Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 795 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

795reviews

  • 5 Stars
    342
  • 4 Stars
    260
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    48

Pleasant stay with attentive staff

By

22 October 2017

I stay here regularly and the quality has been consistent. As a spire member I rarely get upgraded compared to other hotels but I expect this is because they are so popular.

Read More
Read Less

Biz Trip to Sunny Bolton

By

20 October 2017

club

Pretty much the only place you can stay. Decent facilities but you might want to eat breakfast outside

Read More
Read Less

Front desk personal.

By

19 October 2017

club

The front desk personal were very helpful when checking in and checking out. They were also helping in advise how to find gluten free restaurants and places of interest in the town centre.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday treat

By

18 October 2017

club

Mixed stay but enjoyed my treat and hope to have my issues clarified by HI

Read More
Read Less

Good Customer Service

By

17 October 2017

Staff displayed a good level of customer service throughout our stay. Breakfast was very good, and up to the usual high standard of Holiday Inn Express inclusive breakfasts.
Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Tired, outdated and disappointing

By

14 October 2017

club

I'll keep in short.

Poor cleanliness
Poor lighting in the room
Terrible Wi-Fi
Carpets were ripped
Well and ceilings were covered in stains
Bathroom had chipped tiles, filthy extractor fan and was outdated

Location good for city centre

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

11 October 2017

We held my daughter's wedding at your hotel and the staff could not have done anymore for us than they did. They were amazing and an absolute credit to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly welcome on a arrival

By

09 October 2017

My self & partner stayed here for 2 nights my sister had her wedding venue at the hotel the staff were very friendly rooms easy to find & clean I had a family room extremely spacious the breakfast was great plenty of variety I would recommend it to my friends and I would definitely stay again good value for money xx

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Bolton

By

09 October 2017

platinumelite

Reasonable hotel in a central location. Public area's are all clean and modern. as a frequent visitor to this hotel, some rooms need some TLC especially the low numbered rooms to the left of the lift, some smell damp.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

09 October 2017

club

Pool was shut. Dinner was poor. Confit duck was not confit and overcooked. Noisy guests shouting at night. Rude staff when checking in. Did not get ihg reward points. Rooms mouldy and tired. No sky TV in room. Only TV in bar area at ridiculous height and angle so Un viewable.

Breakfast very good

Read More
Read Less

Weddimg

By

04 October 2017

We had our wedding here and we found it excellent service Libby and all the staff were fantastic really helpful thank you all so much for everything xxxx

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed good breakfast

By

04 October 2017

One night stay in location I needed to be in. No real problems

Read More
Read Less