Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1332 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1332reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    406
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    79

Great Service

By

02 April 2020

I was very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn made to feel very welcome as soon as I walked into the reception area staff very polite and I was dealt with quickly and all details of the hotel stay given to me gym, bar times, evening meal and breakfast times. Breakfast served with the choice of food to suit all tastes shown to a table and coffee or tea brought to the table. Found all staff I had dealings with very helpful and very polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

A great night away from home

By

01 April 2020

club

Everything you’d expect from a hotel room although the bathroom looks dated.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

19 March 2020

Stayed at the HI in Bolton in the confusing covid 19 period. Feeling slightly concerned about the situation the staff were great at allaying my concerns. They appeared to be taking care to follow guidelines. The hotel was very quiet but at least the car park was easier to negotiate than usual. Hoping for all the best for the lovely staff at this difficult time.

Read More
Read Less

Bed bugs

By

19 March 2020

I was Butten head to toe (even on my face) by bed bugs

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

18 March 2020

We have experience very bad breakfast in Holiday in bolton as when order our Omelette cook didn’t have any idea of what is omelette he give us Omelette in such a way I don’t think anyone can call it omelette rest all restaurant staff very kind n helpful as Iam a Muslim so we need halal food so order omelette but never got proper omelette

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and decent hotel

By

18 March 2020

I found the hotel welcoming and pleasant. A reasonable fitness room. I enjoyed staying there!

Read More
Read Less

Lack of sleep

By

18 March 2020

My partner had to request the occupants of room 110 to stop the noise and stay in their room and not in the corridor. This was at 3.30 am and they were drunk and swearing. On the floor above we could clearly hear people running about and laughing.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

18 March 2020

club

Needs review! Needs a full revamp. Very dated and dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

16 March 2020

club

Good location
Meets most needs
Quite and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Adequate for quick stay

By

16 March 2020

The staff are the best thing about the hotel, they are very friendly and positive. The rooms need money spending on them to bring them up to date. Overall an ok stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of staff

By

15 March 2020

club

There was a lack of staff at the bar a d the restaurant. In fact one member of staff was running both.

The menu is poor and could be updated and brought int the modern age.

Local pubs will offer a better menu and you need to employ chefs. My food was poorly reheated , as I cannot believe that it was cooked fresh

Read More
Read Less

Bolton Experience

By

15 March 2020

Having stayed at this hotel before i already knew what kind of experience i was in for, the room was very dated and the clenliness of the room and bathroom was very poor.
If this hotel was not ideal for location to my work i would not stay here again until i found the hotel had had a full re-vamp.

Read More
Read Less