Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1389 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1389reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    419
  • 3 Stars
    164
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    88

Short stay

By

16 September 2021

platinumelite

Room was clean and spacious enough. Let down by poorly fitting window which didn't seal and stop outside noise.
Breakfast was plentiful and tasty enough, but some of the cooked items were beginning to dry out under the heaters.

Read More
Read Less

Two nights in Bolton

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Usual standard Holiday Inn rooms, staff were competent and welcoming. Room was hot and there was no control over the air con although a fan on the roof below my window kept me awake as I had to leave the window open.
The qaulity of cooked food at breakfast was poor and there was no vegetarian cooked sausage etc., I had the scrambled eggs mushroom and tomatoes but couldn't eat it as it didnt taste very good.
But overall the stay was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Great night sleep

By

08 September 2021

Overall great stay and slept well.
Plenty to choose from at breakfast and were accommodating when requested a late check out- that was much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stay

By

02 September 2021

club

Stayed one night at this hotel,everything was so covid friendly. The staff very friendly and welcoming. Our room was extremely clean.Plenty plug sockets with USB PORTS. The bed was so comfortable and had a great night's sleep. Within easy reach of Bolton Town centre. Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable rooms and friendly staff

By

31 August 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff on reception. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable beds and lovely soft smooth sheets and pillow cases.
Sadly window in room of one of our party did did not open and the aircon was not working so it was a bit warm. Blackout blinds on window to keep out light.
Breakfast was the usual buffet style with everything you would expect.

Read More
Read Less

2 days in Bolton

By

27 August 2021

Very convenient, good parking, walk to city centre and easy to find. Rooms are OK but bathroom small, good bar and adequate restaurant.
Very helpful staff made my visit, have stayed before and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

22 August 2021

club

Great friendly staff, exceeds all expectations, thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Refurbished Rooms

By

18 August 2021

Stayed at the Hotel while visiting family,the rooms have been refurbished,not bad but some things could be better,The bathrooms have now got showertrays,Great,but the showerheads are not good,no power and you must stand right underneath to get a shower .
The new furniture are without drawers,but all in all a good job.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience with excellent house keeping

By

10 August 2021

platinumelite

I had a great time there and the house keeping was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

very average

By

07 August 2021

No covid precautions in evidence
Was overcharged
Food was cold when it arrived
Bog standard HI

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!!

By

05 August 2021

club

Fabulous staff, very helpful particularly Jade on reception, room clean tidy and had everything we needed. Water pressure could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Ma

By

01 August 2021

There was no water unable to have shower and staff diidnt care

Read More
Read Less