Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 649 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

649reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    41

Night out

By

25 February 2017

club

Central location and ticks all the boxes for short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

22 February 2017

club

Hotel has great staff very welcoming and helpful but hotel could do with a refurbish

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Although we do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean room, trouble free stay

By

21 February 2017

club

Room was as expected, staff changed bed from
Twin to double when requested and were helpful and friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to visit

By

20 February 2017

I stay here regularly, staff are really good and location is spot on

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at the Holiday Inn at Bolton

By

18 February 2017

club

Sufficient car parking spaces should be available for all guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel. Due to the limited car parking spaces available we cannot guarantee car parking at the hotel we do however offer an alternative free to our residents which is situated opposite the hotel and well lit. Please ask our reception team for a ticket and directions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Below average for price.

By

18 February 2017

club

Generally I thought this was poor value for what was paid.

The good: the lady who checked me in was warm and welcoming, I was upgraded to a suite which was a nice surprise. That evening in the restaurant there was a Vietnamese gentleman serving Asian style street food- as I frequent hotels daily this was a breathe of fresh air. The food was ok.

The bad: It's all a little tired and in need of modernisation , the suite I was upgraded to was very plain and lacked character, it was as if bits of furniture were just placed in a room rather than thought out. Unfortunately the pool was out of order, the gym available is pretty small and limited. Mistakes happen but the girl serving me forgot my drink and no other waitresses passing asked or made any eye contact so had to flag someone down after 15 minutes passed.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. Due to some complex maintenance issues the pool had to be closed but we working on a solution and are hopeful to open this facility again in the near future. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required and I will share your comments with the ownership of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rainy night in Bolton

By

16 February 2017

club

Improved service from previous visits, thank you to the staff members for overall good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and noticed an improvement in our service delivery. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Captain Willie

By

14 February 2017

club

This Hotel is ideal for location but requires updating and general sort out

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Thank you for your constructive review of the hotel and would like to apologise if some aspects of your stay were not to your complete satisfaction. We do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required and I will share your comments with the ownership of the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Local

By

14 February 2017

club

Local to where I needed to go and had a pleasant stay at the hotel. Will go stay again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff are lovely

By

14 February 2017

club

Hotel is of a decent standard- perhaps a bit tired. Staff are very efficient and friendly.

Pool was out of use which is a shame as i planned to use it.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. Due to some complex maintenance issues the pool had to be closed but we working on a solution and are hopeful to open this facility again in the near future. Although we do not currently have a full refurbishment programme in place at the present time but we do update and replace items as and when required. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

13 February 2017

club

Five Star treatment, loved it. Swimming pool was out of service otherwise the stay could have been better.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. Due to some complex maintenance issues the pool had to be closed but we working on a solution and are hopeful to open this facility again in the near future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Saturday 4th February

By

11 February 2017

club

amazing stay staff were helpful and polite, had a double rroom which was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you for your kind review of the hotel and I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the team could make a difference. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre in the near future. Kind regards Dieter Koch General Manager
Read More
Read Less