower was extra powerful but would be good if the head could be adjusted.

Read More
Read Less

Tatty hotel

By

December 04, 2020

Hotel is in need of refurbishment
It is tired and worn out
Will not use again

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 02, 2020

I was very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn made to feel very welcome as soon as I walked into the reception area staff very polite and I was dealt with quickly and all details of the hotel stay given to me gym, bar times, evening meal and breakfast times. Breakfast served with the choice of food to suit all tastes shown to a table and coffee or tea brought to the table. Found all staff I had dealings with very helpful and very polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A great night away from home

By

April 01, 2020

club

Everything you’d expect from a hotel room although the bathroom looks dated.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

March 19, 2020

Stayed at the HI in Bolton in the confusing covid 19 period. Feeling slightly concerned about the situation the staff were great at allaying my concerns. They appeared to be taking care to follow guidelines. The hotel was very quiet but at least the car park was easier to negotiate than usual. Hoping for all the best for the lovely staff at this difficult time.

Read More
Read Less

Bed bugs

By

March 19, 2020

I was Butten head to toe (even on my face) by bed bugs

Read More
Read Less