Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 249 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend stay Sea View, King size bed with my girlfriend - own balcony with priceless view (we were very lucky with the weather), 5 mins from the heart of the city, 10 seconds from beach. Room was huge, breakfast quality and service was top notch, was so happy and will definitely be returning again once I've saved up some more shopping funds. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First rate hotel This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The staff were nice and friendly they really tried to make us feel at home, we had a dog with us but again it was no problem for them, Overall experience excellent. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs a refurb Bathroom needs attention a small crack in the bath. The metal plug attached to the bath has worn away and looks like it has been burnt. The bath tiles need a good clean showing grime in the grout. Can not access all channels on the television where other hotels you can. Breakfast is just about average was not to keen on their sausages as I could taste the skin which came away. I know the hotel is having a refurbishment at present but I think I have paid too much for what it's worth. I shall go back when refurb is finished and have heard good reviews. ROOM 239. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very Pleasant experience The staff were extremely attentive, they made my stay a very pleasurable one and helped me find my route to my business meeting courteously and easily. Everything was very comfortable and clean without any fuss. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two days by the sea Stayed for two days on a family break,. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation programme and the room we were in had not yet been renovated so was looking tired but was clean and everything worked. Staff at reception and in the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Good location on seafront. Only disappointments. The wifi was slow but i understand this is also being upgraded and the underground car park is extremely tight to manoeuvre in. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little thing mean a lot On the bright side, if all I can complain about are minor issues, it shows they have the major things covered.- yes the Hotel is being re-furbished - didn't cause any issues for my stay. Check in - rooms weren’t ready and the four of us who were booking in at the same time (different parties#, had had problems with our cards through the on-line booking system all of us had had our cards declined – I know mine should have been OK, as did the other three. Which seemed a little odd. My “may be offered” upgrade that had been cancelled, hadn’t made it through the system, so they were expecting me to upgrade. Room – badly laid out, but, in fairness, I can’t think of a better way to arrange it, the trouser press didn’t work, and didn’t get fixed. The patio doors worked when they felt like it. The sound proofing left a lot to be desired as did the surface of the balcony. The TV cable needed to be about 6 inches longer as didn’t sit properly on it’s stand. Breakfast – Sunday I ate my cereals, and then the fruit portion #there was no cold meats for a continental breakfast) and was half way through the cooked meal before my pot of tea turned up – Monday I got mine pretty much instantly – but there were many complaints that other customers hadn’t – The toaster – put bread through once – anaemic, put it through a second time – burnt - all we want is golden brown toast. Had to stand around waiting for fried eggs and sausages. Maybe I’ve just gotten used to exemplary service at the other IHG Hotels I’ve stayed at, this one didn’t live up to the rest. There appear to be no toilets on the ground floor where the bar is. As someone with mobility issues, climbing the stairs is a pain – there is a combined disabled/baby changing room – that was locked the entire time I was there. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by but it was good to be on the sea-front Just as well breakfast was included in room price . Would not have paid £14 odd as an extra when items were not available Place needs a great deal of TLC.Other hotels are worth the extra October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Our stay was overall very good - the only drawback being the rather worn condition of the room, particularly the bathroom but we were aware that the hotel was in the middle of being renovated anyway. Apart from that the staff, the room service and the overall experience in the hotel was very good. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Brighton Stay An upgrade from standard to an Ex room located next to lift! The room was noise and due to the bad weather not very quite. This is my second stay this month, and although I would stay again a room around the back away from the sea front is a must. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location spoilt by smell of paint from refurbishment as above. Poor smell of paint kept me awake but there was no option left/offered as no other rooms available either. October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Bad beds,room dreadful Mold in bathroom sink had no filter it is disgusting October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brighton air-conditioning unfortunately air-conditioning was broken and it was a very cold night October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room, terrifying car park Stayed for a Saturday night and can't fault the price, staff, or room. The room in particular, actually, was excellent thanks to a sea view and fantastically dark curtains that meant we weren't awoken at the crack of dawn. The hotel does benefit from having a (not cheap) car park too which in Brighton is a major plus point. That said, the car parking experience was mildly traumatic as the spaces are far too narrow for modern cars and quite a few are reserved for another building's use. This led to a number of aborted attempts to squeeze into gaps that were fractions of an inch away from taking off slices of my car before finally finding something just about workable. However, other than the cold sweat from parking everything else was just great. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Stay I appreciate the hotel is in need of refurbishment, but it is clear given the corridors and bedrooms update thus far that this is in progress. I found the staff to be very attentive and anticipated my needs at front desk and in the restaurant. The meeting rooms were very tired and are in need of refurbishment also. October 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Desperate need of renovation! The best thing about this hotel is the location, which is perfect - right on the seafront by the old pier. However, the room we had was such a disappointment when compared with other hotels of a similar calibre in Brighton. Shabby decor and lampshades falling apart at the seams (literally) are not what you expect for the price per night - we had a choice of 2 hotels and sadly we chose the wrong one! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay again until refurbishment is completed! The place is looking really tatty now. For a Holiday Inn, it is really shocking they let it deteriorate to that level. They have started refurbishment and quite honestly for their prices it is not worth going back until it is completed. Don't get me wrong we love it there as the location is fantastic, the sea views beautiful and the staff are nice but their standards have slipped. The breakfast room service is consistently inconsistent. Each morning they forgot something. Either the ketchup, range of pastries, tomato or something. Out of 5 breakfasts only two provided all that was expected from the menu. Even though I brought it to their attention it did not improve when we stayed again 2 weeks later. The wifi is so bad it is embarrassing and they shouldn't advertise it is available until the refurb is complete and it is better quality. Yes we will stay their again but not until the refurbishment is complete and the wifi at a quality you can actually rely on. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Staff were very frindly upon arrival and recognised Platinum status. Room was of good quality and and excellent sleep. Bar was ok but a little under staffed. I would return when on business in the area again. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by View of derelict pier nice Hotel in good position easy to walk to town centre and on sea front. Lobby area tired and hotel could do with update but it is comfortable and convenient. Pity that the view opposite is the old West Pier that is. not the fault of the hotel. This is my fourth visit to hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Generally poor. BUT the guy who was sent up to solve lighting problems deserves a compliment for failing to remedy the lighting BUT went out of his way to get us some outside chairs. with cushions.10/10, September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay great hotel but check in too slow and bathroom needed updating September 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awaiting a refurbishment They have just started a re fit and not before time! The air conditioner leaked so the floor as very wet. The bedroom and bathroom although very clean was shabby looking. We could also hear noise in the street from our second floor room and the people in the next room. The staff at reception were very polite and helpful. We had a very nice breakfast the dining room clean and a good choice of food. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Its where you would want to be! Close to lanes, sea front and restaurants September 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor stay I have stayed in many hotels and this by far was my worst experience, (Fawlty Towers comes to mind). When staying in this area again I shall be choosing another hotel. Not the usual high standards from IGH. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Brighton seafront A nice enough Hotel for a short break. Staff very professional September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Tired and in need of a refurbishment I have stayed in many different Holiday Inn properties and this is by far the worst. The whole place looks quite down at heel and knocked about. Our first room was still unmade at 3pm in the afternoon! We were allocated another room, with a sea view, which turned out to be a view that was only possible by craning your neck to look down the side street on to which we faced! The bed was a king-size but made up of two separate beds poorly fitted together. The air con did not lower the torts tire of the room. Generally I would expect far higher standards from Holiday Inn so I left feeling quite disappointed. As I booked with Avios points, I didn't worry about it too much but if I had paid good money I would be very upset. It is due a refurbishment to be fair but it is long overdue! September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay compared to other HI Brighton HI is in a great location on the seafront, near the shops and piers etc but is in need of some improvements. Firstly it is an old and dated looking hotel (currently being renovated) which just needs some tender loving care to make it look smart again. The rooms are fine, nothing special, except that the noise from the corridor came through our door very easily. Being Brighton there were numerous Hen and stag nights going on (some people staying in the hotel) and so there were some noisy evenings to be had. The bar was either completely empty or packed to the rafters. German tour groups seem to congregate there around dinner time each ordering one drink and so the wait time was a bit slow. Other days was very quiet with no-one at the bar ready to serve. A but hit and miss really. Having said this all of the staff we encountered were professional and courteous throughout our stay. Would we stay here again? Possibly. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Conference at Brighton ON booking there was information relating to limited parking but I could not see an evidence of this apart from disabled bays. Not keen on the use of wooden boards in restaurant for meal, When I went to breakfast the following morning the peas that had rolled off the board were still on the floor under the table. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit Very good visit and staff particularly charming and helpful September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a contrast After a dreadful stay nearby all my expectations were exceeded at this hotel. Shows it can be done with a polite positive service, well trained personable staff and attention to detail. Five Stars from me. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy Aside from the outward "communist" construction style, personnel were courteous September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>