Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor ambassador for the IHG brand No recognition of platinum status, including but not limited to room upgrade, points/drink voucher or friendly personalised welcome as experienced in so many other IHG hotels. This is my second trip and on both occasions this has been the case. The hotel is in need of a major refurb, my first trip was 2 nights of very little sleep given the poor quality of the windows coupled with the strong wind. The second trip I was put in a disabled room, which was a problem given I was too tall for the shower (and I am not that tall!). Admittedly I didn't raise these points because it would be more of a pain to change rooms on what were only 2 night stays (I tend not to be a light traveller!). Also it would be nice if they got these things right on the first occasion as is the case with so many other IHG hotels. The front desk staff have a tendency to make you feel like a bit of a nuisance, or I certainly felt like this when checking in at a late time. Also WIFI very very poor and does not seem to have really improved from the reviews below. The first night of my second stay I had no wifi connectivity at all. I intend to be in Brighton a lot over the coming months for work and was intending to stay in this hotel as I like the IHG brand and collecting their points however given these are likely to be longer in duration I sorely tempted by the Metropole down the road which seems a nicer hotel. Overall this hotel is a pretty poor ambassador for the IHG brand. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon weekend Booked this hotel way back in September for the marathon weekend in April. After reading trip advisor I was a bit concerned so emailed ahead a day before arrival with a couple of requests, one was for a top floor room). On check-in, A very 'enthusiastic' receptionist said they did not receive my email :( however I was given a choice of rooms, one on the first floor, one higher up. A lady receptionist showed us the rooms saying they were refurbing the hotel, starting again in May, and they were working from the bottom up. We had booked a king room which had been refurbed with a nice new bathroom and generally bigger room and bed but we could change to the double room higher up, smaller bed, smaller room, very dated bathroom. No brainier really but was afraid of noise on lower level but it was actually fine. Breakfast not included in our original booking but if we booked it at check-in, it was cheaper than on the day. All downstairs was nice, breakfast room, bar, lounge etc but definitely in need of refurb along corridors and said room. Underground parking available at additional cost, limited spaces, FCFS! Approx 20 mins walk from pier/town centre April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated room and weak management Was on a short break with the wife. Poor customer service when we checked in. I had to ask how to get to the car park as I had never been there before. Difficulty understanding the receptionist and they did not even have a printed drinks voucher. The two door keys did not work despite me having the receptionist reset the keys. Eventually got the duty manager to test and replace keys. Top floor sea view room was spacious but balcony door could not be locked and rubbish left on the balcony. Room looked very dated and in need of repairs but generally clean. Problems started with a wedding guests next door. Slamming doors at 3.30am in the morning. Asked them to keep it down but they ignored me. Asked the duty manager and he moved two guests out of four but the noise and door slamming continued. We eventually drove home at 4am after failing to get the noise sorted. This is by far the worst experience I have ever had in any hotel I have stayed in before and very weak management. April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent size room, basic and clean Checking in was hard work. We all had a wedding to attend so there was a huge queue with one receptionist. It took for ever then we were informed the car park was full so it ended up costing us a fortune to park a lot further away. Rooms were basic , half decent view. The rooms are very bland but clean, facilities were all there but nothing special. Bed was comfortable. Really, really ugly building to look at from the sea front but in a decent location. Would stay there again if I had to but only if it was at discount as it was for the wedding. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big, comfy bed and gorgeous sea view Stayed one night in a sea view room. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating and really made the stay. I would recommend to a friend :) April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What Has Happened To The WIFI Network? I usually stay at least once a month in this hotel, and whilst it is looking tired, the visits have always been satisfactory. During my last visit, the WIFI internet connectivity was non existent. This completely spoiled the visit for me, as I had important business to attend to. When I complained at reception the following morning, I was told that they had a new provider and that the problem was being sorted out. A lady in the queue then informed me that they told her that three weeks ago, but nothing has changed. When I asked whether or not I should look for an alternative hotel for my next visit, I was fobbed off. I am under the impression that things will not be improving. If you require internet access, then this is NOT the hotel to chose. