Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty grim Nice lobby, car parking is risky with shared spaces with tower residents, rooms are grim with dirty bathrooms, sticky floors, broken wardrobes.......... And then my friends I should start telling you the bad things! I'll leave that to you to risk............. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay We spent Christmas at the Holiday Inn and had a great time, the staff were helpful and cheerful, we would definitely stay here again if staying in Brighton and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Brighton. One small gripe and that is about the Christmas Crackers on the table for Christmas Lunch, they were awful, both crackers had exactly the same contents even down to the colour of the hat, they were cheap and nasty it would have been better not to have them at all. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promotional offer made it worth the money This hotel is right on the seafront and walking distance to the lanes, pier, restaurants, shopping, bars etc, even if your wearing those killer heels, which was perfect for our overnight stay in exploring the many bars of Brighton. However; the hotel itself is somewhat tired. The lobby of course is always in good repair, but the hallways and rooms are starting to look tatty and in need of some TLC, however they are clean. With our promotional offer it was very good value for money, if I had paid the normal price I would have been disappointed with the standard of the hotel but I guess you're paying for location. Great location just to lay your head down after a day and night exploring Brighton. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value An extremely pleasant nights stay with an excellent breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place lovely hotel Had a great stay with Holiday Inn Brighton, room was perfect, staff friendly and helpful, no complaints ! Actually had to amend our stay slightly before we arrived and this was done with no hassle, very impressed. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drab and out of date - AVOID Our room was drab and badge - the carpet was brown, the walls brown, the curtains brown, the furniture brown - a 60's throw back that looks like it has not seen any attention since then. The window was broken so the wind whipping off the seafront whistled through it all night long The bathroom was old and worn, and therefore dirty in the cracks and holes that had appeared over time. The staff were ok, if not a little over friendly (The annoying american "Have a Nice Day" kind of service) It was billed as having exercise facilities - it doesn't It's billed as being 4 staff - its not and probably never was Overall I'd avoid it till they gut the place and start again, it will only get worse! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location near to everything. Friendly staff and great value for money. Would definitely stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful experience The reviews on this hotel were poor but I am so pleased we chose to ignore them. We had a delightful stay in a super room. The staff were friendly and courteous and the food at both dinner and breakfast were excellent. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I woke wide awake but the hotel was tired On arrival I was welcomed by Drew on reception. I was informed as a valued Gold card holder my room was upgraded to a Seaview Balcony Exec King room. I would say the hotel was clean but it does have an air of the 80's about the room and hotel. The rooms are tired, I visited a friends room and the same tired furniture. There is a DISTINCT lack of power points in the room. The hotel has even put a 4gang extenstion lead behind the desk but this was inaccessible! In a LARGE room an average size TV is inadequate, from the bed you needed binoculars! and from the lounge area the same problem. There was Air Con in the room which worked ok but after about two hours at 22c it would go back to 25c so you kept having to reset it.... A bit inconvenient. The Doors onto the Balocony were hard to open as they would stick and then when you tried to close you had to bang and juggle them about to get them to shut. The rate over the Christmas period made the hotel affordable and reasonable value for money. I would not want to pay the prices they charge normally for a standard room. The reception is a dark coloured area and quite oppresive. The property needs a "rest so it too can be awoken bright and alive" January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I very much enjoyed my visit to Brighton, but was very disappointed in the bed in our room. It was quite obvious that we were sleeping on 2 mattresses pushed together. It was a very uncomfortable sleep, often interrupted with the jabbing of the mattress edges where they met in the centre of the bed. I feel at the very least there should have been a pillow top or memory foam mattress to reduce the noticability and uncomfortableness. I always stay at Holiday Inns while I travel as I feel they are reliable, clean and have reasonable prices. This experience will unfortunately lead me to reconsider this in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Christmas Experience A warm welcome and efficient service. Rooms were comfortable, warm and very clean. Flat screen televisions and free wi-fi. The restaurant facilities were excellent, the staff cheerful and helpful and the food beyond expectations (especially the Sticky Beef starter). Looking forward to Christmas 2014. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Christmas Break The 3 day Christmas Break provided by the hotel was great. The Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was exemplary and Room was comfortable. A very good value for money package. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay As a HI reward member I got upgraded to an executive room with the requested sea view. Water had obviously come in through the windows owing to a recent storm, But the room was warm and spacious and generally clean. The furniture was a little dated, but OK. TV size was a little small given the size of the room. The staff were excellent, welcoming and friendly. The Christmas lunch was really very good, and I would recommend doing this if you are not in the mood to cook Christmas day. Buffet style with turkey and roast beef and options for vegetarians. Wait staff were very nice, friendly and efficient. Breakfasts were also buffet style with generous options from full English breakfast to oatmeal, cereals, pastries etc. As well as staying in the hotel we had family join us for lunch. Coordinating this was a little ponderous and prolonged and although I asked to pay for this at check out, it appeared this was not possible, so I paid over the phone a few days later by credit card. Apparently the front desk do not have access to the payment system for the events. I had needed to sign and return a contract for the other members of the family to attend the lunch and show I would pay. Never-the-less, my family members were contacted for payment before they finally contacted me. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not really recommended hotel Went there to have a few days Christmas break and take some rest with my girlfriend, we had a few luggages and shopping bags but turns out that they don't have anybody to help us to carry them to the room as you arrive there. The door of the balcony wasn't closing properly and so breeze was coming in along with some wind noise, as we stayed for three days I didn't say anything until we left, rather I put a chair and a chest of drawer to close it and it worked. As for receptionists, there were two male ones most of the time, they keep smiling to you but never like to help you, you can easily see an unhappy expression on their faces when you ask something. One of them even tried to make fun of me at the check out, Never seen such poor reception before. Breakfast was very good, variety of choices and staff was very good and professional. As first time visitors we didn't expect much but didn't get what we wanted. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Happy Christmas Have just come home after spending a very enjoyable Christmas break with the family. The food and service were excellent. Thank you to all the staff at Holiday Inn Brighton who helped to make our stay so enjoyable. December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmm... I was disappointed that despite my requests to the contrary, my partner's credit card details were taken (as he arrived to check-in before me). Further on check out his card details were quoted, rather than the one I had booked with and presented on my arrival and had been assured would replace my partner's. As a gold member I was upgraded to an executive suite however the furniture was "tired" - if not distressed- and, while clean, didn't improve my impression of the hotel. The other IHG Rewards perks (free paper, alarm call, express checkout, complimentary drink or points...) were not discussed. Neither was the free WiFi mentioned. It was only available on request and had to be requested daily from reception. This was a minor inconvenience but consistency with other IHG hotels, where I have been trusted with a three- or five-day pass (when staying more than one night) would've been appreciated. Overall, a disappointingly lacklustre stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worn but proffessional I have stayed at this hotel a few times now as a business traveller but sadly the rates are outside of scope during the peak season so winter stays are all that is possible. I have noted some reviws which were quite critical but my experience has bee very positive. The staff are completely professional and I have nothing but praise for the way I was looked after throughout my stay. The only negative is the rather tired appearance of parts of the building and the maintainance of the furniture in the rooms would be better served by using a joiner rather than an odd job man. (The desk top was held together with large exposed screws instead of regluing the mouldings) The saving grace is the way the staff throughout the hotel adhere to the usual high standards of Holiday Inns. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rather shabby The staff were very welcoming. But the room was shabby and missing a lamp on the desk so it was very difficult to read. The other lighting was very subdued. I wondered if this was to hide the tired furniture and chair upholstery! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and lovely staff My husband and I have just stayed for the weekend whilst visiting Brighton. Our room was nice, the decoration was outdated but it was very clean, the bathroom was very clean too with nice big towels!! The bed was really comfy and we slept well although other guests banging doors did wake us up. We parked in the hotel car park which seemed very secure and the rates for parking were reasonable especially as we were able to leave our car for most of the day when we had checked out. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and efficient and we felt welcome. Thank you for helping us to have a great weekend in Brighton. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Superb room but no sleep There was no control of late might revelers disturbing the sleep of guests. Through to 5am selfish young guests were allowed to shout in groups in the corridors. Similarly, guests hailing taxis on the hotel forecourt were allowed to shout and behave badly. Suggestions were made to the front desk on this matter. