Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Brief stay in an overpriced room Briefly stayed here in one of the larger rooms with balcony. 2 lights were not working. Hairdryer socket did not work, had to scramble behind fridge to unplug and plug in the hairdryer. The wardrobe doors were hanging off. Air con was poor. The room was in need of decoration, looked like something out of the 70's (not that i have a problem with the seventies!). Slow check out, staff looked straight through me. I would add that I did not report these issues to the hotel as when i checked in it was a case of get changed then off out, if i were staying longer in the room i would have said something. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst IHG venue I ve stayed in! This place is falling apart and the room 128 had damp, dirty windows, awful netting curtain and skanky duvet and pillows! Avoid at all costs June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute Weekend My partner booked the Holiday Inn Brighton as a last minute weekend getaway. We arrived early and asked if we could check in, but it was a tad bit early, however, were given the option to leave the car parked while we ambled around Brighton..which was great. The concierge was lovely and gave us a map to guide us around the lanes. We had a huge room, i believe we were upgraded to the executive suite. We had stunning views of the ocean. As a member of IHG, we also requested to check out late, which the front desk were happy to do. We were given vouchers for drinks that evening, which worked out really well before our dinner. The next afternoon, we got a call to ask if we were enjoying our stay. We even got to leave the car parked while we went out for lunch before returning home. The staff were really lovely and polite. Overall, lovely weekend away. We will be back for a longer stay!. Thank you! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ITs a hotel Nice Gaff Indeed the Taps were beautiful yeah was alright June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn brighton my stay at the holiday in was amazing and i would definatly stay there , the room was great i had a massive bed and it was very comfortable the bathroom was very nice although the bath was a little small , the heating was very easy to control and the breakfast in the morning was very good value for money and there was so much variaty on what you could have . i would recommend this hotel if you are staying in brighton or anywhere May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely view but disappointing stay I have stayed at other holiday Inns and had a great experience. Here the customer serviced lacked the friendly atmosphere I had experienced at other sites. Arrived to our seaview room, it was a beautiful view but the room looked tired, dirty windows meaning you couldn't see the view without opening the doors. The sink had a large crack in it. We stayed for 2 nights and the room was not cleaned during this time. Our keys seemed to stop working twice so had to go to reception and change them. Some one knocked on our door and didnt wait till I opened it barged in and just said sorry not announcing who they were. This Left me and my partner startled. When I phoned down to tell reception they did not seem concerned and no apology was given just come to reception and we will change the keys. I ordered room service and the food was mediocre. My partner had a burger this he said was so strong in onion flavour that even after he brushed his teeth twice could not shift the taste. Worse burger he has had. Left me feeling that my trip was not as special as I had hoped due to it being my partners birthday surprise. I left feeling deflated. This has made me feel maybe I need to look at another brand of hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location, but.............. This hotel is situated perfectly for Brighton-on-foot. The public areas are well kept and inviting. The room we had looked "tired" and could do with a facelift; unfortunately, the curtains came down from the curtain rail. Apart from the minor negative comment, we enjoyed our stay immensely, made extra special being up-graded to a front-of-hotel sea-view room with balcony. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view We stayed in the King room with a Seafront view and balcony so were very happy with the room and the view. Staff were friendly and helpful and we felt it was the best location on the seafront. Breakfast was very good. We had to pay to park underneath the hotel which was disappointing. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome break My husband and I had a great stay at this hotel and were impressed with the location and the food provided. The value for money was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again when we next come to Brighton :) April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brighton rocks! Had a lovely weekend. Love the Holiday Inn experience. Everything was good. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Room was roomy and comfy. Only critique was that we felt that the hotel (exterior-wise) was in need of a lick of paint and a little TLC. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring and Sea air A refreshing 24 hrs. Wish it cd have been longer. We will come again April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay I think this hotel is great to stay in and can't fault.breakfast staff friendly and welcoming and dimiti on room service was polite and friendly and Danny on reception was very helpful. Only thing I would change is car park charges as I think residents should get free parking but nothing wrong with the hotel and location. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and happy to compensate for booking error We were greeted at the desk by Drew who was extremely friendly and explained to us that due to an online booking error, we were to stay in an upgraded room at no extra cost. I also liked that the £1 fee for leaving luggage at the hotel after checking out was in the form of a donation in the charity tin - a very classy touch. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unimpressed On checking in I was thrilled to hear my double room had been upgraded to a king room free of charge. Thought that was fantastic, everyone loves something for free and keeping in mind price of the rooms it softened the blow. However that feeling only lasted as far as opening the door to the room. The carpet had large stains in several places (one of them green!). The net curtain had a cigarette burn in it, the shower had hairs from the previous guest(s) and the kingsize bed was two single beds pushed together with hard mattresses. I automatically sleep in the middle of the bed so had the rims of the mattresses poking me in the back all night. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor ambassador for the IHG brand No recognition of platinum status, including but not limited to room upgrade, points/drink voucher or friendly personalised welcome as experienced in so many other IHG hotels. This is my second trip and on both occasions this has been the case. The hotel is in need of a major refurb, my first trip was 2 nights of very little sleep given the poor quality of the windows coupled with the strong wind. The second trip I was put in a disabled room, which was a problem given I was too tall for the shower (and I am not that tall!). Admittedly I didn't raise these points because it would be more of a pain to change rooms on what were only 2 night stays (I tend not to be a light traveller!). Also it would be nice if they got these things right on the first occasion as is the case with so many other IHG hotels. The front desk staff have a tendency to make you feel like a bit of a nuisance, or I certainly felt like this when checking in at a late time. Also WIFI very very poor and does not seem to have really improved from the reviews below. The first night of my second stay I had no wifi connectivity at all. I intend to be in Brighton a lot over the coming months for work and was intending to stay in this hotel as I like the IHG brand and collecting their points however given these are likely to be longer in duration I sorely tempted by the Metropole down the road which seems a nicer hotel. Overall this hotel is a pretty poor ambassador for the IHG brand. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon weekend Booked this hotel way back in September for the marathon weekend in April. After reading trip advisor I was a bit concerned so emailed ahead a day before arrival with a couple of requests, one was for a top floor room). On check-in, A very 'enthusiastic' receptionist said they did not receive my email :( however I was given a choice of rooms, one on the first floor, one higher up. A lady receptionist showed us the rooms saying they were refurbing the hotel, starting again in May, and they were working from the bottom up. We had booked a king room which had been refurbed with a nice new bathroom and generally bigger room and bed but we could change to the double room higher up, smaller bed, smaller room, very dated bathroom. No brainier really but was afraid of noise on lower level but it was actually fine. Breakfast not included in our original booking but if we booked it at check-in, it was cheaper than on the day. All downstairs was nice, breakfast room, bar, lounge etc but definitely in need of refurb along corridors and said room. Underground parking available at additional cost, limited spaces, FCFS! Approx 20 mins walk from pier/town centre April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room and weak management Was on a short break with the wife. Poor customer service when we checked in. I had to ask how to get to the car park as I had never been there before. Difficulty understanding the receptionist and they did not even have a printed drinks voucher. The two door keys did not work despite me having the receptionist reset the keys. Eventually got the duty manager to test and replace keys. Top floor sea view room was spacious but balcony door could not be locked and rubbish left on the balcony. Room looked very dated and in need of repairs but generally clean. Problems started with a wedding guests next door. Slamming doors at 3.30am in the morning. Asked them to keep it down but they ignored me. Asked the duty manager and he moved two guests out of four but the noise and door slamming continued. We eventually drove home at 4am after failing to get the noise sorted. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had in any hotel I have stayed in before and very weak management. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent size room, basic and clean Checking in was hard work. We all had a wedding to attend so there was a huge queue with one receptionist. It took for ever then we were informed the car park was full so it ended up costing us a fortune to park a lot further away. Rooms were basic , half decent view. The rooms are very bland but clean, facilities were all there but nothing special. Bed was comfortable. Really, really ugly building to look at from the sea front but in a decent location. Would stay there again if I had to but only if it was at discount as it was for the wedding. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big, comfy bed and gorgeous sea view Stayed one night in a sea view room. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating and really made the stay. I would recommend to a friend :) April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What Has Happened To The WIFI Network? I usually stay at least once a month in this hotel, and whilst it is looking tired, the visits have always been satisfactory. During my last visit, the WIFI internet connectivity was non existent. This completely spoiled the visit for me, as I had important business to attend to. When I complained at reception the following morning, I was told that they had a new provider and that the problem was being sorted out. A lady in the queue then informed me that they told her that three weeks ago, but nothing has changed. When I asked whether or not I should look for an alternative hotel for my next visit, I was fobbed off. I am under the impression that things will not be improving. If you require internet access, then this is NOT the hotel to chose. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag On entering the hotel, you think you're walking into an old high-rise block of flats, but the lobby is surprisingly modern, and everything you expect from a Holiday Inn. I was upgraded as a Plat to a huge seaview room, but if you're going to make a point of having a seaview room, you should really make sure that the windows and doors seal properly, otherwise you get rather a lot of noise. The whole feel of the hotel, other than the lobby, was pretty dated, yet pleasant. The real problem during my stay was the complete lack of usable Internet connectivity. It only worked for about 2 minutes at a time, after which it was necessary to disconnect and reconnect. This completely ruined my stay, as I was unable to work from my room. When I first reported it, I was assured that "our technicians are working around the clock to rectify the problem". When I asked the following day if there had been any progress, the front desk staff did not seem to be aware that there had been a problem. It still was not working the following day, 48 hours after arrival. 300 points compensation was certainly insufficient for this inconvience. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The 'Bin Men Cometh' Nice room, bed a bit on the small side for a top hotel. Bin men arrived at approx. 4.30am Sunday morning (do they really have to do it on a Sunday) spent at least 40 mins emptying lots of skips, don't get room 231 or any near it when the 'Bin Men Cometh!' Breakfast very good, sadly no fried bread on the menu. Bar very pricey £13 for two drinks, thought I was in Singapore for a moment. Great central location, would use again but would be very selective about the room. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A return to the new world Good location excellently cleaned, polite and attentive Reception staff will be back next February :D March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An old Fav A well positioned hotel in Brighton, with great staff who are very accommodating. The hotel itself however could do with a make over. Many of the rooms are getting dated and some of the rooms need the double glazing replaced. The entrance needs new sofa's !! I am of course being picky for a Holiday Inn at a sea side town however for the money I think a little more is required. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel with rude staff The hotel is in need of a complete overhaul. Our room was large but dated and came straight out of the 1980's. All members of staff which we encountered were foreign and with many of them not able to speak enough English to communicate amicably with the guests. Their abruptness came over as rudeness when serving us in the restaurant area. Overall a very disappointing facility. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second Hand Hotel Other than the staff and breakfast being good, the quality of the Holiday Inn was poor, it looked like my daughter had been doing the painting and decorating as it was very poor and my room room looked tired and worn out, cracked tiles in the bathroom, broken drawers in the wardrobe and by the TV. Lighting that needed plugging in before you could use it. Would think twice before using it again. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated and stuffy On arrival you have to leave your car down a tunnel leading to the car park barrier while you walk to the desk to obtain a token to open the barrier!!! The place is very dated and tatty. They charge £18 per night to park. I was asked to go out of the restaurant at 06.59 because they don't open until 07.00. It takes a very long time to check in and even longer to pay and check out. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worn out bed but service recovery Had mixed expectations of hotel knowing that it is due a refurb. It needs it. It was selected for convenience, reasonable room rate given location and a fair probability of car parking although this could not be pre-booked owing to limited space. In the end adjustment to bill was made without fuss having shown state of bed to the duty manager. Breakfast was very good with excellent service and comfort. I have been a long standing customer of holiday inns for business and leisure and would comment that the general state of this hotel is not really adding positively to Holiday Inn's brand reputation. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok + friendly staff Stayed several times before as my daughter lives in Brighton. Reception, bar and breakfast staff all very friendly and helpful - as they have always have been. Bar area a little souless and very quiet, although it was Sunday night.Breakfast fine. Room ok but you lose marks for not having a lamp on the desk - this should be a must. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by start of a touring weekend arrived before check in time and the room allocated was ready front desk staff were very good and pleasant room was clean and okay until my wife pulled the desk chair out to sit on and she found a pair of black ladies Woolley leggings after contacting the front desk a manager came up and removed them, not to put a damper on the stay the room and bed was comfortable and we both had a good nights sleep. the food in the restaurant was very good. The bar drinks was good but a little pricey overall a good stay. February 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>