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed bag On entering the hotel, you think you're walking into an old high-rise block of flats, but the lobby is surprisingly modern, and everything you expect from a Holiday Inn. I was upgraded as a Plat to a huge seaview room, but if you're going to make a point of having a seaview room, you should really make sure that the windows and doors seal properly, otherwise you get rather a lot of noise. The whole feel of the hotel, other than the lobby, was pretty dated, yet pleasant. The real problem during my stay was the complete lack of usable Internet connectivity. It only worked for about 2 minutes at a time, after which it was necessary to disconnect and reconnect. This completely ruined my stay, as I was unable to work from my room. When I first reported it, I was assured that "our technicians are working around the clock to rectify the problem". When I asked the following day if there had been any progress, the front desk staff did not seem to be aware that there had been a problem. It still was not working the following day, 48 hours after arrival. 300 points compensation was certainly insufficient for this inconvience. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The 'Bin Men Cometh' Nice room, bed a bit on the small side for a top hotel. Bin men arrived at approx. 4.30am Sunday morning (do they really have to do it on a Sunday) spent at least 40 mins emptying lots of skips, don't get room 231 or any near it when the 'Bin Men Cometh!' Breakfast very good, sadly no fried bread on the menu. Bar very pricey £13 for two drinks, thought I was in Singapore for a moment. Great central location, would use again but would be very selective about the room. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A return to the new world Good location excellently cleaned, polite and attentive Reception staff will be back next February :D March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An old Fav A well positioned hotel in Brighton, with great staff who are very accommodating. The hotel itself however could do with a make over. Many of the rooms are getting dated and some of the rooms need the double glazing replaced. The entrance needs new sofa's !! I am of course being picky for a Holiday Inn at a sea side town however for the money I think a little more is required. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dated hotel with rude staff The hotel is in need of a complete overhaul. Our room was large but dated and came straight out of the 1980's. All members of staff which we encountered were foreign and with many of them not able to speak enough English to communicate amicably with the guests. Their abruptness came over as rudeness when serving us in the restaurant area. Overall a very disappointing facility. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second Hand Hotel Other than the staff and breakfast being good, the quality of the Holiday Inn was poor, it looked like my daughter had been doing the painting and decorating as it was very poor and my room room looked tired and worn out, cracked tiles in the bathroom, broken drawers in the wardrobe and by the TV. Lighting that needed plugging in before you could use it. Would think twice before using it again. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very dated and stuffy On arrival you have to leave your car down a tunnel leading to the car park barrier while you walk to the desk to obtain a token to open the barrier!!! The place is very dated and tatty. They charge £18 per night to park. I was asked to go out of the restaurant at 06.59 because they don't open until 07.00. It takes a very long time to check in and even longer to pay and check out. February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by worn out bed but service recovery Had mixed expectations of hotel knowing that it is due a refurb. It needs it. It was selected for convenience, reasonable room rate given location and a fair probability of car parking although this could not be pre-booked owing to limited space. In the end adjustment to bill was made without fuss having shown state of bed to the duty manager. Breakfast was very good with excellent service and comfort. I have been a long standing customer of holiday inns for business and leisure and would comment that the general state of this hotel is not really adding positively to Holiday Inn's brand reputation. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ok + friendly staff Stayed several times before as my daughter lives in Brighton. Reception, bar and breakfast staff all very friendly and helpful - as they have always have been. Bar area a little souless and very quiet, although it was Sunday night.Breakfast fine. Room ok but you lose marks for not having a lamp on the desk - this should be a must. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by start of a touring weekend arrived before check in time and the room allocated was ready front desk staff were very good and pleasant room was clean and okay until my wife pulled the desk chair out to sit on and she found a pair of black ladies Woolley leggings after contacting the front desk a manager came up and removed them, not to put a damper on the stay the room and bed was comfortable and we both had a good nights sleep. the food in the restaurant was very good. The bar drinks was good but a little pricey overall a good stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Thank You I would like to acknowledge Fabiola Riggs and Cliff our Breakfast Waiter who both went out of their way to make our weekend break very enjoyable. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 bar food not great Extremely expensive food/drink in the bar and it wasn't all that great either. Public areas of the hotel are a bit shabby but room was ok. I was upgraded to a side sea view- i could just see the sea if i put my head to the glass and looked sideways- glad i didn't pay for this. Nice location but not up to normal holiday inn standards February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty grim Nice lobby, car parking is risky with shared spaces with tower residents, rooms are grim with dirty bathrooms, sticky floors, broken wardrobes.......... And then my friends I should start telling you the bad things! I'll leave that to you to risk............. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Stay We spent Christmas at the Holiday Inn and had a great time, the staff were helpful and cheerful, we would definitely stay here again if staying in Brighton and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Brighton. One small gripe and that is about the Christmas Crackers on the table for Christmas Lunch, they were awful, both crackers had exactly the same contents even down to the colour of the hat, they were cheap and nasty it would have been better not to have them at all. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Promotional offer made it worth the money This hotel is right on the seafront and walking distance to the lanes, pier, restaurants, shopping, bars etc, even if your wearing those killer heels, which was perfect for our overnight stay in exploring the many bars of Brighton. However; the hotel itself is somewhat tired. The lobby of course is always in good repair, but the hallways and rooms are starting to look tatty and in need of some TLC, however they are clean. With our promotional offer it was very good value for money, if I had paid the normal price I would have been disappointed with the standard of the hotel but I guess you're paying for location. Great location just to lay your head down after a day and night exploring Brighton. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value An extremely pleasant nights stay with an excellent breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely place lovely hotel Had a great stay with Holiday Inn Brighton, room was perfect, staff friendly and helpful, no complaints ! Actually had to amend our stay slightly before we arrived and this was done with no hassle, very impressed. January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drab and out of date - AVOID Our room was drab and badge - the carpet was brown, the walls brown, the curtains brown, the furniture brown - a 60's throw back that looks like it has not seen any attention since then. The window was broken so the wind whipping off the seafront whistled through it all night long The bathroom was old and worn, and therefore dirty in the cracks and holes that had appeared over time. The staff were ok, if not a little over friendly (The annoying american "Have a Nice Day" kind of service) It was billed as having exercise facilities - it doesn't It's billed as being 4 staff - its not and probably never was Overall I'd avoid it till they gut the place and start again, it will only get worse! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location near to everything. Friendly staff and great value for money. Would definitely stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful experience The reviews on this hotel were poor but I am so pleased we chose to ignore them. We had a delightful stay in a super room. The staff were friendly and courteous and the food at both dinner and breakfast were excellent. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I woke wide awake but the hotel was tired On arrival I was welcomed by Drew on reception. I was informed as a valued Gold card holder my room was upgraded to a Seaview Balcony Exec King room. I would say the hotel was clean but it does have an air of the 80's about the room and hotel. The rooms are tired, I visited a friends room and the same tired furniture. There is a DISTINCT lack of power points in the room. The hotel has even put a 4gang extenstion lead behind the desk but this was inaccessible! In a LARGE room an average size TV is inadequate, from the bed you needed binoculars! and from the lounge area the same problem. There was Air Con in the room which worked ok but after about two hours at 22c it would go back to 25c so you kept having to reset it.... A bit inconvenient. The Doors onto the Balocony were hard to open as they would stick and then when you tried to close you had to bang and juggle them about to get them to shut. The rate over the Christmas period made the hotel affordable and reasonable value for money. I would not want to pay the prices they charge normally for a standard room. The reception is a dark coloured area and quite oppresive. The property needs a "rest so it too can be awoken bright and alive" January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I very much enjoyed my visit to Brighton, but was very disappointed in the bed in our room. It was quite obvious that we were sleeping on 2 mattresses pushed together. It was a very uncomfortable sleep, often interrupted with the jabbing of the mattress edges where they met in the centre of the bed. I feel at the very least there should have been a pillow top or memory foam mattress to reduce the noticability and uncomfortableness. I always stay at Holiday Inns while I travel as I feel they are reliable, clean and have reasonable prices. This experience will unfortunately lead me to reconsider this in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Christmas Experience A warm welcome and efficient service. Rooms were comfortable, warm and very clean. Flat screen televisions and free wi-fi. The restaurant facilities were excellent, the staff cheerful and helpful and the food beyond expectations (especially the Sticky Beef starter). Looking forward to Christmas 2014. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Christmas Break The 3 day Christmas Break provided by the hotel was great. The Staff were very friendly and efficient. Food was exemplary and Room was comfortable. A very good value for money package. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>