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost cutting shows We have stayed at this Hotel before and was very pleased all round, but how times change. The reception area is "tatty" and in sun light you can see where the varnish has worn off, not a good start. The room although tidy was very poor quality with green stains on the carpet wall paper hanging off the wall (damp?) and the furniture old worn chipped and the table wobbled. Bed was very hard. We went to a show and returned late, very disapointed not to be able to get some hot food on room service, last time we had hot a big let down. The menue took a bit of working out untill we relised the 24 in brackets ment, even your receptionist could not understand it or explain how it worked. The breakfast very good and restaurant staff very plesent and helpful. As a last nit-pick the parking was NOT secure as the barrier was stuck in the raised position during our stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again very clean and tidy staff very helpful and cheerful nice walk in to town .if you are big eaters worth paying for the breakfast which is very good,thank you for a very nice stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location Fantastic hotel. Location is 5 mins walk from the hub of Brighton. Right on the sea front, great for a quick walk. Hotel decor a little outdated but this is soon forgotten by the positives, location/ staff/ breakfast. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and uncomfortable step back in time Booked at this hotel which talks of it's great sea front position. Why then was I put in a dark room at the back facing a brick wall? The room was extremely cold, the bathroom clean but very tired and dated, no hospitality products. No safe in the room, a must for travellers these days and the lighting was quite poor with no central light just two side lights which weren't great in such a dark room to start with. Having called housekeeping for some more quilts, a very pleasant man appeared and gave us blankets and tried to get the air conditioning to work. It didn't and as it was late we huddled under the blankets to get to sleep. We were moved in the morning when I spoke with reception about how cold and uncomfortable we had been and arrived to the fifth floor sea facing room which was much more appropriate frankly for the price we had paid in the first place. It was warm, comfortable with the lovely view of the front. The bathroom whilst still dated was clean. All was well until the next morning when we were woken by the frantic barking of a dog outside our door! I was utterly amazed to discover the hotel accepts animals. The dog barked and ran up and down the corridor for the next three quarters of a hour with absolutely no attempt by the owners to quieten it even after I opened the door and spoke to them. Would not be tempted back to this hotel on my next visit to Brighton. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The walls are very thin so conversations could be heard from room next door. Breakfast was good, did not eat in hotel in the evenings. Rooms and corridors are tired and badly need refurbishment, not just a coat of paint. The door surrounds are damaged and need replacing. New carpeting also required, bit threadbare in the room and dirty in the corridors. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return more often Very good weekend - a meeting of family & Friends - good food - well informed staff we will be returning November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Rims small and tired, and not well maintained, our bathroom had broken tiles, Was shocked to find breakfast not included, was not told this at booking, found out when going for breakfast, Reception staff. In the main not helpful, if not rude, Charging for parking is again not explained when making booking, £18 per night seams a bit excessive Will not be staying agin at this or any other holiday inn November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel but not good service Pompous man on reception no wifi after being offered it complementary no safe in room therefore lacking in security no fridge in room and absolutely no offer of help outside hotel when questioned about outside amenities poor poor wouldn't recommend November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good stay This hotel looks a little off-putting from the outside but is very nice inside. The rooms are better than a lot of the older (and more expensive) hotels on the seafront. Very quiet night too, slept well. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check out was the best part! A very tired and dated Hotel. Certainly does not live up to the usual standard we have come to expect from Holiday Inn - (we stayed the previous night at the H. I. Express at Epsom which was half the cost - as was the H. I. Express at Park Royal where we stayed the following night.) The room at Brighton was cold and the wind was howling through the windows for most of the night. The lighting was poor as one of the ceiling spots was out and the tall side light did not work. The TV aerial cable was wedged into the socket with paper and there was no door security chain - only the slider! £18 a night for the car park is a bit steep too. We were due to stay 2 nights but due to St. Jude we were unable to travel by train into London until the following day and that meant we had to reduce our stay. The Receptionist I spoke to prior to arrival was not particularly helpful and advised that no refund could be made for the "lost" night as the hotel was "fully booked" - (there was no evidence of this however having seen and spoken with some fellow guests!) All in all, a rather expensive night's accommodation. November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>